Home > #Nowplaying, Lady Gaga, THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, THE INFAMOUS™ Album Review > THE INFAMOUS™ Album Review: Lady Gaga “Born This Way”

THE INFAMOUS™ Album Review: Lady Gaga “Born This Way”

[Editors Note: On my other site I had reviewed Kanye West’s “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” and Nick Minaj’s “Pink Friday” albums. They were among my most viewed posts, but the only reason I haven’t reviewed any other albums is because the music industry has been lame as fuck recently. Nothing has come out that I feel is a big enough release for me to waste my precious time on and review. On March 23, 2011 Lady Gaga dropped her highly anticipated album “Born This Way” and I just knew that this album would be the perfect way for me to kick-start my album reviews on this site. I will only review albums I feel are important or heavily hyped by the propaganda machine. My writing has stepped up a bit since the last time I reviewed an album so this should be interesting compared to my older work.]

Once upon a time I used to be a major music junkie. Every time something dropped I was at the record store buying them albums up like they were dubs of bubonic chronic. That was back in the days when CD’s were the best audio option available and CD players were cool and hip. I still got tons of CD’s, but I have since transferred all of the music over to mp3s. Times have changed and so has the music. The actual music doesn’t meet the standards of yesterdays past. The way we buy (or illegally obtain, yes I’m looking at you) music has also changed. Albums aren’t up to par so now I can buy the tracks I like and skip the rest. If I keep repeating this process over and over again then the music becomes over-saturated and my level of musical gratitude goes down little by little, until I consider all music dispensable. The release of an album is no longer an event. I miss those days. Enter Lady Gaga. Now before I get to the point I’m trying to make, let me just say that I have been an exclusive fan of hiphop for most of my life. Nothing against any other genres, but I wasn’t fucking with pop, r&b, rock, none of that shit until like 2005 when hip hop started putting me to sleep with all that damn car tipping and Laffy Taffy finger snapping.

Anyways, where was I?  Oh yes, Lady Gaga. No artist in this last century has caught my eye more than Lady Gaga. From her highly visual music videos, her fashion and her songs, everything she does has some sort of theatrical feel to it. I no longer look at her as just a singer, but as an artist, the likes of a Picasso. At first I brushed her off as a one hit wonder after “Just Dance”, but she went completely left field with everything she did. As a result she went on to become an international star and one of my favorite all time artist. With fame though comes haters. Some sites starting saying that maybe Lady Gaga is a creation of the Illuminati and that her music is part of a bigger agenda entrenched in the occult. Now while some might think that is a big crock of shit, I found it to be very interesting. I started paying closer attention to her every move. The music kept improving, her videos and fashion would continue to get outlandish and I absolutely loved her for it. Another reason I fucks with Lady Gaga is because she does whatever the fuck she wants to do. She makes herself an outcast on purpose so we can all judge her. It’s like she is trying to connect with the everyday person subconsciously. Like look at me, they all judge me too, it’s ok. I will still do whatever the fuck it is I want to do. Through her fashion Lady Gaga fights for us to be comfortable being ourselves no matter how outrageous we might be or what anyone thinks of it. She even stands up for the gay, lesbian and transgendered people even when she knows Jesus would condemn her for it. In essence she makes Jesus and his dad look like hypocrites for judging them and not allowing them into their heaven (fucked up, but that’s the way Jesus rolls). Religious people give her shit, so she turns around and blasphemes. Say what you want about her, but she is one brave woman and I love her for it. Gaga might be alot of things to alot of people, but to me Lady Gaga IS that event that has been missing from music in such a long time. When I found out that she was dropping a new album I knew I had to do it old school and actually buy that motherfucker. In this post I will write about the album as I listen to it. I’m going to break it down, break it down down, track by track. Let’s get right to it.

Marry The Night

Mother Monster wastes no time kicking the album into high gear with a booming dance track that’s sure to get a few asses shaking on the dance floor. Basically, Lady Gaga wants you to go out and seize the night. Go clubbing, get tipsy, go get you some ass, shit, just fucking get your lazy ass up and take a walk around the corner. Live your life to the fucking fullest. Make the night yours and fuck it until it gently weeps and recognizes you as its superior. I also want to add that as a married man, any song glorifying any type of marriage is alright in my book. If this song was out last year when I got married I would have played it while I consummated the marriage, and proceeded to fuck the night away like a wild rabies infested dog (which I would imagine is pretty fucking wild), but I digress. While the song is upbeat, the lyrics are of a down and out girl who gives into the darkness of the night. No longer will she cry. Whisky will now fuel her motivation as she will liberate herself and allow the temptations of a New York night to take over her mind, soul and her body. If I ever get divorced, this will be the first song I play to get myself refocused, as I regain my composure and put my faith into the uncertainty of the night.

Born This Way

I wasn’t feeling this track all too much when I first heard it on the radio. I was a bit disappointed because I expected something more, I don’t know, epic. Listening to it in the context of the album it does sounds alot better. I don’t see myself listening to this particular song after this listen though, but I guess I am in the minority because this is the fastest selling song in the history of I-Tunes. Shit, I haven’t even watched the video yet. I’m about to right now though:

-

Well then. That’s the first time I have watched that video and all I can say is WOW!!!! Talk about left field. I like it though because there is no other pop artist being as innovative as Lady Gaga. The bitch just pulled a fucking military style machine gun out of her pussy!!!!! I don’t know if I should be aroused or freaked out. Actually, I’m starting to get freaked out because I AM AROUSED. Damn. I wonder what other types of artillery she has hidden up her snatch. Some might say that this video is dark and sinister and maybe they are right, but who gives a fuck? The message is positive and I can respect that. I also loved how Gaga made herself look like the spawn of Satan in this video with all those horns in her face and body. When other artist try to look as good as they possibly can, Lady Gaga makes herself look mutated all in the name of art. She doesn’t just sing a song in a studio, she puts her everything into her art and that sets her miles apart from the rest of the pop twats I can’t stand.

Government Hooker

“I can be good, unless you want to be bad, I can be sex, unless you want to hold hands. I can be anything, I can be everything…” Hookers the world over REJOICE!!!! We have a fucking anthem we can be proud of courtesy of Lady Gaga. Now this is more like it. Seriously, this would have been the anthem for me when I was living the fast and furious single life I was living before I met my wife. All I ever wanted to do back then was make the list of hookers I have ever had sexual relations with grow, and by hookers I mean regular bitches not ladies of the night, if you catch my drift. I seriously have a list of every stupid hooker I have ever fucked and the things that took place by categories such as kissing, breast fondling, oral, intercourse, etc etc. I know I’m not the only one that does that, right? Anyways, tell me why I want to steal my wife’s debit card just to go use the stipclubs ATM and make it hurricane on a few hookers. This song makes me want to go get as many hookerish whores as I possibly can to rub their naked bodies all over me while I snort cocaine off their fake breast and I have never done cocaine a day in my motherfucking life. This song makes me just want to overdose on some high-grade powder while I get my dick wet with the moistest of all hookerish twats. My inner hooker just wants to come out, fuck, get fucked up, and just fucking die because life will never be better than this moment. Now that I’m married I guess I have to deal with just one hooker (sorry babe), but I’m ok with that. If I ever have the urge to go fuck as many hookers as I want though, I will just fade into the darkness, marry the night and find me some God-damn HOOKERS!!!!!!!! Government Hookers.

Judas

“I break em down, break em down down”. I love that line. This is the controversial second single from this album and it totally reeks of motherfucking awesomeness. When I heard this for the first time I hoped that this album was more in line with this kinda shit instead of the title track. This should have been the first single. I love the way the beat kicks in at the beginning of the song. It gets me amp to fuck shit up. If anyone pulls a Judas and stabs me in the back I will play this shit extremely fucking loud and “Break em down, break em down down”. I really love that fucking part. Ok, let’s take a look at the music video which has super religious people condemning our Mother Monster to hell.

-

I swear that people will find anything to complain about. I’m sure this video could have been way more in your face and blasphemous. From all the shit I’ve read you would think that Lady Gaga gave Jesus his first taste of pussy because let’s face it, the dude died a virgin. It’s a well documented fact that he even refused to lay the pipe on that hooker Mary Magdalene and she was the only one interested in his holy semen, but I digress. Gaga looks damn good in this video. My favorite scenes is when she is rocking the black bandanna pictured above. She also looks mighty fuckable when she’s dancing around in her elegant red looking dress thingy. The lyric that stands out the most to me is “In the most biblical sense, I am beyond repentance, fame hooker, prostitute, wench; vomits her mind. But in the cultural sense, I just speak in future tense, Judas, kiss me if offensed,or wear ear condom next time”. Gaga doesn’t give a fuck if you don’t like her shit. She is beyond the point of salvation and instead of repenting, she will continue to push the envelope and live as sinfully as she so fucking desires. I admire her stance. Oh, and it has come to my attention that my favorite part goes “I’ll bring him down, bring him down down”, but fuck that, I like it my way better dammit.

Americano

The blasphemy continues with “I don’t speak your, I don’t speak your, language oh no, I don’t speak your, I don’t speak your, Jesus Christo.” That line alone makes me want to start a revolution as I say kiss my ass and fuck your beliefs because I will do whatever the fuck I want. I refuse to follow your rules and religion. That’s what I get from that one line. I am American though and the last time I checked, this was the land of the free. We are made up out of all types of people who believe in all types of shit so to be type casted as a nation as Jesus freaks is an inaccurate generalization, but that’s the way the world views us because only we believe in half of the shit we believe in from God to the Easter bunny. Religion is such a touchy subject so I admire the cojones Lady Gaga demonstrates by going head on with the cause of the most wars in the world. When it comes to religion, who is really right? Answering that question is just an excercise in futility, so believe in whatever the fuck you believe in, just don’t try to convert me. I always shut the door in the Jehovah’s Witness faces and I would probably do the same to you. If your super religious you wouldn’t be listening to Lady Gaga in the first place anyways so I don’t see how these type of songs would affect them, but I already sense the lynch mob around the corner and for that I admire Lady Gaga. Hate all you want, but pushing the envelope and keeping people talking is the mark of a legend and it seems that Gaga has the game figured out. Oh yea, this song has an old school spanish vibe to it so now I’m in the mood for some rice and beans or maybe I should go get me some tacos. Decisions decisions, and before you say that I’m being racist, I am of Puerto Rican descent so I can make all the fucking rice and bean jokes I want up in this bitch and it wouldn’t be racist. Si no te gusta mamame los huevos. :)

Hair

This song is fucking banging. It starts off slow as Lady Gaga confides in us that her mother spitefully cut her hair at night because of her hot-shot attitude back when she was younger in order to strip her of her identity and take away that one thing she felt made little Gaga a hot-shot (for the record, I now hate Lady Gaga’s mom). “I just want to be myself and I want you to love me for who I am, I just want to be myself and I want you to know, I am my hair”. I have long hair and if anybody dared cut my shit when I was sleeping I would unleash unholy hell on their bitch ass. This is supposed to be a celebratory track about how your hair is your identity. I can see this used in future shampoo commercials. Gaga should just release her own hair products and go left field with the type of entrepreneurship your average musician wouldn’t pursue. Shampoos, gels, moose, hair dye, brushes, the possibilities are endless. Gaga would be 50x richer than she is now if she marketed it with this song. She has a massively large gay following which we all know are the majority of hair dressers the world over so I know they would eat that shit up. How can I be so sure? I’ll tell you why, it’s because I am a straight male and I feel like washing my hair while blasting this song mad fucking loud. Then I can have my wife blow dry my shit and throw it in a ponytail while I text me a hoodrat to braid my shit up right quick, all while this song plays on a continuous loop. Shiiiiiiit, I might rock the motherfucking fro and swing that shit all around while people look at me like “What the fuck is wrong with this asshole?” Fuck em though, I’ll do whatever the fuck I want to do.

Scheiße

Anything Lady Gaga does is done to the fucking max, maybe that’s why she sometimes over compensates when it comes to her hair and fashion. With that said I have to go on record and say that this song is fucking awesome. I haven’t heard “Born This Way” in its entirety just yet and I can honestly say that so far this album takes a massive shit all over any of her previous work. I get the message of the song which is about how Gaga wants to be free to do whatever the fuck she wants without having to hear any of the double standard bullshit for it. Why is it so hard for a woman to be a strong free spirit without someone given her shit for it? Does anyone know what the fuck SheiBe even means? I know it’s German and in its context I think it means bullshit, but I just want to make sure. I don’t even understand half of this song, but it’s so fucking dope that I really don’t give a fuck. Gaga speaking that German shit kinda turns me on and makes me feel like I went to a dirty rave party in Germany and had an affair with her. I popped some Ecstasy, washed it down with vodka, fucked her like there was no tomorrow, then I puked my fucking guts out. Vivid imagination huh? Lol, I just want to listen to this song all day without the ScheiBe, yeah!!!

Bloody Mary

If Gaga wants to really stick it to those hating on her for the blasphemous nature of “Judas” then this should be the next single. I can already picture the video in my head. There was the Virgin Mary, but this Mary is oh so motherfucking bloody. This video should take place in church where Gaga tries to save herself by following the right path and then she gets drenched in blood, maybe it falls from the sky, maybe she sacrifices a virgin, maybe she gets her period and rubs it all over herself, I really don’t give a fuck where it comes from, but there needs to be blood, tons of it. The blood gets her horny so she does freaky dances all up in it as she embraces her new fate which is to be Satan’s little slut. No salvation for our Mother Monster, at least not on this song. Shiiiiit, for all the crap a certain website gives her for using occult symbolism and all the uber religious twats already condemning her to hell for her controversial artistic side (she was born that way, bitches), she should actually just fuck Satan and all his minions in a blood filled orgy in the ultimate show of defiance. At least that’s the way the video would play in my head, and it has. Back to reality, this has to be my favorite track so far. I feel like that changes every time a new song comes on, but this one is it. This should have been the 2nd single right after Judas. That one two punch would have shut down music forever. Whoever gives away Grammys and MTV VMAs might as well just mail Lady Gaga her awards now. There are so many ways I see this video playing in my head and that is the mark of a TRUE artist. I just paused my writing and listened to this shit like 10 times in a row. Every time I listen to it I get new ideas for a video. My new favorite vision is Lady Gaga going to heaven in order to assassinate Jesus. He finds out so he has her locked up and is going to torture and crucify her for all her sins, the torture is nothing to Gaga though, she will not cry as she takes her punishment. He cannot break her. Blood drips down her body from where she is nailed to the cross, edit that up with another scene where people throw rocks at her as they stone her to death or some shit. She will not judge them for judging her though. Lady Gaga is our new savior. At least that’s the type of shit I envision while listening to this song. Then when she drops a new album her first video would be her resurrection. An unholy trilogy of videos… from hell. (Insert evil laugh here).

“I’ll dance, dance, dance with my hands, hands, hands, above my head, head, head, like Jesus said. I’m gonna dance, dance, dance, with my hands, hands, hands, above my head, hands together, forgive him before he’s dead because I won’t cry for you, I won’t crucify the things you do, I won’t cry for you, see, when you’re gone I’ll still be Bloody Mary”.

So many ways to interpret this song. I fucking love it.

Black Jesus – Amen Fashion

In this song Lady Gaga basically explains how she was a young female from New York who wanted to blow the fuck up and nothing could have ever stopped her from doing so. Her goal was to be the absolute best and from what I see, mission accomplished. There is an underlying message though. Some people are insecure and put on fashion as armor. They think that because they have some fresh gear they will be socially accepted. The same thing can be applied to religion. Some people will put on that “Amen Fashion” so they can feel superior and judge other people without repercussions. On some, “My life is boring so I’m going to fuck with everyone else and point out all your faults. I will be a better person for it because Jesus loves me” type shit. Kinda like all those religious people who go up to gay and lesbian events with signs that say “God hates fags” or “Queers are evil”. Those people aren’t any better than anyone so who the fuck are they to judge. That’s Amen Fashion. Religion as armor. First they make lives for blacks a living hell, once that era died down they did the same to gays, but Gaga now turns the tables on them and declares that “Jesus is the new black”. Amen Fashion is now in the same category as tye-dye shirts and MC Hammer pants, played the fuck out.

Bad Kids

“Don’t be insecure if your heart is pure, your still good to me, you’re a bad kid baby”. This is why I absolutely love this bitch. As a bad kid, I know what it’s like to be the outcast, the black sheep, the one people look down on to make themselves feel better. While I don’t think I was THAT bad growing up, being raised in a super strict religious household made me want to break free and do things a little bit differently than what my parents had planned for me. I wasn’t allowed to do shit like listen to rap music, watch certain shows, have an interest in girls, nothing. I didn’t feel like waiting around until I was 18 to live my life the way I saw fit, so I rebelled. I started smoking weed and cigarettes at a young age. I started drinking and partying hardcore. I developed an I don’t give a fuck attitude which lead to a few fights. I lost my virginity before I entered high school and I didn’t give a fuck about any of that shit my parents were trying to instill in me and as a result I ended up on the street at the ripe young age of 15. I still feel that I was more misunderstood than bad, but looking back at some of the things I have done I must admit that I was pretty damn bad. Things went from bad to worse as I had to do “hood shit” in order to survive and make it as a youngin in a grown mans world, but this isn’t about me, it’s about the song. Gaga, thank you for reassuring me that none of that shit was my fault. I was fucking born this way. I won’t be insecure though because my heart is pure. I might live a less hectic lifestyle now, but I will always be a bad kid baby.

Fashion Of His Love

On Twitter Lady Gaga said that this song is dedicated to the memory of the late great fashion designer, Alexander McQueen, who committed suicide last year. It’s the most pop sounding song on the album so far. Very girlie song about a girl who loves her man with all her heart. Except that the man in this song is a stunt cock named fashion. These are the types of songs I thought Lady Gaga was going to do after I saw her in the “Just Dance” video which would have categorized her in the pop twat category. I’m glad she went down a completely different musical path though. I don’t mind these bubblegum songs in moderation so it was cool. Maybe I’ll grow to love it, but I don’t see that happening today.

Highway Unicorn (Road To Love)

I’ve been on the road to love plenty of times. Sometimes I veered off course, other times I crashed and burned, but no matter the outcome it was all about the love and the way it made me feel inside. Lost love creates everlasting memories so never be afraid to chase after love. I know us guys are wired to be all hardcore and treat women as dispensable objects, but when you think you found the one and eventually give yourself into love, karma will consume your soul. Heartbreak sucks. I’ve been there plenty of times. I was one of the biggest sluts around before I settled down with my wife, but I did everything with love. It makes you feel alive and helps get the juices flowing to your soul. I think everyone should experience it at least once, both love and heartbreak. Love gets your guard down, you do and say things you never though you would, you feel things you have never felt before. Heartbreak crushes you, but it toughens you up. Just remember to never carry the emotional baggage over to the next relationship. Anyways, why the fuck am I giving yall love tips for? It’s because for all the tough guy bravado I display, I am still a human just like you. I feel things just like you do. I have desires just like you do. I have different sides that help make up the complex personality you know as THE INFAMOUS JCITY™. Don’t get it twisted though, I will fuck your shit up if you cross me, but I will do it with love. As for this song, I fucks with it. Just look at all the emotion it envoked out the kid.

Heavy Metal Lover

I love the way Gaga gets me horny with her simple request of drunken oral sex. Nothing like eating some pussy while being totally wasted. It’s fun. Yes, I have done it, it’s part of growing up. If you haven’t had a drunken fling then what the fuck are you waiting for? Live a little. What’s the worse that could happen, AIDS? That’s so late 80s. Don’t be a prude. Anyways, this is a super sexually charged song and I masturbated to it, twice. Whisky flavored clits, bitches that suck dick, all size tits, yes, lets make this a group thing baby. Orgy tonight at The Haus of Gaga!!!!!! For the record, there is nothing heavy metal about this song, but I’m banging my head so fucking hard it’s about to snap off my motherfucking neck. Gaga’s love for heavy metal music might explain her usage of so much occult symbolism because that was when that type of shit was in its prime. I love this song. Very fun and carefree. Makes me want to try my hand at music so one day I can blow the fuck up and be on her radar, just so we can end up having hot sweaty passionate sex. Lots of it. Yes, I WANT TO FUCK LADY GAGA!!!!! She can even wear her meat dress because I want to hit it RAW. Lol, seriously though, this song gets me in the mood to fuck, but if I tell my wife to put her filthy mouth on my shave south she would probably smack me into next week. I guess I have to lock the door and put this on repeat as I masturbate for a third time. Don’t judge me, I was fucking born this way. :)

Electric Chapel

The picture above was tweeted by Gaga as the cover art for this album and critics shitted all over it, but I think it was cool. Fuck the cunts that hate on Gaga for being different. I bet if she was looking all sexy and half-naked those same critics would have loved it and that’s why the music industry is the shape that it’s in. Anyways, the Electric Chapel was one of the locations in the Judas video so I’m surprised it has its own song and what a banging song it is. I love this fucking beat. Gaga is in rare form right now. If you want to steal Lady Gaga’s love away then meet her at Electric Chapel? Does anyone have directions because I will go there right now with a bottle of spermicidal lube and condoms. Wait, forget the condoms, I want to feel what a true superstar’s snatch box feels like. I bet it’s like a little piece of heaven and I want to blaspheme by nutting all up in it.

The Queen

Before I get started, let me bow down to the queen of all queens. After this album, there is no way anyone can deny that Lady Gaga isn’t the “Queen Of Pop”. Yes, I said it. Madonna, Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, Ke$ha, It really doesn’t matter who I mention, the bottom line is that Lady Gaga is better than all of them combined. As a singer she will destroy those other bitches and as a pure artist, no one in pop music history can hold a candle to Queen Gaga, no one. A very bold statement, but I stand my ground. No other pop twat has ever given themselves to the art as much as Lady Gaga has and she hasn’t even been a mainstream artist for that long. For the record, all the other bitches making that pop shit are twats, Gaga is better than that though. I should start calling her GodGa, but then that would mean that she will be a merciless judger of people and that doesn’t sound like my sweet lovable Queen. As for the song, it is broken into two parts. The first 3 minutes is strictly for the ladies and crossdressers that want to bring out their inner queen. I’m not a woman so I can’t relate, but that doesn’t make this a bad song. It’s actually pretty good and uplifting. Gaga’s music is meant for you to feel good about yourself as a person and I can appreciate that in a world of people who only look out after themselves. The remainder of the song is fucking awesome. She just breaks down as an electric guitar bring this to a close with a little sad latin twist. Not sad as in bad, but sad in a “The song just fucking cried” type way.

You And I

This has a country music vibe to it and I fucking hate country music, but this also has a stadium feel to it. I don’t know how to explain it so I won’t. Instead I will go on record and say that even with the coked out zombie/Cruella DeVille look, Lady Gaga can get it. That is all.

The Edge Of Glory

As this album comes to a close I am sadden. This has been quite the listening experience and I don’t want it to end. The deluxe edition has a few remixes, but I’m not reviewing bonus tracks. I really wish this was a Double CD though, but I digress. This is a feel good track. Edge of glory is that point where you’re about to fall in love. Gaga is ready, she wants to jump over that edge and sees where it takes her. Someone starts wailing away on a Sax, is that you Kenny G? Another way to interpret this song is having a moment so good you don’t even care if you were to die shortly after because you lived life to the limit. You seen the edge and there is nowhere else to go, but over the edge. I really like how one song can mean so many different things to all types of different people and with that said, the album now comes to its official end.

Final Thoughts

So how would I rate this album as a whole? That’s the easiest decision I have ever made in my life, 5 out of 5 stars *****. No bullshit. Lady Gaga promised the album of the decade, but she lied. THIS IS THE BEST FUCKING ALBUM OF ALL TIME!!!!!!! From now on if anyone asks me what album I would bring with me to a deserted island the answer will always be the same, Lady Gaga’s “Born This Way”. Every song on this album could be a single. I’m serious. Music will never be the same again. “Born This Way” is Lady Gaga’s “Thriller”. Her “Illmatic”. Her “Life After Death”. Her “Nevermind”. Her “All Eyes On Me”. Her “Reasonable Doubt”. Her (insert name of classic album here). Her defining moment as an intellectual artist and pop culture ICON. This is an album that forcefully changes the landscape of the music industry. If her last album brought this “monster” the fame, then this one clearly cements her legend in the music industry as an all time great. People often compare Lady Gaga to other artist such as Grace Jones or Madonna, but Lady Gaga is no one but Lady fucking Gaga. Other artist need to take that comparison as a complement because Lady Gaga is greater than all of them. I feel that if Lady Gaga was to never pick up a microphone ever again she has already transcended into legendary iconic status the likes of a Michael Jackson, but much more musically incline as a singer and as a pound for pound artist.  The chick I brushed off as a potential one hit wonder is set to change music the world. Ever since I have joined her journey I have been hooked and if you ain’t down with that then you can just go find a 15 foot dildo and plunge that motherfucker up your ass a few times. Don’t hate on my opinion, I was born this way baby!!!!

*Fades2Black*

  1. Gagalicious
    May 26, 2011 at 11:07 am

    This was amazing. Thanks so much. I love Lady Gaga. Paws up.

  2. Ana_ZackPack
    May 26, 2011 at 11:45 am

    Loved the review. Honestly I think this album is way better than the other ones. Is less commercial, the beats are better and so are the lyrics. I think Gaga is growing up as an artist and “Born This Way” erased any doubts I had about her, since I thought she wouldn’t manage to continue to surprise us.

    Btw, I didn’t write anything this week since college is annoying me. But maybe I’ll send you a non-wrestling article.

    • May 26, 2011 at 6:53 pm

      I didn’t think anyone on this site would like it, but if Lady Gaga has shown me anything it is to do what I feel is right no matter if people hate on it. I think this album is better than anything she has ever made before. I must have heard this like 20 times already and I usually listen to stuff once or twice and then I forget about it.

      It’s cool if you write about non wrestling related stuff. While that will be the core of the site I understand that people have other interest and whatnot so I dont mind. This review was a way to kick start that aspect. I dont think I will review alot of albums but this one is MAJOR so I just had 2.

  3. Isabella
    May 26, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    This may just be the best review I have read for this album. I like how you take some of the songs and make them personal and talk about your life and how it makes you feel. And I like your video idea for Bloody Mary.

    • May 26, 2011 at 6:56 pm

      Thanks :) Thats what I like about the album is how I can connect to some of the songs personally. If Gaga was to read this and do a video like that I will jizz in my pants.

  4. TKO
    May 26, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    good review…we are very similar speaking on your first paragraph. i was strictly hiphop and then the south took over and no disrespect to southern folk but the vast majority of the music was very basic,offensive to hiphop and lacking any real talent (beats,lyrics and originality) so a true hiphop fan reviewing pop shows evolution in music.i could sit and lilely enjoy her album compared to whats “hot” now. from one hip hop fan to the next,hopefully ive goven you hope.my goal is to get my entire next album or any of them tp you for a review. that would be big tits.i dug your depth here.im still sleptical about crossing brands.i really only listen to a few artists and my own shit. couldnt afford to buy what i liked so i made it…keep up the good work man

    • May 26, 2011 at 7:00 pm

      I didnt mind the crunk era but when Mike Jones had a hit song where all he did was say his name mad times I knew that hiphop wasnt the hiphop I feel in love with. D4L was wackness personified so I started expanding musical taste. I now like shit I never ever ever would have thought I would like. I fucks with your hiphop brand though, thats the type of shit I actually like instead of what the mainstream tells me I should like. Stay at it, you have a gift. One day the right person will hear you and I will be the first person to cop that TKO at Bestbuy. I believe.

  5. Max
    May 26, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    Just when I think I have you figured out you come with something unexpected. I’m still in shock that not only you reviewed a Lady Gaga album in full but that you gave it a perfect score. I enjoyed the review but this has to be some sort of inside joke or something.

  6. Alan
    May 26, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    JCITY Dude Likes Lady Gaga Bro? Woaaahh Dude!!!

  7. Capt. Smooth
    May 26, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    I know the reason J has this up. Doesn’t one of her songs go “RAW RAW…”?

    • May 26, 2011 at 7:05 pm

      What is Bad Romance for $1000.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 27, 2011 at 9:26 am

        HAHAHAHAHA!!!

        • May 27, 2011 at 2:49 pm

          My ex used to watch Wheel Of Fortune and Jeopardy all the time and she was 19…weird. Thats old people shit.

          • Capt. Smooth
            May 27, 2011 at 5:05 pm

            My mon used to MAKE me watch Jeopardy! I used to fake getting sick to my stomach just so I could have a break.

            • May 27, 2011 at 5:32 pm

              Mines tried to make me watch Spanish soap operas. I wasn’t having that shit though.

  8. Lauren
    May 26, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I loved this and will show my friends at school tomorrow :)

    • May 27, 2011 at 2:51 pm

      Yes, please show everyone. Its done great in hits, but I want more, MOAR!!!!!!!

  9. BabyNena
    May 26, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    Lady Gaga is the best and this album is so awesome. I can’t believe Amazon had it on sale for 99 cents. I want to see her on tour and get autograph on my boobs.

    • May 27, 2011 at 2:54 pm

      I saw Gaga in concert Dec 3, 2009 on my birthday :) I think that’s the moment I went from casual fan to super fanatic. She puts on an amazing show.

  10. May 26, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    wahhoo. what an intensive track by track review!

    check JERRLIFE.blogspot.com for more GAGA GOODNESS!

    • May 27, 2011 at 2:55 pm

      I tried, lol. Cant get enough. What you gonna do when GagaMania runs wild on you?!?

  11. Crystal
    May 26, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    This was better than the Rolling Stone review and it was funny. Theres a few things you said that were new to me like the black jesus amen fashion. I would have never guessed that was the meaning.

    • May 27, 2011 at 2:58 pm

      Thanks so much. Better than Rolling Stones is an awesome compliment. I dont blame you for not knowing, the songs are presented so clean, pop’ish, and glossy that you have to really listen to the words. Most of her songs have double meanings. Its for the fans to interpret.

  12. Manny
    May 27, 2011 at 4:05 am

    Great review. Lady Gaga will be on Good Morning America today. I’m so excited.

  13. Capt. Smooth
    May 27, 2011 at 9:29 am

    To tell you the truth, I’m not really into Gaga. At least she’s not country! She also seems like a good people person who cares about her fans. Good for her. The singer I’ve been obsessed with is Adele. Such a great voice!

    • May 27, 2011 at 9:32 am

      I love Adele.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 27, 2011 at 9:34 am

        Rock on, sista!(I have no idea what that means.)

    • May 27, 2011 at 3:04 pm

      I knew people that come to this site for wrestling would probably hate this review, fuck it though. I love Gaga and don’t give a shit if people think its weird, stupid, gay, retarded,whatever. She’s awesome.

      Ive heard of Adele but have never heard a song by her. I’m extra picky with music. I don’t even know why I like Gaga, but I do, go figure :)

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 27, 2011 at 5:07 pm

        Try looking on youtube for Adele’s “Rolling in the Deep”.

  14. Alan
    May 27, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    To be honest bro, Lady Gaga scares me, ahahaha

    • May 27, 2011 at 5:37 pm

      Lol, her exterior can be quite shocking sometimes, but I like her for the person she is inside. She is a Rockstar that just happens to make pop music.

      • Alan
        May 27, 2011 at 10:04 pm

        I just hate that her talent and even her herself get out shined by the crazy things she does and wears, ahaha.

        • May 28, 2011 at 3:08 am

          For this album she stepped up the crazyness. She looks like a hooker addicted to Crystal Meth had a baby with a Triceratops.

  15. Stephen
    May 28, 2011 at 1:27 am

    This is clearly a troll review meant to rile us up. I bet you don’t even like Lady Gaga. Asshole.

    • Alan
      May 28, 2011 at 2:21 am

      bro what’s your problem? The only troll I see here is you, ahaha.

    • May 28, 2011 at 3:11 am

      Hey Lady Gaga’s first name is Stephanie. What a coinkydink :)

      • The Unusual Suspect
        May 28, 2011 at 2:57 pm

        Not really a fan of Lady Gaga, more into rock/grunge music but I respect her and I respect this review. Nice job for the people who like her or just wanted info on the album, hopefully some people will post stuff more to my tastes in the future.

        • May 31, 2011 at 2:00 am

          I wish I was writing during the grunge era. Even though I got to it mad late I think Nirvana’s “Nevermind” album is a classic.

      • Stephen
        May 30, 2011 at 8:48 am

        Go die in a fire already you egomaniac.

        • May 31, 2011 at 2:03 am

          I’ve been pretty humble since starting this site so I don’t see where you are getting the egomaniac thing from. Wrong site Steph.

          I do however want to know why you are trying so hard to troll me. Is it because you miss my rude,vile, degrading diss blogs? Sorry, but this is a new era.

  16. Max
    May 29, 2011 at 5:52 am

    My girlfriend loves Lady Gaga but I hate her. I still thought this was a entertaining review though and a welcomed return to your old shit talking self.

    • May 31, 2011 at 2:06 am

      I tried to make it as entertaining as possible for those who can give a fuck less about the music. It did great in views though so that tells me that sometimes I have to step out of the IWC for the betterment of the site. Lady Gaga RULES!!!!!!!!!!

  17. The Modern Native
    June 3, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    I like Lady Gaga, don’t get me wrong, but if this album is as sacreligious as you make it sound, I won’t be checking it out. I’m very strongly grounded in my faith. I’m not one of those ‘If you don’t do like I say, you’re burning in hell’ type of people, but I’m just not into overly blasphemous stuff. I’ve found that its a front to get record sales most the time. For Gaga, it might not be. I don’t know. I just know I don’t care for it. I respect your review J, I’m glad you’re bringing non wrestling stuff to the site.

    -Also, my net finally got moved to my new house, so hopefully I can have you an article within the next couple of days.

    • June 6, 2011 at 2:55 pm

      The songs meanings are bisexual meaning they can go both ways, but once you say Jesus is the new black then thats all the clarity I need with that.

      I might do another review in the next few days that I might also send to another site and see if they post it up.

  18. John
    June 14, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Amazing review. Hilarious but also just ON POINT. I love that you recognize her separation from the other “pop twats” and, as a fellow straight male, I like that you’re able to admit that you admire her for being a complete badass and not giving a shit what people think. She’s got more cojones than anyone in the industry right now, and that includes all the guys. She easily could have worked with “current” producers and churned out mainstream, pop bubblegum hits like the other pop twats do, but she sought out producers no one knew about, co-produced the entire album, and brought in elements of gospel, metal, jazz, disco, and even gregorian chanting. This bitch is the business. End of story. Thanks for writing this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

