Home > Rant, THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ > Fuck Blogger ~ RIP THEREALSHYT.COM 8/31/2010 – 4/28/2011

Fuck Blogger ~ RIP THEREALSHYT.COM 8/31/2010 – 4/28/2011

The fine folks at Blogger have decided to shutdown therealshyt.com without any explanation as to why they would do such a thing. Did I violate the sites Terms and Conditions? Did I abuse my first amendment rights? Did I post one to many booty pics? I have no idea what I did wrong and I feel like I deserve an explanation as to why therealshyt.com was forced to shutdown. All I ever set out to do was entertain the masses. Sure my site was a bit edgy, but that’s what set me apart from the rest of the cookie cutter sites floating around the Internet, mainly the IWC. Am I highly upset about this inconvenience? You’re damn right I am, but it seems like there is nothing I could do about it. So with that being said, FUCK BLOGGER. I will never use their services again. I put in alot of time and effort into therealshyt.com so having my work just disappear without a trace is really upsetting. I’m sure my haters are somewhere celebrating right now but fuck them. I must brush the dirt off my shoulders and start from scratch. This is my chance to start fresh. My redemption.

If you think that this minor setback will stop me from voicing my opinion online then you better think again. Out with the old and in with the new. Now I will post exclusively using WordPress. Am I happy about this? No fucking way. Blogger was a very user-friendly site and extremely easy to use while WordPress looks complicated as all hell. I’ve tried to add my Formspring box and all that shows up is a link. Chatbox, forget about it. I tried putting in the html code and the box will not show for shit. If anyone has dealt with WordPress and can offer me some tips I would greatly appreciate it. I’m going to keep trying until I get the hang of things, but this seems like it might get me frustrated fairly quickly.

_

One of the main things that I don’t like about WordPress is that my site will look similar to everyone elses WordPress blogs. I fucking hate that shit with a passion. I really don’t want my shit looking like the next mans blog. I refuse to fit in when I am clearly a standout. I will fuck around with the blog themes later and hopefully they have something cool I can use. For now this site will have a fairly plain look and feel to it. As some of you might have noticed this post is done using regular font and not ALL CAPS. I’m going to try and use this new site in a new fashion. Gone are the caps, the whores, the diss blogs and any other ignorant feature I used to indulge in at therealshyt.com. I really hate having to do this, but it’s time for me to perfect my craft as a writer. I never claimed to be the best writer in the world, but if i’m going to keep doing this then I might as well sharpen my literary sword if you will.

Even as I write this I still can’t believe that therealshyt.com is gone. I had pictures on there that I could never get back. Historic blog posts forever gone. Epic disses wasted, never to be seen again. My main concern regarding this whole situation is how will people who followed my blog know where to find me now? I have to start from the ground up and it absolutely sucks, but i’m positive that with a little bit of time  I can make this site bigger and better than therealshyt.com ever was. In closing,  I would like to thank everyone that supported therealshyt.com. I appreciated every single view, comment, guest blog, and any discussions we might have had on the chatbox. Thank you for putting up with my crap, seriously. Hopefully most of you find this site and we can once again make history. For the record, theinfamousjcity.wordpress.com will not be the final domain name for this site. It’s temporary until I can think of something better. Suggestions on domain names and the type of content I should feature are highly encouraged in the comment section.

RIP therealshyt.com, you might be gone forever, but you will never be forgotten.

*Fades2Black*

  1. April 28, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    Say goodbye to the good ol’ days, their never coming back…but that’s ok. Because this will be an awesome blog soon enough.

    • April 28, 2011 at 5:55 pm

      I’m still not used to WordPress. It looks weird writing on this site but fuck it i’m going to use this as a way to repackage myself as a blogger, I mean WordPresser.

      Fuck a Blogspot.

  2. TKO
    April 28, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    I just started getting into your site too…getting ppls opinions on wrestling is always entertaining. you likely did something that got their panties in a bunch. Check out tikayoh3000 youtube channel and let me know what you think of my brand of hiphop…id like to get a site like this started. I applied for the TJR writer thing, the article was no big deal but funny. keep up the good sht homeboi and try not to piss off the powers that be, yadig. I’ll save your new place of resisence to my fav pages. do it on’em

  3. TKO
    April 28, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    sorry for the shameless plug but sht how else do I get some shine time right? if somebody gona critique my sht why not the infamous, if you lookin for some writers let me know hahahaha i’m bullshittin

    • April 29, 2011 at 5:55 am

      Yea, I’m sure I pissed off alot of people with therealshyt.com but I would like to know the exact reason why the site got shutdown. It couldn’t have been the nudes since those were all legal adult images so it had to be someone complaining about a diss blog I made about them. Idk and it looks like I may never know considering that the people at blogger haven’t gotten back to me. The last few things I posted were poking fun at WWE cumbucket Melina so that kinda makes me a bit suspicious, hmmmm. Lol, but yea, I don’t mind the plug at all and I have no grounds to complain about it since thats all I used to do was flood comment sections with links. Maybe blogger classified my site as a spam blog. I hate not knowing why I got shutdown. It feels kinda cool knowing my site was so bad ass it got shutdown haha but ima try to keep this one clean and pure so it can stick around. I’ll check your music later, I like all types of hiphop so that should be interesting and if you want to write, even if its some short ass bullshit then let me know i’m always down to feature other peoples thoughts and shit.

      • TKO
        April 29, 2011 at 11:15 am

        thats wusup,ypu coulda been a dick and said “fuck ur music and ideas” this is ur site but thats dope that u are open to sht,im sold….tone it down on here if you have to but never change

  4. April 29, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    OMG, Thank god your back. Those last two days felt like 2 years.

    Question for the group: Anyone live in florida? Thinking about relocating there and want to know how it is?

  5. Brian
    April 29, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    Dont know why it just posted my email.

  6. April 30, 2011 at 2:23 am

    Brian :

    Dont know why it just posted my email.

    Fixed. I don’t know much about Florida but If you do relocate do your research on the city your interested in. Some are friendly tourist attractions while some are over run by drugs and violence. I dont mind the hood but I know some people would rather avoid such areas.

    @ TKO Im not as bad as people think I am lol.

    • Brian
      April 30, 2011 at 8:59 am

      Agreed. I’m in NY right now and its nice and pieceful. Dont want to take my kids from this peaceful setting to the ghetto. Will be doing tons of research.

  7. Riggs
    April 30, 2011 at 6:40 am

    Got rid of the caps n diss blogs i could understand but the whores??

    • April 30, 2011 at 11:34 am

      Just google search whores. You’ll be ok.

    • April 30, 2011 at 12:13 pm

      I miss the caps the disses and the whores but I want to try and reach the everybody demographic not just 18-34.

  8. Capt. Smooth
    April 30, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Damn them! Damn them all to heck!!! Great to be back!

    • April 30, 2011 at 12:14 pm

      They fucked everything up I had a good thing going 😦 It’s good to have you back Capt 🙂

      • Capt. Smooth
        April 30, 2011 at 2:57 pm

        *in Goofy’s voice* Garsh!

  9. April 30, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    Im appealing Bloggers decision to shut the site down so there might be hope for a return of therealshyt.com *crossesfingers*

    • April 30, 2011 at 3:57 pm

      Did they say why it was shut down?

      • April 30, 2011 at 5:55 pm

        They don’t know the exact reason why they pulled it but these are a few reasons why they end up pulling sites:

        – Affiliate marketing.
        – Content created with scripts and programs, rather than by hand.
        – Content or links referencing GPT, PTC, PTS, ‘Make money from home’, ‘Make money fast’, or other referral-based activities.
        – Spam
        – Copyright Infringement.
        – Large blogs with multiple, unfocused / unrelated subjects.
        – Links to Illegal Downloads / Streaming / Torrents.

        Nobody ever complained to me about copyrighted material and everything I ever posted was in the public domain so it was all good to use so I think I had a large blog with multiple unfocused and unrelated topics but if I categorize the site as a mans blog written by a man for men sorta like a maxim magazine then they cant say shit. I will find out the real reason soon enough. If they find they made a mistake then I will get the site back. From reading some of the blogger help forums it looks like im not the only one that this happened to.

  10. Capt. Smooth
    April 30, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    J, you could make it a “Man’s Man” site devoted to the Regal gimmick.

  11. WildWally
    April 30, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Glad to see you are back! I’m a real fan of yours in the 50+ crowd so don’t think you are reaching only the <35 segment.

    Yeah, I'm also a wrestling fan who likes boobs….

    Once you stop loving wrestling and checking out bitches may as well be dead!!!!

    • Capt. Smooth
      May 1, 2011 at 12:29 am

      They used to call me the “old man” on J’s old site and I’m 31!

      • May 1, 2011 at 6:35 pm

        You’re 31? Wow! I’m suprised they let you even look at THEREALSHYT at the old folks home.

        • Capt. Smooth
          May 1, 2011 at 6:38 pm

          😦

          • May 1, 2011 at 6:48 pm

            I always though you were older. Maybe 35 and up. You have a very mature feel to you (pause). To be honest if it wasn’t for your cool laid back demeanor I would have dissed every single person hard on therealshyt.com for the hell of it with out feeling remorse. Sometimes I would be like I don’t think Capt will approve of this one before I posted a diss, lol. True story.

    • May 1, 2011 at 8:05 am

      Ah yes, wrestling and boobs have been my primary source of entertainment for as long as I could remember. I always thought older people would hate my style or not understand me since my other site was completely different that anything the IWC was used to and new styles tend to confuse people who think everything has to be professionally done with matureness and class and I kinda went against the norm. Glad to see I reached people of every spectrum of age, race, etc etc….. I appreciate you all.

      Therealshyt was the attitude era this is the era of PG (maybe I should go for ruthless aggression before settling down on PG, hmmmmm)

  12. Cunning Linguist
    May 1, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Glad to see you’re back. I read TJR regularly but never comment. The articles are decent, but some of the commenters on there just seem to be complete wankers (little UK term for you there!)

    Anyways, you always entertained me with what you had to say. I could guarantee whatever comment you made would either make me laugh at you (or want to punch you!) but that’s the name of the game baby! No offence meant 🙂

    So in closing, keep up the good work, don’t change too yourself too much and remember – what doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger!

  13. Cunning Linguist
    May 1, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    Ps – I thought your john cena column was good also. Maybe said john cena to many times but still it was ok. John Cena. Thought i’d throw that in there lol (john cena)

    • May 1, 2011 at 5:53 pm

      Thanks for the kind words. I love the screen name, lol. My attitude and demeanor won’t change much but I want to carry this site seriously. While my other site was fairly popular I see this one surpassing it on the writing merit and not just tits and ass. Hopefully I can get that other site back because I feel like I could do both and do them well. I know this all might seem like one big gimmick to some, but this is real, this is damn real. My growth as a writer will forever be remembered.

  14. MEek3rz
    May 21, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    it’s back from the dead lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

