Home > John Cena, THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, WWE > You Can’t See Me My Time Is Now: Taking A Look At The Internets Most Hated Wrestler

You Can’t See Me My Time Is Now: Taking A Look At The Internets Most Hated Wrestler

[Editors Note: This is the column I had submitted to the TJR Writers Search. Out of 184 submitted columns only seven writers were picked and unfortunately I wasn’t one of them. No hard feelings though. I would like to congratulate all of those who made the cut. While some might see this as a negative, I would like to turn this into a positive and show everyone that I was more than deserving of a spot on TJR. Once a week I will write a kick ass wrestling column and show the IWC that I am more than capable of hanging with the best.  While I failed to meet the ridiculously high standards known as TJR journalism, I am sure there are a few wrestling fans out there that will appreciate this column. As you read this, I would like you to keep in mind that I wasn’t in this for the praise and adoration of the IWC and deliberately went against the popular opinion the IWC has when it comes to John Cena. My intentions were to spark a heated debate in the TJR comment section and generate 100+ comments and I felt that this column would have done just that. With that being said I present to you the only column written by me from the perspective of a TJR writer. Enjoy.]

Excuse me as I take this moment in. They say that the air is so such crisper at the top and now I can see why. I could sit here and tell you that everything around me looks the same as it ever did, but that couldn’t be further from the truth. My poetic words are usually located at the bottom of these columns and about 99.9% of the time they are in ALL CAPS. If you follow TJR you should know that I am one of the most hated personalities on the whole damn site, but I will be damned if I’m not the best thing going right now. I told everyone that JCITY was the future, and the future looks brighter now that I’m on TJR. So let me take this historic moment in TJR history to drop the caps and turn it down just a notch as I talk about this Wild Wacky Entertaining world of live action soap operas we used to fondly call wrestling. For my first topic, I will take a look at a man who puts up with more hate than I ever could on my best day, John Cena. Just like the hate I endure and persevere through on a consistent basis, the hate for John Cena is unjustified and I’m here to tell you why I feel this way. So kick back and relax because the champ is finally here, on TJR!

Who has two thumbs and is the undisputed face of wrestling as we know it? John Cena is. Deal with it.

John Cena is one of the world’s most popular professional wrestlers today, and his name is usually uttered in the same class as Hulk Hogan and “Stone Cold” Steve Austin as far as being the ultimate face of WWF/WWE but you wouldn’t know that if you read the things I have read about him online. Before I get into some of the harsh criticism John Cena has had to endure over the years, let’s take a look at some of John Cena’s accomplishments, in and out of the ring. For starters, John Cena is a seven time WWE Champion. His third run with the WWE Championship lasted 380 days and the only reason it ended was because John Cena suffered a torn right pectoral tendon and had to vacated the championship. John Cena is also a two-time World Heavyweight Champion, a 2008 Royal Rumble winner, a three-time WWE United States Champion, and has held WWE Tag Team gold on four different occasions with the likes of Shawn Michaels, The Miz, Batista and David Otunga. For those keeping score at home John Cena has captured sixteen championships so far in his WWE career but John Cena’s hustle knows no end. Outside of the world of professional wrestling, John Cena has released a hiphop album that debuted in the Top 20 portion of the Billboard 200 charts entitled “You Can’t See Me” and has starred in numerous movies including “The Marine”, “12 Rounds”, and “Legendary”. John Cena has also appeared on various television shows and has done commercials for the likes of Subway and Gillette.

John Cena getting slimed at the 2008 Nickelodeon Kids Choice Awards.

With all those accomplishment under his belt you would imagine that fans the world over would love John Cena but that couldn’t be further from the truth. To me the image above signifies two things, John Cena’s official initiation into the world of PG and more importantly, all the hate the IWC (Internet Wrestling Community) relentlessly dumps on John Cena on a regular basis. Why does the average online smark hate John Cena so much? If you let them tell it, it is because John Cena has grown stale ever since WWE implemented PG programming. PG programming has not affected any other wrestler more than it has John Cena and a majority of his fans turned against him as a result. Controversial freestyles, gone. Edgy finisher names such as the FU and STFU, gone. Respect amongst Internet fans, gone. While most of these losses would have been devastating to a lesser Superstar, John Cena persevered and got himself a newer, more loyal fanbase, children. That’s right, John Cena took the PG ball and slammed dunked it right into a younger demographic. Older fans resented John Cena for it but it was good for business and as a result John Cena ended up becoming the undisputed face of the WWE. If you think PG is the only problem Internet fans have with John Cena then think again. I have read tons of John Cena hate throughout the years including claims that John Cena never sells any beatdowns, he delivers corny childish promos, he never puts anyone over, his shirts are too damn colorful, and my favorite John Cena complaint of all time, John Cena can’t wrestle.

When it comes to John Cena’s wrestling skills, online fans usually chastise him for using the same moves in all of his matches. These moves have been dubbed, “The 5 Moves Of Doom” which include a Running Shoulder Block, a Flying Leg Drop, the 5 Knuckle Shuffle, the Attitude Adjustment and the STF. I find it laughable that fans complain about John Cena’s arsenal of moves but say nothing about the other wrestlers. Everyone on the WWE roster has signature moves they use to set up the big finish. Randy Orton has his Backbreaker, Scoop Slam, Middle Rope DDT and the RKO but I don’t hear anyone complaining about him. Rey Mysterio uses the same finishing sequences time and time again, so does The Undertaker, Triple H, CM Punk, John Morrison, and the list can go on forever. Everyone has their own variation of “The 5 Moves Of Doom” but since John Cena is the biggest dog in the yard it is easy for fans to pin their frustrations with the product on him. For the record, John Cena has more than five moves. Cena has various suplex variations in his arsenal (with the Fisherman Suplex being his favorite) and can deliver a beautiful dropkick. I know Cena haters have their minds made up and nothing I say will ever change that, but you try delivering a top rope leg drop to an opponent halfway across the ring. I bet fear will consume you as you second guess yourself and decide not to execute the move. Professional wrestling isn’t as easy as it looks and John Cena has been doing it non-stop for over eight years. The only thing that keeps John Cena away from the ring are injuries, but while the average jabroni would just sit at home eating pizza and getting fat (ie Matt Hardy), John Cena sucks it up and films movies. You may not respect the wrestler but you can’t knock the mans hustle.

As I stated before, most of the John Cena hate comes from him being the poster boy for everything PG. Sure his promos are nothing compared to his past edgier material but I feel that John Cena’s intensity in the ring more than makes up for it. When John Cena is pissed there is nothing that can stop him. His intensity makes him unstoppable and the Internet hates him for that. John Cena has been sarcastically called “SuperCena” for being a dominant force in the WWE. I have one question though, in a world of douchebag heels, is having one bad ass hero that overcomes all the odds really a bad thing? Kids need someone to believe in, scratch that, people in general need someone to believe in, so why not John Cena? When you watch a movie, doesn’t the good guy usually win? So why not in the WWE? You can sit there and say that the way John Cena is booked makes everyone else around him seem inferior and to that I say maybe they should step their game up. John Cena is a hero to many and if I had children I wouldn’t mind if they looked up to someone like John Cena. Say what you want, but there is no denying that the man has a great moral code. Hustle, Loyalty, Respect. Stay true to your friends, show respect in order to get respect, and go out and work your ass off for whatever it is you want. Not a bad message for today’s youth considering half the crap that’s on television these days. John Cena also preaches the importance of never giving up. If I would have given up and listened to all the naysayers I wouldn’t have seized the opportunity to write this column for this site. Hard work and dedication is a great message that transcends PG and should be incorporated into everyday living. John Cena is a good guy we can all believe in. The last of a dying breed.


Some will not see that and might argue that John Cena is selfish because he is always in the main event and never gives anyone else a chance to shine. I say that’s a bunch of bullshit. In the last year John Cena has stepped aside from the WWE Championship to let guys like The Miz have their opportunity in the spotlight. John Cena was also willing to let a bunch of nobody NXT rejects get the best of him and helped them go on to become viable threats in the WWE. If they couldn’t capitalize on the opportunity don’t blame John Cena, blame it on the fact that they are greener than fiber diet induced feces. If I was John Cena I wouldn’t waste my time trying to put over little guys like Evan Bourne or teaming with the likes of Sin Cara. I would hold on to the WWE championship for another 380 days. Shit, John Cena designed the current WWE Championship so anyone who gets to hold it is just keeping it warm for him.

Like it or not, John Cena is WWE. He is a company man and does what is right for the WWE even if the IWC hates his guts for it. With John Cena on their side WWE can do no wrong in the eyes of potential sponsors. The man sells merchandise and there is no disputing that the man is heaven sent and gives back every chance he gets. If you didn’t know, John Cena has granted over 200 wishes for the Make-A-Wish Foundation making him the most giving man in the history of that organization. In a world of big ego’s John Cena has a heart of gold. So say what you want about the WRESTLER, but the MAN is a modern day saint and should be treated as such.

_________

I hope you all enjoyed this column as much as I enjoyed putting it together. I know this was a risky topic and some will categorize me as a John Cena fan boy but so be it. Fuck playing it safe I’m here to bring the motherfucking pain. So what can you expect from future JCITY columns? I honestly can’t answer that at the moment. Just know that I am a wrestling fan until the day I die and I’m highly opinionated so topics will vary from week to week. I am open to suggestions so let me know what kind of topics you would like for me to cover. I would sincerely like to thank John Canton for giving the fans (not just me) a chance to voice our opinions be it the TJR Writing Contest or just hosting the most popular comment section in the IWC. I know I may not be the most liked commentator on this site but as a writer I will try my best to maintain the level of quality we all expect at TJR. I would also like to thank all of those who have supported my movement and have followed my IWC footprints from day one. Not only did I make it, but We made it! If you follow John Cena’s never give up attitude you to can live the dream.

So my fellow live action soap opera fans, where do YOU stand when it comes to John Cena?

Ask me questions about wrestling, pop culture, or anything in general. I try to answer everything:

www.formspring.me/JCITYHUSTLA617

Join the 12,500+ revolution by following me on twitter: @JCITYHUSTLA617

If you want that RAW JCITY SHYT then check me out at: www.therealshyt.com 

If you want to send me a virus, make a suggestion, or interest me in a Nigerian scam then you can email me at: jcity617@yahoo.com

Thank you for reading. THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ has left the building.

*Fades2Black*


  1. Stephen
    May 1, 2011 at 11:42 am

    Now I can see why John didn’t pick you, this sucked. Stick to posting pictures of tits.

    • May 1, 2011 at 12:03 pm

      Steph, why are you so damn negative? By the way, I asked John for some notes on the column and he was very helpful in showing me the errors of my ways. He gave me some tips I will try to incorporate into my writing moving forward and I truly appreciate that. For the record, I must have mentioned the name John Cena over 50 million times in this column so I will try not to do that again. I could have cleaned this up a little bit and made it extra perfect but I decided to post it the way I submitted it so you too can see the flaws (the only thing I added was the ie Matt Hardy part). I am not a professional writer but I love doing this and would like to get better. No one is perfect but I would like to get as close to perfect as I could possibly get as a writer. With that being said if you ever see me slipping on grammar or anything like that don’t hesitate to let me know. I dropped the caps on this site because I no longer want to half ass my writing. I would like to deliver a pleasurable reading experience for all, and maybe one day down the line I could be considered one of the best that ever did it. Oh, this column is awesome even with it minor flaws so there, lol.

  2. Alan
    May 1, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    awww JCITY bro you should of got picked!! You the best writer ever! ahahaha

    • May 1, 2011 at 2:29 pm

      Yes!!!! Alan’s back!!!!! How have the waves been dude?

      • May 1, 2011 at 3:08 pm

        Shaman sent the rescue team to look for you. I heard you got wiped out. Cowobunga dude!!!

        • Alan
          May 1, 2011 at 3:51 pm

          Ahahaha, I had to do some surfing to find this place! I surfed google for JCITY bro and it gave his twitter page (JCITY bro knows alot of tweet people btw! ahaaha) And then it gave me this page where people ask JCITY bro questions (And I saw Capt. Dude over there, ahaaha.) then that place gave me a link to this site and Wama Bama, I Am here!!! ahaha.

          And don’t feel bad JCITY bro, 184 dudes are alot of dudes, ahaha. I am sure you were #8 best though!

          • May 1, 2011 at 4:13 pm

            Lmao, now that’s whatsup? (Please R-Truth don’t shut this site down,I didn’t mean to fringe upon your copyright). LOL.

            John graded the writers, I got a B+ bitchessssss!!!!!!! Only A’s were considered. At least I didn’t get an F- haha.

  3. May 1, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    The content’s pretty good. All I’ll say is that while you make some very good points in Cena’s defence not all of the criticisms levelled at him are entirely unreasonable. If you’d presented a more balanced analysis, weighing up the problems with him as well as his well merited achievements it would provide a better balance, while at the same time exposing just how entrenched in their own views some of the Cena haters are. Some of the abuse directed against the guy is hopelessly over exaggerated but the tone of this piece is almost deliberately antagonistic, the truth of the matter lies somewhere between the two positions I think.

    • May 1, 2011 at 3:26 pm

      Thanks. I tried to defend Cena as much as humanly possible. I had a feeling if I did this everyone that reads and comments TJR would get worked up in a frenzy. Not only would the John Cena haters be infuriated with my stand they would try to discredit me in the comments with proof of why they think Cena sucks which I pretty much covered why. I think I should know how the fans react about Cena, I have been guilty of the things I mentioned myself. Like you said though, the the abuse towards Cena is overly exaggerated.

      Then theres the guys who would rip on me only because they want to hate on me and no matter what I would have wrote they would have keep hating causing a problem in the TJR comments. I was being happy and cheerful when I wrote this in order to fit in what I thought was the TJR form of writing. I must admit that i’m impressed with the new writers and understand why I wasn’t chosen. Plus if Andrew Johnson was in the panel I had no chance of getting a spot even if this column was a little bit better. Lol.

      Oh and if this column was written at therealshyt.com it would have been alot worse with the swearing and stuff. Haha I miss that site, but new site, new me, at least here on theinfamousjcity.wordpress.com (I really hate having to type out that name)

  4. May 1, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    I like your GIF of Cena eating Fruity Pebbles. I’ve seen pictures of that online but was that actually shown on TV? I’m guessing it was on a RAW this year but I don’t know how I missed it. Or maybe it was from a PPV? That would make sense why I missed it.

    • May 1, 2011 at 3:34 pm

      Haha when I saw that pic I knew I had to use it. It was like the last slap in the face of every John Cena hater in existence. It’s like he’s eating fruity pebbles thinking, “What the fuck is The Rock talking about? This some good shit!!!” “This stuff right here is delicious, So is The Rock saying I’m delicious?” HAHA. I had a feeling someone would mark out for that because when I saw that clip on Raw I couldn’t stop laughing. It was a brief moment, but epic due to the “Yaba Dabba Bitch!!!” stuff with The Rock.

  5. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    J, great read! Some stuff I agree with and some things not so much. I’m about to check out Fast Five, so I’ll comment when I have more time to. As far as why Cena gets so much hate, I’ll just say this for now. We had the Rock N’ Wrestling, New Generation, and Attitude eras, but I like to call this one The Age of Contrarianism. A time where going against the grain makes you appear and feel cooler.

    • May 1, 2011 at 3:44 pm

      I had a feeling you would like this since you are one of the few who never hates on Cena. Lol. Have fun, I love “The Fast And The Furious” franchise so Rock or no Rock I know I would enjoy it. I just wish The Rock could make a sequal to “The Toothfairy”. Now that would be epic!!! Oh and I’m guilty of Contrarianism (whatever the fuck that means lmao) but it has always been in my nature to rebel against everything, and yes I appear to be cool, and yes I do feel cooler as a result, but unlike others I never put other people down just to be cool. Unless they ask for it of course, lol. The definition of asking for it is at my discretion. Sometimes I can be a very unreasonable person if someone wants to start shit, but for the most part I’m a cool guy. Contrarianism FTW!!!!!

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 1, 2011 at 6:52 pm

        J, contrarianism is going against the grain. The problem is so many people go against the grain JUST to go against the grain. It doesn’t matter if they have a good reason or not. Once something becomes “popular”, they have to trash. Concerning Cena, I know that as soon as he turns heel, a great number of he’s haters will instantly cheer him.

        • May 1, 2011 at 7:05 pm

          I think I went against the grain when it comes to going against the grain when it comes to Cena in this column, lol. I’m somewhere in between. I can understand the frustration with him but it is extremely exaggerated, he’s not THAT bad.

          • Capt. Smooth
            May 1, 2011 at 7:38 pm

            J, you and I are Anti-Smarks.

            • May 1, 2011 at 9:17 pm

              I like to think i’m smark’ish. I can see both sides of every IWC argument unlike most. It’s funny when you infuriate a true smark. They will hate you forever.

  6. Stephen
    May 1, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    Stop trying to be articulate. You and John Cena can just fuck off already.

    • May 1, 2011 at 3:50 pm

      I apologize for making you feel this way. Sike I ain’t apologizing for shit!!! There, I picked up the bait for you. Happy?

      I told yall that I wouldn’t use this site for diss blogs. No disses! So you may stop baiting, masturbating.

      Thanks.

  7. May 1, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    I don’t think Cena’s that bad. Besides for when he does his semi-retarted promos he’s usually entertaining. He’s just the star too often and that gets annoying. Guys like Miz or Orton are no better or maybe worse in the ring than he is and people don’t complain about them. In fact everyone loves the freaking Miz…but that’s an issue for another time. Plus Cena dresses like he is a 5 year old autistic kid going to his first day of school. WordLife.

    • May 1, 2011 at 3:55 pm

      Lmmfao. See? There would have been tons of comments taking shots at Cena if this was on TJR, and it would have been hilarious. The commenters would have rioted and I would have been egging them on to get the most comments thats not a raw discussion or live ppv review in TJR history. Oh well. At least by site looks cool now with the new background. Thank you Edge!!!!

  8. Michael Ryne
    May 1, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    Solid article. Reading your stuff when it’s not in CAPS is a lot more enjoyable. I don’t know about other people, but it makes me take you more seriously. I hope you stick to this style in the future.

    • May 1, 2011 at 4:07 pm

      Thanks. I figured if I had to be forced to start a site from scratch and do this all over again it should be completely different than before. My other site would have had a quarter of a million views in under a year for sure which is not bad for a small blog. Nothing compared to TJR numbers, but still better than other sites which have been out for longer. This would have been the way I would have written on TJR if I had gotten a spot, so why not continue? I will just take all the ideas I had for that weekly column and put in on this site. So far so good, but I think ALL CAPS make things so much easier to write because I can bypass lots of grammar issues. If there is ever another writer search my goal is the murder that shit. Practice makes perfect.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 1, 2011 at 6:55 pm

        JCity’s a sell-out!!!(kidding)

        • May 1, 2011 at 7:06 pm

          Lmao, I was waiting on that, just didn’t know where and from who it would come from.

          • Capt. Smooth
            May 1, 2011 at 7:40 pm

            I’m a devilishly tricky little blighter!

  9. Mel Kiper Jr Jr
    May 1, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    This article is complete ass

    • May 1, 2011 at 4:08 pm

      Slap that ass and call it Suzy!!!!

      [||][Pause]

    • May 1, 2011 at 4:38 pm

      Like Kelly Kelly ass? I know. This article is pretty hot.

      • May 1, 2011 at 5:59 pm

        Yes it is. I’m happy with the views and feedback so far. Maybe I should have written like this from the beginning of my blogging adventures, but everything happens for a reason. This is the destiny of THE INFAMOUS JCITY™.

  10. May 1, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    SURPRISE! Guess who’s back?

    JCITY, I want to congratulate you for (finally) stepping it up and ditching the caps. To quote one of the answers of the poll, it was retarded as fuck.
    I finally can see you as a serious writer now. This article was pretty good, you should drop the pics though. Only insert them when necessary.

    I like this side of JCITY. Keep it going. Good stuff!

    • May 1, 2011 at 6:06 pm

      Long time no see! I always had great reading material (when I tried) but it’s time for a change. A change for the better it would seem. I might use less pics on this site since WordPress has a limit set of bandwidth, but I wont ditch them altogether. The caps might be gone but I still want to have my stuff look and have a different feel than most of the other stuff online. I don’t see myself reverting back to caps, on this site at least. I want to build an impressive resume of writing. The caps scared off potential columns with TJR and NO DQ, but shit (I can finally spell shit right, ha)happens. All of this has been one big learning process. You are all witnessing something special happen right before your very eyes. I love it.

      • May 1, 2011 at 6:32 pm

        Don’t get rid of the pics, they’re awesome. Honestly while I liked this it was too TJRish. I want to see something inbetween therealshyt jcity and tjr jcity. Someone who can anaylse a match, then go tell everyone to eat a dick.

        I like the attitude, but just tonned down. Becuase TJR’s writing is boring.

        • May 1, 2011 at 7:11 pm

          I won’t. Pics give my columns that extra zing. I enjoy magazine layouts over books, but i’m going to start reading books soon to learn more on sentence structure and shit like that. Combine both styles of writing and also combined my good and evil writing styles into an unstoppable force of nature, lol. I’m so damn dramatic.

    • Capt. Smooth
      May 1, 2011 at 6:56 pm

      Rooney! Long time no see!

  11. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    Alan :Ahahaha, I had to do some surfing to find this place! I surfed google for JCITY bro and it gave his twitter page (JCITY bro knows alot of tweet people btw! ahaaha) And then it gave me this page where people ask JCITY bro questions (And I saw Capt. Dude over there, ahaaha.) then that place gave me a link to this site and Wama Bama, I Am here!!! ahaha.
    And don’t feel bad JCITY bro, 184 dudes are alot of dudes, ahaha. I am sure you were #8 best though!

    *guy nod*

  12. The Modern Native
    May 1, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    I found you J. This was pretty good stuff. I’m glad you can take criticism and not get all mad about it. Maybe some day, I could do some guest writing on here? You could have your own writer’s search. lol

    • May 1, 2011 at 7:07 pm

      As the Vice President of Corporate Communications for theinfamousjcity.wordpress.com I can say he’d be more than happy to have you on board.

    • May 1, 2011 at 7:16 pm

      I’ve learned that you can’t please everybody but I want to appeal to most. I am always down to feature other writers on this site. I used to do it on the old site but I think all the boobs were scaring people away, lol. This site will be more presentable. At least thats what the plan is, lol. I just put it up not too long ago and i’m more than happy with the response. In due time this will be a big deal. I can feel it in the air.

  13. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    Congrats on the instant success, J!

    • May 1, 2011 at 7:18 pm

      I’m still not used to all the positive feedback. I’m humbled.

      • May 1, 2011 at 7:25 pm

        If you want some negative Feedback you should check out what @GAYCITYHUSTLA has been doing on Twitter. But don’t click on the link to the site, I already made that mistake.

        • May 1, 2011 at 7:33 pm

          I have ignored that on twitter and blocked that user from my timeline. It’s weird how someone would try to mock me by being gay. Now that is very gay of them, very. I don’t care if anyone is gay or not, but to pretend I am is freaking weird as hell. What do they gain from doing so? I think they might have reported my other site or something. Weirdos. I will not let it faze me though, and if they tried that crap on here they will be banned with the quickness.

          • May 1, 2011 at 8:19 pm

            Good thinking, I blocked him/her/it too. They’ll get bored eventually…..but I am a little suprised you didn’t say they could go eat a dick in that last comment…you really have changed.

            • May 1, 2011 at 8:25 pm

              I am trying to better myself. Help his soul if I end up getting therealshyt.com back though,lol.

  14. May 1, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    You should bring back WHAT?

    • May 1, 2011 at 7:42 pm

      I was thinking if the appeal works in my favor and I get the other site back I would take the best columns I wrote, transfer them into regular capless text and export them to this site for those that missed them. Maybe one throwback column every week or something. I had some good ones alot of people never saw. I know some have seen it but not the majority. Idk. The future will be interesting to say the least.

  15. May 1, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Just read one of the new guys columns on Cody Rhodes. Wow what a queer. Cody’s the new emo-gay.

    • May 1, 2011 at 7:54 pm

      Lol, I thought his column was good. I’m a big fan of Cody Rhodes recent work and was going to write about him, but i’m going to hold off on that since it’s already been done. I have a few ideas that might be controversial, but in a good way.

  16. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Shaman’s Harvest :You should bring back WHAT?

    R-Truth is already bringing back “What?!?!?”.

  17. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    I’m gonna be checking out forums for PPV results.

    • May 1, 2011 at 7:55 pm

      TJR got the live review tonight. I’m not watching live, but I will later if I can.

  18. Stu
    May 1, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    Always thought you were a massive douche over on TJR. But I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, and hopefully there is plenty more. Great read and you’ve gained a fan in me……

    • May 1, 2011 at 7:58 pm

      Yes there will be more. The longer columns like this I will do once a week but I will try to have shorter filler material so the wait won’t ever be too bad. I know I came off as an arrogant douche in the past, but I think it’s because everyone thought I was always yelling at them with the caps, lol.

  19. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Shaman’s Harvest :Good thinking, I blocked him/her/it too. They’ll get bored eventually…..but I am a little suprised you didn’t say they could go eat a dick in that last comment…you really have changed.

    Unless J has multiple personalities.

    • May 1, 2011 at 8:28 pm

      Only if I get my old site back. I will try my best not to end up feuding with myself, even though that would be quite the interesting read.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 1, 2011 at 8:30 pm

        If we can have a Black Cena vs. White Cena, then why couldn’t you fight with yourself?

        • May 1, 2011 at 8:45 pm

          I might diss myself too hard. The diss I did before on the other site was nothing, I can be much worse. I did think that one was hilarious when I was writing it.

      • May 1, 2011 at 10:06 pm

        It can be like MATTHARDYBRAND vs MATTHEWBRAND!

        JCITYHUSTLA617 – EAT A DICK YOU PUSSY BITCH (||) PAUSE. THEREALSHYT RULEZ

        The Infamous Jcity – You my friend have issues to work out. I will stay away from the ignorance.

        It would be an awesome feud!

        • Capt. Smooth
          May 1, 2011 at 10:08 pm

          It’ll be like Trump vs. Obama.

          • May 2, 2011 at 8:12 am

            Obama has been on a roll lately with the whole birth certificate and Osama Bin Laden being dead and all.

          • May 2, 2011 at 7:23 pm

            I’m on Obama’s side. He has had the greatest week ever.

  20. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :I like to think i’m smark’ish. I can see both sides of every IWC argument unlike most. It’s funny when you infuriate a true smark. They will hate you forever.

    True! It’s like the wrath of god!

    • May 2, 2011 at 8:14 am

      Ha, it’s exactly like that, and no matter what you say they think they can never be wrong even when you present solid facts to rebuttal whatever they are saying. I love it though.

  21. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    By the way, Fast Five is a blast!

  22. Dean K.
    May 1, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    I used to skip your all cap wall of text on tjr but I must say that I enjoyed reading this. If you keep writing like this I can see this site getting as big as tjr in a few years or so. Keep it up.

    • May 2, 2011 at 8:21 am

      Thanks. I want this site to grow and will try to give an alternative so awesome and different than everything else that there is no way anyone can deny this site. I would love to be as big as TJR one day, but I know that will take time and quality write ups. Maybe some type of collaboration in the future, some talent exchange, who knows? The possibilities are endless.

  23. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    Bin Laden is dead!

    • Alan
      May 1, 2011 at 11:03 pm

      Capt. Smooth :
      Bin Laden is dead!

      I hope that bitch died a slow and painful death and we made him eat our fuckin bullets! Ahaha, Long Live America!!!

  24. Capt. Smooth
    May 1, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    Alan :

    Capt. Smooth :Bin Laden is dead!

    I hope that bitch died a slow and painful death and we made him eat our fuckin bullets! Ahaha, Long Live America!!!

    I don’t like it. We should’ve captured him so we could force him to bend over and have every person in the country go up and lierally kick his ass.

  25. Alan
    May 1, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    This feels like a holiday Capt. dude!!

  26. May 1, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    Wow, 9 years, 7 months, and 20 days since 911 and Osama is finally dead. Congrats America.

    • Alan
      May 1, 2011 at 11:49 pm

      Shaman’s Harvest :
      Wow, 9 years, 7 months, and 20 days since 911 and Osama is finally dead. Congrats America.

      He was the World Heavyweight Hide and Seek Champion though Shaman dude! ahaha

  27. May 1, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    Obama’s on right now

    • May 2, 2011 at 8:24 am

      It’s a great day to be an American. This is an historic moment in history and I am proud to have witnessed it. Hopefully the people who lost someone on 9/11 can get some peace of mind now that Osama Bin Laden is no more. I will have more thoughts on this later today.

  28. The Modern Native
    May 2, 2011 at 4:47 am

    What all type of writing will you be doing on here?

    • May 2, 2011 at 8:29 am

      For now I’m going to try and write original columns and cover wrestling news in some type of fashion. This isn’t a wrestling exclusive site so I will sometimes write things about music, movies or anything else I might find interesting. I’m also down to post guest blogs on any topic, but for the most part this will be a wrestling heavy site. I’m not sure if I will review wrestling shows, but I won’t rule that option out in the future. Instead I can pick something from a show and rant on it a bit, Idk.

  29. Kyrumption
    May 2, 2011 at 5:19 am

    Must say mate, without the all caps and with actually being articulate, you are a LOT easier to handle; enjoy even! Quite a decent effort champ, keep it up!

    • May 2, 2011 at 8:31 am

      Thanks. I will try my best to make this a pleasurable reading experience for all.

  30. Capt. Smooth
    May 2, 2011 at 5:47 am

    Have you all seen the video with Capt. America crowd surfing during a celebration last night? Try aintitcool.com.

  31. Capt. Smooth
    May 2, 2011 at 6:07 am

    J, 411mania.com is hiring new writers! Check it out!

    • May 2, 2011 at 8:33 am

      I will look into that. Now that I write normal I might actually have a chance to be featured on some major sites. I don’t expect to have overnight success, but I believe that I could if I tried. Time will tell. (Even though this specific column has been very successful, lots of hits, i’m proud of it).

    • May 2, 2011 at 10:07 am

      Maybe I’ll look it that too. Word on the streets is that I’m pretty on the ball.

  32. May 2, 2011 at 10:09 am

    Damn, more emails from The New York Times begging to to write for them. Why can’t they just leave me alone?

    • May 2, 2011 at 1:32 pm

      You better hope they are willing to edit your stuff, haha.

      • May 2, 2011 at 3:47 pm

        I was hoping you would still do that…

        • May 2, 2011 at 3:52 pm

          If you submitted stuff for this site then yes I would always edit and add pics and stuff. I like everything to look nice, lol. I don’t think The NewYork Times would do that for you though.

  33. TKO
    May 2, 2011 at 10:46 am

    See this is what I’m talkin bout, you got a ton of responses already and what you do it respond to them. Feedback appears to be a big deal for you too. I wont even post my TJR column after reading the ones that won and yours. I could easily see yours getting the nod and anyone that thinks im just co-signing or d!ck ridin jcity can eat one. you made valid points throughout…he is who he is and I accept him. good read

    • May 2, 2011 at 1:35 pm

      Thanks. I tried to appeal to the masses, but it didn’t work. Well it kinda worked, but not on TJR. I bet the comments would have been tripled on TJR. It’s all good though, John gave me an alley oop with the writers search and I’m slam dunking this bitch till the backboard shatters.

  34. May 2, 2011 at 10:55 am

    JCITY is my hero.

  35. May 2, 2011 at 10:57 am

    Maybe JCITY can post the column I sent it, entitled:

    Why John Canton and Andrew Johnson inspired me to be all I can be, directed and produced by Shaman’s Harvest

  36. TKO
    May 2, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    my column was Why the Invasion Angle Worked…I was trying to be funny about how Austin was doing comedy with Kurt, Stephanies chest and the popularity of RVD. It was too short and I was out of my league. I’m just beginning with this writing shit…jcity knows what to do, he knows what a nose knows

    • May 2, 2011 at 1:40 pm

      That sounds like a good idea. Stephanie’s chest was looking hella proper back in those days and RVD is one of my favorite wrestlers ever, even if he isn’t doing much of anything in TNA. He should come back to WWE. Dude looks the same as he did 10 years ago.

  37. Capt. Smooth
    May 2, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :I will look into that. Now that I write normal I might actually have a chance to be featured on some major sites. I don’t expect to have overnight success, but I believe that I could if I tried. Time will tell. (Even though this specific column has been very successful, lots of hits, i’m proud of it).

    Good luck!

    • May 2, 2011 at 7:27 pm

      Thanks. If they don’t pick me I could diss them, oh wait, no more diss blogs. 😦

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 2, 2011 at 8:28 pm

        If not “diss” blogs, you could do “dat” blogs.

  38. Omar Little
    May 2, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    Great job man! I know you from TJR and I always know you as THE CAPMASTER!! I really appreciated the passion that I saw and I think the joy you took from writing that article. I am overall a John Cena fan I just hope he goes back to the basics thuganomics theme. I know that doesn’t really appeal to the parents of the kids he’s selling to because there is a bad stigma with rap music and rappers. But I think it would really freshen his character up a bit. He can be edgier without going to the extreme but John Cena has always had an underlying Mark Walhberg type look to me from the Marky Mark thing to the older more serious Walhberg from now. I just think he needs to dirty his character up a bit. Great Read and for the record I totally disagree with you about the Biggie, Tupac thing I don’t think BIG had set Pac up. I used to back in the day but after all this time man I think the only man that benefitted from that whole fued was Suge. IMHO. Best of luck and I hope to keep reading yo shit mayne!!!

    • May 2, 2011 at 11:29 pm

      Thanks. This was fun for me to write and it had the best timing ever with Cena going on to win the WWE Championship and all. Having the column rejected might have been the best thing to ever happen. Hopefully I can have enough great content to blow the fuck up. I don’t mind putting other people on either. It will be a slow process, but I think I can accelerate the process off my name alone. If Cena ever came out to Basic Thuganomics I would so mark the fuck out. The Mark Walhberg comparison was hilarious. I have mentioned that to my wife before, glad I’m not the only one that noticed that. As for the whole eastcoast/westcoast rap war I think the person who gained the most wasn’t Suge Knight, It was P. Diddy. He’s the only one still in the game making money off Biggie’s corpse.

  39. Omar Little
    May 2, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    No shit about Diddy I just think he played his cards right and been a good businessman. As far as Pac getting shot before his rape trial back in 94 I think Suge benefitted off that. Hey doggy can you imagine what Pac or the rap game would be like if they was still alive or if Pac decided to form HIS own label? Makes me sad to think of how it could’ve been had he not have hooked up with Suge. As for Cena I still get goosebumps sometimes when the cat talks especially if he’s real passionate about what he says. But I would’ve like it if Morrison would’ve won the title. I mean did you see that flip bottom he did yesterday man. I swear give that dude half a chance I think he can put on HBK style matches especially with his style. He almost flawless in his technique. One thing I would change his finish to something that looks like it would actually hurt someone other than himself. Peace

    • Capt. Smooth
      May 3, 2011 at 5:58 am

      It’s still too early for Morrison. At least he’s a credible threat. From what I’ve heard, Vince thinks Morrison “performs” in the ring and doesn’t “fight”. He can’t buy him kicking somebody’s ass. I don’t get it. He’s got the look, he’s own style, and he’s young enough to really go places. The only trouble with me are his promos. As soon as he does that, I’d like to see him with the title in a heartbeat.

      • May 3, 2011 at 6:55 am

        Yeah, I think Morrison should get the chance to wrestle on every PPV because he’s gold in the ring. He needs to be money on the mic as well though and currently he isn’t.

        • May 3, 2011 at 8:00 am

          Melina should be used as a heel manager for Morrison. It’s not like she is being used in any other capacity, other than used as a cum rag of course.

      • May 3, 2011 at 7:59 am

        But aren’t they performing, not fighting? I don’t think Vince even knows whats going on half the time, but I appreciate the shit out of that man for all he has done for the business, even if i don’t agree with some of it. Without Vince this would probrably just be a hardcore porn site, lol.

    • May 3, 2011 at 7:52 am

      Behind the scenes I have read alot of shady cut throat tactics used by Sean combs when it comes to the music industry. Almost every artist ever signed to him has vented their frustrations with his business model which seems to be that all artist are expendible. Most of the BadBoy contracts seem to only further his end game and not so much the actual artist signed to his label. If Pac was still around I feel hiphop as a genre would be in a better place. He would have put everyone intheir place for sure. While Pac wasn’t the most technically sound rapper, he conveyed such a passion in his music that you can relate to most of the shit he was saying even if you didn’t necessarily live the lifestyle he was glorifying. For every thuglife record there was another with substance so he was one of the better well balanced artist to ever bless a microphone. As for him starting his own label, while I love Pac’s music his lil homies couldn’t really hold my attention. The outlawz were ok but nothing I would be dying to listen to. Pac could have sold water to a well though so It might have worked, but we will never know unfortunately.

      When it comes to John Morrison I agree. He should have been a priority a long time ago. I still cant believe The Miz won the big one before Morrison. If you would have told me this in 2007-2009 I would have laughed in your face. I like Morrison better as a heel though. Johny Nitro>>>John Morrison, by alot.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 3, 2011 at 7:32 pm

        The only problem with Morrison being a heel is his moveset is too face-ish.(I know it’s not a word, but fuck it!) People will want to cheer for him.

  40. May 31, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I just sent this post to a bunch of my friends as I agree with most of what you’re saying here and the way you’ve presented it is awesome.

  41. Kirk Angel
    August 25, 2011 at 1:38 am

    Not too bad of a read, JCity. For someone who openly admits to not being a well rounded writer, you wrote a pretty decent article.

    And as a Cena hater, I will admit you did have me going “yeah I guess so” with some of your points as to why Cena shouldn’t be garnering the hate he gets from pissy IWC guys like me.

    Keep reaching for that star.

    • August 25, 2011 at 11:14 am

      Thanks for the kind words. Maybe if I would have read more comments like that I would have never reverted back into being such an asshole, lol.

      • Kirk Angel
        August 25, 2011 at 4:46 pm

        Haha! That’s probably because being an asshole is the easiest thing in the world.

        NOT being an asshole?! Now that’s difficult.

  42. August 25, 2011 at 3:02 am

    John Cena for WWE Champ, Del Rio can go to hell which is probably very similar to the dirty Mexican village he used to live in.

    Yeah I said that, there’s no butter in my house so I couldn’t make my fucking instant mashed potatoes so I’m more pissed than Mark Henry looking in Daniel Bryan’s fridge.

    • August 25, 2011 at 4:59 pm

      LMMFAO @ I’m more pissed than Mark Henry looking in Daniel Bryan’s fridge.

  1. May 2, 2011 at 1:21 pm

Leave a Reply

