Home > Ana_ZackPack, Divas, Guest Blog > Kharma is a Bitch – My Thoughs On The Booking Of The Monster “Diva” by Ana_ZackPack

Kharma is a Bitch – My Thoughs On The Booking Of The Monster “Diva” by Ana_ZackPack

[Editors Note: I know I have cracked a few jokes at the expense of the current WWE Divas roster, but to be honest I am a fan of womans wrestling. Unfortunately WWE doesn’t care about the Divas the way I would like them to and that is why I enjoy the TNA Knockouts division, even though lately they have been using WWE antics when it comes to pushing their female talent (get it together Dixie). I am not saying this just to say it and sound cool, read this then tell me that I dont appreciate womans wrestling. Go ahead, I dare you. Anyways, when it comes to IWC journalism a female perspective is hard to come by. I don’t know about you guys, but I would rather read about the Divas from an actual female. Men see the Divas as mere eye candy because that is what we have been programmed to think. With that being said it is my pleasure to feature THE INFAMOUS CREW™’s first lady, Ana. Ana is no stranger to the world of professional wrestling and is very knowledgeable in all types of wrestling not just WWE. She is also the highest viewed guest blogger in the history of therealshyt.com with over 3,000+ views on her column “Let’s talk about Divas”. Anyway, I’m going to try and finish up the “WHAT?” before I start my Cinco De Mayo festivities so in the meantime show Ana some love, or else!!! Lol. Enjoy.]

Hello there, my name is Ana, but you already know that. Or not. I wrote an article or two for therealshyt.com until college started and I disappeared, leaving the wrestling commentaries and my Twitter account to die. About two days ago, I suddenly reminded that I had a Twitter account and I logged in, seeing immediately that @JeroenMedema had asked me where I was and that @JCITYHUSTLA617 had wished me a Happy New Year. More important than that, JCITY told me that my guest blogs had tons of views and then my wrestling bug decided to bite me again, that being the reason why I am writing this, when I should be doing Literature work for college.

As I was thinking about what I should write about, only one name came to my mind, Kharma. If you know a little bit about me, you might know that I criticize the Divas division, for the simple fact that WWE usually decides to keep useless models (sorry Rosa, you probably are a nice girl in real life, but wrestling isn’t for you) and release women like Serena Deeb or Katie Lea (who was, fortunately, picked up by TNA) who are excellent wrestlers, but never had a real opportunity to shine.

When the rumors of the signing of Awesome Kong Kharma started I was a bit skeptical about it.  At first I didn’t believe that one of my dreams as a female wrestling fan was about to come true. Then I asked myself if they were going to hire her, just to release her like they did to Aloisia/Isis the Amazon. My biggest concern was how the creative team was going to use Kong Kharma. As for now, they are doing the expected monster gimmick, but I wonder if they will do to her the same thing they did to Kozlov or Khali…turn her into a comedy act. I mean, they cannot have her appearing after the Diva matches and doing Implant Busters forever.  It would become boring very quickly.

But these are my worries about the future. For now, I think I will focus on the present. I liked how they hyped Kharma’s debut and when she appeared at Extreme Rules I went hysterical and even though I was sad to see Michelle go, I was glad that she helped two Divas go over on the way out.

The segment itself was amazing, with Michelle crying and then the terrified look on her face as Kharma stalked her. The best moment was when she tried to run and Kharma grabbed her like she was a rag doll and then simply destroyed her. It gave me chills and then WWE decided to let us know that the Divas felt the same chills I did, with the cameras doing a close up on their reaction as Kharma’s maniacal laugh still echoed in my head.

The following night on Monday Night Raw, Kharma interfered in a match again, this time only attacking Maryse (who sold the Implant Buster AMAZINGLY), while leaving a very frightened Kelly Kelly unharmed. This situation made me think. Kharma is only attacking the heels (which kinda makes sense, since karma is the result of the things that you do), which would make her a face, yet she still kinda stalked Kelly and faces usually don’t interfere in matches nor do they destroy opponents that easily.  Is Kharma a face, a heel or simply a tweener? According to spoilers, she will stay on the “heel attacks” for now, but will her attacks end up focusing on the babyface Divas also?

Another thought that crossed my mind is the fact that these Kharma attacks might “steal” more time in the already short Diva matches, with the Maryse vs Kelly Kelly match being a perfect example. The match was what? 20 seconds? Maybe less?

While the Diva matches weren’t really long in the first place, it’s sad that the Divas will have even less time to show us their work.  The one minute matches are, in my opinion, the reason why most people think that all the Divas are terrible, since they only do two or three moves per match.  Fortunately, for fans like me, we still have Superstars, the only show where the ladies can pull off great matches.

Putting my questions to the side, the most important thing about Kharma is the simple fact that she doesn’t fit the WWE Diva mold and that gives me the hope that the WWE will finally do good things for the female division.

I’ll leave you with these thoughts and I also ask you some simple questions:

  1. Do you think they will turn Kharma into a comedy act?
  2. Is she a heel, a face or a tweener?
  3. Would you book her the way the WWE is booking her?
  4. Do you think that her hiring is the beginning of a new era for the female division of the WWE?

This is the end of my first article for this new site. I would like to thank THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ for allowing me to express my views and I also thank the readers who will post their comments (or not). Feel free to follow me on Twitter (@Ana_ZackPack), I need followers in order to remember that my account exists. 🙂

  1. May 5, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    Once again, thank you for the opportunity. I would also like to congratulate you for the good editing and the image picking. I’m always too lazy to search images 🙂

    • May 6, 2011 at 10:26 am

      Thanks. There is never a need to worry about images I usually have good taste when it comes to that kinda stuff unless you have a specific pic to use then its all good. Glad you sent this in, we usually dont get a females perspective on things so thats a plus.

  2. Brian
    May 5, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    I really hope we get to see some Kharma vs. Gail Kim, Beth Pheonix, Natayla, and any other female on the roster who can WRESTLE. We could seriously get some good womens matches here.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      May 5, 2011 at 12:38 pm

      Those are my top feuds as well. I’m also curious about Melina. I think she would sell that Implant Buster extremely well.

      • May 6, 2011 at 10:27 am

        Melina is going to get busted by the future endeavored list not by Kharma, but in essence its all the same, lol.

        • May 6, 2011 at 3:49 pm

          I haven’t seen Melina in a long time. I think she’s just around to keep John Morrison happy…..and the rest of the Raw roster for that matter.

          • May 6, 2011 at 9:46 pm

            I want some of that, but i’ma have to wear two condoms since everyone be hitting that….DAMN!!!!

          • May 7, 2011 at 8:32 am

            She appeared on Superstars last week. Great match with Beth. Died her hair in a awful shade of blue.

  3. May 5, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    I get the feeling it isn’t a heel or face thing. Michelle and Maryse are both former Diva’s Champions. Kelly isn’t, I think Kharma is making a point by taking out all the former title holders regardless of their alleigance.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      May 5, 2011 at 1:13 pm

      That really makes sense. Maybe its her way to say she will get the championship.

      I hope that if it happens, they change the belt to the old women’s championship one. The butterfly thing doesn’t fit Kharma at all.

      • Brian
        May 5, 2011 at 1:20 pm

        I agree. They need to make the womens championship relavant again. Diva’s championship sounds do lame.

        • Ana_ZackPack
          May 5, 2011 at 1:25 pm

          Especially because they’re marketing Kharma as an anti-Diva.

          It would be just stupid for her to walk around with that belt and if they want her to dominate they should give her the ordinary but yet logical “I will be the champion” route.

          • May 5, 2011 at 3:14 pm

            She’s going to make people actually care about womens wrestling. Seeing who the hell couple possibly beat her might be fun.

            Good job Ana, glad you’re back.

      • May 6, 2011 at 9:48 pm

        They would need to get Kharma a big ass belt because there is no way in hell that the Divas Championship could fit around her flubbery waist,lol.

    • May 6, 2011 at 10:30 am

      I think she is going after all the heels first. Karma is catching up to them for their evil ways. I do feel Kharma will eventually turn on the faces but if she goes over as a big girl who is sick of the evil bitches then she might just be the most popular face ever even though her size dictates her character to be a heel. Her WWE career will be interesting to say the least.

  4. May 5, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    Karma’s so sexy.

    • May 6, 2011 at 10:31 am

      Too bad Mark Henry got drafted to Smackdown, they would have made a great tag team.

  5. Brian
    May 5, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    Has anyone realized the “NEW” writers are already stealig ides from the site? Cant wait to see which “NEW” writer will write about Kharma or Ortons persona.

    • May 6, 2011 at 10:33 am

      Just this once I will chalk that up to coincidence, now if it keeps happening then we have an issue. Its always nice to know that we are setting trends up in this bitch.

  6. Capt. Smooth
    May 5, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    I can see Kharma as a monster face. The name Kharma itself does speak of justice. What goes around…

  7. May 5, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    Nice article Ana!

    Oh and thanks for the reference by the way. Missed you on Twitter, glad you’re back!

  8. May 5, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    Brian :
    Has anyone realized the “NEW” writers are already stealig ides from the site? Cant wait to see which “NEW” writer will write about Kharma or Ortons persona.

    You mean the John Cena column on TJR…yeah I noticed that.

  9. Max
    May 5, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    I would fuck Kharma. Don’t judge me.

    • May 6, 2011 at 7:51 am

      I don’t judge. This is going to sound futile, but I got to give props to the WWE make up artist. She looks better now.

    • May 6, 2011 at 10:37 am

      Lmmfao, big girls need love too. More cushion for the pushing fuck it huh? lol

  10. May 6, 2011 at 10:10 am

    Btw, I’m already thinking about my next article. But I’m not sure If I will write about Zack Ryder or about my journey in becoming Straight Edge and how CM Punk inspired me.

    What would you guys prefer?

    • May 6, 2011 at 10:38 am

      There is alot of Zack Rider love going around the IWC (and i dont mind posting some) but I have never read anything about how CM Punk inspired someone to go straight edge so that one would get my vote.

    • May 6, 2011 at 12:56 pm

      I’m kinda straight edge right now myself but the threat of lung cancer and my wallet inspired me more than the Chicago Made Punk.

      • May 6, 2011 at 1:04 pm

        Yeah, health is a even stronger reason.

      • May 6, 2011 at 9:58 pm

        I quit smoking cigarettes cold turkey a while back because it saves alot of money. I used to buy a pack a day but those days are over. I’m not entirely Straight-Edge though. I do what I want dammit, lol.

        • Capt. Smooth
          May 6, 2011 at 10:02 pm

          I’m not straight edge either. I just never have the urge for that stuff.

        • May 7, 2011 at 1:30 am

          I stopped buying beer for home use and I’m sure I’ve saved at least $100 so far. My wallet thanks me….I only drink when I go out.

          • May 7, 2011 at 6:58 pm

            I’m quite the opposite, I used to drink heavy when I went out to the bar or clubs and used to spend alot over $8 a beer over $15 for the fancier stuff and shots. I find drinking at home saves me alot for 2 and a half beers at the club I can get a 24 pack and call it a day.

    • May 6, 2011 at 3:46 pm

      I don’t think Punk has much time left with the WWE. While Zack Ryder’s my broski, he really hasn’t done anything. Nobody’s really written a good CM Punk column, so I’d think thay would be a good choise.

  11. May 6, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    Answers to your questions:

    1. I think Kharma will NOT be a comedy act. She might give kids nightmares more than laughs.
    2. I think she could be a tweener…or maybe a face….is there any Diva that people would be upset if Kharma went after that Diva? I don’t care what she is….she’s my favorite Diva already.
    3. Absolutely would book her the same way….I love the way they are using her so far.
    4. This is making me interested in the Diva division so it’s definitely a step in the right direction.

    • May 6, 2011 at 12:56 pm

      “is there any Diva that people would be upset if Kharma went after that Diva?”

      I think some of the male fans would be furious if Kharma attacked Kelly last Monday. At least I’m pretty sure some dudes where yelling at her to get out of the ring xD.

      • May 6, 2011 at 3:28 pm

        “At least I’m pretty sure some dudes where yelling at her to get out of the ring”

        I think that was Jerry Lawler 🙂

    • May 6, 2011 at 10:10 pm

      And Kharma has a kick ass entrance theme.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 6, 2011 at 10:12 pm

        Notice the first laugh is the same as The Boogeyman?

  12. Capt. Smooth
    May 6, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    Ana_ZackPack :Btw, I’m already thinking about my next article. But I’m not sure If I will write about Zack Ryder or about my journey in becoming Straight Edge and how CM Punk inspired me.
    What would you guys prefer?

    That’s why Punk would be such a good face. He could be the guy who doesn’t do that stuff and says why, but isn’t judgemental about it.

    • May 6, 2011 at 10:18 pm

      I should write about all the faces that inspired my eventual face turn, lol.

  13. Capt. Smooth
    May 6, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    Kofi inspired me to go “BOOM!” randomly.

    • May 7, 2011 at 6:59 pm

      Just don’t go “BOOM” in your pants lol.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 9, 2011 at 5:52 am

        That’s what all the cool kids are doing!

  14. Capt. Smooth
    May 9, 2011 at 5:51 am

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :Maybe she ate him.

    HAHAHAHA!!!

    • May 9, 2011 at 12:42 pm

      That would explain the look of indigestion on her face before she starts laughing lol.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 9, 2011 at 4:18 pm

        Or he’s small.

  1. May 12, 2011 at 8:11 pm

Leave a Reply

