Home > THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, Uncategorized > 10,000 Views In Under 2 Weeks!!!

10,000 Views In Under 2 Weeks!!!

In 13 days this site has received over 10,000 hits. Why do I find this to be a big deal? Well for starters, there are other sites out there that take a whole year to reach 10,000 views. Then there is the fact that my other site did 10,000 views in 3 weeks, 21 days exactly, while this one did the same in only 13 days. If that isn’t an inclination that this site is doing better so far, my other site did 10,000 views after 54 post, this site has reached the same goal with only 16 post. What originally started as a fluke (due to my other site being shut down for a week) has turned into something I enjoy doing more than being an ALL CAP loving asshole on the other site.

I couldn’t do it alone though. I am fortunate to have had people who believed in me and have been by my side since the beginning of my blogging adventures. From A.O to THE INFAMOUS CREW™ its been a wild and crazy ride.

Before I get to the shout-outs I would also like to thank all the wonderful writers that have helped with the site. I understand that being associated with me is a big gamble considering all the hatred the IWC seems to have towards me, but I promise that this site will not see me indulge in the negativity. It wouldn’t be fair to everyone that has worked hard to help me build this from the ground up. I was fortunate to find talent as good as I did and my goal is to showcase you guys (and gal) in the best light as humanly possible. By the way, if anyone needs incentive to keep writing, nothing on the homepage has less than 250 views. I’m not going to get into specific numbers per writer or anything like that, but the views are going up on a daily basis and are making the hits I used to be proud of on my other site look like mere chump change. Keep up the good work and thank you for believing in my vision.

Now it’s time for THE INFAMOUS CREW™ shououts. This is in no particular order so don’t get upset if your name isn’t first or anything like that. Thank you: Shaman’s Harvest, Capt. Smooth, Kieran, Tony Kegger, Ana_ZackPack, TKO (keep the music coming), Ace Hart, Max, Mr. Redlight, Brian, Alan, The Modern Native, Rooney Medema, Meek3rz, Hannington Dia, Devastating Dave, The Unusual Suspect, Mel Kiper Jr, Lee, Angry Paul, Togers, Cunning Linguist, Omar Little, GodblessAmerica?, HG, Dean K, Tony Grands, Kyrumption, Frank, Stu, Michael Ryne, WildWally, Riggs, Edswoggle, and even our resident hater Stephen.

Some of you visited just once, maybe commented a few times, helped me spread awareness by retweeting the site, been there from the beginning, have written for the site, have provided me with entertainment, have had great discussions with me in the comment section, yadda yadda yadda. The point is that I appreciate everyone that has helped this site grow in the little time that it has been up, no matter how big or small your contributions were, THANK YOU!!!! 

  1. Brian
    May 10, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Good to finally have you back to your wrestling loving self. Reason why I started reading realshyt.com was for your wrestling related shit.

    • May 10, 2011 at 4:36 pm

      How can you not like the TITS?!? lol. Only reason I stopped was because I felt the haters coming over from TJR comments didn’t deserve to read my work when all they ever did was constantly attack me for no real reason other than I wrote in caps. It was getting to be a bit to much to put up with.

  2. Hannington Dia
    May 10, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    Congrats! It took me two years just to recently hit 20,000, lol. Keep em comin!

    • May 10, 2011 at 4:42 pm

      Thanks. One day I want to get a million hits a day, lol. It’s a slow process for a site to grow, you have to take advantage of social medias or just spit in the face of normality and create a new path.

      • Hannington Dia
        May 12, 2011 at 12:39 pm

        Lol I already tried FB and no dice. :(. But at least my site is picking up steam.

  3. May 10, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Glad to help

  4. May 10, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    Yes! Yes! JCITY listed my name first!!!!! That means he likes be best. Woooooooooooooooooo.

    • Capt. Smooth
      May 10, 2011 at 4:34 pm

      Unless it’s who J’s going to dispose of. That means I’m next.

    • May 10, 2011 at 4:47 pm

      It was in no particular order, but you and Capt. Smooth have been there since the beginning of the other site and have stuck by me through the best and worse of times of this blogging venture. I will never forget that especially since I was so easy to hate on. I consider you guys friends even though I want to kick Shaman’s ass once in a while, lol.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 11, 2011 at 4:36 pm

        “Friends”? You need to get out more! (kidding) That means a lot, J! 🙂

        • May 11, 2011 at 4:46 pm

          Ha, I’m going to have a friend come over to match some herbal essences in a few, but I spend enough time online and have grown with you guys for the last few months so yes, FRIENDS DAMMIT!!!!!

          • Capt. Smooth
            May 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

            *guy nod*

  5. May 10, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    I just read in an article on The John Report that his site gets 10K unique views a day. Yikes!

    • May 10, 2011 at 4:52 pm

      He also gets to plug every week on other major sites like Rajah, NODQ, and various other forums people copy and paste his work to. He has been writing for 10 years and there is no question that when it comes to writing about wrestling that John is a LEGEND. No matter what sites you read online everyone knows TJR. One day I would like to get 10k a day, but we have to start somewhere. This could have been a slower process so I’m not going to complain. I can just hope to emulate the success of sites like Rajah and TJR and one day turn this into a profitable venture so we can all get paid up in this bitch.

  6. Capt. Smooth
    May 10, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    *pops cork* Damn, it’s empty!

  7. TKO
    May 10, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    congrats man, keep the good shit coming. Infamous Crew 4 Life

  8. Mr.Redlight
    May 10, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Insert zack ryder mark out when cena was on his show.. HE SAID MY NAME!!!!! lol good job man glad you got a new site

    • Capt. Smooth
      May 10, 2011 at 8:50 pm

      The best part about the Ryder/Cena scene was when Cena looked back at Ryder still doing the fist pump and laughing. That laugh did more to get Ryder over than anything the WWE has done in years.

    • May 11, 2011 at 1:49 pm

      Lol, whenever you want to make a return to IWC journalism there is always a spot for you here 🙂

      • Mr.Redlight
        May 11, 2011 at 4:32 pm

        for sure man i been missin it i just been hella busy and i cant wait for summer lol

        • May 14, 2011 at 6:43 pm

          It’s going to be a hot summer 4sho

          • Capt. Smooth
            May 14, 2011 at 7:52 pm

            I want a mild summer to lower the cooling bills. I need as much help with the furlough days as possible.

  9. May 10, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    wow…I was looking at the stats on my site and I noticed the day I got the most views was May 3rd. May 3rd is the date JCITY published my John Cena column on this site. That’s proof how powerful this site is.

    • Ace O. Hart
      May 10, 2011 at 9:03 pm

      How do you look at the stats of the site? And also I’m happy to be a part of the awesome beginnings of this website!

      • May 11, 2011 at 1:43 pm

        On my site, I can log into my account and view the stats on my Dashboard. JCity has a Blogger account so he knows what I’m talking about. I think you can only view detailed information about the stats is if you are a site administrator.

        • May 11, 2011 at 1:51 pm

          Yea on the dashboard and WordPress doesn’t count your own views because I could have way more 😦 lol

          • May 11, 2011 at 2:06 pm

            I configured my account in which my site DOESN’T count my own views. I’d rather be honest. If I ever hit 10,000 views, I want to know that 50% of them weren’t mine.

            • May 14, 2011 at 6:44 pm

              I wish, I would fuck around and be at a million hits by the end of the month, lol.

  10. May 11, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Everyone read my Handrew Henry column.

  11. Brian
    May 11, 2011 at 10:07 am

    I think you could get that same plug, but you would need to start doing some reviews. Its hard though. So many sites out there do they’re own reviews.

    • May 11, 2011 at 2:00 pm

      Rajah features 2 Raw reports so I doubt they need a third, even though my Raw reviews were better. I will find a niche they don’t have and exploit it soon enough. I won’t rule out reviews in the future, but for now this site mostly all original content from the brain, not what we see on TV. Its different than anything else unless other sites start copying like they did with the other site. We just started, so we are all still finding our voices.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 11, 2011 at 4:41 pm

        411mania has 4 RAW items that recap and it’s nice to read reviews from other points of view.

  12. May 11, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    Its pretty good news. My poetry blog never got so many views 😄

  13. Capt. Smooth
    May 11, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Shaman’s Harvest :Not really…

    I don’t know about that. If enough wrestlers that are over laugh at Ryder’s antics, it’ll do wonders for him with the non-IWC crowd.

  14. Devastating Dave
    May 12, 2011 at 3:06 am

    Congratulations J!! I knew you could do it. You got talent and a good eye for talent. May you have 20 million hits a day mayne! Thanks for the shout-out and making me feel at home

  15. Max
    May 13, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    I would click some ads if you put them up. When this site really catches on don’t forget about the little people 🙂 Thanks for the shoutout. Feels cool to see the site grow from the beginning. I never really read the other site but this one is gold.

    • May 14, 2011 at 6:47 pm

      Good to know, I don’t think I’m allowed to ask for clicks if I do get em so hopefully more people can think like you :). The other site was good, just a bit too aggressive I guess. I was thinking about bringing “The Real Raw Shyt” to this site but that name is not all that PG.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 14, 2011 at 7:55 pm

        J, get an E-lationship with some of the guys at 411mania. You never know if somebody could mention your site in a column or on their facebook pages.

        • May 15, 2011 at 1:47 pm

          Pause.

          Yea I’m all over the place trying to create awareness It’s time for me to infiltrate a few new forums and other sites. I like the traffic I get now, but more is better for the long run. The things is I put as much work advertising as I do editing and trying to come up with my own writing it gets to be too much sometimes. I need an Infamous Crew advertising team also. Lots of divisions in the crew. I think I have an idea…..

  16. Capt. Smooth
    May 15, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Lordsofpain’s forum section is good as well. Good idea on different divisions.

    • May 18, 2011 at 4:52 pm

      I thought LordsOfPain was a hardcore bondage site?

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 18, 2011 at 5:03 pm

        No, but it does sound like one. They have a good forum area. Register, but don’t have your first post be a spam for this site. Have it come in a discussion. Superherohype’s message board has a wrestling thing, but it is VERY pg. They do block out cuss words and they will ban.

        • May 18, 2011 at 10:38 pm

          I just read the rules. Looks like I can’t do shit over there since they frown upon swearing, linking, spamming….fucking bastards!!! I could be totally PG, but I like to know that I have the room to get a little rowdy if the mood calls for it.

  17. January 26, 2015 at 1:28 am

    Приветствую!
    Я в растерянности
    Ищу уже недею и никак не найду интернет аптеку где можно заказать Сандимунн с доставкой на Сахалин
    Пока в Москве жили, пользовались этой http://www.farmshop.ru . Классная аптека, и доставляет шустро , но только по Москве и области, а на Сахалин нет.
    Кто нибудь знает адекватную аптеку на Сахалине?
    Будем очень признательны

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

