Home > Ace Hart, Guest Blog, Weekly WWE Superstar Rankings, WWE > Weekly WWE Superstar Rankings by Ace Hart

Weekly WWE Superstar Rankings by Ace Hart

Weekly WWE Superstar Rankings Written by Ace Hart

Edited by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ 

Welcome back to another edition of this week’s WWE Superstar Rankings. Just a quick reminder: In this space we’ll be recapping the last week of all WWE action and ranking who came out on top for the time being and which Superstars are trending downward for the foreseeable future. Sorry that this week is a little short, but I’ll also be posting an Over the Limit Preview and Review this weekend with my twin brother, Jack Hart. So for this week only I’ll only be doing a top 3 and bottom 3. Let’s get to it!

The “Dream Street” Three


1. CM Punk: A week after finding himself in Ace Hart’s bottom five, Punk made up for it in a huge way this past week. Not only was he able to score a clean win in a not too shabby television match over the United States Champion Kofi Kingston, but he also got some great promo time (every time Punk talks on a microphone, a double rainbow appears somewhere). I’m very excited and hopeful that WWE has at least a little bit of an idea of where to go with Punk from here and I hope to see him gain the victory at Over the Limit. Hey, at least they found a way to sneak him into the PPV.

2. Jack Swagger: Another Superstar who must have read my rankings this week. How cool is it that I’ve become so popular so fast? Right? Anyways, a lot of what I have to say about Swagger all depends on if he makes his long-awaited face turn at Over the Limit. Which I hope he does. He has to, it would make my heart happy to see him kick the crap out of Michael Cole and I think everyone can agree on that. Despite that, Swagger also ended up in the main event on Raw this week and although he was only placed there to be the guy that John Cena beats before Over the Limit, he put on a good show for all the kids at home and it’s always nice to see Swagger out there actually wrestling opposed to “training” Cole. Cross your fingers for Swagger for this Sunday.

3. Chavo Guerrero: After being almost non-existent for what seems like an eternity, Chavo has managed to find a way back on to a PPV. His commentating and in-ring work for the last two weeks has gotten me very excited to see this program between Chavo and Sin Cara develop. While I still think Chavo would make a good manager for Cara, I think it shows a lot that WWE trusts Chavo enough to put him in a position to put Cara over and I think we all know Chavo is just the guy to do it. Enjoy it now Chavo, before you’re delegated to more behind the scenes action.

The “Trouble In Paradise” Three


1. Alberto Del Rio: Do you remember when he was in a pretty awesome ladder match for the World Heavyweight Championship, like three weeks ago? Yeah, I don’t really either. I don’t blame you. I know they’ve done a pretty great job of keeping him active on Raw, but none of that matters if you leave him off of a PPV, especially considering he’s almost guaranteed to be the next challenger to John Cena’s WWE Championship. I’m sure he’ll recover though, but I’m more than disappointed that he’s nowhere to be seen at Over the Limit. I’m sure they may squeeze him in there with a promo or an attack on Cena after his match, but he deserves to be in a high-profile match.

2. Kofi Kingston: He should be the 3rd best face on Raw, but instead, he’s losing matches on TV, despite not being in a legitimate feud while holding a secondary title. Couldn’t he and Del Rio be having a 5 minute United States Championship match at Over the Limit? I even have it written out. Kingston wins after Del Rio gets himself disqualified. Del Rio, upset with himself attacks Cena later in the night, hungry for the biggest championship in the company and as a result Kingston comes out being the sympathetic babyface, a part he plays very well.

3. The Steel Pipe that tried to attack THE John Cena: When Miz first grabbed the steel pipe I had very high hopes for a Raw-ending John Cena beatdown, but as it turned out, that pipe must have been made out of cheap plastic material because Cena managed to get right up after two hits. I really thought that at this point in his career, the pipe would end up being in more high-profile matches, but it turns out he’s stuck jobbing to Cena on free TV, not even a PPV match. So far it’s looking like 2011 is not the year of the steel pipe.

________

Thanks again for reading! Like my list? Hate my list? Tell me about it in the comments below. You can also contact me on twitter @Acehart1.

  1. Capt. Smooth
    May 22, 2011 at 8:51 am

    The WWE Steel Pipe vs. The Clue Lead Pipe: Book it, Vince!

    • May 22, 2011 at 12:50 pm

      The sad thing is, you know we’ve actually seen worse booking.

    • May 22, 2011 at 1:27 pm

      That’s gonna be my next “How I Would Book It” topic…..I’m kidding….or am I?

      • May 22, 2011 at 1:30 pm

        Hahaha, love it. If shaman harvest can write an entire article about a hand, I’m pretty sure you can stretch this one out Tony.

        • May 22, 2011 at 1:40 pm

          I would love to do a few “HIWBIs” on ridiculous topics like Ric Flair vs. a broom (I heard someone say once that Flair was so talented in the ring that he could have a five-star match with a broom).

          I love a good challenge….I wrote an article on a Mark Henry push so anything is possible!

          • Capt. Smooth
            May 22, 2011 at 1:45 pm

            How about fantasy matches/pairings? Vader vs. Cena? John Morrison with Heenan as manager? Savage vs. Steamboat in a Hell in a Cell?

            • May 22, 2011 at 1:51 pm

              John Morrison with anyone as a manager would be a major step
              In the right direction. Someones got to be the mouthpiece for that poor guy.

            • May 22, 2011 at 2:00 pm

              I thought of that…..it is an interesting idea.

              • May 22, 2011 at 5:28 pm

                Write whatever you desire no matter how legit, serious, funny, ridiculous, etc etc.. I like your stuff, your piece will be the next one up by the way.

  2. May 22, 2011 at 10:37 am

    Chavito has returned…yey xD

    • May 22, 2011 at 12:51 pm

      You know it. I’d like to see him stick around for a few PPV’s to be honest, but I might be in the minority there. We shall see.

  3. May 22, 2011 at 10:50 am

    Oh steel pipe, I’m sorry that you had to job to Super Cena. But at least you’re not alone. It’s good to see CM Punk and Swagger have a good week. Let’s hope it continues.

    • May 22, 2011 at 12:53 pm

      Yeah I really would love to see Punk and Swagger on the rise for the next few weeks, months, years really. Oh and also the steel pipe, he’s way underrated.

  4. May 22, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    Hey JCity, great news. I just wrote an article for about.com and plugged this website. Should go up tomorrow, and get us some more exposure. I’ll let you know when it goes up.

    • TKO
      May 22, 2011 at 1:16 pm

      good looking out on the plug, the more exposure for this site the better. another interesting weekly write up. chavo is on ppv, swagger might be getting his second wind and hopefully punk is on his way to being priority #1. A ppv without del rio in 2011 after winning the 1st 40 man rumble and a mania title match in under a year? bad booking.

      oh yea…cena>lead pipe. he has no kryptonite

    • May 22, 2011 at 1:29 pm

      speaking of articles going up, I wonder if JCity received the article I sent him a few days ago.

      • May 22, 2011 at 5:30 pm

        Yea, It was buried in my email since ppl blew my shit up when macho Man died (RIP). I try to spread the stuff out evenly throughout the week so your next up.

  5. Capt. Smooth
    May 22, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    Mike Brazil :Oh steel pipe, I’m sorry that you had to job to Super Cena. But at least you’re not alone. It’s good to see CM Punk and Swagger have a good week. Let’s hope it continues.

    I did notice Cena hobbling quite a bit after the ankle lock.

    • May 22, 2011 at 1:28 pm

      I actually must have missed that. Maybe he legit was feeling some pain? Either way, Super Cena will still reign supreme this evening.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 22, 2011 at 1:33 pm

        I think he will, too. That’s not to say the match doesn’t have intrigue. Cena is really good in these types of matches and I’m curious to see how Miz will do.

        • May 22, 2011 at 1:43 pm

          Yeah in my review I wrote on my website, I wrote how about how excited I was to see Miz in another high profile match. I think he’ll exceed my expectations in this one. Because he’s the Miz! And he’s… AWESOME!

          • Capt. Smooth
            May 22, 2011 at 1:46 pm

            I hope they thumb wrestle.

            • May 22, 2011 at 1:49 pm

              It’s actually called a thumb war… Lol

          • May 22, 2011 at 1:48 pm

            By review, I meant preview. Das mah bad.

  6. May 22, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Hey guys, were having an Over the Limit Contest over at the Twintalkwrestling blog. Winner gets a free Wrestlemania 26 DVD. Come check it out if you like winning free stuff. Really easy, just make the most correct predictions for Over the Limit. Click my name to go to the website. 

    • May 22, 2011 at 3:16 pm

      Correction Wrestlemania 27 DVD

      • May 22, 2011 at 5:48 pm

        There it is again. Ok, let me say this once so there is never any confusion. I don’t mind the plugs, I have built a following by leaving behind a trail of links, but thats what it was, a thought provoking comment thats on topic with a link not a advertisement just for the hell of it. Now I know everyone wants the instant fame or what not, but good flowing traffic doesn’t happen over night. I was a larger than life character in comments, one of a kind in the IWC so when I started blogging my audience was already there. Its taken a while, but I can say I have a decent following.

        This site was originally supposed to be just me with maybe some random Shaman pieces. I opened it up for all because I know what it feels like not have your stuff published by people who think you are not good enough when in reality you may just be a tad bit better than them. I’m not talking about popularity or page-views, but rather artistically.

        Like I said, I don’t mind a plug, but the same one over and over again can get quite annoying real fast especially when I add the sites to the blogroll and let people write for the site which would be the best place to effectively leave your plugs if need be. So its either plug away at the comments or plug away in your article but it cant be both. I’m already providing a public forum for fans to speak their minds, but this ain’t an all you can eat buffet. Everything is done in moderation.

        The moral of the story is people can plug, just don’t fucking force it or the futured endeavored list will your final destination.

        And if for any reason anyone feels the need to copy and paste something from this site and put it elsewhere then I need to get credit for the editing. Sure you guys wrote the shit, but I worked on your stuff just as much as you did. Granted some writers barely need any editing (some need tons), but I try to get the best pics etc etc and I do all the promotion to yeah. Do things properly or don’t do them at all.

        Thats the PG response. Next time there will be none.

        • May 22, 2011 at 6:13 pm

          Honest mistake JCity, definitely won’t happen again, mostly just trying to let everyone here know about what was going on. Definitely was not trying to do anything weird just brand new to the whole blogging thing. If I’m ever doing anything that’s not cool, feel free to email me you’ll find I’m very receptive to criticism.

          • May 22, 2011 at 6:15 pm

            Oh and also, like I said I wrote that article that’s going to on about.com and I plugged your site with it, if you would rather me not that’s totally cool though, but I figured as much publicity as possible. Just let me know man.

          • May 22, 2011 at 6:45 pm

            I figured as much. You are just eager to be heard. See your plug in this post wasn’t bad because it flowed with the convo but everywhere I have seen it its just there to be there. Stuff like that turns people off which is counterproductive when you are building something from the ground up, especially on sites like TJR. I was public enemy number one for a while because of it. You want to bring people in not have them brush you off as a spambot. Like I said I don’t mind the plugs, but there has to be a balance. Also on other sites, leave a comment about the topic then put your plug. Its more effective that way, and never copy and paste it over and over again, even if its the same plug it has to be different because spam filters will start picking up all your comments. I’m not mad or anything, just trying to help you be better before you start rubbing others the wrong way which im sure is not your intentions.

            • May 22, 2011 at 6:58 pm

              Thanks man, I really appreciate it. Time for me to just chill a little, haha

              • Capt. Smooth
                May 22, 2011 at 7:35 pm

                Take a decaf! lol

  7. Mr.Redlight
    May 22, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    yeah it was startin to get out of control lol. But good article anyways.

    • May 22, 2011 at 9:29 pm

      yeah looking back on it, I was definitely getting a little obsessed, but I have come back down to Earth now and I appreciate JCity giving it to me straight. And thanks for the comment, I really enjoy writing these rankings, I actually look forward to them each week.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 22, 2011 at 9:30 pm

        The One-Man Power Trip!

        • May 22, 2011 at 9:40 pm

          hahaha, love it. Two-Man if you count that I write with my bro. But he just writes, he doesn’t care about all this starting a dynasty thing like I do, lol.

          • Capt. Smooth
            May 22, 2011 at 9:45 pm

            Don’t any of you tear a quad!

  8. May 22, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    Hey JCity, I’m not sure how to add you to my blogroll… How do I? I’ll add anyone else in the infamous crew too, I’m just not sure how to.

  9. May 23, 2011 at 12:09 am

    In the dashboard there is a button to add links.

  10. Max
    May 23, 2011 at 10:12 am

    Chavo sucks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

