Home > THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, WWE, WWE PPV Preview > Presidential Preview: My WWE Capitol Punishment PPV Predictions

Presidential Preview: My WWE Capitol Punishment PPV Predictions

Presidential Preview: My WWE Capitol Punishment PPV Predictions

by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ 

Welcome to my “Presidential Preview” where I will be taking a look at the WWE Capitol Punishment PPV and discuss who I think will come out victorious and who will end up being a loser this Sunday live on PPV. I haven’t written a PPV preview since the Royal Rumble, but I plan on previewing all the WWE PPV’s moving forward. This really doesn’t need a long introduction, so let’s get right to it.

WWE Intercontinental Championship Match: Wade Barrett (c) vs Ezekiel Jackson 

The Corre had all the potential in the world to be a greater stable than the original Nexus ever was (or aspired to be). Heath Slater and Justin Gabriel are solid workers despite what people feel about Slater’s “look”. Ezekiel was the muscle, while Wade was a conniving leader who claimed no leadership. Without one main focus, The Corre started to disintegrate. When four individuals come together there is bound to be dissention when there is no game plan put in place and everyone doesn’t see eye to eye on the everyday operation of the group. Wade should have instilled a group mentality with The Corre like he did, extremely well I might add, with the Nexus. Fast forward to June 2011 and The Corre is no more. Four massive ego’s imploded and now Ezekiel Jackson has the chance to right the wrong from Over The Limit when he won his match against Barrett by disqualification, thanks to interference from Slater and Gabriel. Sure he won the match, but he left that PPV without the gold. Now that The Corre is no more, Wade has nobody to interfere on his behalf and that will prove to be his downfall when he faces an out for vengeance muscular behemoth set on dominating his competition. As Intercontinental Champion, Wade has done a whole lot of nothing. He has led his group to more losses than wins and without the assistance from others, I see Wade struggling to make it on his own. I really hope he can prove me wrong as I do see him as a future World Champion, but I have never seen him fend for himself. Zeke, while not the most technically sound wrestler on the Smackdown roster, is a face, and I see WWE putting the strap on a face that can go on to dominate the competition and set himself up for a possible main event run, than leave it on a heel who has had almost no character progression since winning the title.

Winner and NEW WWE Intercontinental Champion: Ezekiel Jackson

Big Show vs Alberto Del Rio

So Big Show gets hit by a car, hurts his leg, but comes back on Monday Night RAW running as fast as he ever did with a cast on his hand. HIS FUCKING HAND. Who the fuck writes this shit? I know they wanted to rush Big Show back on TV in time for this PPV, but they really could have waited the extra month. The only good thing that can come out of this rushed angle is that the quicker Del Rio disposes of his freakishly large foe, the quicker he can get back on track and challenge for a championship. With Money In The Bank right around the corner I see Del Rio going over Big Show. He will develop a larger than life ego as a result (if it can get any bigger than it currently is) and proclaim himself the winner of the Money In The Bank match because it is his destiny. I would really hate if Big Show won and this feud continued. Del Rio should be focusing on Kofi Kingston or John Cena, not WWE’s resident “Knucklehead”. With that being said, I must admit that I found the build up to this match utterly hilarious. From Big Show holding his leg and screaming louder than an anally probed hooker, to Kane showing him sweet tender love, to Ricardo Rodriguez imitating Big Show, this has been the best unintentional comedy angle the WWE has done all year. One problem I do have with this match is that Big Show still has a cast on his fucking hand. He should not be allowed to wrestle until he gets that damn thing taken off. Other than a sympathy win, I see no reason that an injured Big Show would go over a fresh Alberto Del Rio.

Winner: Alberto Del Rio

WWE United States Championship Match: Kofi Kingston (c) vs Dolph Ziggler

This is the first time these two face each other… for the United States Championship that is. I know, we have already seen this match about 50 million times when these two were on Smackdown, but guess what? It’s now a fresh feud because it’s on RAW and they are facing each other for the United States Championship, not the Intercontinental Championship. Nothing like a change of scenery to ignite the feud of all midcard feuds. Kofi has had this championship for a few months now and if I know the WWE as much as I think I do then it’s time for the United States Championship to change hands. This title, along with the Intercontinental title are passed around more than chlamydia infested prostitutes so a new champion wouldn’t surprise me here. The wildcard for this match is Vickie Guerrero. Yes, Vickie Guerrero. Did you see how fast Ziggler threw her under the bus when “Stone Cold” Steve Austin told him that the only way to get the title shot was to leave Vickie? She didn’t seem too pleased with his decision and that segment ended with her leaving his side with a look of disgust on her face. Some might argue that her face always looks disgusting, but she looked like a woman scorned and they say that hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. Now that she is thinner and feeling sexier, maybe she doesn’t feel like she needs Dolph anymore. When I started writing about this match I though Kofi would lose for sure, but now that I factor in Ziggler’s current relationship dilemma I now see Kofi Kingston coming out victorious.

Winner and STILL WWE United States Champion: Kofi Kingston

Rey Mysterio vs CM Punk

Speaking of matches we have seen a million times, Rey Mysterio faces long time nemesis CM Punk at Capitol Punishment for the 100th millionth time. Rey lost his match at the Over The Limit PPV to R-Truth, so seeing him do the job two PPV’s in a row would be quite odd, but CM Punk is coming off a red-hot victory over the current WWE Champion and I see him pulling off the win here. Depending if Cena beats Truth in his match, there would be no other front-runner for Cena to feud with other than CM Punk. His contractual issues are still unknown, but regardless of this fact, CM Punk has been giving ample time on WWE’s flagship show. Also, I have read that Rey was considering turning heel before he retired. While I think that will be a huge mistake on his part, two straight PPV losses might be just the thing that pushes Rey over the edge. As stated on the RAW Comments when “Stone Cold” Steve Austin put CM Punk in the match against Cena he said, “You gave me a match with John Cena and I want to thank you because…you just set in the motion something that is gonna change the landscape of the WWE forever.” Tony Kegger thinks that Punk was alluding to a main event match against Cena at the Money In The Bank PPV which is in his hometown of Chicago and after looking at every piece of the puzzle I have to agree with him. Usually WWE Superstars don’t fare too well in their hometowns, so if Punk wins, would that mean he settled his contract dispute? Anyways, sorry for getting off track, this is a Capitol Punishment preview not a Money In The Bank preview, so yea Rey takes the loss here and then goes on a downward spiral as he figures out what his next move is. I don’t see a face Rey Mysterio ever challenging a face John Cena for the WWE Championship so if they are both to remain at the top of the RAW roster then someone has to turn and I don’t see Cena going heel anytime soon.

Winner: CM Punk

WWE World Heavyweight Championship Match: Randy Orton (c) vs Christian

These two men had a near classic match at Over The Limit where they really took each other over the limit if you will. I must say that I have been thoroughly impressed with Orton’s and Christian’s in-ring chemistry. The story here is that Christian came so close to beating Orton at the last PPV that he is convinced that he could definitely beat Orton if given another chance, but this won’t be another epic encounter between faces, no, Christian has crossed over to the darkside as he looks to win the World Heavyweight Championship for himself. No longer does Christian need the peeps. He wants to win the title and keep it longer than 5 days this time. This is one of those rare matches where I can really give a fuck less who wins because I will be a happy fan either way. Now, as excited as I am to see this match, it may not even go down. For those scratching your heads thinking what the fuck does he mean it might not go down? Well, let me explain. Last Sunday while in Spain, Randy Orton suffered a legitimate concussion and he has yet to be medically cleared to defend his championship at the PPV. That’s why on RAW there was no physical contact between Christian and Orton. Now, if this match doesn’t happen, I will be extremely disappointed. Then again, what the fuck is going to happen to the championship? Will Orton be forced to forfeit the championship to Christian or will Teddy Long make up some random match for the strap at the PPV? Anyways, if the match goes on as planned then I feel that Christian will use underhanded tactics to pull off the upset. Maybe Tomko comes out, after all, what is a heel Christian without his butt buddy Tomko?

Winner and NEW World Heavyweight Champion: Christian

Alex Riley vs The Miz

The grudge match of the century! Well, not exactly. These two love birds split up about a month ago when The Miz publicly fired Alex Riley for being an incompetent idiot. He felt that Riley was the reason that he didn’t win back the WWE Championship from John Cena. Instead of fading away into the Smackdown sunset, Riley surprised the heck out of me by beating the crap out of The Miz, not once, but twice. Riley made the former WWE Champion look like a chump and became an instant face as a result. The RAW Anonymous General Manager was so impressed that it signed Riley to RAW, forever ending my “Isn’t he supposed to be on Smackdown” complaint. Beating down The Miz also earned him a theme song, a main event tag team match with the unstoppable John Cena as his partner and this PPV match. Speaking of Cena, one of the main reasons that Riley’s Miz beatdowns were so surprising to me is that ever since becoming WWE Champion, nobody has been able to own The Miz in that way. Not Randy Orton, not Jerry “The King” Lawler and certainly not John Cena. So is it safe to assume that Riley was so close to The Miz that he learned all of his weaknesses? Sure looks that way to me. The one thing about this feud though is that it has been extremely one-sided. Miz is not exuding the confidence he had as WWE Champion, but I see him getting his mojo back as he defeats Riley here. I think Miz will win this one, but not clean, thus the feud continues.

Winner: The Miz

WWE Championship Match: John Cena (c) vs R-Truth

I’m interested in this match for one reason and one reason only, R-Truth! For about a month now, the highlight of RAW has been R-Truth. Yeah, you read that right. I don’t think I would have written that sentence just a few months ago, but it’s true, it’s damn true. Truth has been on fire lately and in my honest opinion I think he is the best heel going in wrestling today. From his paranoia caused by what he feels is a conspiracy against him, to his erratic, poetic, street slang infused promos, Truth is easily 2011’s breakout star. He makes me believe in his character so much that I can see him carrying the company in the future. He’s that good on the mic and I strongly believe that before the year is done R-Truth’s heel act will become so popular that he will be turned face by the crowd just like they did with “Stone Cold” Steve Austin and Randy Orton. While he may not exactly be on their level in-ring wise, he is one entertaining motherfucker and in a company that prides itself on their entertainment aspect instead of the wrestling, I see Truth becoming a Monday Night RAW staple for years to come. As much as I have grown to like R-Truth, let’s not forget who he is going against. The unstoppable, almost unbeatable, John Cena. From what I have seen on RAW, every time these two face off, be it a singles match or a tag team match, Cena always dominates Truth in the ring. Cutting hilarious promos will not win Truth this match so unless he has some sort of master plan then he will be the only one getting got on Sunday. Cena is an unstoppable force of nature, ESPECIALLY ON PPV and I think that he will once again prevail over evil at Capitol Punishment.

Winner and STILL WWE Champion: John Cena

But somewhere deep down inside the only outcome that will make me truly happy is:

I’m still debating if I should get this PPV. I haven’t ordered a WWE PPV since Wrestlemania 27 and with Money In The Bank and SummerSlam right around the corner I don’t see the need to waste money on a throwaway PPV. I’m also not a big fan of the Livestreams unless someone can find me a HD stream that wont keep fucking up so I might miss this one. If I happen to throw caution to the wind and order this PPV then I will review it live, if not, I might open a PPV discussion for those who want to talk about it and maybe post the results in the actual column with my thoughts on all the outcomes. Maybe something where I will compare the actual results to my picks or something to that effect. Let me know what you think.

  1. Capt. Smooth
    June 17, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    Just watched SD and I think Big Show might’ve made Del Rio shit himself.

    • June 17, 2011 at 6:45 pm

      I hope Ricardo Rodriguez has some Pepto on stand-by. I will probably end up watching Smackdown around 2am.

      • Max
        June 17, 2011 at 9:38 pm

        Wow. Big Show destroyed Mark Henry and everything else in sight. I don’t think Del Rio wins at the ppv and the Christian match might be a triple threat if Sheamus wins. Watching smackdown now.

        • June 17, 2011 at 10:32 pm

          Big Show better not beat Del Rio. I’m going to Money in the Bank and I’ll be pissed if Big Show vs. Del Rio is on the card. I’ve seen five Big Show matches live and I haven’t see a good match yet.

          • June 18, 2011 at 4:13 pm

            I just saw Smackdown and it does look like the Big Show vs Del Rio angle will be a long one. I really want to see Del Rio in the MITB match, but I will say that Big Show’s new found aggression will makes this feud tolerable.Big Show needs to be used as a ruthless giant. He hasn’t and thats how I grew to not like anything he does. I hope Del Rio goes over though and ruins Big Shows plans for revenge.

  2. June 17, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    good preview. I also think Christian is going to beat Orton. The feud needs to continue because who would be Orton’s next opponent for the WHC? Sheamus again? Mark Henry? Wade Barrett if he drops the IC belt? Kane needs to turn heel quickly if Orton retains.

    • June 17, 2011 at 6:50 pm

      Orton just went to get tested for his concussion and will get the results later on today. If he does get cleared they might play it safe which might take away from the match. I’m still debating if this PPV is worth a purchase. I have already seen most of these matches before. WWE needs to join both rosters so this wouldn’t be an issue or bring back brand specific PPV’s

      • June 17, 2011 at 7:33 pm

        It does have the feel of a throw-away PPV. Let’s take a look at the matches:

        – World Heavyweight Champion Randy Orton vs. Christian: Could be an enjoyable PPV match.
        – WWE Champion John Cena vs. R-Truth: Cena is probably gonna win…I think this match could be a disappointment.
        – United States Champion Kofi Kingston vs. Dolph Ziggler: We have seen this match for free too many times.
        – Intercontinental Champion Wade Barrett vs. Ezekiel Jackson: Is anyone really looking forward to this match?
        – Big Show vs. Alberto Del Rio: Interesting storyline but bad match-up….I’d watch just to see if Del Rio can make the Big Show look good.
        – Alex Riley vs. The Miz: Sleeper match of the night? Besides NXT and the occcasional Riley vs. Cena match, how many times have we actually seen Riley compete in the ring?
        – Rey Mysterio vs. CM Punk: Probably will be a solid match but we’ve seen it two times on RAW in the last few weeks.

        The matches don’t excite me much….I’m more interested in seeing if members of the congress actually do show-up. Will Obama appear via satellite? Will we get to see Conspiracy in DC Part 2 featuring R-Truth as Chris Jericho?
        Speaking of conspiracies, If I was booking this show, I’d have Cena win despite R-Truth’s foot being on the rope. Then R-Truth can say on RAW, “See…I told you there was a conspiracy! My foot was on the rope and John Cena still won!”

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 17, 2011 at 7:43 pm

          Miz and Truth vs. Miz Girl and Little Jimmy! Book it, Vince!

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 18, 2011 at 11:38 am

          You know, now that I think about it, I want to see Show Destroy Del Rio. It makes sense with the whole revenge angle. And they could have Del Rio out for a couple weeks to recover, but during that time, he gets that he has to be even more ruthless than he has been. It keeps Show looking strong and gives a tweek to Del Rio’s character for the future.

  3. June 17, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    He can add that to the upcoming “Matches we will never see” PPV featuring:

    – Bob Barker vs. Chris Jericho with special guest ref Adam Sandler
    – Sign Guy vs. Frank the Clown
    – John Canton vs. JCITY
    – Mickey Rourke vs. Chris Jericho (Jericho is forced to wrestle twice in one night)

    What matches am I missing?

    • Max
      June 17, 2011 at 9:41 pm

      I would love to see John Canton vs JCITY.

      • June 18, 2011 at 4:21 pm

        Why does everyone want John Canton vs JCITY? I mean, its flattering to be put on his level of writing and considered a worthy opponent to the IWC Championship, but I still have dues to pay, lol.

        Plus I force it beyond belief with my level of disrespect and he has been really nice to me so it wouldn’t make sense.

        I do miss having little feuds pop up here and there though, lol. Gives me something to write about on a slow day.

        • June 18, 2011 at 4:25 pm

          “he has been really nice to me so it wouldn’t make sense. ”

          It’s the WWE….it’s not supposed to make sense.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 17, 2011 at 11:28 pm

      We might see Show vs. Shaq?

      • June 18, 2011 at 12:30 am

        Vince is gonna book that match for WM28

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 18, 2011 at 10:30 am

          I hope!

      • June 18, 2011 at 4:22 pm

        I read Show vs Shaq is being taken into consideration and may actually happen soon now that he is retired from the NBA. I think he has a reality show that’s going to drop first then he will b good to go. It is said that he is highly interested too.

    • June 18, 2011 at 10:00 am

      Michael Cole vs. The WWE Universe

  4. June 17, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    lol….Punk on Twitter, “Show time in Lowell Massachusetts! What a dump!”

    J…..do you live anywhere near that city?

    • June 18, 2011 at 4:28 pm

      Lowell is like 45 minutes away in a car. I live in Boston which is the hub for alot of colleges and universities. I live near Northeastern University and Roxbury Community College. While they are close to each other, N.U is mostly in a white area and the Community College is in the hood. Its interesting to see how different people are when separated by a few city blocks.

      Plus CM Punk just hates Boston in general. Might be jealous of the whole 7 championships in 10years thing, lol.

  5. Kid Chaos
    June 18, 2011 at 2:41 am

    Nice preview. I agree with most of your picks except I think Orton keeps the belt and after Smackdown I have a feeling Big Show will squash Del Rio.

    • June 18, 2011 at 4:35 pm

      I think the Orton/ Christian saga continues for at least one more month and now I dont know what to think about Show vs Del Rio. Thanks for stopping by. Don’t forget to bookmark us 🙂

  6. Mr.Redlight
    June 18, 2011 at 7:44 am

    alright a wwe ppv comin up. wait somethins missing. Where is that ace o hart guy plugging his website and spamming the the comment boxes. Sigh just doesnt feel right….

    i have been gettin the ppvs for two years straight. Last month after cena won the title i said i wasnt going to order another one until he is not champion anymore. So i not goin back on my word on that. Oh well if r truth wins this i will order ever ppv for as long as i live lol.

    • June 18, 2011 at 10:08 am

      This ppv seems do different than the last one (I don’t remeber the name). Half the matches are the exact same. If you’ve seen on WWE ppv you’ve seem them all.

      I’m waiting until Summerslam to actually watch one.

    • June 18, 2011 at 4:38 pm

      Ace is cool, just busy I’m sure. I wonder what happened to Kieran. His columns were fucking awesome, but yea, Cena is a force. I wished wrestling was real because I would always bet on him come PPV time.

  7. Ana_ZackPack
    June 18, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Agreed with all of you’re predictions. I’m starting to like Truth, so i’ll be sad when he doesn’t win.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 18, 2011 at 10:32 am

      I won’t be sad. While the character is great, he’s still been a douche.

      • June 18, 2011 at 4:40 pm

        How is Truth being a douche? WWE is conspiring against him so if anyone is being a douche its Vince McMahon and Triple H.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 18, 2011 at 7:00 pm

          Need more Kool-Aid?

          • June 19, 2011 at 3:30 am

            No Kool-Aid. My aluminum hat keeps me safe, haha.

            • Capt. Smooth
              June 19, 2011 at 10:46 am

              Stylin’ and profilin’!!!

  8. June 18, 2011 at 10:02 am

    Christian’s heel turn still feels so forced. I don’t really believe it yet. PPV doesn’t sound that great. Won’t be watching.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 18, 2011 at 10:35 am

      The heel turn and original title change wasn’t needed at all. Christian’s first win was such a feel-good moment and now he’s been acting like a bitch.

    • June 18, 2011 at 10:44 am

      almost all heel turns feel forced. A lot of the stuff Christian is saying to Orton would have gotten cheered if Christian didn’t insult the crowd just before making the statement.

      For example, Christian will say, “I can’t wait to leave this place. There’s too many inbred rednecks here! Now who wants to see me beat Randy Orton for what he did to me in my triple threat #1 contender’s match?”

      When ever a superstar has to constantly insult the crowd to get negative heat, that means he is not an effective heel. A good heel like Alberto Del Rio can get fans booing without taking shots at the crowd.

      • June 18, 2011 at 10:56 am

        Christian’s heel turn needed to be done a lot slower. It should have been done like Punk’s back in 2009.

        Right know he’s the same old Christian, but all of the sudden a coward who hates all. And that happened all in one week.

        I wonder what Christian’s actual reactions are like without them piping in the boo’s.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 18, 2011 at 11:01 am

          Why not just leave him face? He was very over with the crowd. This whole thing has been…well STUPID STUPID STUPID!!!

        • June 18, 2011 at 11:26 am

          I hate how fast their character changes. One week, they are willing to accept any challenges and the next week they are being cowards and making excuses. It happens all the time.

          You’re right…Punk’s heel turn was good. I remember that like it was yesterday. The weeks after Extreme Rules, they made Punk look like he was still face until he got that cheap DQ at the next PPV. When he started doing the “eye injury” angle, that’s when I knew he had turned heel.

    • June 18, 2011 at 4:46 pm

      Actually Christians turn has been a slow yet predictable one. He was a very effective face in a heel dominated show so that was kinda stupid, but I have noticed something, Sheamus is starting to get nice face pops, they may sound a bit faint, but they are there. I have read that Michael Hayes really likes the Sheamus character so I see him turning face in the next few months kinda like Christians turn, but in reverse.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 18, 2011 at 7:04 pm

        Those face pops for Sheamus may be do to him being popular with the IWC. One reason we notice them more today is that marks don’t really boo anybody unless they do something heelish.

        • June 19, 2011 at 3:32 am

          On RAW when Sheamus was asking Obama some questions his pop was HUGE. On Smackdown it wasn’t as loud, but it was there. Maybe because he interrupted a heel Christian, but I think they might have something there. I still think the most effective heel to turn face would be The Miz. From The Real World to all the media appearances he does he comes off as a natural face to me.

          • Capt. Smooth
            June 19, 2011 at 10:48 am

            Yeah, just watch his pre-debut videos from SD. He came off like a wisecracking face.

  9. June 18, 2011 at 10:11 am

    Did anyone else cheer out loud when Big Show doestroyed Mark Henry?

    And an update on Sheamus. I read a house show report where Sheamus said Orton gave him a concussion but he’s still competing. So Sheamus might not even be out long. Taking him off tv would be dumb anyways, he’s fanstastic.

    • June 18, 2011 at 4:49 pm

      So many concussions, maybe the Smackdown roster needs to start wearing helmets.

      • June 19, 2011 at 10:33 am

        Maybe Teddy Long can poll the audience and ask them if they want helmets.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 19, 2011 at 10:48 am

          lol

  10. June 18, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    My official Capitol Punishment “How I Would Book It” is available on my site. Check out the exclusive photos I posted.

    http://howiwouldbookit.blogspot.com/2011/06/how-i-would-book-it-capitol-punishment.html#more

    • June 18, 2011 at 1:40 pm

      I didn’t know you had a site!

      • June 18, 2011 at 1:45 pm

        wow…really?

        • June 18, 2011 at 1:46 pm

          it’s linked to my name.

          • June 18, 2011 at 2:58 pm

            No one clicks on names. That’s why you got to plug the shit out of stuff.

            • June 18, 2011 at 3:58 pm

              I click on names including your name.

              • June 18, 2011 at 4:16 pm

                I’ll make clicking on names my New Year’s Resolution.

                • June 18, 2011 at 4:50 pm

                  I only plugged his site twice on the editors note of the RAW Comments. Good to know people actually read those….

  11. The Modern Native
    June 18, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    J, in all due respect, I really like this preview. It was straight forward with opinions, but wasn’t overloaded with unneccesary stuff. A lot of times, I have trouble reading your reviews because of some of the graphic tangents you go off on. lol. I know a lot of people like that stuff, but I guess I’m not one of them. Nothing personal man, I promise. I really liked this one though. This was a perfect balance. Good job, you almost made this PPV worth ordering. Or at least watching a stream of. lol

    • June 18, 2011 at 5:04 pm

      It’s funny you said that because I read the preview back and thought to myself wow this is the most normal piece I have written in a while and I only cussed like twice, lol. With that being said there is one piece I was planning on that is going to be so filthy, rude, disrespectful, lewd that I’m giving the warning now, lol. As soon as people see the banner they will now exactly what I’m talking about. It is wrestling related so it wont be THAT bad but I will be swearing up a storm.

      I do understand that a cleaner product will work better in the long run, but compared to to my previous work, this site is the most family friendly thing I have ever done. As I find my groove things will be more evenly balanced. It hasnt been a year that i have been writing so it can only get better from here. I think I’m slowly evolving for the better, we’ll see.

      • The Modern Native
        June 18, 2011 at 5:20 pm

        You know I wouldn’t hate on you though. Like I said, its just my thing. Its exactly like you said though, in the long run, a cleaner product will work better. Great thing though, I don’t have to read it if I don’t want to. lol That’s why I won’t hate. People that get on sites and complain about content all the time, guess what? You don’t have to read it.

        J, you doing Impact? If not, I’m thinking about doing it if I have time this weekend. Might be as late as Monday night though.

        • June 18, 2011 at 5:41 pm

          Its all good. I just have to get a few negative thoughts out of my system before I can move on to the more positively focused stuff. I dont think I will be reviewing anything this weekend and the next post would probably be PPV related. If you want to write about impact then please feel free to do so. There is no deadlines around here so late Monday will be cool. Anytime before the next show works really so yea.

        • June 18, 2011 at 6:10 pm

          This was supossed to be the PG site but all of a sudden haters POV and AJ stuff showed up. If someone randomly found this site on google and seen that stuff they’d be confused. It’s best to keep the columns normal.

          • June 19, 2011 at 3:29 am

            Haters POV wasnt even explicit like that. I’ve written waaaaaay more hardcore stuff than that. It was just fun dissing myself from the haters point of view. Plus if anyone ever tries to diss me then they will suck because I did it better and would end up plugging my shit on their diss if it ever came down to such a thing. The AJ stuff I just added because how you gonna talk down on someone then erase it and act like nothing ever happened. I put it out there, fuck it, whatever. It’s not even that serious and what is keeping columns normal even mean? I hate normal, IM BOUT TO GO BACK TO THE CAPS TO BREAK FREE FROM NORMALITY, lol.

  12. June 18, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    Everyone on TJR is so mad at me again. I’m sorry Liittle Johnny’s! I’m a good Shaman’s Harvest.

    • June 18, 2011 at 5:13 pm

      When people judge you for judging others everyone ends up looking like an idiot which gives me the opportunity to come by, be political correct while playing the fence and seem smarter than everyone else. Win Win, lmmfao.

      • June 18, 2011 at 6:06 pm

        I think everyone on TJR is gay, why else would they care so much about what I said? They’re all bible hating pink wearing flag burning queers.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 18, 2011 at 7:07 pm

          “Bible hating pink waering flag burning queers”!!! I got their greatest hits album!

        • June 19, 2011 at 3:24 am

          LMMFAO. No comment.

  13. The Modern Native
    June 18, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    PLEASE REVIEW IMPACT!!! IT WAS AWESOME THIS WEEK! HEY, I CAN SEE THE APPEAL IN ALL CAPS. I WON’T STEAL YOUR GIMMICK THOUGH. LOL

    • June 18, 2011 at 5:30 pm

      Im not too sure if I will have the time this weekend. I’m going to a Bruins Stanley Cup victory party tonight and tomorrow I will go see my dad and stuff being Fathers Day and all. This is a Impact Wrestling friendly site though (at least from a writers point of view) so I didnt give up on Impact or anything like that.

      By the way, happy early fathers day to you.

  14. The Modern Native
    June 18, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    Thank ya kindly sir.

  15. June 18, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    I only plugged his site twice on the editors note of the RAW Comments. Good to know people actually read those….

    I usually just look at this pictures.

  16. Capt. Smooth
    June 18, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    Just got back from Green Lantern. Fun flick. Not the greatest movie I’ve ever seen, but not nearly as bad as the critics are making it out to be and, most importantly, worth a look. Also, stay for a special scene about a minute into the credits.

    • June 18, 2011 at 7:14 pm

      I saw Fast Five a few weeks ago. The Rock kicked ass!

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 18, 2011 at 7:22 pm

        Kept waiting for Cena to come out and jump him.

        • June 19, 2011 at 3:36 am

          The Rock is going to kick Cena’s ass at Wrestlemania 28.

          • Capt. Smooth
            June 19, 2011 at 10:52 am

            I don’t know. I see Cena winning by the closest of margins and them shaking hands and hugging in a show of new-found respect.

            • June 19, 2011 at 12:51 pm

              That’s exactly what I see too…and it kills me inside.

              • Capt. Smooth
                June 19, 2011 at 1:39 pm

                Eh, it’ll be a nice moment to me. You can tell their having fun with this whole twitter feud and that they really respect each other.

      • June 19, 2011 at 3:35 am

        Anything is better than The Toothfairy, even though I must admit it wasn’t THAT bad, lol.

        • June 19, 2011 at 11:15 am

          The tooth fairy wasn’t that bad. The Rock can make a bad movie look good. By the way, have you ever seen “12 Rounds” with John Cena? Not a terrible movie. That said, I wasn’t able to finish “The Marine” and I still haven’t seen “Legendary”.

          • Capt. Smooth
            June 19, 2011 at 11:23 am

            I thought Marine was pretty fun. I still remember going to see Kane’s See No Evil and some guy walking into theater with a Carlito haircut. People we’re yelling at the kid “That’s not cool!”.

    • June 19, 2011 at 3:34 am

      Isnt Green Lantern supposed to be black or was that Aquaman? I heard rapper Common was supposed to play one of those guys and I could have sworn it was Lantern.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 19, 2011 at 10:54 am

        One of them is black. He’s name is John Stewart(no, not the guy from The Daily Show, but I would freak out if they made him one).

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 19, 2011 at 11:28 am

          Anybody see the WWE/Green Lantern Corps thing they did? Google it and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

  17. Stephen
    June 18, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    Just shut this site down already.

    • The Modern Native
      June 18, 2011 at 11:09 pm

      You, douche in the back. Shut up!

    • June 19, 2011 at 3:38 am

      What did I ever do to you Stephen? I really don’t understand your hostility. Please explain.

  18. Capt. Smooth
    June 19, 2011 at 11:20 am

    Shaman, I just read at Lordofpain that Tarver is doing Gospel music.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 19, 2011 at 11:20 am

      “lordsofpain”

      • June 19, 2011 at 12:48 pm

        What the hell is Gospel music? Tarver must just be waiting until he can sign with Impact Wrestling, join Immortal, be their Chosen One, and become World Champ by KOing Anderson with the Kill Shot.

        • June 19, 2011 at 12:55 pm

          Is Gospel the type of music the Bible Hating Pink Wearing Flag Burning Queers sing?

          • Capt. Smooth
            June 19, 2011 at 1:37 pm

            I doubt it. lol

            • June 19, 2011 at 6:17 pm

              You should know, you said you had their greatest hits album.

  19. rider
    June 19, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    does anybody have a stream for the ppv tonight

    • June 19, 2011 at 6:02 pm

      Stealing is bad mmmkay….

    • June 19, 2011 at 6:23 pm

      I’m sure there will be a few streams going around on TJR, but JCITY is right, thou shall not steal.

      We’re all saints here.

  20. June 19, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I’m watching the US Open and there’s a guy in the crowd who looks just like Shane ‘O Mac.

    • June 19, 2011 at 7:35 pm

      Here’s what I saw:

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 19, 2011 at 7:36 pm

      It was!

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 19, 2011 at 7:36 pm

        Yeah, I just saw him too.

      • June 19, 2011 at 7:46 pm

        that’s awesome!

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 19, 2011 at 7:47 pm

          *music* Here comes the caddy!

  21. Capt. Smooth
    June 19, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    If anybody wnats to know what is happening at the PPV, you can check out superherohype’s message boards to see live reactions from people.

  22. June 19, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    Here’s another photo

    So Shane is at The US OPEN in Washington DC and Capitol Punishment is also in DC tonight….interesting.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 19, 2011 at 7:46 pm

      I wonder if a bunch of golfers are going to come in and attack Cole or somebody.

      • June 19, 2011 at 8:02 pm

        They’re gonna attack Cena and become a Golfer Nexus.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 19, 2011 at 8:04 pm

          They might attack Kofi and side with Ziggler.

  23. June 19, 2011 at 8:03 pm

    Well Capitol Punishment is starting….yea!…I guess.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 19, 2011 at 8:05 pm

      Just read that it’s 20 euros to order the PPV.

  24. Rob
    June 19, 2011 at 8:08 pm
  25. Capt. Smooth
    June 19, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Dick Cheese Lickers has to be another band.

  26. Capt. Smooth
    June 19, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Testing…

  27. June 19, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    The WWE stole my finish to the R-Truth/Cena. Christian lost to Orton despite his foot being under the rope. Just like how I booked the ending to the Cena-Truth match.

  28. June 19, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    The WWE stole my finish to the R-Truth/Cena match. Christian lost to Orton despite his foot being under the rope. Just like how I booked the ending to the Cena-Truth match.

    • June 19, 2011 at 10:33 pm

      Just like that time Miz stole that promo from JCITY…..

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 19, 2011 at 10:36 pm

        The RAW G.M. stole my laptop.

      • June 19, 2011 at 10:46 pm

        really? When was that?

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 19, 2011 at 10:48 pm

          A joke.

          • June 19, 2011 at 10:56 pm

            yeah I know…my comment was supposed to be in reply to what Shaman’s Harvest said…lol.

            • Capt. Smooth
              June 19, 2011 at 10:57 pm

              Oh. I feel dumb.

              • June 19, 2011 at 10:58 pm

                lol…I was actually thinking, “Oh crap…I hope Shaman’s Harvest knows I’m replying to him and not Capt. Smooth.”

  29. Capt. Smooth
    June 19, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    Tony Kegger :lol…I was actually thinking, “Oh crap…I hope Shaman’s Harvest knows I’m replying to him and not Capt. Smooth.”

    Probably should’ve quoted him I guess?

    • June 19, 2011 at 11:04 pm

      No…I should have quoted him. That’s my bad.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 19, 2011 at 11:05 pm

        That’s what I said.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 19, 2011 at 11:05 pm

          Wait…I’m lost. Time for bed.

        • June 19, 2011 at 11:06 pm

          oh…I thought you meant YOU should’ve quoted him…oops.

  30. Capt. Smooth
    June 19, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    *wags finger* SHAME SHAME SHAME

    • June 19, 2011 at 11:09 pm

      When I saw your “That’s what I said” comment, I thought you wrote, “That’s what she said” at first which would have been confusing because I don’t know why she would say that.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 20, 2011 at 5:44 am

        HAHAHAHA!!!

  31. June 19, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    You two are both drunk or high or something.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 20, 2011 at 5:45 am

      I was just tired.

      • June 20, 2011 at 10:03 am

        You’re just tired from staying up all night drinking.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 20, 2011 at 3:52 pm

          no

  32. June 19, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Tony Kegger :
    yeah I know…my comment was supposed to be in reply to what Shaman’s Harvest said…lol.

    A while ago JCITY wrote a column about Miz’s career after he won the WWE title and tweeted it to The Miz, then on the next Raw Miz cut a promo very similar to what JCITY wrote. Then he got convinced Miz read the column, showed it to Vince, and got that as his next promo.

    • June 20, 2011 at 10:01 am

      I’m convinced that someone read my “How I Would Book It” and told it to Vince but told Vince the finish to the wrong match.

  33. June 20, 2011 at 11:37 am

    I’m convinced that Vince loves cocks.

  34. Capt. Smooth
    June 20, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    RIP Ryan Dunn.

    • June 20, 2011 at 5:42 pm

      Capt. Smooth :
      RIP Ryan Dunn.

      yeah I saw that this morning. Sad news. Personally, it hit me harder than Macho Man’s death because I have seen all of the Jackass Movies except for JA 3.5 which was just released last week and I was a big fan of Viva La Bam. To be honest, I figured Steve-O or Knoxville would have died before Dunn. I’m kinda surprised this was the first Jackass death…they have had many close calls in the past.

      It’s kinda sad that some sites are remembering him as the guy who stuck a toy car up his ass. I’ll remember him as the guy who put himself in great pain just to make others laugh.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 20, 2011 at 6:40 pm

        You know what makes me mad? How people are coming out of nowhere to trash him. It’s like they’re trying to “out-cold” each other. i know that drinking and speeding aren’t a good mix, but now is not the time for it! They’re going around saying that they wish he had suffered more and that they are glad he died. That it’s one less dumbass on the road. Fuckers! Show some class!

        Knoxville is supposed to be the “mature” one of the group and Steve-O is sober, so they don’t shock me about being alive. The Jackass people are like the Jeff Hardy of pop culture.

        • June 20, 2011 at 7:10 pm

          I read someone write, “Hi I’m Ryan Dunn and this is the fatal car crash!” That’s too soon.

          As for Knoxville and Steve-O: Knoxville may be the “mature” one but he’s also the Shawn Michaels of the group. He’s the one doing the crazy stunts no one else are brave enough to do. There’s that rocket scene in Jackass 2 that almost had a fatal ending. As for Steve-O, sure he is sober now but he almost died in the past. And Steve-O admitted himself that he may be sober now but he will never be 100% cured.

          • Capt. Smooth
            June 21, 2011 at 5:46 am

            I’m just glad more aren’t dead. And I’m tired of the dipshits asking why it was Dunn who had to die and not Bam.

  35. June 20, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    Steve-O drank beer out through his anus, lmmfao. But yea, busy weekend. I’m just getting home from the daily grind and I will write about the PPV and some other stuff. Hopefully I have it done before the night is over, but watching RAW might take away my attention, we’ll see.

  36. June 20, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    I wonder if you can get drunk by drinking through your ass. Anyone want to test out that theory?

  37. June 21, 2011 at 9:22 am

    Shaman’s Harvest :
    I wonder if you can get drunk by drinking through your ass. Anyone want to test out that theory?

    According to an episode of “Manswers”, not only is it possible to get drunk drinking through your ass but you get drunk faster than if you were drinking beer the normal way. They said it is dangerous because your ass doesn’t know when you have drank too much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

