Home > Random Thoughts, Smackdown, THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, WWE > JCITY’s Random Smackdown Thoughts 6/24/11

JCITY’s Random Smackdown Thoughts 6/24/11

JCITY’s Random Smackdown Thoughts 6/24/11

by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

The last time I wrote about Smackdown, I did so using a random thoughts format. At the time, I was reviewing 2-3 wrestling shows a week and felt that every review should have their own style because reading the same type of review, from the same person, multiple times a week, can get old fast. So yea, this is the first time I write about Smackdown on this site so I wanted to make this different from my Monday Night RAW and Impact Wrestling reviews. For the record, this is not a Smackdown review, I repeat, this is not a Smackdown review. What I will do here is write about anything that comes to my head while watching Smackdown. Sometimes I will talk about a match, other times I will talk about commercials, shit, if I take a shit in the middle of watching Smackdown I might just write about that too. This is some totally random shit inspired by the episode of Smackdown that aired on 6/24/11. Let me know if you like this style or if I should use a more traditional review style.

This is a random smiley butt fucking a sheep. Let’s go.

Christian was one of the few faces [Face: Wrestling terminology used to describe the good guys] in the main event scene on Smackdown. He was extremely over [Over: Wrestling terminology used to describe massive popularity with the fans] so if it’s not broken why fix it, right? Well WWE turned Christian against his peeps which was one of the stupidest decisions they have made in recent memory. I understand that he was frustrated over losing the World Heavyweight Championship to Randy Orton and has become obsessed with regaining the gold, but his turn was unnecessary. Not every match has to be heel [Heel: Wrestling terminology used to describe the bad guy] vs face. Just watch that first match where Christian lost the title to Orton. The fans were at the edge of their seats because they didn’t know who to cheer for and ended up cheering both guys on. Heel vs face only benefits the face. Even when the heel comes out on top you just know that the face will eventually get his retribution to the delight of all the Little Jimmies. So yea, Christian went from a face you can build a whole brand around to a little whiny little bitch heel.

Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy Christian’s work as a bad guy, but I just feel it was unnecessary to turn him. Now when he talks, instead of picturing a guy who has busted his ass for over 15 years and deserves another chance at the title, I just think back to when Christian was an Ass Cream loving bitch. I mean, does every heel have to be an annoying whiny little bitch that complains about everything? You can tell that fans still cheer him and for him to generate heat he has to rip on the fans first before he gets to whatever point he was trying to make. Peeps should start rioting as a result of this turn. Christian still wrestles his usual style and hasn’t really used any underhanded antics to try to win the championship so what the fuck is the point? I know he hit Orton over the head with the World Heavyweight Championship to kickstart his heel turn, but that’s the worse thing I have seen him do. If Christian is to be taken serious as a heel he needs to systematically destroy Orton every chance he gets. They could have made Orton’s concussion a bigger part of their storyline a few weeks back, maybe show Christian backstage stealing Orton’s spray tan and babyoil and putting it up his ass, then he can say “It ain’t Ass Cream, but it will do” or something to that effect. I’m just not buying into this heel turn at all. It feels forced and he’s coming off like a really bad actor than a real wrestling badass.

So Teddy Long made a match between Christian vs Kane, but what the fuck has Kane done lately to deserve a number one contender shot? His World Heavyweight Championship run in 2010 was awesome when he went against The Undertaker, but Kane quickly fell off after his feud with Edge, which is a damn shame because unlike Christian’s current role, Kane was a true wrestling badass. Now he is stuck in limbo. Is he a face now? He turns so much that I’m starting to believe that Vince Russo is his own personal writer. Kane should always be a dominant heel and beating him should be a big deal. When you have to turn somebody like Kane into a face to counter balance someone like Christian turning heel then you know your show is in trouble. Smackdown really got screwed over in the draft. It has nothing to do with Edge retiring, but the lack of talent in the main event scene. The only face to be taken serious is Randy Orton and he’s not even a true face, but a tweener [Tweener: Wrestling terminology used to describe someone who showcases both face and heel like tendencies]. Everyone else in that upper echelon of Smackdown talent is a heel. It’s about damn time that popular midcard faces get pushed up the card or Smackdown might be setting itself up for irrefutable failure.

At the rate Smackdown is going they seem to have one foot in the ratings grave. Giving the people a weak product where the same people prevail time and time again is going to turn whatever few fans they still have off from the product. Some might say that Smackdown ratings are not faring well because Smackdown airs on Friday and not on the Thursday timeslot it debuted in and to that I say BULLSHIT. Smackdown ratings have been steadily declining since 1999. If the economy ends up getting worse and WWE needs to start cutting things to save money then Smackdown might be one of those things that ends up being on the chopping block. For those diehard WWE fans that always talk shit about TNA’s low ratings they need to take a look at the numbers Smackdown has been doing for the last few years. The ratings are no better than Impact Wrestling. Both shows are in the 1.2 average while RAW averages in the 3.4 range. Moving the show to Thursdays wouldn’t be enough to spike the ratings in the long run either. Smackdown needs a major talent overhaul. Start building and pushing tomorrows stars today or risk cancellation.

Moving on, has anyone else noticed all the Keystone Light beer ads that run during WWE shows? It looks like Keystone Light is an official WWE sponsor. Keith Stone himself was a guest at the Capitol Punishment PPV and “Stone Cold” Steve Austin has enjoyed Keystone Light beers on national television. That’s cool and all, but I have one problem with Keystone Light beer and its the fact that the beer taste like Natural Ice and Natty Ice taste like shit. Super watered down shit. I fucking hate light beers. I want to taste the grains and the hops and I can’t do that with Keystone Light. I prefer the new Heineken cans which come equipped with a kung-fu grip. Corona, Budweiser, Coors and Miller are good too. Even their light brands have a pure filtered hops taste unlike this Keystone Light bullshit. This beer is so goddamn gay that it might as well come with a small umbrella in it. It’s also cheap as fuck, but that’s because you can get water for free and this is nothing but watery bullshit. Also, why the fuck is a PG company like WWE doing advertising beer? I’m sure their target demographic doesn’t drink that shit, unless WWE is subconsciously trying to hook the kids on alcoholic beverages from an early age, and if it’s advertised for grown folks like me then just go back to TV-14 or just fuck off with your Keith Stone propaganda bullshit.

Monday Night RAW returns to its normal two-hour time frame this week so there’s a good chance that THE INFAMOUS™ WWE Monday Night RAW Review will make its highly anticipated return to the site. RAW is my favorite WWE show and the only reason I havent been writing about it is because 3 hour shows  means 3+ hours of writing and that’s too much writing for my liking. I usually enjoy the RAW Roulette editions of RAW so I’m looking forward to seeing the rigged wheel spin and land on predetermined match stipulations. “The Heartbreak Kid” Shawn Michaels is scheduled to appear so I’m intrigued to see where that goes.

Speaking of Shawn Michaels, I have read that WWE will be releasing a DVD chronicling the real life feud between Shawn Michaels and Bret “The Hitman” Hart. The DVD is set to drop in October and not only does it cover the Montreal Screwjob, but it will cover their entire legendary feud from The Rockers vs The Hart Foundation, to their single midcard battles, to feuding over the WWF Championship, the screwjob and the January 4th, 2010 episode of RAW where they finally buried the hatchet. This news almost made me jizz in my pants. This is a must have DVD and I will definitely be picking this one up the day that it drops. Hearing about this feud from the two guys that actually lived it is something that I have always wanted to witness. I can’t wait for this shit to drop.

While I believe that the RAW Roulette wheel is rigged, like the 2000 presidential elections, WWE has come forward and said that their “Power To The People” voting process was 100% legit. WWE.com published a statement apologizing for last weeks technical difficulties. Apparently so many people voted for Kelly Kelly to wrestle Brie Bella for the WWE Divas Championship (which she won) that those votes spilled over to the Evan Bourne vote. Kelly was option B so WWE calculated Mason Ryan as the guy the people voted for to face Evan Bourne. It was later revealed that this was a result of a glitch and that Sin Cara had gained 90% of the actual votes. WWE didn’t have to explain shit so seeing that they did, I now believe them when they said that this process was 100% legit. I had voted for Sin Cara and was shocked when Mason Ryan won. Seriously, who the fuck would vote for Mason Ryan when you can get classic cruiserweight action which WWE rarely showcases, but they should. They need their own X-Division. It will give jobbers and under-utilized midcard talent the chance to shine like Justin Gabriel, Evan Bourne, Heath Slater, Sin Cara, etc etc. Anyways, WWE will give the people the match they wanted to see as Sin Cara returns to RAW to face Evan Bourne this week on RAW.

And to the people who say Sin Cara isn’t over, please shut the fuck up. Sin Cara is an international superstar. He hasn’t been in WWE long and he already gets nice pops, chants and his merchandise is easily spotted in the crowd. Sure he has had a bit of trouble adjusting to the WWE style, but that doesn’t take away from the fact that the man is talented. He could have used a few months of development down in FCW, but that’s not his fault. WWE management should have made sure he was properly trained in the WWE style of wrestling before rushing him out to TV, but I feel that in the last few months Sin Cara has improved. He was signed by Triple H who is overseeing his character development so I expect big things out of Sin Cara. Triple H doesn’t co-sign too many people so that stamp of approval alone will take him far. It worked for Orton and Batista and I believe it will work for Sin Cara too. Cara can be built as the biggest face on Smackdown next to Randy Orton. C’mon, the dude looks like a real life superhero. I would love to play as him in a future WWE videogame where I will whoop many asses with his fast paced style.

Cody Rhodes is not mutilated, so why doesn’t he just take off his damn mask already? He can still be a dark sinister character, but damn, we can see his fucking face. There is nothing wrong with him, but genetics. A few months back I would have guessed that Cody Rhodes was going to be an upper midcarder that was going to try his hardest to crack into the main event scene, but he seems to be stuck in neutral with this whole paper bag obsession he now has. Teaming him up with Ted DiBiase is also a mistake as this partnership is killing any momentum Cody had going for himself. All that will come out of this is Cody will keep verbally abusing Ted until Ted fights back and turns face which is a huge mistake if it has to be done at the expense of Cody Rhodes. These two butt bandits need to be kept far away from each other.

These second and third generation wrestlers are having a hard time living up to the legacy of his fathers. Cody seems to be making his own way, but guys like Ted DiBiase, Michael McGillicutty and DH Smith (what the fuck happened to DH?) seem to be having a hard time stepping out of their father’s shadow. I would be so disappointed in them if I was their dads. My disappointment in these guys will piss me off so much that I would have to disown my children if they were mine. In McGillicutty’s case, I’m sure his dad is rolling around in his grave. If he was still alive then seeing the magnitude of his son’s suckage would have brought on a fatal stroke. Yea, I know, Cutty is a WWE Tag Team Champion, but I don’t give a fuck. Ever since WWE debuted those ugly bronze titles I haven’t taken the Tag Team Division seriously. Cody and Ted should have learned a thing or two from Randy Orton when they were a part of Legacy. Orton is one of the few second or third generation superstars who has had such an illustrious career that their fathers cannot help but be proud and or jealous.

While watching Smackdown, I spotted a funny sign in the crowd that said “Cody Sucks Eggs”. The only reason I find this funny is because “Cody Sucks Eggs” translates to “Cody Mama Huevos” in Spanish. So why is this funny? Because “Cody Mama Huevos” means “Cody Sucks Balls”; as in testicles. My Bicho is connected to my huevos, what? THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, teaching the IWC non-PG Spanish since 2010. Don’t judge me.

As everyone should know by now, someone who isn’t eating any eggs anytime soon is Daniel Bryan. He cannot and will not eat any meat or animal byproducts. That means unlike Cody Rhodes, Daniel Bryan doesn’t like random meats in or around his mouth. I don’t know how anyone can life the vegan lifestyle. You can’t eat any type of meat and I just can’t live without my fried chicken. You are also not allowed to drink milk or eat  icecream and I fucking love icecream and milk is essential to my cereal consumption. I bet Daniel doesn’t even eat pussy. I really don’t see how someone can live their life this way, on purpose at that. I mean kudos to Daniel for having the self-discipline to live this way, but I can’t do it. Trust me, I tried and that lasted all of two days. I can’t live life being a salad eating motherfucker. Especially in the summer when everyone is having BBQ’s.

The random Johnny Curtis segments are fucking pointless. This just proves that winning NXT doesn’t mean shit. That is all.

Mark Henry should always be a ruthless heel. “The World’s Strongest Man” shouldn’t take no crap from anyone, ever. When he attacked Big Show and knocked down the backstage interview area it was hilarious how he tried to keep his fat ass balanced as around him was falling down. I really would have loved if he fell over with the set. Mark Henry wibble wobbles, but he won’t fall down.

Can Wade Barrett do anything on the up and up? He attacked Zeke before his championship match, for nothing though since he ended up taping out to the weakest looking Torture Rack in existence.

Randy Orton In HD

Randy Orton had on a new shirt which you can purchase here. It’s tan-colored so you can barely see it on Orton. It camouflaged against his skin so well that I thought he had a new full body tattoo for a second. I will try not to make fun of Orton though because he will go to the papers if he has to.

Wow, I just found that pic on Google images. Who the fuck would draw Slater and Gabriel being gay for each other? Lmao, I wasn’t going to post it, but it’s too faggishly funny to pass up. Anyways, I found it funny when Justin Gabriel and Heath Slater were making fun of Wade Barrett for losing his Intercontinental Championship rematch. Considering that they lost last week to The Usos they shouldn’t really be bragging about anything. While I have seen footage that proves The Usos are a good team, they don’t seem to have the best track record on WWE television, so Slater’s and Gabriel’s stock just dropped by losing to the inferior team. Before making fun of Wade for losing, they should make sure that their game is on point. I’m just saying.

 

The Usos won their match last week and were rewarded with new theme music? About damn time. There’s a Vaseline commercial with Michael Strahan that uses the old Usos theme and every time it came on I would laugh my ass off because the Vaseline commercial got more television time than The Usos could ever dream of. Shit, I don’t own any Usos memorabilia, but I do own some of that Vaseline lotion. Don’t judge me. That shit is silky smooth. Anyways, before the theme played, The Usos did a random Polynesian war dance which is done to strike fear into the hearts of their opponents. It seemed odd at first and reminded me of the “Stomp The Yard” movies, but I guess it’s cool since they never, ever, ever, get a chance to display any type of personality. I really thought that The Usos were going to be a force to be reckoned with when they debuted with Tamina and attacked The Hart Dynasty, but they quickly fell the fuck off. I have read reports saying that they were in a Samoan stable with Broadus Clay Aka G-Rilla and Donny Marlow (son of Haku aka Meng) in FCW where they dominated the competition. Seeing as Broadus is on Smackdown and hasn’t done anything since Alberto Del Rio got drafted to RAW and how Tamina is also on Smackdown doing an equal amount of nothing, I think they should reform their stable in the WWE. It will give them the character development they all so desperately need. Anyways, The Usos went on to have a fun little match against the pickle puffing fudge packing Slater and Gabriel. The former Corre members won.

Jinder Mahal was supposed to have a match against Yoshi Tatsu, but he didn’t give a fuck about that shit. Jinder and Khali destroyed Yoshi as Nunzi (the ref) kept trying to tell them that he didn’t ring the bell. Jinder couldn’t care less about the match as he wanted to prove a point and I must say that I was impressed. I see big things happening in this guy’s career if he stays on this path of destruction.

So Christian had a match against Kane with World Heavyweight Championship ramifications, but let’s be serious, did anyone really think Kane was going to win? Yea, I didn’t think so. I’m sure people would rather pay to see Christian vs Orton 50 more times since the feud has been excellent thus far than pay to see the boringly epic match between Kane and Randy Orton. Just as I typed that sentence Mark Henry runs his fat ass down to the ring and attacks Kane which gave Kane the win by disqualification. FUCK!!!!

It’s a good thing Teddy Long came out and gave Christian another chance to earn a shot against Randy Orton by making a tag match. If Christian’s team won then he would go on to face Orton at the Money In The Bank PPV for the World Heavyweight Championship. The tag match ended up being Randy Orton and Kane vs Mark Henry and Christian. Henry made up for getting Christian disqualified by winning the match for his team by pinning Randy Orton with the World’s Strongest Slam. Since Mark Henry won by pinning the champion he now has a valid claim to Orton’s championship. I think we will see Christian put up his championship shot against Mark Henry next week where Big Show comes out and gets his revenge on the man formally known as Sexual Chocolate.

FREE WHITEY BULGER!!!!!!!!!

  1. Capt. Smooth
    June 26, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    JCity, the man of perfect pics!

    • June 26, 2011 at 12:40 pm

      I try to find the best representation of what I’m writing about. I’m trying to teach myself how to photoshop so I can make some exclusive shit but its not working out how I like, lol.

  2. Ana_ZackPack
    June 26, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    Hey, nice article as always. Smackdown will be on Portugal on November, but since it is in Lisbon (as always)…I won’t be able to go. If in a miracle someone gives me tickets and my great aunt allows me to stay at her house, i’ll be glad to get some exclusive photos and shit. But it will be hard.

    Names that are confirmed:

    Kane
    Randy Orton
    Sin Cara
    Christian

    and many others: for the footage they showed, it appeared guys like Cody, Sheamus and Bryan, but the card can change. I’ll give you more details soon.

    • June 26, 2011 at 12:43 pm

      I hope you get to go. Nothing beats the live experience. I’ve been to a few live shows and I always had fun. RAW comes to Boston next month, but I might not be able to go since I got some bills that need to be taken care of. I might find a way though.

      • June 26, 2011 at 4:27 pm

        Yeah I saw that RAW is coming to Boston. It’s the go-home show before MITB if I’m not mistaken.

        • June 26, 2011 at 8:12 pm

          They always sell out quick around here.The last TV show I went to was the 900th episode of RAW.

          • June 26, 2011 at 10:52 pm

            I love going to live events. I didn’t go to any as a kid during the Attitude Era and now I have gone to five of the last seven Chicago shows. Like you said, nothing beats the live experience.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      June 27, 2011 at 1:31 pm

      Well, i’m annoying a lot of people to see if I’m able to go. We’ll see 🙂

  3. June 26, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    I see you discussed Christian being a heel and how that was a stupid decision. After reading that, I’m a lot more interested in Christian and Orton’s PPV match. I’ve seen Christian two times I think in Chicago and he gets a pretty decent reaction there. I’m interested to see how Chicago reacts to Christian now as a heel because we in Chicago as known to the IWC as “Smark City”. We boo the faces and cheer the heels. That said, Orton has gotten a great response from Chicago as a face. He got the loudest pop at Night of Champions and he got a decent response when RAW was in Chicago considering that Orton was feuding with the Chicago Made Punk at the time. I have enjoyed watching Christian lately….don’t be surprised if the crowd reaction for the match is mixed at MITB.

    • June 26, 2011 at 8:15 pm

      I rather Christian be in the MITB match then cash in on a vulnarable ORton. It would make more sense for his heel act. On RAW I think either Del Rio or Kofi wins (unless Miz sneaks a win) on Smackdown though I cant pick a winner. Maybe Sin Cara or Daniel Bryan. Idk.

      • June 26, 2011 at 10:55 pm

        I just read today that Christian vs. Randy Orton isn’t officially booked. Right now the official word according to WWE is that Christian has a title shot but we don’t know when it will happen.

        I also read Morrison might be out for two more months…I hope not.

  4. Capt. Smooth
    June 26, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Ana_ZackPack :
    Hey, nice article as always. Smackdown will be on Portugal on November, but since it is in Lisbon (as always)…I won’t be able to go. If in a miracle someone gives me tickets and my great aunt allows me to stay at her house, i’ll be glad to get some exclusive photos and shit. But it will be hard.
    Names that are confirmed:
    Kane
    Randy Orton
    Sin Cara
    Christian
    and many others: for the footage they showed, it appeared guys like Cody, Sheamus and Bryan, but the card can change. I’ll give you more details soon.

    I hope you get to go as well!

  5. Capt. Smooth
    June 26, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    I went to a SD taping in 2003 where Cena pissed on a Tombstone.

    I went to a RAW in 2009 when Santino was doing Santina, which my dad had no clue they were the same person until I told him.

    • June 26, 2011 at 8:17 pm

      The tombstone pissing was awesome. Damn, what the fuck happened to Cena? He was so cutting edge now he cuts the cheese, proverbially speaking of course.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 26, 2011 at 8:20 pm

        Booking

  6. Capt. Smooth
    June 26, 2011 at 5:06 pm

    50,000 views! Congrats, J!

    • June 26, 2011 at 8:18 pm

      FUCK YEA!!!!!!!!!!!

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 26, 2011 at 8:20 pm

        America!

        • June 26, 2011 at 8:22 pm

          At least I have something to write about tomorow lol.

          • Capt. Smooth
            June 26, 2011 at 8:25 pm

            Truly happy for you! Today, this website. Tomorrow, the world!

            • June 26, 2011 at 8:30 pm

              Now I have to figure out how to turn these hits into dollars and I will be all set, lol.

              • Capt. Smooth
                June 26, 2011 at 8:31 pm

                After I win the lottery, I’ll be the site’s secret secret backer.

  7. June 26, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    Capt. Smooth :
    I went to a SD taping in 2003 where Cena pissed on a Tombstone.

    That sounds very heelish of John Cena. He must have been a heel right?

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 26, 2011 at 5:43 pm

      Yep!

  8. June 26, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    Capt. Smooth :
    I went to a RAW in 2009 when Santino was doing Santina, which my dad had no clue they were the same person until I told him.

    I kinda thought John Cena and Darren Young were the same person before the NEXUS Invasion.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 26, 2011 at 5:45 pm

      Psssst! They are.

      • June 26, 2011 at 8:19 pm

        If they are not brothers then they have to be cousins. There is no way anyone can tell me that they are not related.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 26, 2011 at 8:21 pm

          I smell a Jerry Springer show in their future.

  9. June 26, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Oh by the way J, I doubt Christian will put up his championship shot against Mark Henry next week. Instead, Teddy Long will come out and say, “Wait.wait…now hold on player. It seems to me that Mark Henry proved he deserves a title shot last week when he pinned Randy Orton. Christian, you may not want to face Mark Henry but let’s see what our WWE Universe has to say. If you want to see Christian put his title shot on the line against Mark Henry, give me a holla holla!”

    • June 26, 2011 at 8:20 pm

      I know he wont willingly do it and totally expect your scenario to play out. I’m 100% sure that’s exactly what will happen too.

  10. June 26, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    Awesome review style. You also find the best pics. Now…

    – Totally agree about Christian. I was initially into his heel turn becuase I though he’d be like Christian 2005, but it’s just not working. Honestly it’s been a let down. He was turned way to soon, and for a bad reason. He’s been an uneffective heel that can’t get heat because nothing’s changed with him except bad heel acting and trying to get cheap heat. If he was on Raw they’d have to scrap the turn cause he still gets cheers.

    Actually this gives me an idea for a column….hmmmmmm…..

    – Heath Slater is terrible. No, he’s really one of the worst people WWE has ever employed. I honestly feel bad for Justin Gabriel having to hang around with that thing all day. He needs to go. I hate him.

    – Every next generation star fails to live up to the hype except Orton and The Rock. WWE needs to realize talent seems to skip a generation in wrestling. I’m looking at you MM and DH Smith.

    • June 26, 2011 at 6:08 pm

      MM? Who’s he?

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 26, 2011 at 8:00 pm

        Perfect Jr.

        • June 26, 2011 at 10:59 pm

          ah…I was like, “Who the fuck is MM?” It’s like when people refer to Daniel Bryan as “DBD” (Yes I have seen someone call him that…it means “Daniel Bryan Danielson”).

    • June 26, 2011 at 8:27 pm

      Slater isnt bad though. Thats why I think WWE needs a X-Division of their own. Bring back the Cruiserweight or Lightweight Championship. Guys like Slater, Gabriel, The Usos, Sin Cara, Evan Bourne, Primo, Tyson Kidd, Yoshi Tatsu etc can finally get a chance to shine and with more guys coming in from Mexico the division can only get better. I guarantee the fans would love that shit.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 26, 2011 at 8:29 pm

        I still remember an old episode of WCW where a six man luchador match went about 15 minutes and the fans were chanting “BORING!”. Dumb fucks!

        • June 26, 2011 at 8:32 pm

          I bet those same fans wished that era came back or maybe they were NWO fans and hated WCW wrestlers.

          • Capt. Smooth
            June 26, 2011 at 8:33 pm

            No, it was just a long ass match and they probably had A.D.D.

            • Capt. Smooth
              June 26, 2011 at 8:35 pm

              I remember one guy getting a “Boring!” chant 15 seconds into his promo.

              • June 26, 2011 at 8:42 pm

                They had to be WWE fans trying to mess up a WCW show.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  June 26, 2011 at 8:44 pm

                  Or ECW fans. I think they were in Philly.

                  • June 27, 2011 at 4:55 am

                    ECW fans were the best.

                    • Capt. Smooth
                      June 27, 2011 at 6:02 am

                      Except when they troll.

              • June 27, 2011 at 2:41 pm

                Weren’t the fans chanting “This is Stupid” during the arm wrestling match btwn Big Show and Kane last week? At least it was only one match! When NXT was in Chicago last March, we had to watch an entire Arm Wrestling Tournament! We were nice enough to wait until the third or fourth arm wrestling match before we started a “boring” chant.

  11. Capt. Smooth
    June 26, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    Shaman’s Harvest :
    Awesome review style. You also find the best pics. Now…
    – Totally agree about Christian. I was initially into his heel turn becuase I though he’d be like Christian 2005, but it’s just not working. Honestly it’s been a let down. He was turned way to soon, and for a bad reason. He’s been an uneffective heel that can’t get heat because nothing’s changed with him except bad heel acting and trying to get cheap heat. If he was on Raw they’d have to scrap the turn cause he still gets cheers.
    Actually this gives me an idea for a column….hmmmmmm…..
    – Heath Slater is terrible. No, he’s really one of the worst people WWE has ever employed. I honestly feel bad for Justin Gabriel having to hang around with that thing all day. He needs to go. I hate him.
    – Every next generation star fails to live up to the hype except Orton and The Rock. WWE needs to realize talent seems to skip a generation in wrestling. I’m looking at you MM and DH Smith.

    I have to disagree with you about Slater. I hate the accent, but I do find him to be quite a solid wrestler.

    • June 26, 2011 at 8:29 pm

      It seems that everyone hates Slater. I never read anything positive about him, just Wendy jokes and people complaining about his look and accent. I think its good to be different though and he stands out as a result.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 26, 2011 at 8:30 pm

        I still think he should come out giving Frosties to the crowd.

        • June 26, 2011 at 8:36 pm

          Lmao, he should be grateful his career is in these current times because if he was around in the 90’s he would have got stuck with a horrible gimmick.

  12. Capt. Smooth
    June 26, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    He already has one.

    • June 26, 2011 at 8:42 pm

      He doesn’t have a gimmick though, lol.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 26, 2011 at 8:43 pm

        Yeah he does. The red headed red neck who doesn’t do anything.

        • June 26, 2011 at 8:44 pm

          Thats not a gimmick, lol.

          • Capt. Smooth
            June 26, 2011 at 8:45 pm

            I know, but it sounded funny.

            • June 26, 2011 at 8:50 pm

              He should really be a redneck and have Jeff Foxworthy be his manager.

              • Capt. Smooth
                June 26, 2011 at 8:54 pm

                He should be like the redneck Kerwin White. Make him like a professor.

                • June 26, 2011 at 8:57 pm

                  Kerwin White, lol. Chavo should try to come back as him and if that doesn’t work he can try being an Asian guy, then try again as a black guy. Those would be funny backstage segments.

  13. Capt. Smooth
    June 26, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    Off topic, but last night I was on youtube and stumbled onto Critters. Watched the whole movie. Brought back so many memories!

  14. June 26, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Ha, I remember that movie. Classic.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 26, 2011 at 8:46 pm

      Also found In & Out. Funny flick as well.

  15. Capt. Smooth
    June 26, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Got a bunch of crap to do before beddy bye. Later.

  16. June 26, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    I’ll admit Slater is decent in-ring, but everything else about him is absolutely terrible. Someone who looks as disgusting as he does should not be on TV. He’s the worst speaker in WWE in recent memory. He’s so awkward. I hate him to death. Worst person on the roster. He makes to proud to be Canadain. He’s an embarassment to gingers everywhere. I wish he would go away.

  17. Rob
    June 26, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    That sheep fucker smiley is too damn funny.

    • June 27, 2011 at 4:58 am

      Ha, I’m surprised no one brought it up earlier.That smiley is really fucking the sheep, lmao.

  18. June 26, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    It seems that everyone hates Slater. I never read anything positive about him, just Wendy jokes and people complaining about his look and accent. I think its good to be different though and he stands out as a result.

    I usually don’t agree with Cena but he was absolutely right when he referred to Slater as “the chick from Wendy’s”.

    • June 27, 2011 at 3:06 am

      Cena tries but he can’t say anything without GLAAD or someother atheist/anti Jesus group telling him what to say.

      He should piss on a PG tombstone then start swearing at children as police/FCW Entertainers escort him out of the arena.

      • June 27, 2011 at 5:00 am

        Cena should do that. I would mark out and buy his shirt to show my support of the heel turn.

    • June 27, 2011 at 4:59 am

      If he wore pigtails it would be career suicide.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 27, 2011 at 6:05 am

        I still say Slater should come out to “Everyone Knows It’s Wendy”.

        • June 27, 2011 at 11:31 am

          Too bad he wasn’t here two years ago or he could have debuted in pig tails and a dress as Wendy and feuded with Santina!

          Or maybe Vito!
          “Nunzio, I was at a bar the other day, and I saw Vito, but the thing is…he was wearing a dress”
          “What? Vito’s a mans man, he wouldn’t wear no dress!”

          “Nunzio, I like wearing dresses.”

          Who the fuck thought of that? To this day it’s one of the stupidest story lines ever.

          • June 27, 2011 at 11:44 am

            • Capt. Smooth
              June 27, 2011 at 4:52 pm

              At least it got him over.

              • June 27, 2011 at 7:57 pm

                I didn’t like Vito in WWE which is a shame because he was a good talent elsewhere. That gimmick killed his career. Maybe he pissed off the wrong person backstage or something.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  June 28, 2011 at 5:44 am

                  More the last part.

  19. June 27, 2011 at 11:50 am

    “Tough Enough winner Andy Leavine got screamed at backstage at RAW the night of the Tough Enough season finale. A top WWE official ripped into Leavine for about five minutes due to the way he didn’t sell the slap from Mr. McMahon and Steve Austin’s Stone Cold Stunner. Leavine was told that he’s a piece of crap who doesn’t respect the business and will never amount to anything in WWE. As previously reported, Leavine will be heading to developmental to sharpen his skills in the coming months. Considering the heat on him, it will be interesting to see if he ever makes it out of FCW.”
    http://www.rajah.com/base/node/23367

    should have picked the gay guy.

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 27, 2011 at 4:53 pm

      But Miz is already on the roster.

      • June 27, 2011 at 7:59 pm

        Lol, Miz might be an annoying little fuck, but I don’t think he is gay. He gets to bang Maryse on a consistent basis. Lucky fucker.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 28, 2011 at 5:45 am

          Just a cover.

  20. Anonymous
    March 14, 2012 at 11:07 am

    HEY MHARK HENRY

  21. Anonymous
    March 14, 2012 at 11:10 am

    JHON CENA SUCKS!!
    I MAEN CURT HAWAKINS

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

