Home > From Ray's Point Of View, Guest Blog, Ray Catone, WWE > From Ray’s Point Of View: My Thoughts On The Rock’s WWE Return by Ray Catone

From Ray’s Point Of View: My Thoughts On The Rock’s WWE Return by Ray Catone

From Ray’s Point Of View: My Thoughts On The Rock’s WWE Return by Ray Catone

Edited by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

[Editors Note: This is a new column written by Ray Catone, where he writes his opinions on all things wrestling. This is not to be confused with my P.O.V columns as Ray is a real person. Don’t believe me? Then check out wrestlingrambles and ineedwrestling where he also writes about wrestling. Enjoy.]

Hey all, as you can tell from the title of this post, my name is Raymond and this is one of hopefully many columns that I will be writing for this site. In this column, I will be talking about The Rock and how I feel at this moment in time since he has made his return to the WWE. The reason why I am writing about this topic is because I was watching “Wrestling Returns’’ videos on YouTube and came across The Rock’s return. So, I watched his return again and realized how angry I was becoming as it went on. If you read on you will understand why. So let’s start.

 

On the 2/14/11 edition of Raw, almost every pro wrestling fan alive watching Raw would have marked out for The Rock. Why? Because he is built as the most electrifying man in all of entertainment. He is “The People’s Champion”, “The Great One, the “Brahma Bull”, the “Eyebrow Raising, Trail Blazing”… you get the point. He not only returned, but he arguably had one of the greatest returns in pro wrestling history. The Rock cut one of the greatest promos in the last 5 years and said some wonderful things that all WWE fans wanted to hear. When he spoke, he sounded as if he was talking from his heart and I for one really thought that we would see more of him than we have so far. Ok, I knew he was never going to appear week in and week out, but come on, he hasn’t appeared in months.

Earlier today, I was randomly looking on YouTube for great wrestling returns. I started out with Billy Gunn returning in 2002 and then I got to Diesel and Booker T returning at the Royal Rumble earlier this year. Then I got to The Rock’s return and to tell you the truth, I couldn’t finish watching it. Ok, he pulled off an amazing segment, but he didn’t do anything but lie. During his epic promo, he mentioned a lot of stuff. He said that he had finally come home. Well, since his return, he hasn’t been in WWE much at all. It makes me sick how he can blatantly lie to his fans. Then he went on and rambled that it’s been a long 7 years since his return to WWE. He said that he didn’t return because of the money and he was not there to promote a movie. He said he is back in the middle of this ring because of all of us; the fans. Then, from the bottom of his heart he thanks us for always being right there by his side. The Rock then said what we all wanted him to say, he said that he was never ever going to go away.

Now, I must admit, it was a helluva great promo he worked. He rambled on about Cena and bashed him by mocking his “You Can’t See Me’’ taunt and said that Cena was a disappointment as the face of the WWE after his predecessors such as The Rock himself and “Stone Cold” Steve Austin, but newsflash for you ‘’Great One’’, Cena pours his heart out for us WWE fans. In fact, at Wrestlemania week, he doesn’t bring his family to the access week, you know why? Because he wants to focus on the fans and make sure that they get their money’s worth and he wouldn’t have to worry about keeping his family happy as well

• John Cena has hand signed 3000 autographs every Wrestlemania for his fans. Has The Rock done that?

• John Cena traveled through sleet and snow for a small percentage of fans in Northern Ireland/England, has The Rock done that?

• John Cena also traveled all the way to Australia to entertain fans, has The Rock done that?

• John Cena appears week in and week out for WWE fans, does The Rock do that?

Fact is, John Cena cares about his fans and if you don’t see that, then you’re an idiot. The Rock says he cared about his wrestling fans, but he never shows up. 1000’s and I mean 1000’s of fans would have loved to see him in Australia, but did he show up? No, he didn’t. So do you see why I am angry at The Rock? Even if you don’t agree with what I’m saying, I hope you understand why I am angry with The Rock. Now, I’m not saying that we won’t be seeing more of The Rock in the future, but since his return we haven’t seen much of him. Also, I loved his return, but have simply grown to be disappointed with his false promises. I do not doubt him as a great entertainer… let’s face it, he is an awesome entertainer. I don’t doubt The Rock in any way; I’m just showing how angry I am that he’s not around and has disappointed me.

That’s it for this week folks. I hoped you enjoyed this column and as much as I have enjoyed writing it. It took me about 3 hours to complete. I really enjoyed writing this as it was my first time writing about The Rock. I recommend you just have a second thought about The Rock and his love for his fans. So that’s it, thanks for reading! Before you go here’s a video that may interest you:


  1. John
    July 11, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    If you’re Catone, who’s Cat-two? Haha.

  2. Alan
    July 11, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    I liked this bro! Wasn’t too long, wasn’t too short! ahaha, The Rock is so awesome dude.

  3. Chadam
    July 11, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    agreed, I hate John Cena as a character, but as a person, it doesnt get much better than him.

    • John
      July 11, 2011 at 11:38 pm

      The Rock is better as a character, though, and is a more talented dude. Do you understand what I’m saying to you right now? Also, this writer picked a weak topic to start off his hopefully not weekly column around here. It was just too easy, as if he’s trying to capitalise on The Rock hate that seems to be growing, especially on this site.

      • Chadam
        July 11, 2011 at 11:42 pm

        ok, so he capitalizes off the current hot topic… that’s journalism bro, do you know any writer that’s gonna write about something no one cares about at the time? And by the way the Rock has been stale for years, he’s the attitude era’s version of Cena, hell he even has 5 moves of doom. His matches play out the same way Cena’s do.

        • John
          July 12, 2011 at 8:56 am

          He’s not capitalising on the ‘hot’ topic, he’s taking advantage of the hate and unnecessary shit people are throwing The Rock’s way. It’s unwarranted, he’s miles better than Cena. He’s had many more great matches and is a better wrestler. Also, I know about journalism, as I studied it at university, and you shouldn’t just take the easy way out with what you write, it should be a good challenge, inventive and original, which presents it’s own rewards. This was News of the World worthy.

          • Epic!
            July 12, 2011 at 9:20 am

            Couldn’t have said it better myself, John.

      • July 12, 2011 at 12:48 pm

        John :
        Also, this writer picked a weak topic to start off his hopefully not weekly column around here.

        I hope he does have a weekly column here. It was a good article…I just didn’t agree with it. I definitely would like to see another column from him.

      • July 12, 2011 at 2:40 pm

        There is no Rock hate. Can’t people feel disappointed in someone that blatantly lied to them? That’s like staying with a girl that constantly cheats on you just because she used to be a good fuck. You’re acting like you know The Rock personally. Not everyone is going to like him. It’s not that serious.

  4. Capt. Smooth
    July 12, 2011 at 6:02 am

    Great first read! I feel conflicted about Rock. Glad he’s back, even though it won’t be all the time. Mad that it hasn’t been more often. The whole Rock/Cena angle is too complex to really get into right now, but I’ll just say I am excited about the match. It’s truly a DREAM MATCH. And I do know this, as much as I wish Rock were around more often, I’ll be cheering when he goes into the HOF.

    • July 12, 2011 at 2:42 pm

      The Rock can at least appear via satalitte. I mean, the RAW GM is never there, but at least he makes his presence know by email, lol.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 12, 2011 at 4:58 pm

        I want a random G.M. Somebody like I.R.S.

  5. July 12, 2011 at 9:59 am

    CM Punk is my favorite right now but I got to say that The Rock’s return promo was just as good if not more important than CM Punk’s Epic Promo. The Rock’s return was huge. We all knew when he said, “I’m never going away again”, he didn’t mean that he would be appearing on RAW every week. He didn’t have to return at all but he did. And after he returned, I thought he would just show up for Wrestlemania and that’s it but he ended up doing three live RAW appearances after he returned and also did two “via satellite” segments. And don’t bash The Rock for not appearing in Australia. If guys like Triple H, Undertaker, Stone Cold, and Bret Hart didn’t go down there then there’s no reason to criticize The Rock for not going down there.

    All I wanted from The Rock was for him to guest host RAW just one time. Not only did he do that but he’s also having a match with John Cena at WM28…something I never thought would happen and something that was a dream match and now it will be reality next year. As much as Stone Cold has contributed to the WWE, you don’t see him putting on his boots one more time for a match. If he told Vince that he wanted to face CM Punk, maybe Punk would have re-signed with the company. And Stone Cold can’t use his neck as an excuse. If Bret Hart can find a way to have a few matches in the WWE since his stroke despite being not able to take a bump, then Stone Cold can have one match.

    The Rock has exceeded my expectations. Would I like to see him on RAW more often? Absolutely but he didn’t have to return at all. The Rock era is over and it could have stayed over but The Rock wanted to come back. There is no retired superstar in the world that the WWE fans wanted to see return to the ring more than The Rock. He is The Great One and The Great One can do what ever he wants. John Cena really needs to stfu about how he is so much better than Rocky just because Cena shows up to every WWE event. Cena is just jealous that Rocky found a way to make millions without doing 200 WWE Events a year. And it’s not like The Rock hasn’t done what Cena has done. The Rock was in Cena’s shoes back in the late 90s and early 2000s. The Rock already served his time and paid his dues. He has earned the right to not appear on WWE TV every week if that’s what he doesn’t want to do. As much as we see Stone Cold, we have only see him about 6 times in the last 12 months (not including Tough Enough).

    • John
      July 12, 2011 at 11:00 am

      Well said Sir. The Rock doesn’t owe us anything, and I’m glad he chose to come back and I enjoy and cherish every time he appears. Glad there is someone who rides the same train of thought.

      • July 12, 2011 at 12:31 pm

        I will say I am biased. The Rock has always been my favorite of all-time. You won’t see much Rocky bashing from me. Although I will say that maybe Rocky kissed McMahon’s ass too hard when they devoted an entire RAW to The Rock’s birthday. Oh well…if that’s what The Rock wanted…give the man what he wants. Too much of The Rock is not really a bad thing.

        • July 12, 2011 at 2:43 pm

          I think Vince McMahon was the one kissing The Rock’s ass that night.

          • Capt. Smooth
            July 12, 2011 at 5:03 pm

            true

  6. Ray
    July 12, 2011 at 10:15 am

    Guys, i am not doubting the Rocks past or what he has done in the Past. I’m just questioning his passion for his wrestling fans since he made the return. Like there was many opportunities for him to appear, bottom line is, if he wanted to do liitle stuff for fans each week, no one would stop him.

    • July 12, 2011 at 12:41 pm

      The Rock is a movie star now…just like Stone Cold is a movie star now…and just like Shawn Michaels is a reality TV guy now. The fans wanted him to come back and he has…not once…not twice..but five times at a live arena this year. Maybe The Rock doesn’t want to hog too much of the spotlight. As Chris Jericho would say, The Rock could be viewed as that guy who can’t stay away and just wants to be in the spotlight and here his name chanted one more time. The Rock had his moment…now it is time for the new generation to have their moment. The more we see of guys from the past, the longer it will take for us to move on to the future. It is time for us to want to see more of guys like The Miz, CM Punk, John Morrison, and Dolph Ziggler not The Rock, Shawn Michaels, Stone Cold, and the Undertaker.

      I did like your article and yes maybe The Rock has made some lies and he’s a hypocrite for making fun of John Cena. But all that stuff is not gonna stop people from wanting to see the Rock vs. John Cena. The reality is that The Rock is really Dwayne Johnson now. That’s not going to change but that doesn’t mean The Rock isn’t going to make occasional WWE appearances every year until he’s old and gray. A full-time return to the WWE or even a part-time return like we saw from Bret Hart in 2010 is not gonna happen and I’m okay with that.

      • July 12, 2011 at 2:47 pm

        This reminds me of my anti Rock rant in Tony Kegger’s “What If” Part 4 column where I said:

        Man, fuck The Rock. He fucking turned his back on all his fans so he can go to Hollywood and play a fairy, A FUCKING FAIRY!!!!!!! Just look at his stupid smile. Ugh. I just want to punch that motherfucker in his face. The Rock ain’t nothing but a sell-out and I hope that John Cena layeths the smacketh down on his candy ass at Wrestlemania 28. When The Rock came back I fucking believed him when he said he wasn’t going to leave us again and what the fuck does this motherfucker do? He turns around and fucking leaves us again!!! Fucking bastard!!! I would personally like to present The Rock with an Oscar; for acting like a bitch. Alot of people praise The Rock for his promos, but to tell you the truth, he was starting to get repetitive as fuck. It’s like he had a string hanging out of his ass and when you pull it he would say his catch phrases. “If you smell what The Rock is cooking”, no, we don’t smell shit because you are not fucking cooking anything. You’re in a wrestling ring not a goddamn kitchen. “It doesn’t matter”, then why are you even wasting your time with it? “I bring it”, you don’t bring shit, but heartbreak and disappointment to all of your fans. I think we were right in 1997 when all we chanted was “Rocky sucks”. The Rock is one selfish bastard. He doesn’t care about his fans, he only cares about money and since his shitty movies pay him more than WWE ever will, he can give a fuck less about us fans and for that The Rock can eat a dick, proverbially speaking of course. If The Rock never went to Hollywood then I probably would have never written that negative rant or have been subjected the most pathetic public display of brown-nosing I have ever seen Vince McMahon participate in also known as Rock’s 2011 birthday celebration episode of RAW. Seriously, what the fuck was that bullshit? There are people on the roster that deserve some type of character progression, but no, The Rock gets a whole show dedicated to him the night after a PPV. I hope it’s worth it when The Rock comes back and builds up his match against John Cena at Wrestlemania, just to end up leaving us again. I will be sure to cheer for Cena during that time. Even though PG has completely ruined his character, I can rest assure that he will never abandon his fans.

        Just like that Shawn Michaels rant on TJR felt inspired by my anti-HBK rant from that week’s RAW review. Why do I think this? Because I was the first to say those things, that’s why.

        • Capt. Smooth
          July 12, 2011 at 5:07 pm

          I wouldn’t say ,”Fuck the Rock!”, because he’s given the fans way too many great moments and lines to stay mad at him. I was disappointed that he didn’t show up more often, but the good he has done outweighs the bad.

        • July 12, 2011 at 5:11 pm

          That rant was awesome. It shocked the shit out of me when I first read it.

          • July 12, 2011 at 5:23 pm

            I wasn’t even going to post it and had wrote something more Rock friendly because I didn’t want to bring down your “What If”, but what fun is a two person point of view column if all points are the same?

            • Capt. Smooth
              July 12, 2011 at 5:27 pm

              Maybe, it shows a pattern and thus, the truth.

  7. Ana_ZackPack
    July 12, 2011 at 10:21 am

    New writer! That’s cool.

    Honestly you kinda expressed my feelings too and at the same time you didn’t. When I watched his return promo, I marked out because the Cena dissing was really good, but deep down I knew his speech was bullshit.
    However, I don’t blame him for not returning for good. Actually, If I was in his place, I would do the same. Why?

    – Wrestling is a business that you don’t stay for too long, or at least you shouldn’t, unless you’re a sadist who wants to live with pain for the rest of your life or just really dumb.
    – The Rock, in the years he was there, pratically won everything there is to win and was one of the greatest of his time. There isn’t nothing else for him to accomplish.
    – Movies make you more famous and richer than wrestling.
    – WWE schedule is awful, consuming most of you’re week with shows, house shows and appearances and he has a family. Movies also take some time to film, but after doing one, you usually have some months to relax.

    Do I think it was right for him to “fool” us? Not really, but that’s the business. Its not like Vince would give him some good millions for him to show up and say: Hey, I’m going to be here just one night because I got movies to do. On the positive side, it was good acting, way better than some of the lame movies The Rock enters (I’m not really a fan of the type of movies he does. I only liked The Scorpion King.)

    Other topic I agree with you is on the Cena subject. While I hate what the creative does to his character and I yell at my computer everytime he doesn’t sell a move, I really, really respect him, because I believe that he is one of the WWE Superstars that loves the business most. And he actually seems real, He actually looks like he cares about his fans, unlike many others.

    You’re article made me think about the hate former wrestlers receive because they left the business. I never really liked that, and maybe I’ll express my point of view about it soon, after doing another Urban Legends article.

  8. July 12, 2011 at 2:01 pm
    • July 12, 2011 at 2:33 pm

      what the hell? His last name is changed in that link. Weird. That’s what I should do. Jcity…after I leave here with your Internet Championship…I am going to another website and I shall be known as “Tony Del Rio”.

      • July 12, 2011 at 2:39 pm

        ha…he wrote “here’s a video that may interest you” and there was no video.

    • July 12, 2011 at 2:57 pm

      It’s not “lifted” word for word. It’s the same writer and I like to believe that I edited this to be more accessible than that version. This was emailed to me. That’s how I post stuff that isn’t written by me. I don’t look around the net looking for things to rip off from. Now, had I know this was posted on Dr. Money’s site I wouldn’t have posted it and requested he write something else. I don’t mind featuring writers from other sites, but I believe in some type of exclusivity. I don’t care if the stuff is on your personal sites or whatever because the goal is to showcase your work to a slightly larger audience.

      This is kinda a downer because I thought he liked my site and thought his work would be a good fit here, now I see that he’s sending it to everyone and their mothers. Compare that post to this one and this one is waaay better. Give me a shit sandwich and I will give you back a 5 course meal. The question is, what site do you want to be featured on? It can be both, but I request different material than the other sites, if not, I wish you nothing but the best in your future endevours.

      • July 12, 2011 at 4:03 pm

        I stopped by here because I was wondering why JCITY’s site was referring people to mine. I too am upset to a degree that he shopped this column around. Please don’t make this (and I don’t know if you are) a you vs. Me thing. I barely have time to post these columns let alone edit them and add pictures to them.

        • July 12, 2011 at 4:35 pm

          This is not a you vs me thing. We’ve been down that road long before I started writing and I would like to believe that whatever issues we might have had are in the past. I’m just saying mostly all sites will post things as is an it’s the writers job to come correct. I was pointing out whatever weaknesses he might have had as a writer and how I take the time to make it look as good as it did. If I knew the same column was going to appear on 100 different sites then I would have used that time to write something for myself. Also, I don’t care if he or anyone else goes and writes for you. If they do then they should come up with new shit. If I wrote for 3 different sites, I would have 3 different columns, but that’s just me.

          The real question I have is, did this really take 3 hours to write?

      • July 12, 2011 at 4:07 pm

        Just to let you know J…I personally would never run off and submit one of my old “What If” column or any other column from here to other site. I’m an exclusive Infamous Crew writer! You won’t be seeing my stuff anywhere but here and at HIWBI.

        • July 12, 2011 at 4:40 pm

          If you ever do end up leaving for greener pastures I wouldn’t mind editing your stuff for you and making Tony Kegger the most kick ass writer in the IWC. Something like a wrestling manager or something, lol.

          • July 12, 2011 at 4:50 pm

            haha…internet writer manager…that’s a new thing. I miss wrestling managers…the WWE needs to bring that back.

            As for me leaving, that’s not happening anytime soon. Even if TJR wanted me…I think my style fits this site a lot better. I really want to help make this site the go-to wrestling site on the internet.

            • Capt. Smooth
              July 12, 2011 at 5:10 pm

              J, you’d make a terrific editor.

            • July 12, 2011 at 5:15 pm

              I think your style would fit anywhere. Me though, I think people see me as too much of a liability or they just don’t like me because I speak the truth and I’m “different”.

              I do appreciate your loyalty. That is hard to come by now a days.

              • Capt. Smooth
                July 12, 2011 at 5:17 pm

                J’s sounds like Punk!

              • July 12, 2011 at 5:50 pm

                I don’t think I would even want to write for TJR. Fuck TJR. I feel like they are the WWE and we are like ECW or something like that.

                I can’t wait for AnaZackPack to write another “Urban Legend” article. We got some really unique shit on this site with my “What Ifs”, the “Urban Legends”, Shaman’s “Exclusive Interviews”, and your P.O.V. and What? articles. I’m still thinking of writing some of those “After RAW” articles. I’m always trying to think of unique stuff that no one else is writing.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  July 12, 2011 at 5:53 pm

                  Tony, check my idea. It’s at the very bottom of this comment section.

                  • July 12, 2011 at 6:03 pm

                    Yeah I saw that…it’s different. I’d be interested in seeing what it would look like.

                • July 12, 2011 at 6:56 pm

                  I still like TJR and one day aspire to write there just so I can prove to everyone that said I would never be able to that I could. I just have been disagreeing with a few things here and there lately. Maybe I’m being too critical, maybe I’m just noticing things that have always been going on, idk. Plus my best ideas end up on TJR anyways like my thoughts on HBK and my John Cena post and THEREALSHYT.com influenced pics on every post since before that it was all plain text with barely any banners.

  9. July 12, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :

    This is kinda a downer because I thought he liked my site and thought his work would be a good fit here, now I see that he’s sending it to everyone and their mothers.

    haha…it’s like screwing a hot girl and finding out you were the 15th person who screwed her that week.

    • July 12, 2011 at 4:52 pm

      Lol, to be honest I thought I would be capitalizing from his involvement in those other sites he writes for, but it looks like he was the one capitalizing on me, Christian and whoever else he managed to convince to post this up.

      What I find funny about this whole situation is that this post should have been controversial based on The Rock bashing, but it ended up being controversial for all the wrong reasons. Hate it or love it, this post now lives in infamy. Unintentionally INFAMOUS, unintentionally hilarious.

  10. July 12, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :

    The real question I have is, did this really take 3 hours to write?

    I read that too. It has never taken me three hours to write anything. I never wrote those “What Ifs” in one day but if I did, I could get them done in two hours and I did a lot of research for them.

    • July 12, 2011 at 4:58 pm

      The only thing that might take me 3 hours is a review if I keep getting distracted then add in the editing and all that. Those post are usually 5,000+ words though. Then like the South African story I wrote, I might find the pics first, then come back to it the next day and fill half of it in then do the rest the next day. All together I doubt its 3 hours though, lol.

      • July 12, 2011 at 5:03 pm

        Maybe it took him three hours to send it to all of the wrestling sites 🙂

        • Capt. Smooth
          July 12, 2011 at 5:13 pm

          Shit, something that size would take me 3 weeks to write. I’m slow as fuck! Mostly, my schedule is erratic.

        • July 12, 2011 at 5:19 pm

          LMMFAO.

          • Capt. Smooth
            July 12, 2011 at 5:22 pm

            It’s true! That’s why I don’t write.

            • July 12, 2011 at 5:27 pm

              I’m sure you can come up with something interesting if you tried.

              • Capt. Smooth
                July 12, 2011 at 5:30 pm

                Oh, I’m sure I could, but like I said, my schedule is is filled with a bunch of little things. When I win the lotto, I’m gonna pay a thick woman to scrub my sack, because I just don’t have the time to. 🙂

  11. Capt. Smooth
    July 12, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    Tony Kegger :
    CM Punk is my favorite right now but I got to say that The Rock’s return promo was just as good if not more important than CM Punk’s Epic Promo. The Rock’s return was huge. We all knew when he said, “I’m never going away again”, he didn’t mean that he would be appearing on RAW every week. He didn’t have to return at all but he did. And after he returned, I thought he would just show up for Wrestlemania and that’s it but he ended up doing three live RAW appearances after he returned and also did two “via satellite” segments. And don’t bash The Rock for not appearing in Australia. If guys like Triple H, Undertaker, Stone Cold, and Bret Hart didn’t go down there then there’s no reason to criticize The Rock for not going down there.
    All I wanted from The Rock was for him to guest host RAW just one time. Not only did he do that but he’s also having a match with John Cena at WM28…something I never thought would happen and something that was a dream match and now it will be reality next year. As much as Stone Cold has contributed to the WWE, you don’t see him putting on his boots one more time for a match. If he told Vince that he wanted to face CM Punk, maybe Punk would have re-signed with the company. And Stone Cold can’t use his neck as an excuse. If Bret Hart can find a way to have a few matches in the WWE since his stroke despite being not able to take a bump, then Stone Cold can have one match.
    The Rock has exceeded my expectations. Would I like to see him on RAW more often? Absolutely but he didn’t have to return at all. The Rock era is over and it could have stayed over but The Rock wanted to come back. There is no retired superstar in the world that the WWE fans wanted to see return to the ring more than The Rock. He is The Great One and The Great One can do what ever he wants. John Cena really needs to stfu about how he is so much better than Rocky just because Cena shows up to every WWE event. Cena is just jealous that Rocky found a way to make millions without doing 200 WWE Events a year. And it’s not like The Rock hasn’t done what Cena has done. The Rock was in Cena’s shoes back in the late 90s and early 2000s. The Rock already served his time and paid his dues. He has earned the right to not appear on WWE TV every week if that’s what he doesn’t want to do. As much as we see Stone Cold, we have only see him about 6 times in the last 12 months (not including Tough Enough).

    I wouldn’t say that Cena is jealous of Rock, because I truly believe that Cena enjoys what he’s doing. That he lives the WWE. I think Cena’s main beef with Rock is that Rock would how much he loves the fans, but he’d rarely show up. Nothing more. They probably met and worked out whatever differences they had and now are commited to giving us a great match at WM 28.

    • July 13, 2011 at 7:23 pm

      The Rock said today on YouTube that The Rock is in the WWE for the fans. John Cena does it for the money because he’s not doing it for free.

  12. July 12, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    Tony Kegger :

    Maybe it took him three hours to send it to all of the wrestling sites :)

    Now that is fucking hilarious.

    • July 12, 2011 at 5:41 pm

      haha…really? I try.

      Hey J all of the writing I have done on your site has helped the views on my own site. I got a couple views for an article I just posted today and I didn’t plug it here (yet). And I got another 11 views for another article I wrote last week and I don’t remember plugging that one either. People are coming to this site and they are clicking my name and going to my site. I got 142 page views via this website and 27 via TJR. Cool stuff. I still got improve the overall views. I got 549 but I am proud of that number because it doesn’t track my own pageviews. I can refresh my site a thousand times and it will still say 549 so that is a legit 549. Out of the 549, 379 are from the US so I got at least 100 international viewers. I owe a lot of my success to you J. So thanks.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 12, 2011 at 5:48 pm

        I have an idea for a column. I told J about it on his old site, but it involves taking what you know about our personalities on here and giving each of us a wrestling gimmick. Here’s the kicker: You have to use our site names for the wrestlers, managers, announcers, etc. What would a real life J City, Shaman’s Harvest, Capt. Smooth, etc. be like in the wrestling biz? (I had better be a face!)

      • July 12, 2011 at 6:59 pm

        No problem. We need to get you more hits though. I want a million views by next week or I’m quitting… ok maybe not, but yea, lol.

        • July 12, 2011 at 8:46 pm

          I need more content. I got to get enough people so I can start hiring writers. Maybe I should set-up an email account for my site so Ray can email me his “The Rock’s Return” column.

          • Capt. Smooth
            July 12, 2011 at 9:12 pm

            I’m tell you to go to the lop forums or the superherohype wrestling forum and put a link to this site and Tony’s in your sig. You can just chime in casually. Also, at 411mania, at the bottom of each column, there is a link to e-mail the column’s writer. Start an e-lationship with those people and perhaps they could plug your sites.

            • July 12, 2011 at 9:53 pm

              I did make some changes to my site. I added an email address now! Let’s see if Ray contacts me.

              • Capt. Smooth
                July 12, 2011 at 10:06 pm

                Just put a comment on your latest column.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  July 12, 2011 at 10:13 pm

                  Of your own site.

  13. July 12, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    wdiduknow :
    See the link below, its lifted word to word from there:
    http://doctormoney.wordpress.com/2011/07/09/rays-ramble-since-the-great-one-returned/#more-2558

    yes, thats me too. I used a fake name on here for reasons. Trust me, look on WrestlinGRambles and INW tomorrow, that Rock column will be up there for proof its me.

  14. July 13, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    It looks like The Rock has responded to this article via YouTube.

    The Rock explains what he meant when he said, “The Rock is never going away” and he says Cena is an idiot if he thought The Rock meant he would be at every single WWE show.

    • July 13, 2011 at 3:11 pm

      He also said that he will whoop Cena’s ass at the legendary arena he debuted at so when RAW goes to Madison Square Garden I expect to see The Rock there, or else.

      • July 13, 2011 at 6:12 pm

        Survivor Series is at MSG so The Rock will be at Survivor Series this year. That was already rumored a long time ago. It was also rumored he would be at Summerslam but I guess that’s not gonna happen now.

  15. July 13, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    INTERESTING. I WILL TALK ABOUT THIS IN A POST LATER TONIGHT OR TOMORROW MORNING WHEN I GET A CHANCE TO DIGEST THE VID AND CENA’S RESPONSE.

    • Capt. Smooth
      July 13, 2011 at 7:33 pm

      Just make sure you don’t crap it out.

  16. July 13, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    What the eff…now I’m reading that people think The Rock was referring to Chicago in his video. He didn’t make his debut in Chicago. That said, he never said, “debut” and he did say it was some place where “thousands chanted The Rock’s name” and I don’t think anyone knew who he was on his actual debut. I still think he meant New York.

  17. July 13, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    Ray would enjoy this photo.

  18. XRayMind
    July 14, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    I really enjoy everyones’ writing on this site. JCITY I wouldn’t worry too much about what people say I think your stuff is very entertaining and when I need a laugh-I know you’re good for one. Liked THEREALSHYT too, where else on the ‘net can I see my two fav. things wrestling and titties.LOL I try to get to everyones’ site to give you another hit.(if it matters) Keep writing and I’ll keep reading.

    • July 15, 2011 at 12:03 am

      THEREALSHYT will have a relaunch soon I just need to figure out what direction to take with that site.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

