Home > Ana_ZackPack, Guest Blog, Impact Wrestling, WWE > Ana’s Random Wrestling Opinions by Ana_ZackPack

Ana’s Random Wrestling Opinions by Ana_ZackPack

Ana’s Random Wrestling Opinions by Ana_ZackPack

Edited by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

Hello guys. Lately I’ve been feeling a little lazy when it goes to writing long articles, but not lazy enough to not write at all, so I decided to present to you a list of opinions about the wrestling world that have crossed my mind lately, so lets get right to it. 

Good Humor is Stupid

CM Punk asked, probably rhetorically, if the Good Humor brand was stupid and in my opinion they are. As you might know, since CM Punk mentioned the WWE Ice Cream Bars on RAW, fans have gone crazy, sending emails to Good Humor and asking them to produce this Ice Cream again. Good Humor has responded by saying that they don’t have any immediate plans for the return of that specific product. Sure, if they stopped making it, it might have been because there wasn’t enough sales, but with this kind of publicity, people would buy tons of Ice Cream Bars for a while. Then, when the interest was gone, they could take it out of the market again. It’s called exploitation of a product while it’s popular. Kinda like the merchandise for the British Royal Wedding. People went crazy and bought tons of it, but it’s not like they will buy that stuff now. Did that stopped people from creating merchandise during the wedding? Obviously not. Because they knew they would make tons of money for a while. So yeah, Good Humor is stupid, but I wouldn’t be surprised if another Ice Cream company contacted WWE in order to make their own Ice Cream Bars and capitalize on Good Humor’s mistake.

Sting’s new gimmick is cool and all, but that doesn’t mean he should be the Impact Wrestling’s main star

I’m a huge fan of Sting and of The Joker, so I’m really fancying this new gimmick, despite the rumors of it being stolen from an independent wrestler. However, it pisses me off that Sting is being treated as one of the main stars of Impact Wrestling again. Sure, he is charismatic and for his age he is still pretty good in the ring, but the truth is Sting doesn’t need to be the main star. Impact Wrestling needs to build up its younger talent because if and when guys like Sting, Kurt Angle and others retire, they won’t have enough credible characters with a strong enough build up for fans to become emotionally invested in.

Sports Illustrated brings Zack Ryder a golden opportunity

Recently, this well-known magazine published a list of the top 100 tweeters in sports and Zack Ryder as the only wrestler to make the list. Not only that, but they acknowledge him as the “Internet Champion” and as a man who is using the social network perfectly to achieve popularity. People might bring up his in-ring abilities, but we can’t deny that Zack Ryder is being a marketing genius who built up his popularity practically on his own. I believe that WWE should use this. I won’t say that Ryder should be a main eventer, but they could put him in the Intercontinental or United States Championship picture for a bit. If not, then they should put him on a media tour to promote the WWE because being recognized by a magazine as famous as Sports Illustrated is a good enough excuse to actually start building up this rising star.

I miss Laycool

A few months ago, I was ecstatic about Kharma being in the WWE, but that quickly became a case of bad timing, because she was only was there for about a month. With Kharma gone, the Divas Division is now being dominated by Kelly Kelly and The Bella Twins, who are gorgeous, but are extremely boring in the ring and with my favorite female wrestlers (Beth, Natalya and Gail) having a secondary role in the Divas Division, I came to a conclusion that actually horrified me: I miss Laycool. Believe me, this is really weird to me because while I loved Michelle’s in ring work and seeing Layla improve, I was always annoyed at the fact that they always hogged the spotlight, but the truth is that the Divas Division has become extremely stale again, with two-minute matches and no promos whatsoever. So, I really, really, really, miss them. Despite that, I’m mad at the WWE for letting the division die again.

So those are my random opinions. I hope this brings some discussion and maybe other random opinions as well.

  1. Capt. Smooth
    July 15, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    I read about Ryder. That pretty damn cool.

  2. July 15, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    Zack Ryder should face The Rock at Wrestlemania 28, not John Cena.

    • Capt. Smooth
      July 15, 2011 at 8:03 pm

      Doubt that would do as well. I’d love to see a new Zack(face)/Christian(heel) angle.

      • July 15, 2011 at 11:34 pm

        I was being sarcastic, but it’s still more realistic than The Rock vs John Cena since The Rock never shows up at RAW, but he’s lurking the internet and as a champion of the internet, Zack Ryder should stand up for Cena and beat The Rock’s ass… or at least give him a virus.

        • Capt. Smooth
          July 16, 2011 at 10:29 am

          Thought so.

      • Ana_ZackPack
        July 16, 2011 at 9:40 am

        A Christian/Ryder feud might be interesting. Ryder could be pissed because Christian was being whiny and “disrespecting” Edge’s legacy, or something like that.

        • Capt. Smooth
          July 16, 2011 at 10:30 am

          I love it! I don’t like how he keeps using the spear, although, it is better than the Flipswitch.

  3. July 15, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    SI actually wrote that Ryder is one of the fastest rising stars in the WWE. That’s a lie. That’s basically comparing Ryder to Alex Riley or Alberto Del Rio. Those two are rising stars. Ryder is not. He can’t get on TV for longer than a minute…how does that make him a rising star? I do think Ryder deserves more TV time but people need to hold off the “rising star” crap until Ryder actually accomplishes something in the WWE.

    I’m not a Ryder hater but if this was 1999, I would think of Zack Ryder as a jobber. If Zack Ryder was in the WWE during 1999, I would think Al Snow was better than Zack Ryder. By the way, if the internet was big in 1999 like it is now, I think Al Snow would have internet fans like Zack Ryder and he still would end up the same most likely.

    • July 15, 2011 at 11:37 pm

      He’s an internet star. He wrestles on the internet show. He’s the Internet Champion of the world… wide web. He’s Zack Ryder and he faps it to old Justin Timberlake music videos. Woo Woo Woo, You know it.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 16, 2011 at 9:41 am

      Its true. However I think that SI mentioned him as a rising star not because of his ring work, because yes he is a jobber, but because he is quickly building a fan base.

  4. Capt. Smooth
    July 15, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    Off to see Potter. Catch you all later.

    • July 15, 2011 at 11:38 pm

      I hate Harry Potter, but this new movie looks kinda good. Have fun.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 16, 2011 at 9:42 am

      I’m going to see it next week. I have a little secret: I never watched a 3-D movie, because 3-D creeps me out, so I’m mentally preparing myself to deal with those effects.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 16, 2011 at 10:33 am

        J, I’m telling you, they’re quite dark.

        Ana, They might have regular 2-D. Some people get sick and headaches from 3-D, so be careful.

        Also, I loved it!

        • July 16, 2011 at 5:47 pm

          I watched Hairy Twatter if that counts.

          • Capt. Smooth
            July 16, 2011 at 5:49 pm

            With your wand out?

            • July 16, 2011 at 6:17 pm

              No comment…. lmfao.

              • Mr.Redlight
                July 19, 2011 at 9:47 pm

                seen em all read the books. last movie was bad ass lol

  5. July 15, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I agree about LayCool, I miss them too…especially Layla.

    • Mike Brazil
      July 15, 2011 at 10:56 pm

      I miss Layla too.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 16, 2011 at 9:44 am

      Layla had a fun yet annoying charisma. She carried Laycool’s charisma while Michelle was the wrestler. That’s why they were such a good duo.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 16, 2011 at 10:34 am

        I think Layla’s out until around WM.

        • Ana_ZackPack
          July 16, 2011 at 10:38 am

          Probably. The injury she has usually sidelines someone for at least 6 months.

  6. Black Metal Death Metal
    July 16, 2011 at 2:39 am

    A girl writing about wrestling? I think I’m in love.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 16, 2011 at 9:45 am

      A lot of girls write about wrestling, Example: Diva Dirt, a site dedicated to women’s wrestling.

      • July 16, 2011 at 5:50 pm

        I don’t see too many females in the IWC, but I’m glad to have you on board. 🙂

        • Black Metal Death Metal
          July 16, 2011 at 11:14 pm

          Any nude pics? Sorry, but it doesn’t hurt to try.

          • Capt. Smooth
            July 16, 2011 at 11:18 pm

            Try the link to J’s old site. It’s on the right called “therealshyt”.

            • July 17, 2011 at 1:19 am

              I think he means pics of Ana nude. Perv, lol.

              • Ana_ZackPack
                July 17, 2011 at 9:22 am

                I’m going to play the dumb role and believe it wasn’t that.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  July 17, 2011 at 10:29 am

                  I thought he meant in general.

                  Ana, sorry if it came across like I was meaning pics of you. Yeah, I’m stupid.

                  • July 17, 2011 at 4:48 pm

                    Lol. No pics for the foreseeable future. I would like women to be comfortable reading the stuff even though I can come off as a chauvinistic pig from time to time. I mean no disrespect by it. Also there’s some young ones that like wrestling and might stumble upon the site and I can do without the parents bitching and complaining about the content.

  7. Max
    July 16, 2011 at 4:53 am

    Cool Zack Ryder pic. I agree with Good Humor being stupid, I would so buy some of those ice cream bars. Those things were delicious. And I didn’t know Sting stoled his gimmick from an indy wrestler. I thought he was ripping off The Joker since he ripped off The Crow before.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 16, 2011 at 9:47 am

      I also think Sting took this from the Joker, or at least he thinks so and maybe they gave him a gimmick without him knowing that someone as done it before.

      About Good Humor, I’m pretty sure there are tons of Little Jimmy’s willing to buy them. I would buy it, even though I’m not a Jimmette.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 16, 2011 at 10:35 am

        You’re a “Little Jenny”….lol

        • Ana_ZackPack
          July 16, 2011 at 10:39 am

          I only like Juan Cena, his cousin. That makes me a Juanita, I suppose xD

  8. David
    July 16, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I can’t stand Zack Ryder never been able to stamach that Guy. What’s with all the raving about him. I think he sux and I hated his half tights half shorts outfit.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 16, 2011 at 1:39 pm

      The outfit was awful but strangely funny at the same time. As a fan of the guy, I could try to explain why I like him, but I kinda don’t know. I think it is his silly personality.

      Sometimes people just have weird tastes. For instance, I loved See no Evil, even though the critics think the movie is beyond awful.

      And I also like Batman and Robin, even though some consider it the worst movie ever.

      • July 16, 2011 at 5:54 pm

        I think his tailor ran out of material and he went out with one pant leg and liked the look so he kept it.

        • Ana_ZackPack
          July 17, 2011 at 9:24 am

          Good theory. But I believe the he tought it was fashionable. This season new fashion is to use things with just one sleeve. He decided to be more avant gard and took off one leg.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

