Home > THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, WWE, WWE PPV Preview > Making A Deposit: My WWE Money In The Bank PPV Predictions

Making A Deposit: My WWE Money In The Bank PPV Predictions

Making A Deposit: My WWE Money In The Bank PPV Predictions

by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

Welcome to my WWE Money In The Bank PPV Predictions post, where I will preview every match on the card and try to predict who is walking out of Chicago a winner and who is walking out a LT loser. Now before I start, I just want to say that with the amount of talent involved in each Money In The Bank Ladder Match and the unpredictable nature of the main event, this might just be the hardest PPV of the year to write a prediction post on. I will gladly accept the challenge though since the WWE CM Punk did an above average job of selling me on this PPV. So let’s cut this introduction short and get right to it. 

WWE Divas Championship Match: Kelly Kelly (c) vs Brie Bella

Since I’m such a gentleman, I will let the ladies go first. Ever since winning the WWE Divas Championship, Kelly Kelly has had to endure verbal and physical attacks from The Bella Twins on a consistent basis. Kelly has proven herself to be the superior Diva on many occasions, even making Nikki Bella tap out to the Walls Of Jericho, but the drama never stops with The Bellas. When the Twins are not trying to break Kelly’s self-esteem by insulting her appearance, they team up and beat her down. Luckily for Kelly, she’s had Eve Torres save her ass every time this has happened. At Money In The Bank, Kelly will finally get her chance to face Brie Bella, one on one, and try to put an end to this feud, once and for all. Now on RAW, the Divas usually get 2-3 minutes to display their skills. At the PPV, I expect them to get at least 7-9 minutes. The extra time will benefit Kelly as Brie Bella can’t do much of anything in the ring in 2 minutes, let alone 7. Do I expect Nikki Bella to get involved? Absolutely. Do I expect Eve Torres to come out and make the save? Of course I do. So what will make this match any different from the match Kelly Kelly had against Brie Bella on the “Power To The People” edition of Monday Night RAW where Kelly won the title? I’ll tell you. I fully expect Kelly to retain her championship, but she will not look too much like a winner before it is all said and done. Let me explain. Kelly is about to beat Brie until Nikki tries to get involved. Eve Torres comes out and beats Nikki’s ass. Kelly out manuevers Brie and picks up the victory. Eve and Kelly celebrate in the ring and then BAAAAM, Eve Torres starts beating the shit out of Kelly Kelly, setting up a match for the WWE Divas Championship at SummerSlam. Why would Eve do such a thing? Because the bitch is on her fucking period and wants her title back, that’s why.

Winner and STILL WWE Divas Champion: Kelly Kelly

Big Show vs Mark Henry

The battle of the big behemoths promises to be a slobberknocker for the ages. Mark Henry has owned the Big Show’s ass ever since Big Show knocked him the fuck out a few months back. It’s hard to feel any sympathy for Big Show every time I see Mark Henry whooping his ass considering that this was a feud the Big Show started just because he couldn’t keep his emotions in check. In essence, Mark Henry is just getting revenge on Big Show and now Big Show seeks revenge on the one who seeks revenge on him. Confused? Good. Moving on, I would be lying if I said that I wasn’t impressed with Mark Henry’s impeccable heel run. It’s like he found a magic button hidden under one of his massive man boobs, pressed it and activated his inner BEAST MODE. The man has been running roughshod lately and I absolutely love it. Henry went from pandering to the crowd to destroying anything and anyone that dares step in his way. A few months back, if you would have told me that Mark Henry would be a serious threat to the World Heavyweight Champion, I would have probably laughed at you, but that’s exactly what he has become. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a fan of Big Show, but he should do the job here as Mark Henry is one of the hottest things going on Smackdown right now. He’s also oblivious to the brand extension because his ass keeps showing up on RAW, but look at his recent actions, who the fuck is going to tell Mark Henry what to do? Yea, that’s what I thought. Anyways, this match can go one of two ways. The first scenario involves serious ass kicking action with someone going through an announce table or better yet both these behemoths wrestling a hard-fought match until the ring breaks underneath them. The second scenario, which seems more likely, but I hope doesn’t happen, is that both these guys wrestle for about 4 minutes, then they both start getting winded and pass the fuck out from heat exhaustion and dehydration. Either way, I don’t see WWE derailing the beast so I say Mark Henry wins here.

Winner: Mark Henry 

RAW Money In The Bank Ladder Match: Evan Bourne vs Rey Mysterio vs Alex Riley vs Kofi Kingston vs Alberto Del Rio vs R-Truth vs Jack Swagger vs The Miz

I have never predicted a 8 man ladder match before, so to make it easier on myself I will list each Superstar and write what I think they bring to the match or how this match can help them move forward in their career, which would help me narrow down my pick for the winner.

Evan Bourne: Do I realistically see Evan winning this match? Fuck no, but I do think that we will see some incredible moves from him, especially a Shooting Star Press off a ladder, preferably from the top. Other than Rey Mysterio and Kofi Kingston, I don’t see anyone else doing any crazy spots off the ladder, unless Del Rio has some incredible Lucha Libre skills WWE fans no nothing about. Evan’s in this match to make it exciting. Nothing more, nothing less.

Rey Mysterio: This is Rey’s first Money In The Bank Ladder Match and while I would like him to go out there and pull off a bunch of crazy spots, his body might not be able to handle it. He wasn’t on RAW when all the other guys were hyping up this match because he was at home nursing his knee. Is he injured or just wants to make sure he’s at 100%? Unfortunately, that is a question I can’t answer at the moment. If he participates in the match I expect him to do a few well calculated spots, maybe hurricaranas and stuff like that. With a bad knee I doubt we see Mysterio flying off the top of the ladder, unless everyone else is huddled together on the outside or something. If he is indeed injured and can’t make it I hope that they get Michael Cole to replace him. Who else is there, Dolph Ziggler?

Alex Riley: How does Vince McMahon’s theme song go again? HE HAS NO CHANCE… NO CHANCE IN HELL!!!!! Alex Riley hasn’t done much of anything since his debut. Sure, he’s beaten the crap out of The Miz a few times, but he has only had that one feud since joining the RAW roster. Riley has more growing to do as a Superstar and he should be taking baby steps towards the United States Championship instead of a big leap towards the main event scene.

Kofi Kingston: Kofi is one of the few faces in the WWE that I actually enjoy watching in the ring. He has a vast array of moves and can switch from a technical style to a brawling style to a high-flying style with ease. To me, that makes Kofi one of the most complete packages the WWE has on the face side. He’s exciting, he’s over with the crowd, he’s had a firm grip on WWE’s secondary title for almost 2 years now, but it seems like that’s as far as Kofi will ever go. A win here is just what Kofi needs to get to the next level. He’s proven to be a champion the WWE can be proud of, but now it’s time for him to become THE champion everyone can be proud of. Heels tend to always win this kind of match and they always cash in when their opponent is weakened, but if Kofi does end up winning then I see him cashing it in by setting up a match which would make his victory mean so much more. I remember the last time I saw Kofi in a Money In The Bank Ladder Match and he was using the ladder as stilts. That was pretty damn memorable and I expect another memorable moment from Kofi this year. I really hope he can pull off the win here.

The Miz: The Miz won this match last year and propelled himself to the next level as a result. He went on to beat Randy Orton for the WWE Championship and even main evented Wrestlemania as the WWE Champion where he retained the title against John Cena. Who would have thought? So can The Miz do it again? At this point he needs this win more than anyone else considering that once he lost the WWE Championship he has fallen back to the midcard with no signs of ever returning to the main event scene. I’m sure he would love to once again be in a position where he can once again main event, but then again, The Miz’s WWE Championship reign sucked balls. He barely came out of his feud with Orton with the title and he then spent the early months of the year getting schooled by Jerry “The King” Lawler. Sure, he held his own against John Cena, but a WWE Champion should never ever ever have difficulties beating a mere announcer, let alone one that is a senior citizen. Does he need this win? Fuck yea he does. Does he deserve to win? No. There are better options, but for some reason I can see this little bastard sneaking the win just like he did last year.

Jack Swagger: I don’t want Jack Swagger to win. I was shocked when he won the Money In The Bank Match at Wrestlemania 26 and I don’t think a win here will help his career out. When he cashed in his previous Money In The Bank contract he had won the World Heavyweight Championship, but that championship run was embarrassing and highly forgettable. Sure, Swagger has all the tools to be a credible champion, but he needs to be completely serious for it to work. As long as he does his little push ups and as long as he stays losing to smaller guys like Evan Bourne then I can’t ever take Jack Swagger serious, with or without the Money In The Bank briefcase.

R-Truth: R-Truth went from a super credible bad ass heel to a comedic heel all in a matter of a few weeks. Do I think he will win this match? Highly unlikely. He has already gotten a chance at the WWE Championship and unfortunately I see the WWE squandering his new-found potential to be one of the greatest heels of all time. Which that being said I don’t expect Truth to win here, thus the conspiracy continues.

Alberto Del Rio: The current favorite among people who can’t think for themselves. You see, a few months ago a rumor started circulating the internet that Del Rio was going to have a SummerSlam match against John Cena for the WWE Championship. Ever since then, Del Rio has been proclaimed the winner of this match, no questions asked. Realistically, I really don’t see Del Rio winning both the Royal Rumble and the Money In The Bank match in the same year. Since being drafted to RAW Del Rio has only feuded with Big Show and has won a number one contenders match. He already has a legit claim to the WWE Championship so he doesn’t need the win here.

After reading back what I just wrote I have come to the conclusion that the two men who need this more than anyone else at the moment are The Miz and Kofi Kingston. While this can put The Miz back on top, his last WWE Championship run wasn’t even that good. Entertaining, yes. Good, no. Kofi on the other hand as proven to be the total package. If and when he wins the WWE Championship, I can see him staying at that level for the rest of his career. Other than John Cena and Rey Mysterio, RAW lacks a credible face Superstar to help combat all the young heels that are all hell-bent on taking over. I think Kofi can be the one. Enough with the heels winning this match and enough with the cheap cash ins. I have always prefered the heels, but it’s time for a positive change in the WWE. [Plus it will keep him the hell away from Dolph Ziggler].

Winner: Kofi Kingston

Smackdown Money In The Bank Ladder Match: Kane vs Sin Cara vs Daniel Bryan vs Wade Barrett vs Justin Gabriel vs Sheamus vs Heath Slater vs Cody Rhodes

Just like the RAW Money In The Bank Ladder Match, I will list each superstar and write what I think they bring to the match or how this match can help them move forward in their career, which would help me narrow down my pick for the winner.

Kane: He won last year and cashed it in on the same night to become the World Heavyweight Champion. He then went on to have a good run with the title beating The Undertaker 3 times in a row. After his feud with The Undertaker, Kane lost his luster and fell right back into the midcard he has called his home for over 13 years. Do I see Kane winning this match and returning to the main event scene? Fuck no. Then again, I didn’t think he was going to win last year either.

Sin Cara: He is too new and still hasn’t fully grasped the WWE style of wrestling so I don’t think Sin Cara will win. However, I am excited to see him do his thing in a ladder match. I don’t know what kinda crazy shit he is going to pull off, but I expect Sin Cara to pull off a few HOLY SHIT spots. Hopefully he doesn’t botch any of them and breaks his neck in the process.

Daniel Bryan: The underdog. I have talked to a few people about this match and not once did the name Daniel Bryan come up, but don’t sleep on Daniel, I think he might just pull the upset here and actually win this motherfucker. He has all the tools he needs to make it to the top, but like Kofi Kingston, there’s just something keeping him from reaching his full potential. A win here can change not only his career, but the Smackdown landscape forever. Someone needs to spit in the face of entertainment and bring back the fucking wrestling and Daniel Bryan can be the man to kick off the revolution on the blue brand.

Wade Barrett: Ever since CM Punk strong armed the Nexus away from Wade his career hasn’t been the same. He showed some promise when he went to Smackdown and created The Corre, but that group never accomplished much of anything. Wade then went on to win the Intercontinental Championship, but didn’t accomplish much of anything with the title either. Some might say, and by some I mean me, that Wade Barrett was one of the worst Intercontinental champions of all time. A win here can put Wade right where he wants to be and prove once and for all that he can get it done on his own. Does anyone really want to see that though? I don’t, but then again Wade has the size that makes Vince McMahon jizz in his pants and he’s also decent on the mic so I can see it happening. I just think Wade as been pushed too hard, too soon. In my eyes, he’s not ready.

Cody Rhodes: When Cody Rhodes first turned into a dark sinister character I thought that it would only be a matter of time before he ended up in the World Heavyweight Championship picture. Now, not so much. While his character has potential, he seems to be obsessed with his paper bags and partnership with the walking cancer, Ted DiBiase. I fucking called it a few months back that Cody Rhodes had to stay the hell away from Ted DiBiase or his career would suffer and I was right. Then again, when am I ever wrong? Anyways, at this point in his career, Cody seems like a natural fit for the Intercontinental Championship, but I wouldnt’ mind if he pulled off the win here.

Heath Slater: “The One Man Rock Band” has all the tools to be a future World Heavyweight Champion. With his superb in-ring skills and excellent skills on the mic, I see Heath carrying the Smackdown brand to heights it has never seen before. Heath can be this generations “Stone Cold” Steve Austin. He can be bigger than The Rock ever was. Heath Slater is the future and he’s my pick to win this match. Not only that, but he will cash in on the same night to become the World Heavyweight Champion and go on to be the biggest legend the WWE has ever seen. Naw, I’m just fucking with y’all. Heath Slater has NO FUCKING CHANCE IN HELL of winning this match.

Justin Gabriel: I can’t wait to see Justin Gabriel interact with Sin Cara as I feel that both of these men will end up stealing the show and making this MITB match a lot more memorable than the RAW match. Not only am I looking forward to a beautifully executed 450 splash, but Justin has proven that he can go toe to toe with any man on the roster when he wrestled John Cena last year and held his own. Ever since then, he has been regulated to being a sidekick or a tag team partner and this is the opportunity he needs to change all that.

Sheamus: As long as Sheamus doesn’t go on another embarrassing losing streak then he will always be a threat to the World Heavyweight Champion so he doesn’t need the Money In The Bank briefcase. Then again he didn’t need to win the King Of The Ring tournament either and we all saw where that got him, absolutely nowhere.

After reading back what I just wrote I have come to the conclusion that the two men who need this more than anyone else at the moment are Wade Barrett and Daniel Bryan. Ever since his pathetic run with the Intercontinental Championship, Wade hasn’t done much of anything. Without a group by his side Wade Barrett is just another guy on the roster. I can also say the same about Daniel Bryan. Since being drafted to Smackdown Daniel has shown flashes of pure brilliance in the ring, but his push seems to be stuck in neutral. One of these guys needs that extra push to reach the other level and I would rather it be Daniel Bryan than Wade Barrett since Wade has already had his chance in the main event scene and dropped the ball.

Winner: Daniel Bryan

World Heavyweight Championship Match: Randy Orton (c) vs Christian

Both these men have had great matches together, but its starting to get old. They added a new stipulation that if Orton gets disqualified or if the ref makes a bad call, Christian will end up being awarded the World Heavyweight Championship by default. What I think will happen is that these two will have another classic match up, Christian losses confidence towards the end and somehow get Randy Orton disqualified. Maybe someone interferes and beats on Christian for a bit just to reveal they were in it together as Christian celebrates with the World Heavyweight Championship. If Sheamus does win the Money In The Bank match, which I doubt, then he will cash it in on Christian and win the championship thus making this an even more pathetic championship run than his first one. This would of course set up a Triple Threat Match at SummerSlam. That’s what I think will happen. What SHOULD happen is Randy Orton beats Christian clean. 1 2 3, feud’s over and Orton can move on to the next challenger.

Winner: Christian

WWE Championship Match: John Cena (c) vs CM Punk

I can’t remember the last time I was so excited to see a match involving John Cena. CM Punk single-handedly took what would have been an average main event and made it feel like the end all be all wrestling extravaganza of the year. Punk has brought a much-needed feel of realism that wrestling has lacked for a while. With that being said, no matter if he resigned or not (I think he did resign or else he would have just got buried on the way out instead of getting all this TV time to speak his mind and air WWE’s dirty laundry) I do think that this would be the last time we see CM Punk for a while. Maybe he’ll leave for a few weeks, maybe a few months, but I do not expect to see CM Punk on RAW the next night. If Punk walks out of Chicago with the WWE Championship then John Cena will get fired, if not it’s business as usual as Punk wrestles his final match for the WWE. So what do I think is going to happen? I think John Cena proves why he is better than CM Punk (as if) and beats him cleanly. There is no way CM Punk even holds that WWE Championship on his way out, even if it is for a few minutes. I doubt they would have someone else cash in and make John Cena seem inferior. After the match, CM Punk will shake John Cena’s hand, grab a mic and put him over. Maybe Chicago can finally learn to respect Cena as a result. Punk will then give his farewell speech and take a much-needed vacation and when he returns he will truly prove why he is the best in the world at what he does.

Winner and STILL WWE Champion: John Cena

But somewhere deep down inside the only outcome that will make me truly happy is:

I really hope that the main event is not as simple as I picture it and all hell ends up breaking loose. I want CM Punk to win and I want Chicago to tear the roof off the building, but realistically speaking, John Cena still has a Wrestlemania 28 match against The Rock so I don’t see him getting “fired” anytime soon. I also don’t think that anyone will cash in their Money In The Bank briefcase unless Sheamus wins, which I also doubt, but hey WWE, prove me wrong. Give me something I’m not expecting. All I know is that no matter what the fuck happens it will be hard to end up disappointed in this PPV. The Money In The Bank Ladder Matches sell themselves, Orton and Christian should be another classic and John Cena vs CM Punk is going to feel historic no matter what the fuck happens. I’m also looking forward to seeing Mark Henry continue to fuck shit up and the Divas match should add a welcomed level of estrogen to such a testosterone fueled event. Before I go I would like to thank you for joining me as I made my deposit. This came out longer than I expect it to be, but I’m fucking excited for this PPV. Also, don’t forget to join me on July 17th as I cash it in and review the Money In The Bank PPV, LIVE.

  1. Capt. Smooth
    July 16, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    It’s a damn shame Khali isn’t in a MITB match. Just imagine him doing a corkscrew moonsault off the ladder! In all honesty, a chokeslam from the top of a ladder would be pretty badass.

    • July 16, 2011 at 6:23 pm

      Khali doing a corkscrew moonsault would be fucking awesome and if he botches and breaks every bone in his body then that too would be awesome.

      • July 16, 2011 at 10:23 pm

        Try to play around with his moveset on Smackdown vs Raw and make it happen.

        On SVR 2010 I have Legacy coming out to the classic MNM entrance.

        • July 17, 2011 at 1:23 am

          I don’t have SvR anymore. I traded them in. Oh well. Can’t wait for WWE 12.

  2. David
    July 16, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    I fuckin hate Jack Swagger with all my heart if I was lost I wouldn’t ask him for directions. I hate his look, his moves and I hate him talking. I want to like D Bryan but he’s drab. Alberto del Rio is a favorite of TJR but I don’t think they are gonna finish the ADR push so quickly. Mark Henry is probably the most credible Guy to win the title since he’s so big and strong. Orton wins since he’s the golden boy and Punk wins so they could get rid of that shitty belt._

    • July 16, 2011 at 6:42 pm

      To me Swagger is someone who can make for a decent Intercontinental or United States Champion since after all he is the all American American. He is not ready for a World title of any kind at the moment. What has he done all year except lose to Evan Bourne and be Michael Cole’s bitch? Daniel Bryan showed some potential on NXT when he cut a promo on Michael Cole and as a ruthless heel that spit in John Cena’s face he was destined for greatness, but then he got fired, came back and other than his feud with Miz he has been bland. The guy can do incredible moves, we just haven’t seen them in the WWE. I think he needs the briefcase to advance to the next level or be stuck where he’s at for a long time. Del Rio already has a legit argument for the WWE Championship since he won that number one contenders match. Unless WWE tries to forget it ever happened, he can still main event SummerSlam without the need for the briefcase. I have a gut feeling that The Miz will get the win somehow. I sure as hell hope he doesn’t but I think he might because I don’t see him getting anywhere near the WWE Championship without it. Henry should most definitely be next in line for a title shot. He has never been so good in his whole career and as much as I would love for Punk to win I can’t see it happening at the expense of WWE’s poster boy John Cena especially with The Rock talking shit, Cena must look strong, unless of course this is one big swerve and Punk is down with McMahon and have been plotting to get rid of Cena but that’s just wishful thinking on my part, lol.

  3. July 16, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    Great review! A prefect mix of insightful commentary and humor.

    I wish Cole would win MITB! That’d be hilarious. I could jusr imagine him on commentary bragging all day then finally cashing it in on Cena when he gets beat up.

    And I almost stopped reading when you talked about Slater, I though you were being serious for the first two sentences.

    I want the outcome of Punk vs Cena to be this: Colt Cabana and Luke Gallows come in and appear to be helping Punk, but actually attack his and cost him the title. They could have sold out to Punk for WWE contracts because Vince wants to hire people who actually want to be there and will keep the WWE title in WWE.

    • July 17, 2011 at 1:26 am

      Thanks. I was serious about Heath, he is the future of the WWE, but I don’t think he wins here. Now your Cabana and Gallows idea is one I haven’t read yet and it would work perfectly. That match has so many potential endings that I didn’t try to break down all the different scenarios or else I would have been writing forever.

  4. Max
    July 16, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    I agree with Shaman this was a great review. Might be the best one I’ve read so far. I have to work tomorow night so I won’t be able to watch it but I look forward to the review I just have to find a way to download the ppv because it sounds like it will be a great show.

    • July 17, 2011 at 1:29 am

      I don’t know any download sites, but hopefully I can still pull off a live review. It has been a while since the last time I did one.

  5. Alan
    July 16, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Dudes… where is Andre The Gaint?!? Or Hulkamina Bro?! Or Jake The Snake?!? Or my broski The Million Dollar Man!?! ahaha, this WWF is all new and stuff.

    • July 17, 2011 at 1:30 am

      It’s not WWF anymore it’s WWE. WWF is the butt fucking pandas organization.

  6. Black Metal Death Metal
    July 16, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    Excellent preview mate. Keep the good shit coming.

    • July 17, 2011 at 1:32 am

      Thanks. I didn’t even try. I wrote this in 10 minutes while taking a shit. Ok, maybe 30 minutes, I was constipated…

  7. Stephen
    July 16, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    I don’t know why you even waste your time. This sucked.

    • July 17, 2011 at 1:33 am

      If this sucked then you break into spermbanks and drink all the samples. Blow some cum bubbles for daddy… bitch.

      • Matt
        July 17, 2011 at 2:55 pm

        I think it’s funny that you complain about people for saying your opinion is shit and yet you dog on everyone that doesn’t like your site. BTW he’s right. This is fucking terrible.

        • July 17, 2011 at 4:57 pm

          Because like you, they are full of shit and only do it on purpose to get under my skin.

  8. July 17, 2011 at 1:35 am

    Stephen :
    JCITY….this is….this is amazing. Once again you showed your technical genuis along with unmatched wit. I agree with all your picks and I like that you when a different route with MITB winners than other reviews. Well done and thank you for dedicating your time to entertain me. I just can’t stop coming here.

    I think this is what Stephen meant to say.

  9. July 17, 2011 at 1:50 am

    I got a few things to discuss:

    – The divas match getting 7-9 minutes?! Are you crazy? Like I said before, a CM Punk vs. Big Show match once got about 4 and a half minutes so they will be lucky to get five minutes. Don’t blink during the match and if you use the bathroom, go fast.

    – You scared me for a second when I was reading what you wrote about Heath Slater. I thought you saw something in Slater that I have completely missed.

    – Kofi and Daniel Bryan as MitB winners? Wow! I’d be shocked if DB won MitB. He won the US Title in Chicago last year so that would mean his two biggest WWE accomplishments would be in Chicago. If DB does win tonight, I have no doubt Smackdown will come to Chicago in early 2012 and DB will cash in on that night.

    • July 17, 2011 at 2:09 am

      The Diva PPV matches are a bit longer than the 2 minute RAW specials they have. I remember one diva match got like 12 minutes, I was like hold up what the hell is going on here, lol. It seems that everyone is down on Heath Slater. I think he will be the biggest star in the company in 5 years, he just wont win the MITB match which is unfortunate for all his diehard fans. If anyone deserves his face on all the collector cups and posters its him. As for Daniel Bryan And Kofi Kingston, those are two guys that will not be getting anywhere near the main event scene anytime soon so they NEED this while some of the other guys don’t. If not Kofi then it will be The Miz and if not Daniel Bryan it will be Wade Barrett. I’m probably wrong and it will be Sin Cara and Alex Riley, lol.

      • July 17, 2011 at 10:33 am

        Kelly Kelly an Brie Bella had a match at Over the Limit. Time of the match? 4:03. Big Show and Mark Henry will be lucky to get 7-9 minutes.

        Here is how I predict the times will be-

        RAW MitB match: 20-25 minutes
        SD MitB Match: 20-25 minutes
        Mark Henry vs. Big Show: 4-8 minutes
        Kelly Kelly vs. Brie Bella: 3-5 minutes
        Randy Orton vs. Christian: 15-20 minutes
        CM Punk vs. John Cena: 20-25 minutes

      • July 17, 2011 at 10:37 am

        Oh and J,

        The Miz’s title reign wasn’t awful. It was better than I expected.

        • Capt. Smooth
          July 17, 2011 at 10:40 am

          Mizgirl did help at the beginning. That’s for sure.

          • July 17, 2011 at 10:42 am

            I liked when The Miz changed the title. That was cool. People were so pissed (“All he did was turn it upside down!”) and I think that’s why he did it…to piss people off.

            • Capt. Smooth
              July 17, 2011 at 10:44 am

              I just think the shock cash-in hurt the moment. It was hard for people to buy him as champion for quite a long time.

              • July 17, 2011 at 10:49 am

                The funny thing about his cash-in was that it was so predictable that The Miz was cashing in. I remember thinking, who will be Orton’s next PPV opponent now?

                • Capt. Smooth
                  July 17, 2011 at 10:51 am

                  I say they need to get rid of the shock cash-in. Make it HAVE to be a planned match.

            • July 17, 2011 at 5:01 pm

              The Miz got the idea to “turn the WWE upside down” from me. Yes me. And as for his reign, it was very entertaining, but from a non chicken shit heel standpoint it was crap. Imagine Jerry Lawler giving John Cena serious competition, it would never happen and shouldn’t happen with any WWE Champion, but then there was The Miz. Lol.

  10. Rob
    July 17, 2011 at 5:39 am

    Hey J, instead of writing about it live you should post a livestream.

  11. July 17, 2011 at 7:40 am

    I don’t think your allowed streams on wordpress @Rob

  12. Ana_ZackPack
    July 17, 2011 at 9:34 am

    I really want Cody to win the MITB. I love Daniel Bryan, but I think that Cody is above him, because while Bryan has amazing in ring skills, Rhodes as in ring skills and charisma.

    Still think WWE will do lazy booking and have Sheamus win the title. I would be way happier if they suddenly decided to put Sheamus against Christian and Orton (after all he did attack them on the contract signing) and have a surprise entrance for the MITB.

    • July 17, 2011 at 5:04 pm

      Cody seems to be on track for a shot at the Intercontinental Championship so I don’t think he needs the win here. Most these guys will be fine without it, Daniel needs it or else he will stay in the position he is in for a very long time.

  13. July 17, 2011 at 10:09 am

    If Cody wins I’ll feel like I wasted my money, same for A-Ry on Raw.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 17, 2011 at 10:18 am

      A-Ry isn’t on Rhodes level and has been in the E for a short while, while Rhodes is been there since 2008. Its kinda different, even though time in the company isn’t something that matters to Vince.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 17, 2011 at 10:42 am

        Riley is over. but it is too soon for him.

        • July 17, 2011 at 10:44 am

          You never know. I thought it was too soon for Sheamus. But this would be even quicker than Sheamus I think.

          • Capt. Smooth
            July 17, 2011 at 10:45 am

            Plus, you can build Riley up for a year.

            • July 17, 2011 at 5:10 pm

              He’s not winning. No fucking way. If he does I will write an Alex Riley career column.

          • July 17, 2011 at 5:20 pm

            WHAT!!!!!!! How can you compare Alex Riley to Sheamus???? Alex Riley is nothing nut a bastard who can’t wrestle and looks slow! Sheamus is one of the best new guys to come into the company in years! He’s not annoying and overhyped like Miz and Del Rio, he’s way better than both of them too.

            It’s TJR machine messing with your minds, Del Rio, Miz, and Cody are annoying goofs.

            I don’t care how great their facial expressions are, I hate the road WWE is taking with these guys, I want more McIntyre’s, Sheamus’s, and Morrison’s.

        • July 17, 2011 at 5:08 pm

          I still think Riley looks like an Archie comics character.

    • July 17, 2011 at 10:36 am

      I don’t Cody will win. He’s not ready yet. Put the IC belt on him before you give him a MitB briefcase. Cody would be the least decorated MitB winner of all-time I think. No I take it back…Jack Swagger was only a one-time ECW Champ when he won but look how his title reign turned out.

    • July 17, 2011 at 5:06 pm

      Lol.

  14. July 17, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Capt. Smooth :
    Riley is over. but it is too soon for him.

    I have no idea how Riley is so popular. I can’t stand The Miz and I still cheer for him to whop A-Ry’s ass.

    • Capt. Smooth
      July 17, 2011 at 11:48 am

      Miz is a douche. Riley had enough. Kicked his ass. People loved it.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 17, 2011 at 12:21 pm

      I’m with Shaman on this one. Riley to me looks like another bland “pretty jock” looking guy.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 17, 2011 at 4:22 pm

        He shows good intensity. Plus, he has great size without looking overly muscular.(Mason Ryan)

        • July 17, 2011 at 5:06 pm

          I liked when Riley beat Miz’s ass. It’s too soon for him to go winning any MITB matches, but I can see him doing big things in the next five years.

          • July 17, 2011 at 5:40 pm

            He won’t be with the company in 5 years in my opinion.

            • July 17, 2011 at 7:42 pm

              Lol. I will never forget when he fucked up Percy Watson at the end of NXT and they were on the same team. Epic botch.

              • Capt. Smooth
                July 17, 2011 at 7:49 pm

                That whole season was full of them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

