Home > Ana_ZackPack, Guest Blog, News, Random Thoughts, RIP, WWE > Ana’s Random Opinions by Ana_ZackPack

Ana’s Random Opinions by Ana_ZackPack

Ana’s Random Opinions by Ana_ZackPack

Edited by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

Hello people, I have decided to write another “Ana’s Random Opinions”. If you notice the title, I excluded the word Wrestling, because while I will talk about the wrestling business, I will also talk about other things that interest me. Some of the things I will discuss are more serious than others, so this article is way different from my last one. Before I comment on the non-wrestling related stuff, I will start with the wrestling topics, since this is after all, a wrestling website.

CM Punk rules, seriously.

This isn’t nothing new, but CM Punk’s Comic Con invasion was just amazing and so was Triple H’s reaction. This is how you take storylines to a whole other level and this is how you can make wrestling or action soap operas look good, but more importantly, real. Loved the Stephanie has my number line. Just priceless.

Kane is injured and that pisses me off.

I’m a huge fan of Kane and every time one of my favorites is injured I tend to get upset. This injury is especially bad since Kane is one of the top faces on Smackdown and they need his star power. He might not be what most people would consider a top guy in the WWE, but he has a very good fanbase and can help put the younger guys over better than most people can.

Snitsky pulls off a Kurt Angle. 

I’m not even going to waste a lot of time on this one, but it seems that “someone hacked my twitter account” is the new “I didn’t know she was underage” type of excuse.

Former Tough Enough competitor gets a try out.

Ivelisse Velez got a try out recently. If anyone watched Tough Enough, they would know that Ivelisse was the pretty blonde who had to leave because of an injury and the one who was, in my opinion, the best female competitor in the whole competition. So this try out makes me mad. Now, all of you probably went: WHAT?, but didn’t you say she was the best female competitor? Yes I did, and that’s why I am mad, since Ariane Andrew, the first female who was eliminated, didn’t know anything about wrestling and DARED to say that her favorite match ever was Alicia Fox vs Melina and she immediately got a development contract, NO TRY OUT REQUIRED.

Ric Flair sells phone calls and other stuff at a “reasonable” price.

For the “cheap” price of $495 you can get a phone call from “The Nature Boy”. A video chat is $750 and a NWA customized replica belt is $4,550. Really? Really? REALLY? (sorry Miz, I had to steal your catch phrase). Who the hell would spend this amount of money to contact Flair? Actually, who would spent this amount of money on ANYONE? The only way I would spent this amount of cash on a phone call (I won’t even mention the other stuff) was if I wanted to call my prime-minister and demand a job or whatever, but that’s just me I suppose.

WARNING: I will now comment on some non-wrestling related stuff. If you’re not interested then you can just skip this.

Amy Winehouse passes away at the age of 27.

As you all may know, British singer Amy Winehouse died on July, 23, 2011, likely because of an overdose. I would like to say a few words about her. First is that I am extremely sad about this. I thought she had an amazing voice and her song “Back to Black” was very important to me. I remember watching her concert in Rock in Rio (a music festival that happens in Portugal, Brasil and Spain) in 2008 on my TV and even back then, some people, including myself, thought she wouldn’t live long enough to see the beginning of a new decade and while this didn’t happen, her life ended shortly after. As I write this, I’m even more happy with my decision of becoming Straight Edge, but at the same time my heart is aching because I know that Amy won’t be the last singer to waste her amazing talent fucking with drugs. I sincerely hope some people use this as an example and stay away from strong illicit drugs and control their drinking. People so young shouldn’t die, especially by their own fault. RIP Amy. I hope you’re happy, wherever you are.

Norway Tragedy.

I’m not going to lose time in explaining what happened, but this was the most upsetting thing I’ve heard in a while. 92 people (so far) have died, but what upsets me the most is that 84 of these people were young, probably about my age. They shouldn’t have died like this. They were kids having some fun who were cruelly slaughtered by a guy who describes himself as a Christian. You guys know I’m an atheist, but I’m pretty sure that religious and nonreligious people will agree with me when I say that a good person doesn’t do that and most religions (if not all) want you to be good. You might wonder why I make a difference between those 84 youngsters and the rest of the victims. It’s simple. I’m always been more affected when young people die. It might sound cold, but the wars, the murders, the abuse and even the lack of food, medicine and education is affecting MILLIONS of children, teenagers and young adults every single day. All this is doing is just KILLING THE FUTURE. Because we, the young, are the future of the world and yet we march into a tomorrow that is getting unsafer and poorer every single day. I honestly fear not only for myself, but for most of us. I hope we can still make the future better, even if the present is making sure that we only find adversities in our lives moving forward.

And with that I end my Random Opinions. Sorry if this was a boring subject to people who only care about the wrestling, but I really felt like I needed to write these things.

  1. July 24, 2011 at 5:02 am

    I love the variety of topics. Like it says in the header “I use this site to write about things that interest me, including pro wrestling, music and pop culture” so while the main focus is wrestling I don’t mind if people want to write about other things that interest them. Diversity is good. If people don’t get it then they wont get it, but someone googling for opinions on the random topics will appreciate it and so do I.

    CM Punk does indeed rule. I’m such a fucking mark for that man. NO HOMO.

    Kane had an amazing match on Smackdown and while it will suck to see him go, I cant say that I will miss him that much. With that being said I hope he enjoys the time off, he deserves a break.

    The Snitsky stuff is too fucking hilarious.

    Ric Flair is such a stupid ass. Even with all the divorces I’m sure that if he invested and saved some money he could have retired a long time ago and have been living comfortably. Sometimes it’s good to separate the gimmick from the man, but Ric Flair is Ric Flair I guess.

    Ivelisse Velez is a cutie, but at this rate why would anyone aspire to be a WWE Diva? They are the most misused talent on the whole planet. I wish Shimmer and other all female federations were more prominent so women can actually have a decent chance of showing what they can do instead of being nothing but mere eye candy.

    I said everything I wanted to say about Amy in this post http://theinfamousjcity.com/2011/07/23/nowplaying-amy-winehouse-you-know-im-no-good-rip-91483-72311/ I will listen to her Back To Black album later today as a tribute to her life. Its just a shame that her legacy will end up being her drug abuse and not her music. She had some good tunes. RIP.

    I’m just getting caught up on the Norway stuff which would have probably flew under my radar if you haven’t brought it to my attention and damn that’s some fucked up shit right there. While I can admire the amount of courage it took the guy to pull such an act on such a massive scale, I’m also disgusted with such a reprehensible act. I do take joy in knowing that his God will never ever forgive him and that will eat him inside until the Norwegian government puts him to death.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 24, 2011 at 9:10 am

      About Norway:

      Honestly, If I was in front of this guy and I knew he was a catholic, I would probably die, but I wouldn’t go down before telling him: you’re god is going to sent you to hell.

      I know its harsh, but its true.

      Btw, the Norwegian Government wont put him to death, since there is no death penalty in Norway. And the norwegians are to calm, so I honestly don’t see a prison inmate killing him. The only way he will die soon is if he commits suicide.

      ______________

      You’re article on Amy was pretty cool.

      ______________

      About the Divas its kinda simple: more money, better matches on house shows and superstars and more possibilities of making money with appearances and stuff like that.

      ______________

      I’m a little biased about Kane, because it was because of Kane that I started to watch wrestling. Maybe I’ll write about it.

  2. Capt. Smooth
    July 24, 2011 at 9:40 am

    As much as I doubt what Snitsky is saying when it comes to his computer stuff being hacked, this whole “News of the World” scandal makes me think it’s not so far fetched.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 24, 2011 at 11:26 am

      True, but I don’t see why anyone would be interested in hacking Snitsky’s account. The guy just isn’t revelant anymore. Doing something like that to Angle is a possible situation, because Angle is still a top guy.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 24, 2011 at 1:21 pm

        My guess is people who have no life.

        • July 24, 2011 at 2:34 pm

          If I could do it I would. It’s all about the lulz.

          • Ana_ZackPack
            July 24, 2011 at 2:49 pm

            I wouldn’t hack a celebrity, but If I knew how to do stuff like that, my friends facebook status would suddenly be way more entertaining.

          • Capt. Smooth
            July 24, 2011 at 4:20 pm

            Just admit it! It was you 2 all along!

            • July 24, 2011 at 7:09 pm

              Snitsky did target the Miz and said no one believes he could beat anyone up….who do we all know and love that always says that?

              Hmmmmmmm

              • Capt. Smooth
                July 24, 2011 at 7:36 pm

                Everybody?

                • July 25, 2011 at 12:39 am

                  The tweets were sent from the same phone. Someone could have used his phone and did it which is completely different from hacking. A few months back someone that used to stay in my household was using my name and other writers name to try and stir up a bunch of crap in emails and comment sections while I was out chasing the money. It can happen to anyone.

                  • July 25, 2011 at 1:44 am

                    I remeber that! Wasn’t that guy Hermie? You never did tell me anything except it was personal.

                    Why was a guy staying in your house? Weird.

                    • July 25, 2011 at 2:47 am

                      You dont remember because you were never aware of it. Nobody was really, but it happened. I’m sure Hermie was just LT being a cockfag. And I never said it was a guy…

  3. Chadam
    July 24, 2011 at 9:42 am

    wow, didnt know you were straight edge. Thats awesome, not enough people are edge these days. Great article, any article that keeps my attention to the end is good. xXx

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 24, 2011 at 11:28 am

      It was a decision I made around March this year, because of health issues. Since then I still haven’t broke any rules I set for myself and I’m glad to say that I feel so much better now.

      Thanks for the compliment 🙂

  4. Rob
    July 24, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    I saw on the news that the guy that did the killing in Norway wanted it to be blamed on Muslims in order to start some kind of war and he was shooting people for at least a half an hour. The news was covering it like a big deal until they found out it was a blue eyed blonde guy then they tried to backtrack a bit.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 24, 2011 at 12:43 pm

      I think they should apologize to the Muslims,,,everytime that news about terrorism come out, a lot of muslims suffer from discrimination. A lot of people still dislike all of them, just because of the actions of some few. It’s sad.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 24, 2011 at 1:22 pm

        Totally agree!

        • July 25, 2011 at 12:42 am

          After 9 11 I didn’t trust the guy at the local 7 11 for a while. Don’t judge me.

          • Capt. Smooth
            July 25, 2011 at 5:49 am

            But you’ve moved on from that?

  5. July 24, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    You’re an atheist? Convert to Shamanism.

    Ric Flair is getting absoultely pathetic. He’s completely ruined his legacy and now his “website” is just a desperate attempt to get some money for his 37 ex-wives. Near $500 for a 5 minute phone call? Yeah right.

    That Snitsky pic reminds he of him licking Mae Young’s feet at wrestlemaina. Oh my God how could Vince make him do that.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 24, 2011 at 12:58 pm

      I know, poor Mae xD

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 24, 2011 at 1:23 pm

        I forgot about about the whole Sntsky/Mae thing. Thanks a bunch, Shaman!

    • July 24, 2011 at 10:24 pm

      Hey Shaman,

      I want you to do an exclusive interview with Ric Flair. I’ll give you $20 and “borrow” the rest of the $475 from Capt. Smooth so you can have a five minute phone call with Flair.

      • July 25, 2011 at 12:43 am

        LMMFAO.

      • July 25, 2011 at 1:40 am

        I wonder what I could ask him? I’d probably just get him to woo for me. I don’t know if he would go insider or just stay in character.

        For $500 he better tell me all the divas Kelly has slept with and tell me embarassing stories about Vince Mcmahon.

        Or I might just make fun of him for being broke then scream into the phone really loud. Money well spent.

        • July 25, 2011 at 1:41 am

          I meant all the divas Batista’s slept with, but hearing about all the divas Kelly has slept with would be great too.

          • July 25, 2011 at 2:49 am

            I think Batista’s sexual adventures wasn’t exclusive to just the WWE Divas. He was extremely close to Rey Mysterio with all that damn hugging they used to do.

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 25, 2011 at 5:52 am

        What?!?!? *checks ATM*

        • July 25, 2011 at 10:00 am

          Next time I should just send Shaman a PM.

  6. Alan
    July 24, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    RIP to the dudes in Norway 😦 So much sadness in the world today dude, it sucks.

    • July 25, 2011 at 12:46 am

      He had to stop and reload a few times. Someone could have tackled him or something. I know it’s a fucked up situation, but to kill 90+ people and injured 90 others is an impressive skill. One guy shoots 180+ people and not 1 person tried to stop him. Unbelievable.

      • Ana_ZackPack
        July 25, 2011 at 8:22 am

        Well, Norway isn’t like the USA, where most people have a gun or at least thought of buying one. They are a very calm nation. That’s why this attack was so shocking.

  7. David
    July 24, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    Thank you Ana. Very good article. And RIP To all of the fallen who are killed over religious beliefs. Religion is supposed to be good, more people are killed in the name of religion than for any other reason in the world.

    • July 25, 2011 at 12:49 am

      Religion is just too confusing. Which one is the right one? Does God really exist? If he does why does he let all the bad stuff happen? Too many questions. Too many beliefs clash and too much blood has been spilled over religion. I might write on it in the future, but I don’t want to start a war anytime soon so I’m just gonna leave it alone for now.

    • Ana_ZackPack
      July 25, 2011 at 8:24 am

      The problem is not really in the religion, but with the people who can’t understand that we have to love all humans equally.

      Its the “hate the sin, love the sinner” thing that people tend to forget.

  8. Alan
    July 24, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    The Norway stuff makes me sick bro. How co

    • Alan
      July 24, 2011 at 9:16 pm

      Woops. My B. Don’t know how that happened dude, ahaha.

  9. July 24, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    CM Punk crashed an Indy show yesterday.

    http://www.wrestlezone.com/news/239485-update-wwe-champion–cm-punk-shows-up-at-indy-event

    Holy Shit…Punk is so awesome that I have enjoyed his YouTube appearances more than last Monday’s RAW. I can’t wait three or four fucking months for Punk to return to the WWE. He either return sometime next month or Jericho better save us really quick. It does look like Triple H may be on TV more often now so I’m looking forward to that.

    • July 25, 2011 at 12:51 am

      I’m sure he will be on RAW before SummerSlam. Punk has elevated the WWE to the point that they don’t need a Jericho to come save anything as long as they have CM Punk.

  10. July 24, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    That Ric Flair shit is bullshit. Not even Obama or the biggest celebrity in the world is worth that much for a five minute phone call or a live video chat. Flair is basically a whore and real whores don’t even charge that much for just five minutes on the phone. C’mon Ric…yeah you a wrestling god and a wrestling legend but you are not THAT important. No one is THAT important. This sounds like a wrestling angle honestly and that would make sense because Ric Flair the character really does believe that $495 is a cheap price for talking to the greatest man in the world. I personally think CM Punk is the greatest man in the world right now and I wouldn’t pay $50 just to talk to him on the phone for five minutes (Okay maybe I would pay $50 but not much more than that I swear).

    • July 24, 2011 at 11:19 pm

      CM Punk is the greatest man in the world? What has he offered in the fields of sceince and politics? What charities does he give too? How many retirement homes and children’s hospitals has he visited?

      Sure, he’s an amazing wrestler, but not the greatest man in the world.

      • July 25, 2011 at 12:53 am

        If the most interesting man in the world can be a beer drinking senior citizen then CM Punk can be the greatest man in the world.

      • July 25, 2011 at 10:04 am

        Can we at least agree that CM Punk is the greatest man in Chicago right now? Anyone who can bring home a championship earns legend status here in Chicago. In fact, Chicago should create their own Mount Rushmore: Michael Jordan, Oprah (not an athlete but definitely a winner), Mike Ditka, and CM Punk.

        • July 26, 2011 at 10:43 am

          Fat Oprah or skinny Oprah? Because the fat one should be shown eating a deep dish pizza.

  11. July 24, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    Last comment…URBAN LEGENDS…clap clap clapclapclap…URBAN LEGENDS…clap clap clapclapclap…URBAN LEGENDS…clap clap clapclapclap…URBAN LEGENDS…clap clap clapclapclap…URBAN LEGENDS…clap clap clapclapclap…URBAN LEGENDS…clap clap clapclapclap!

    • July 25, 2011 at 12:53 am

      Lol

      • Capt. Smooth
        July 25, 2011 at 5:56 am

        Maybe somebody should do wrestling based Chuck Norris facts for a column? (Some people wear Superman underwear. Superman wears John Cena underwear.)

  12. July 25, 2011 at 12:15 am

    I am almost certain I have a family of raccoons living in my attic. I can hear them.

    • July 25, 2011 at 12:53 am

      Or rats.

      • July 25, 2011 at 1:34 am

        Where I live there’s a community trail (like a big forest area) near my house, so raccoon’s are common around here. Always in peoples garbage and living in peoples decks and apparently attics.

  13. July 25, 2011 at 12:54 am

    Tony Kegger :

    That Ric Flair shit is bullshit. Not even Obama or the biggest celebrity in the world is worth that much for a five minute phone call or a live video chat. Flair is basically a whore and real whores don’t even charge that much for just five minutes on the phone. C’mon Ric…yeah you a wrestling god and a wrestling legend but you are not THAT important. No one is THAT important. This sounds like a wrestling angle honestly and that would make sense because Ric Flair the character really does believe that $495 is a cheap price for talking to the greatest man in the world. I personally think CM Punk is the greatest man in the world right now and I wouldn’t pay $50 just to talk to him on the phone for five minutes (Okay maybe I would pay $50 but not much more than that I swear).

    Ha. Real phone whores charge like $2.99 per minute. Flair is forcing it.

  14. Capt. Smooth
    July 25, 2011 at 5:48 am

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    You dont remember because you were never aware of it. Nobody was really, but it happened. I’m sure Hermie was just LT being a cockfag. And I never said it was a guy…

    Niggy?

  15. Ana_ZackPack
    July 25, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Anyways, I just found out in the Portuguese news, something really disturbing.

    The Norway guy had a plan where he wanted to attack 20 european nations that he considered his priority and Portugal was the 13th nation he chose. Besides wanting to kill Durão Barroso, a portuguese guy who is the president of the european comission he also wanted to explode a nuclear research institute and two Oil refineries, including the one in my city.

    Imagining the guy wasn’t caught and managed to do the attacks on the other countries, he could literally kill a considerable part of my country, including myself and my family.

    Just wow.

    • Capt. Smooth
      July 25, 2011 at 5:54 pm

      Tweet John Cena. He’ll give these assholes a giant F.U.!

      • July 25, 2011 at 7:16 pm

        Actually, he would probably just ignore you.

        • Capt. Smooth
          July 25, 2011 at 7:41 pm

          Only if he were Snitsky.

          • July 26, 2011 at 10:46 am

            I read that he worked with other terrorist cells and they will carry out more attacks soon.

  16. July 25, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Shaman’s Harvest :
    I meant all the divas Batista’s slept with, but hearing about all the divas Kelly has slept with would be great too.

    LOL!

  17. July 25, 2011 at 10:18 am

    What the hell, I just found out I live just 19 minutes from where Punk crashed the Indy show. Not only that, ringside tickets were $15. Also, I’m not much of a beer drinker but they were selling $1 beers. Oh and CM F’N PUNK WAS THERE! I absolutely would have gone if I had some inside information that Punk would be there. Maybe I should hire someone.

    • July 26, 2011 at 10:47 am

      He was there for like 2 minutes though. $1 beers are not bad though. I bet they were crappy Natural Ice or KeyStone.

  18. Max
    July 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    I have a feeling that the Norway guy didnt act on his own and was just the only one to be caught. RIP Amy Winehouse and that Snitsky pic is too funny. I dont get why Flair needs money if he would have retired when he said he would he would be collecting Social Security.

    • July 26, 2011 at 10:50 am

      I just posted how there might me more terrorist attacks to come. LOL at Social Security. I don’t think wrestlers can collect that since they are independent contractors. Either they save their money up or their doomed to wrestle in TNA until they die Randy The Ram style.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

