Home > Public Service Announcement, THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ > Public Service Announcement: Gone Fishing

Public Service Announcement: Gone Fishing

As the days get longer and the weather gets warmer, sometimes I just need to step away from my creative outlet known as theinfamousjcity.com and just enjoy the damn summer for a bit. So with that being said, I’m going to step away for a while and go fishing, swimming, tanning, BBQ’ing, bikini watching, rock climbing, jet skiing and all that other good shit that is associated with the season. I won’t be gone for long, probably a week or two, so I thought it would be courteous of me to leave up a notice instead of just disappearing on y’all. By the time my summer adventures are over, I hope that I can pick up where I left off and that’s providing you with the type of entertainment that only THE INFAMOUS CREW™ and I could provide. If you were planning on writing any new columns for the site, then please feel free to do so and I’ll get to them as soon as I get back. Also, please feel free to post links to any new stuff you guys write for your respective blogs on this post, so anyone that comes here looking for some new shit can just be redirected to your sites for the time being. Thank you for your support throughout the last couple of months and enjoy your summer. I’ll be back before you notice I was gone. Try not to miss me too much.

*Fades2Black*

  1. Ana_ZackPack
    August 5, 2011 at 10:44 am

    Cool.

    I would really like to go fishing one day, but I’m to scare since I don’t know how to swim.

  2. August 5, 2011 at 10:51 am

    You have the right idea… pity my country’s weather is gay! I sent you a column so hop you’ll post it when ya get back.

    Nit trying to spam but if you guys would like to come over to my site you can…the team and i work hard and get little comments so feel free to come over and discuss like you guys do here 🙂 http://wrestlingrambles.com/

  3. Black Metal Death Metal
    August 5, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    I was looking forward to your thoughts on TNA. Oh well. Enjoy your vacation mate.

  4. August 5, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Are you serious bro? You can bring your laptop rock climing!

  5. Rob
    August 5, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    We all need a break from time to time, but I demand you stay. Screw your vacation, think about the people.

  6. Rob
    August 5, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    You leave and then a bunch of WWE wrestlers get released. I think that’s a sign.

  7. Capt. Smooth
    August 5, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    Because J is gone, anybody else want to throw a party? I’ll bring the “strippers”.

  8. August 5, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    WWE has released:

    – Melina

    – David Hart Smith

    – Kozlov

    – Chris Masters

    – And Gail Kim quit

    • August 5, 2011 at 5:42 pm

      – The Melina one suprised me but I guess she liked Mr. Anderson.
      – I’m surprised DH Smith was still on the roster.
      – Now I know why Santino was tagging with Ryder on Monday. I’ll miss Kozlov but hopefully he’ll go to TNA and they will make him the monster Russian heel that he never quite was in the WWE.
      – I was looking forward to seeing Chris Masters at SummerSlam. Now they will have to remove him from the commercial.
      – Yeah right Gail quit. I’m sure the WWE told her she wasn’t going to be on TV or even online anymore after the Battle Royal Incident. She didn’t quit…she’s still collecting a paycheck but we won’t be seeing her anymore.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 5, 2011 at 10:39 pm

        Masters was supposed to be getting a push after WM.

  9. Stephen
    August 5, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    I hope he never comes back.

    • August 5, 2011 at 6:21 pm

      That’s what we all think everytime you comment here, but like always, you’re here…again.

  10. August 5, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    Shaman,

    I’ll accept your Interview challenge and I’ll post my interview on my site. Who should I interview?

  11. August 5, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    I’m seriously thinking of posting a HIWBI exclusive column about the release of Vladimir Kozlov. Won’t be as epic as The Miz tribute but it’s something I feel like writing.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 5, 2011 at 10:40 pm

      He’s scary looking in real life.

      • August 5, 2011 at 11:45 pm

        I have officially submitted questions to Shaman’s Harvest for an interview. If he responds to the questions, I will publish my exclusive interview on the How I Would Book It website.

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 6, 2011 at 10:27 am

          cool

        • August 6, 2011 at 3:13 pm

          I answer them eventually.

          • August 6, 2011 at 6:32 pm

            I hate the word “eventually”. Sounds like I might get my answers tomorrow or sometime before the end of the month. Me and the Keggermaniacs will be waiting.

            • August 6, 2011 at 7:56 pm

              Eventually means tomorrow in this case.

              • August 6, 2011 at 7:59 pm

                coolio.

                • August 6, 2011 at 8:00 pm

                  Do like that name I made up for my readers? Keggermaniacs? I couldn’t think of anything better.

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    August 6, 2011 at 8:40 pm

                    The “Tony! Toni! Tone!-ers”? or “TTTs” for short?

                    The Megger Keggers?(MK’s for short)?

                    Or “The Book-its”?

                    • August 6, 2011 at 9:49 pm

                      I like Megger Keggers. Thanks Capt.

  12. Alan
    August 5, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Have fun JCITY dude!

  13. August 6, 2011 at 7:59 am

    I’ll be doing a summerslam preview if you guys wanna come over for discussion

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 6, 2011 at 10:29 am

      I can come over to read, but can’t post comments do to e-mail being needed.(it’s a work thing, sorry)

      • August 6, 2011 at 11:28 am

        Ok no pron and great 🙂 Just wondering how do you post comments here with email?

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 6, 2011 at 1:39 pm

          E-mail’s not needed. It was at the start of this site, but J got rid of that so I could comment(good guy).

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 6, 2011 at 1:44 pm

            When the whole “e-mail” issue came around, Shaman would call me a sex offender and now he acts like I’m in the C.I.A.(I’m not on the sex thing, but on the spy issue, I’m not at liberty to say) 🙂

  14. Stephen
    August 6, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    Ray is pathetic. Your site sucks, you can’t spell for shit, your grammer is even worse, and now your mooching off other peoples fans. JCITY may just be the scum of the earth, but Ray is a pathetic piece of shit.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 6, 2011 at 1:39 pm

      And that concludes the family portion of out show.

  15. August 6, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    Stephen – Its just a website dude. I know my writing isn’t the best, in fact i don’t remember ever saying my writing is good. If you notice asshole, J actually posts link to here on TJR. There’s nothing wrong with that (Unless you live on the internet and give a shit). By the way, you don’t know who i am so please don’t say i’m pathetic when your the one bother to make a stupid comment and hoping people will agree with you. Seriously man, you calling me pathetic makes me laugh. You saying my writing sucks doesn’t bother me at all. I suggest you get some fresh air.

    • Stephen
      August 6, 2011 at 2:54 pm

      There’s a difference between leaving links and begging people to leave comments on a shitty site. How old are you anyways like 14? And you are pathetic. Just look at your pic. You look like a penis with little beddy eyes and a big floppy Triple H nose. JCITY just needs to shut this site down bacause you guys equally suck. Shaman too.

      • August 6, 2011 at 3:29 pm

        Steven, one question. Why do you keep coming here? And don’t say that it’s your mission to get this site shut down becuase that would be very pathetic.

      • Alan
        August 6, 2011 at 5:21 pm

        SMH… Poor stephen dude. Trying to say mean things about others to make him feel better about himself.

  16. Capt. Smooth's boss
    August 6, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    You must stay quiet mr. smooth.

    • Alan
      August 6, 2011 at 5:23 pm

      Mr. Barack O’ President Bro? ahaha

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 6, 2011 at 5:29 pm

        How did you know, Alan?

        • Alan
          August 7, 2011 at 9:12 pm

          Lucky guess dude, ahaha

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 8, 2011 at 5:49 am

            Just remember, you can’t mention this to anybody. It’s a matter of national security. 🙂

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 6, 2011 at 5:29 pm

      Yes, sir.

  17. August 6, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    Do you think this is just a storyline?

    • August 6, 2011 at 7:34 pm

      I’m playing around with my comment user name. I like the idea of having a pic next to my name but I don’t like the “@TonyKegger” added to my name. I’ll stick to posting as a guest for now.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 6, 2011 at 8:45 pm

        “Tony The Kegger”?

  18. August 6, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    Stephen – I don’t know what is wrong with you. What i don’t get its not your site and its not like you should care. J seen me post links a few times and he seems to have no problem with that, if he told me to stop then i would. Again, i never mentioned my site is good…i just try my best with it and have fun. Your the one that is pathetic since i don’t care what you say and it me laugh a little to be honest.

    • August 6, 2011 at 7:50 pm

      I think he’s a troll. He’s got nothing nice to say and I never see him on TJR.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 6, 2011 at 8:46 pm

        Yeah, I’d guess a troll.

        • August 6, 2011 at 9:53 pm

          I’m working on a little project that could make it’s debut this Monday. It’s very time consuming but it is something, if I’m not mistaken, that is not being done right now.

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 7, 2011 at 9:29 am

            You’re really the RAW G.M.?

  19. Capt. Smooth
    August 7, 2011 at 9:27 am

    Tony Kegger :
    I like Megger Keggers. Thanks Capt.

    It’s what I do.

  20. August 7, 2011 at 9:27 am

    I’ll check it out Tony when you tell us lol

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 7, 2011 at 5:33 pm

      Just checked out the design of your site. Love the layout. It’s neat and not overly busy, but there is enough to where you know there’s plenty to see.

  21. August 7, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    Breaking news: I have Shaman’s answers in my possession. You will see that interview tomorrow.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 7, 2011 at 8:04 pm

      I’m scared…in a good way.

  22. Stephen
    August 7, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    There goes Ray again begging for comments on his shitty site.

  23. August 7, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    Tony i’ll read it but i can’t make a blogger account, it wont let me ’cause of my coutry’s ZIP code.

    Also guys please check out my latest entry http://wrestlingrambles.com/2011/08/07/this-week-in-wwe-issue-2-by-ray-the-rambler/#comments

  24. Capt. Smooth
    August 7, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    Capt. Smooth :
    Just checked out the design of your site. Love the layout. It’s neat and not overly busy, but there is enough to where you know there’s plenty to see.

    Try registering on Lordofpain.net’s forum section. Don’t have a plug be your first post. Put a link to your site as part of your sig. Just chime in occasionally and get to know the people there. Bring up your site only if it comes up naturally. For other forums, you might check out superherohype’s. They have a wrestling thread. They are VERY PG and will ban. Last, try 411mania. They don’t have a forum section, but they do have a comment section(can take hours and don’t plug). While there, strike up an “e-lationship” with some of the writers, casually mention your site and perhaps they will check it out and MAYBE plug the site.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 7, 2011 at 8:08 pm

      Ray, I thought I was replying to your message about the lack of discusions.

  25. August 7, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    is there 2 captain smooth?

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 8, 2011 at 5:46 am

      No, I thought I was replying to your post about the lack of discussions on your site and I clicked on the wrong thing. My reply is the big one 3 spaces above this one.

  26. Kyle
    August 7, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    Any idea when JCITY is coming back? No offense to any other writers, but JCITY and Shaman are the only reason I even visit this site. Been following since therealshyt so seeing them patch things up and step up their writing has been interesting to watch.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 8, 2011 at 5:48 am

      Their fight was all a work. I think the RAW G.M. was behind it. J said a couple weeks or so.

      • Rob
        August 8, 2011 at 6:28 pm

        I thought JCITY said he never worked any feuds before.

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 8, 2011 at 6:29 pm

          sarcasm

    • August 8, 2011 at 9:55 am

      Look out for my interview with Shaman today. There’s some good shit.

  27. August 8, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Wow so many plugs in the comment section. The debut of CM Punk Says is available at HIWBI right now.

    http://howiwouldbookit.blogspot.com/2011/08/cm-punks-says-raw-august-1-2011.html

    My exclusive interview with Shaman’s Harvest may be available in about an hour.

  28. August 8, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    Shaman Harvest interview is done.

    http://howiwouldbookit.blogspot.com/2011/08/exclusive-interview-with-shamans.html

    Nearly 3,000 words.

  29. August 8, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    yes it turned out to be a [lug in thing but i’m starting to get to know you guys and hopefully we can have more than 1 site to discuss wrestling on.

    I am unable to make a blogger account because of my countries ZIp code but i did tweet it for you.

    • August 8, 2011 at 4:05 pm

      You don’t need to make a blogger account Ray. Where it says, “Comment As” at the bottom of each post, you can click the “select profile” link and scroll down to WordPress to log in. Or you can scroll down to Name/URL and just type in your name.

  30. August 8, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    Breaking news: My exclusive interview with Shaman’s Harvest just tied the record for most all-time views for a single post on my website. I expect the interview to break the record very shortly.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 8, 2011 at 5:48 pm

      Congrats!

      • August 8, 2011 at 5:53 pm

        It wasn’t really a hard record to break but it’s still a record and it was accomplished in less than one day. His interview broke the ALL-TIME record not just the one-day record. That interview has now been read more times than any other column on my site and most of the clicks came from this Public Service Announcement so thanks to JCITY. I can’t wait for Shaman to see it.

  31. August 8, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    And it’s official. I don’t know if it was Ray’s plug or maybe the fact that everyone loves Shaman’s Harvest but my interview with Shaman’s Harvest is now the most read column in the brief history of my website. Thanks Shaman and thanks to everyone who read the interview.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 8, 2011 at 5:49 pm

      And it’s a good piece too!

      • August 8, 2011 at 6:12 pm

        It was as good as I hoped it would be. I had no idea it would be so popular. I knew it would get a lot of views but I didn’t know they would all come in one day. I guess people assumed I interviewed the band.

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 8, 2011 at 6:23 pm

          Perhaps, we can have an interview in your comment section? We could go back and forth, you copy the text, send it to J and he’ll put it on here. I don’t know a specific date yet, but I’ll let you now.

        • Rob
          August 8, 2011 at 6:26 pm

          Maybe this site gets many daily hits and the people who read it wanted to read the Shaman interview since they have followed Shaman and JCITY since therealshyt.com days.

          • August 8, 2011 at 6:32 pm

            @ Rob

            If that’s the case, all of my columns on my site will include a word from Shaman’s Harvest. I never knew Shaman’s Harvest was the key to success in the IWC…no wonder JCITY has so many hits.

            • August 8, 2011 at 7:02 pm

              My next column idea, “Shaman’s inspirational quote of the week”.

  32. Stephen
    August 8, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    There goes Ray begging for discussions again. Pathetic. Why don’t you just offer us blowjobs to come leave comments on your shitty site. You might have better results that way. Faggot.

    • August 8, 2011 at 4:46 pm

      Does this mean you hate Ray more than JCITY now?

  33. Stephen
    August 8, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    I dislike JCITY because of his jerk like attitude, but I do like most of his writting. Even if I don’t agree with that douche, he has earned all his comments and views. He went from somebody everyone hated to a legit TJR alternative. I check the site because I like the story of the underdog overcoming all the odds put in front of him. I would also like to see this site fail. Either way I don’t care. Ray is just a leech. He started a shiity site and expects people to flock to it. No epic backstory, shitty writing, bad grammer. He’s just pathetic all around. At least the douchebag JCITY worked hard for whatever bit of fans he has. Yes he puts up links, but he never begs for “discussions”. When you click the links they are usually good. When you click on Ray’s links they are complete crap. Ray wants the same respect without all the work and for that he’s a faggot. Shaman is a faggot too and Kegger your site sucks. I hope JCITY never comes back and this site just dies.

    • August 8, 2011 at 6:30 pm

      So you hate JCITY, love his writing, respect his story, and want him to die all at the same time?

      Stephen, my friend, you sound love sick. Sorry, but it can never be, JCITY’s married.

    • Rob
      August 8, 2011 at 6:30 pm

      You are one confused little man.

  34. August 8, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    Capt. Smooth :
    Perhaps, we can have an interview in your comment section? We could go back and forth, you copy the text, send it to J and he’ll put it on here. I don’t know a specific date yet, but I’ll let you now.

    I’m definitely interested. Shaman’s an interesting dude but you are truly a mysterious man. You may not even be a man…that’s how mysterious you are. And I’m sure you are not from Louisville, Kentucky. You are probably from Scottsdale, Arizona and if you are from Scottsdale, say hi to the Bella Twins for me.

    You would be an interesting interview but I’m sure half of your answers would be, “I’m not allowed to answer without getting in trouble with the state. If I answer your question, 500 people could lose their jobs.” I know Shaman jokes about you being in the CIA but I really do think you are in the CIA or the FBI or the MiB.

    • August 8, 2011 at 7:11 pm

      “If I answer your question, 500 people could lose their jobs.”

      I wish I had that type of power.

  35. August 8, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Shaman’s Harvest :
    So you hate JCITY, love his writing, respect his story, and want him to die all at the same time?
    Stephen, my friend, you sound love sick. Sorry, but it can never be, JCITY’s married.

    I found it hilarious when he wrote that he likes JCITY’s writing and roots for his site because of JCITY’s underdog status and then says that he hopes JCITY’s site fails.

  36. August 8, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Capt. Smooth :
    I’m scared…in a good way.

    Have you ever seen “The Beaver” with Mel Gibson? I saw it last night…good movie!

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 8, 2011 at 7:22 pm

      Nah, not my kind of thing.

  37. Capt. Smooth
    August 8, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    Tony Kegger :

    Capt. Smooth :
    Perhaps, we can have an interview in your comment section? We could go back and forth, you copy the text, send it to J and he’ll put it on here. I don’t know a specific date yet, but I’ll let you now.

    I’m definitely interested. Shaman’s an interesting dude but you are truly a mysterious man. You may not even be a man…that’s how mysterious you are. And I’m sure you are not from Louisville, Kentucky. You are probably from Scottsdale, Arizona and if you are from Scottsdale, say hi to the Bella Twins for me.
    You would be an interesting interview but I’m sure half of your answers would be, “I’m not allowed to answer without getting in trouble with the state. If I answer your question, 500 people could lose their jobs.” I know Shaman jokes about you being in the CIA but I really do think you are in the CIA or the FBI or the MiB.

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

    1. I’m a dude.

    2. Lived in Louisville, Kentucky all my life.

    3. I can answer the best I can. It won’t be 500 people, more like 40 or so. I work non profit agency that helps provide low income families child care and child care assistance.

    • August 8, 2011 at 7:33 pm

      Non-profit agency….where have I heard that before? Hmmmm….Capt. Smooth works for TNA! He’s a spy sent by Hogan and Bitchoff to try to find out why everyone hates them soooo much.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 9, 2011 at 5:41 am

        @ Shaman: You got me!

    • August 9, 2011 at 2:10 am

      @ Capt. Smooth

      I’m gonna try to think of ways we can have the interview without you needing to log in to something.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 9, 2011 at 5:43 am

        @ Tony, I’ve been thinking about that. Just write the questions in your comment section. I’ll answer them in the same section. Any follow ups and we could do another round.

        • August 9, 2011 at 10:22 am

          Give a day to research it. If I can’t find anything, I’ll go with your idea but I want to try to do it somewhere that not everyone is going to get a sneak peak at the interview but somewhere that is public. I might just set-up a website with a name that only you would know based on something I told you or you have wrote here in the past. That way only you would know what I’m talking about and those not clever enough wouldn’t be able to find the website. I’ll see if I can find a public chat box for it as well.

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 9, 2011 at 5:14 pm

            Sure

            • August 9, 2011 at 5:16 pm

              go to keggerinterviews.blogspot.com

              beware…it’s already infested with trolls or a troll.

  38. Alan
    August 8, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    Way to go capt. bro! It’s nice you help people out that need it! ahaha.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 9, 2011 at 5:48 am

      Thanks! We have a person at the office who tells the childcare providers to “get a real job”. If you provide a service and get paid for it, it’s a “real job” PLUS people who work in childcare are consistantly recognised at being the most underpaid for what they do. I’d tell her this, but she’s the boss’s pet and I’d wind up in trouble.

      • August 9, 2011 at 1:39 pm

        Hire CM Punk to come to your office to tell it like it is.

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 9, 2011 at 5:14 pm

          I think Kane may have a better impact.

  39. August 9, 2011 at 8:00 am

    Good column by on of my writers regarding tag teams if you like to take a look: http://wrestlingrambles.com/2011/08/09/tag-team-wrestling/ I understand if you will or not, at the end of the day not trying to be an ass.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 9, 2011 at 5:16 pm

      I just noticed you on LOP! You should put a link in your sig to your site(and one to this one as well).

  40. August 9, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Capt. Smooth,

    I set-up somewhere for us to do the interview. If people still find it, whatever.

    the website is _ _ _ _ _ _.blogspot.com

    There are 6 blanks you need to fill (no spaces). The first two blanks are the initials of the college you told me your sister went to. The other four spaces are your year of birth you told me. Once you find the website, send me a message in the chatbox (no email required).

    • Alan
      August 9, 2011 at 12:25 pm

      Ahahaha! This is like a deep U.S.A undercover mission! This could made into a movie dude.

    • August 9, 2011 at 1:44 pm

      I found it Tony. What do I win?

      • August 9, 2011 at 2:25 pm

        Now that you found it, you must participate in the interview. We can have a three-way.

        • Alan
          August 9, 2011 at 4:48 pm

          Kinky Dude, ahaha.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 9, 2011 at 5:16 pm

      Fucking awesome!!!

    • togers
      August 11, 2011 at 7:38 am

      This is so cloak and dagger its fuckin hilarious….oo and good interview with shaman

      • August 11, 2011 at 9:30 am

        thanks

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 11, 2011 at 5:29 pm

        Yeah, it’s really badass.

  41. Max
    August 9, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    I hope JCITY comes back soon and you guys are going to have a threeway huh? As JCITY would say…. pause.

    • August 9, 2011 at 2:58 pm

      Think of it as a Triple Threat.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 9, 2011 at 5:17 pm

        Cue the Vasoline jokes!

  42. August 9, 2011 at 3:33 pm
    • Capt. Smooth
      August 9, 2011 at 5:19 pm

      I’m clicking right now!

    • August 10, 2011 at 3:02 pm

      wow…that site is getting spammed a lot…probably by the same guy. Capt…do you want to pick a day and time to do the interview?

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 10, 2011 at 8:04 pm

        I’m off from 8-29 to 8-31. The best time each day to start would be anytime between 8:00 am to 2:00 pm. Let me know what day and time is best for you. Thanks.

        • August 11, 2011 at 9:31 am

          Not sure right now but I’ll try to let you know as we get closer to those dates.

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 11, 2011 at 5:26 pm

            Groovy

  43. August 9, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    Thanks for your humorous spam Stephen on my site

    • August 9, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      I think he spammed my chat box too.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 9, 2011 at 5:18 pm

        Spams not bad if you cook it right…oh, wait!

        • Alan
          August 9, 2011 at 5:19 pm

          Ahaha, Capt. dude made a funny!

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 9, 2011 at 5:19 pm

            *bows*

    • Stephen
      August 9, 2011 at 5:25 pm

      You couldn’t pay me enough to comment on that piece of shit site of yours.

      • Alan
        August 9, 2011 at 11:26 pm

        Aww. That isn’t nice dude!

  44. August 10, 2011 at 9:23 am

    lol Stephen you already replied

  45. August 11, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    I just bought a new 14″ Toshiba Satellite laptop!

  46. Little Jimmy
    August 11, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    That’s cool! Congrats Shaman. I would like to get a laptop soon.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 11, 2011 at 5:28 pm

      Truth might try to steal it.

      • August 12, 2011 at 8:48 am

        Little Jimmy was me…I was commenting from my phone.

  47. August 11, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    You all read TJR?

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 11, 2011 at 7:53 pm

      I originally got to know J and Shaman on a chatbox Canton used to have.

      • Alan
        August 11, 2011 at 9:06 pm

        TJR? Toast Jam & Roast and my three favorite foods, yes, ahaha.

  48. August 12, 2011 at 1:19 am

    On a new laptop so i guess i’ll have a new IP address now.

  49. August 12, 2011 at 8:36 am

    What Chat Box does TJR use now?

    • August 12, 2011 at 2:20 pm

      None, he got rid of it becuase there were too many problems aka trolls.

      • August 12, 2011 at 2:58 pm

        I think I’m having the same problem. Canton’s head must have exploded.

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 12, 2011 at 5:28 pm

          @ Ray: Yeah, J started his old site because Canton shut his down.

          @ Tony: It’s best to just ignore them. They usually get bored(usually).

          • August 12, 2011 at 5:30 pm

            I’m doing that and deleting stuff…that should work.

            • Capt. Smooth
              August 12, 2011 at 5:32 pm

              I’m there in another tab if you want to ask me some questions.(as much as you can)

              • August 12, 2011 at 5:33 pm

                I’m already there…I’ll get my questions.

  50. August 12, 2011 at 9:30 am

    Did anyone see Sheamus on Conan last night??

    • August 12, 2011 at 2:32 pm

      I’m watching it on wwe.com right now. he’s pretty good so far.

      • August 12, 2011 at 2:40 pm

        Nice Brogue Kick. He’ll be a good face with those poor ol’ ginger stories.

        • August 12, 2011 at 2:57 pm

          I wish it was longer. Sheamus is an interesting fella. Really nice kick!

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 12, 2011 at 5:29 pm

            Sheamus and Hornswoggle vs. Conan and Andy at WM next year?

            • August 12, 2011 at 5:31 pm

              Why Hornswoggle? Is Sheamus his new daddy? Sorry Finley!

              • Capt. Smooth
                August 12, 2011 at 5:32 pm

                The Irish connection.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  August 12, 2011 at 5:33 pm

                  Which could be a great name for a tag team.

  51. August 12, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    Tony, haven’t seen ya in a while 😦 lol

    • August 12, 2011 at 5:36 pm

      I’ve visited the site a few times…I’ll leave a comment soon.

  52. August 12, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    haha awesome 🙂

    If any you guys want to discuss some summerslam, would love if you can come over http://wrestlingrambles.com/2011/08/12/wwe-sumerslam-preview-by-ray/

  53. Anonymous
    August 12, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    http://youtube.com/tikayoh3000 check this out

    I’m baaaack! The new joint from my new album PROTOTYPE V entitled…

    “INFAMOUS CREW” enjoy

    I did that for Jcity and all the writers, something to hold you over til the album is 100%

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 13, 2011 at 7:16 am

      That’s pretty damn cool! Thanks! When I win the lottery, I’ll produce the video for this song. Cameos from EVERYBODY in The Crew!

  54. Anonymous
    August 13, 2011 at 12:38 am

    SAVE US JCITY™!!! SAVE US JCITY™!!!SAVE US JCITY™!!!SAVE US JCITY™!!!SAVE US JCITY™!!!SAVE US JCITY™!!!SAVE US JCITY™!!!SAVE US JCITY™!!!SAVE US JCITY™!!!

  55. Max
    August 13, 2011 at 1:55 am

    So it has been a week JCITY has been gone. Do you guys think he will be gone a full two weeks or will he return sometime this week? I must say that I miss his unique views on wrestling and hope he comes back sooner rather than later.

    • August 13, 2011 at 7:18 am

      I think he’ll come back this Monday. I hope he’s not taking a Chris Jericho break that lasts longer than anyone expected.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 13, 2011 at 7:19 am

        I’m at your box and have about 15 minutes if you have anymore questions.

  56. David
    August 13, 2011 at 2:46 am

    I second that this site and the other one isn’t the same without JCITY™

  57. A tumbleweed
    August 13, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    Just rolling by.

  58. August 14, 2011 at 3:41 am

    Someone start an online petition to bring JCITY back.

    • Alan
      August 14, 2011 at 4:51 am

      Ok dude! Ahahaha

  59. August 14, 2011 at 11:32 am

    Shameless plug:

    http://howiwouldbookit.blogspot.com/2011/08/after-raw-wwe-superstars-talk-to-triple.html

    Poor Triple H has to talk to WWE Superstars before he can go home.

  60. TKO
    August 14, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    http://hotfile.com/dl/126811398/aa8795f/TKO_-_Prototype_V_2011.zip.html

    Download my new album PROTOTYPE V (zip file)

    Featuring the track titled “Infamous Crew” and many more. Head over to my blog listed on the site of this blog (TKO) and check out my review of my own shit as incite to the album and if you should download. It’s free so if you like hip hop check it out. BRING BACK JCITY

    Jcity, review THIS! That was would be the shit to get your song by song opinion, love it or hate it feedback is important.

    • Alan
      August 14, 2011 at 4:20 pm

      One Word Dude: Awesome! Favorite track is blood money! You killed it TKO bro.

    • August 14, 2011 at 5:46 pm

      I don’t really like rap but this was pretty good,TKO. I agree with Alan, I listened to some last night and Blood Money was one the of the best. Much better than Give Your Pussy To City….kidding JCITY…NOT KIDDING.

      • August 14, 2011 at 6:37 pm

        I tried downloading it but it didn’t work. I’ll try again later.

  61. August 14, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    Hope J didn’t mind me plugging in my site 😦

  62. August 15, 2011 at 8:31 am
  63. August 15, 2011 at 8:44 am

    When j comes back, he’s going to see 180+ comments for this post and 50% of the comments are plugs by me and Ray!

  64. August 15, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    lol, ah he won’t mind

  65. August 15, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    No JCITY today? And what happened to Capt. Smooth?

    • Chadam
      August 15, 2011 at 10:19 pm

      they are on a secret mission for the C.I.A

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 16, 2011 at 9:18 pm

        I’ve been without power for the past three days. and just got it back about 30 minutes ago. Louisville had a very strong wind followed by storms that lasted about 8 minutes. And in that small amount of time, about 120,000 people lost power. It’s been fun! You all should try it sometime. All the cool kids are doing it.

        • Alan
          August 16, 2011 at 11:56 pm

          O________O

          Was this storm part of that storm bro that hit those dudes that got killed by the stage thing-a-ma-bob at the IL State Fair?

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 17, 2011 at 5:54 am

            It might’ve been part of the same line of storms. What happened in Indy was just horrible!

  66. Nada Naggar
    August 16, 2011 at 1:55 am

    Where did that nigga go camp? I mean even if he was doing a bunch of shit and he didn’t have time to do any blogging I was sure I would be seeing him at least commenting on some posts.

  67. August 16, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    The IWC is stressful when running a site, and believe me, when i take a break, i am not going near it.

  68. Nada Naggar
    August 16, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    He doesn’t watch or comment on anything. Cmon Ray he’s in summer camp right now.

    • August 17, 2011 at 2:07 pm

      I think JCITY’s a little too old for summer camp. My guess is he’s exploring a life outside blogging about wrestling all day.

      Or he’s dead.

  69. August 16, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Today is August 16 which means I bought the Money in the Bank DVD today. I can’t wait to watch it. I’ll be sure to let everyone know if they made any big edits. I’m hoping they keep Del Rio’s botched finish to the MITB match.

  70. August 17, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Ok I watched most of MITB. Here is what got edited on the DVD. This may not be all of the edits…I haven’t seen the entire DVD yet nor did I see all of the original PPV broadcast.

    EDITED:

    – On the DVD you can’t hear Big Show yelling “FUCK!” after Mark Henry broke his leg after the match.

    – On the DVD, you can’t hear Big Show’s conversation with the medic when he says, “What the hell was that shit?”

    – On the DVD, the camera cuts to a different angle of Orton when he says, “You spit in fucking face.” You can’t hear Orton say it either.

    – On the DVD, the WWE edited the part when a fan gives McMahon the middle finger after Punk runs into the crowd (I’m not surprised they edited that but I was hoping they would leave it in there).

    – On the DVD, the camera shows a close-up of CM Punk’s face while holding up the title with the fans. This angle was not shown on the PPV broadcast.

    – On the DVD, the camera does not show Punk going through the curtain and walking by the concession stands. That scene was shown right before the end of the PPV but it’s missing on the DVD.

    UNEDITED:

    – Alberto Del Rio’s botched finish to the Money in the Bank match is shown unedited.

    – On the original PPV broadcast after the Orton-Christian match, the camera cut to a replay of Christian’s spit and then quickly cut to Orton attacking Christian just a few seconds later. On the DVD, they still show the brief replay before quickly cutting to the live action instead of editing out the replay.

    – You can still hear several “CM Punk” chants during the mid-card matches.

    – The DVD didn’t not edit the part when CM Punk goes to the top of the turnbuckle during his entrance and says, “What’s my fucking name?”

    – The boos for John Cena during his entrance are very easy to hear.

    – In the original PPV broadcast during the Cena-Punk match, the camera crew cuts to a fan wearing a NOC T-Shirt right as CM Punk is reversing the STF into the Anaconda Vice. Surprisingly that same meaningless camera cut, that kinda hurt the broadcast of the match because it cut during a crucial moment of the match, is on the DVD and unedited.

    • August 17, 2011 at 11:04 am

      I meant to say, “You spit in MY fucking face.” Sorry.

      • August 17, 2011 at 2:02 pm

        These guys need to have their potty mouths washed out with soap.

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 17, 2011 at 2:19 pm

          Think of the children!!!

  71. August 17, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    If JCITY doesn’t come back soon I will give up being Shaman’s Harvest and be the bew JCITY.

    YO YO YO IMA JCITY BRO jOHN CENA 4 LIFE AND TITS AND MY CAT NIGGY IS A G-STAR THUGANOMICS IMA GO SMOKE ME A JOINT AND CHILL WITH A BIG OL BLUNT WHILE MY WIFE MAKES ME A SAMMICH. CHILL DUDES, BE BACK WITH AN ORIGINAL COLUMN TOMORROW.

    I’d be a great JCITY.

    Here’s my Alan:

    ahahaha where’s JCITY bro? Not in Cali ahahaha im so high.

    Here’s my Capt Smooth:

    Oh my it appears ive deficated in the swimming receptical JCITY, works going great but there are some jerks there but its all smooth sailing from here.

    Here’s my Tony Kegger:

    Chicago all day everyday its the only real city in the world and its not as windy as they say.

    Here’s my Booker T:

    actually ive given enough Booker T for the rest of my life

    Well, this killed a few minutes.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 17, 2011 at 2:21 pm

      WTF?…LOL!!!

      • August 17, 2011 at 3:36 pm

        He’s got the right idea. I could see you posting, “Someone just TPed the tree outside my house. I just spent the last 30 minutes cleaning it up. And the power was out again but now it is back. And now it is 6:30 PM…’night everybody!”

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 17, 2011 at 3:56 pm

          Not enough quips.

          • August 17, 2011 at 4:01 pm

            Capt. Smooth: I heard a whale that was living in a California river died. Must have been a “pale whale”.

            • Capt. Smooth
              August 17, 2011 at 4:12 pm

              Are they related to Sheamus?

              • Capt. Smooth
                August 17, 2011 at 4:12 pm

                Fella!

              • August 17, 2011 at 4:16 pm

                They? Just one whale.

                Capt. Smooth: That whale must have been lonely and depressed. It was probably a Blue Whale.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  August 17, 2011 at 4:17 pm

                  Or a porn star named Mody Dick.

                  • August 17, 2011 at 4:21 pm

                    Moody Dick?

                    • August 17, 2011 at 4:23 pm

                      I realized a few days ago that “Moby’s Dick” would be a great name for a Porn flick.

                      Other good names:

                      “Star Whores”
                      “School of Cock”

                    • Capt. Smooth
                      August 17, 2011 at 4:23 pm

                      Moby Dick

  72. August 17, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Shaman’s Harvest :

    Here’s my Tony Kegger:
    Chicago all day everyday its the only real city in the world and its not as windy as they say.

    Good stuff…it actually is kinda windy just not all the time.

    Here’s my Ray:

    Check out my new column. http://wrestlingrambles.com/2011/08/17/turning-cena-and-triple-h-heel-starting-a-new-heel-stable/

    Please comment if you can…thanks!

    Here’s my Shaman:

    The Miz is a fag just like Luke Robinson!

    I already did my Capt. Smooth.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 17, 2011 at 3:57 pm

      lol

  73. August 17, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    Capt, go check my site…I left you a message.

  74. Capt. Smooth
    August 17, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Tony Kegger :
    I realized a few days ago that “Moby’s Dick” would be a great name for a Porn flick.
    Other good names:
    “Star Whores”
    “School of Cock”

    Chicks and Salsa?
    007 Inches: The Adventure of James Bondage?

  75. August 17, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Capt. Smooth :
    Moby Dick

    I wonder if Alan saw the whale.

    • Alan
      August 17, 2011 at 8:57 pm

      Saw it?… I was the one that killed it bro! ahahaha.

  76. Capt. Smooth
    August 17, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    I think he saw Moby Dude.(sorry, Alan)

    • Alan
      August 17, 2011 at 9:14 pm

      It’s all good in the sea, Capt. T, ahhaha

  77. mike ericson
    August 17, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    JCITY is just a dumb nigger. He can be dead for all I care.

    • TKO
      August 17, 2011 at 9:49 pm

      wow, dumb nigg”er” nice to see that in 2011

      • Nada Naggar
        August 18, 2011 at 12:05 am

        I know huh? I mean he’s not even black! Back when I was growing up they were trying to define the word nigger as an ignorant person. But over time what I’ve come to realize is the one that is using the word is the ignorant one.

  78. Alan
    August 17, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Ahaha, you guys do good impressions bro!

    • August 17, 2011 at 11:34 pm

      ahahahaha….dude, you are so easy to impersonate Alan bro.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 18, 2011 at 5:37 am

        Do “Stephen”.

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 18, 2011 at 5:37 am

          pause

  79. August 18, 2011 at 8:34 am

    I was looking at the stats for my website I found something interesting. One of my posts has old WrestleMania photos and one of them is a photo that looks like Warrior is blowing Hogan. So I checked my stats and looked to see how people using Google are finding my site and someone found my site by searching, “looks like warrior is giving hogan head”.

    • Faces of Solie
      August 18, 2011 at 4:48 pm

      Maybe it was Andrew Johnson.

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 18, 2011 at 5:22 pm

        Sex: Bringing the world together!

        • August 18, 2011 at 7:02 pm

          Thanks to my Miz story, JCITY’S site is #2 and #3 on Google when you type “The Miz is fucking awesome”.

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 18, 2011 at 7:31 pm

            Nice!

  80. August 18, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    JCITY is #7 on Google when you type, “Alex Riley is gay”

    JCITY is #8 on Google and #4 on Bing when you type, “Booker T OH MY GOODNESS”

    JCITY is #1 on Bing when you type, “The Miz is fucking awesome”.

    JCITY is a Google star!

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 18, 2011 at 7:31 pm

      Google it…just a little bit!

  81. August 18, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    Faces of Solie :
    Maybe it was Andrew Johnson.

    Holy SHIT! It must have been him!

    His photo: http://www.thejohnreport.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/Hogan-and-Warrior.jpg

    My photo (which I scanned and uploaded myself): http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-mMc1QRy5uJE/ThES9lH7qSI/AAAAAAAAAAg/CkwK6ouDPd0/s1600/Hogan+and+Warrior.jpg

    It’s the same fucking photo!!!! That fucking fucker!!

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 18, 2011 at 7:44 pm

      *shakes fist*

      • August 18, 2011 at 7:49 pm

        I already posted an angry comment at TJR. I also found out what city he is from because my stats counter tracks where all my readers are from and he’s easy to find because he’s the guy who searched “looks like warrior giving hogan head.” Damn…I wished he typed in something a little bit more embarrassing.

      • August 18, 2011 at 7:53 pm

        So I made my unofficial debut at The John Report…interesting.

        • Capt. Smooth
          August 18, 2011 at 7:54 pm

          Don’t worry. It happens to the best of us.

          • August 18, 2011 at 7:58 pm

            I’m joking of course (no I’m not). I’m not really that pissed (yes I am). I think it’s cool that Andrew Johnson visited my site (but I’m pissed he’s taking all the credit for my photo that technically doesn’t belong to me but I did scan it myself and upload it to the internet).

            • Alan
              August 18, 2011 at 8:00 pm

              JCITY posted that photo like 8 months ago on his old site dude.

              • Capt. Smooth
                August 18, 2011 at 8:01 pm

                I remember that. It was a Caption bit.

              • August 18, 2011 at 8:05 pm

                Maybe it’s the same photo or a similar photo but trust me that the JPG. (image) on the TJR right now is the EXACT SAME JPG. that I scanned and uploaded onto my site. I scanned it directly from my old WWF Magazine.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  August 18, 2011 at 8:07 pm

                  Well, it is a well-known internet meme.

                  • Alan
                    August 18, 2011 at 8:19 pm

                    oh. lolz, I’m so confused. ahaha.

  82. August 18, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    From now on, I will start referring to Andrew Johnson by using one of these two nicknames: photo stealer and Mr. Looks Like Warrior Giving Hogan Head.

  83. Capt. Smooth
    August 18, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    How about “The Impeached”?

    • August 18, 2011 at 7:59 pm

      third nickname: The jerk from Steubenville”

      • Capt. Smooth
        August 18, 2011 at 8:02 pm

        Mr. Future Endeavored?

  84. August 18, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    JCITY’s been gone for two weeks now.

    Since he has been gone:

    – I have interviewed Shaman’s Harvest and Capt. Smooth
    – TKO released an entire album and wrote a song about The Infamous Crew.
    – Capt. Smooth lost his power.
    – Stephen has started hating Ray more than JCITY.
    – Shaman bought a new laptop.
    – And now Photo Stealer stole a photo from me.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 18, 2011 at 8:06 pm

      Life just keeps going on.

  85. August 18, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Capt. Smooth :
    Well, it is a well-known internet meme.

    I said before that someone found my site yesterday by searching, “looks like warrior giving hogan head”. I viewed my photo and “his” photo and they are exactly alike. The easiest way to tell that it is mine is by looking at quality of the photo. My photo was grainy looking because it was scanned from a magazine. The TJR photo is also grainy. It’s also shaped like a rectangular building and not a perfect square just like my photo is shaped like a rectangular building and is not a perfect square. Also, it is labeled “Hogan and Warrior” just like my photo was labeled “Hogan and Warrior”. It’s the same image…no doubt about it.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 18, 2011 at 8:47 pm

      Oh, I’m sure they’re the same, but I don’t know much about etiquette concerning intellectual property.

      • August 18, 2011 at 9:25 pm

        all I really want is a cheap plug on TJR…oh well. It sucks to see everyone telling AJ good job for finding that photo and it was really me that found that photo and uploaded so people like AJ could steal….I mean insert it into their columns. GHAAAAAAAAAAA!!

  86. August 18, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    Now AJ is claiming he didn’t type “looks like warrior getting head from hogan.” Bullshit…it was him.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 18, 2011 at 9:44 pm

      Maybe, he just likes the idea of Hogan and Warrior getting freaky?…lol

      • August 19, 2011 at 9:32 am

        Guess who’s back…back again.
        City’s back…tell a friend.
        Guess who’s back, guess who’s back,
        guess who’s back
        Guess who’s back…

        I have to finish up editing that interview so I can send it to him today.

  87. August 19, 2011 at 10:42 am

    Capt. Smooth :
    Oh, I’m sure they’re the same, but I don’t know much about etiquette concerning intellectual property.

    I uploaded my interview so you can take a look at it. Hopefully you can find it.

    It is:

    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _.wordpress.com

    All one word no spaces. You need to fill in 31 blanks.

    First ten blanks are the full name of your favorite singer (six letters in the first name…four letters second name).

    Next eight blanks are the full name of your all-time favorite movie franchise (four letters first word, four letters second word).

    Final 13 blanks is the machine that caused your pinky injury (six letters first word, seven letters second word).

    I hope you find it. It’s a little bit complex but I did that so you could find it. You should be able to find it using the clues I gave you. Leave a comment when you find it. Thanks. I’ll wait for confirmation before removing.

    • Capt. Smooth
      August 19, 2011 at 6:12 pm

      Just badass! I feel like I’m in a National Treasure movie! I should be able to find it tomorrow. Thanks!

      • August 19, 2011 at 7:24 pm

        cool…take your time. I’m sure JCITY has other stuff he needs to post first.

        • Anonymous
          August 20, 2011 at 2:22 pm

          I’m there. I didn’t do uppercase at first and couldn’t find it. About to check it in a bit.

          • Capt. Smooth
            August 20, 2011 at 2:34 pm

            That was me.

            • Capt. Smooth
              August 20, 2011 at 2:53 pm

              Just finished. Thanks!

              • August 20, 2011 at 10:19 pm

                *extends hand for an e-shake*

                ^^ is that okay?….I also linked your songs to YouTube videos.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  August 20, 2011 at 10:29 pm

                  Groovy and super groovy!

  88. August 19, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    The return of my HOW I WOULD BOOK IT column….how I would book Triple H’s heel turn!

    http://howiwouldbookit.blogspot.com/2011/08/how-i-would-book-it-triple-hs-heel-turn.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

