Home > #Nowplaying, THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, Tony Kegger, WWE > AN INFAMOUS EXCLUSIVE PRESENTATION: CM Punk Cuts A Promo After His Monday Night RAW Steel Cage Dark Match Against The Miz

AN INFAMOUS EXCLUSIVE PRESENTATION: CM Punk Cuts A Promo After His Monday Night RAW Steel Cage Dark Match Against The Miz

 

Tony Kegger, who attended last night’s Monday Night RAW show in Chicago, emailed me this EXCLUSIVE video. This is the only place in the world where you will be able to see this clip. If you see it anywhere else they either stole it from here or Tony gave them the link. If by chance you happen to take the video from this site, please credit theinfamousjcity.com and @TonyKegger. Here’s a video description from the email Tony sent me:

CM Punk had a dark match vs. The Miz in a cage after RAW last night. After he won the match, he started celebrating with the fans. After awhile, I decided to record some of it and as soon as I started recording, Punk grabbed a mic and cut a short promo. I could have used this on my blog or sent it to the dirtsheets, but I appreciate you posting my work so I wanted to give you the video so you can exclusively post it to your site if you want to.

I would like to thank Tony Kegger for filming this promo and giving me the chance to post it as an exclusive. I appreciate all of his hard work as a writer on this site and I appreciate this cool CM Punk exclusive. If you haven’t already, make sure to check out his site for more wrestling related material and follow him on Twitter.

  1. December 27, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    I’m glad the sound is alright. I got lucky. I had no idea he was going to talk. A good amount of the crowd had already left. I edited some of this video but only a few seconds…he started talking about 15 seconds after I started filming.

    • December 27, 2011 at 8:33 pm

      It was a bit shaky at fist, but it got better. Good shit.

      • December 27, 2011 at 8:59 pm

        yeah it was…I was trying to sit down.

        • December 27, 2011 at 9:25 pm

          Cool, Did you chant Cena Sucks when Kane was doing it? It seemed like Chicago missed its cue with that one.

          • December 28, 2011 at 8:06 am

            THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
            Cool, Did you chant Cena Sucks when Kane was doing it? It seemed like Chicago missed its cue with that one.

            I knew what Kane was trying to do before he said it. What else eats at Cena? “Ryder is a champion and you’re not”? That’s hard to chant. I think it started as a “Cena Sucks Cena Sucks” chant but the kids messed it up and tried to be rebels by doing a “Let’s Go Cena” chant. So the rest of us had to compromise by letting the kids doing their chant and follow it with “Cena Sucks”. I think our timing must have been off or something because it didn’t sound very good on TV. I’m not sure why because the “Let’s Go Cena”/”Cena Sucks” chant sounded good during the Miz/Cena match.

            I think the blame needs to go to WWE. That’s too much of a risky decision. Asking a heel to encourage the crowd to tell the TOP FACE that he sucks? Chicago is smarky and it’s cool that the WWE is ready to admit that but like every city, we have several little jimmys who love John Cena. I think a “Let’s Go Cena”/”Cena Chant” for great for that scenario because it represents Cena’s conflict about him not being able to please everyone. Should he be happy with the supporters he has or will he get upset that half the fans love him the way he is and the other half want him to change? The crowd could have executed the chant a little bit better.

            They should have had Kane come out earlier instead of The Miz. We were on fire during that mid-show segment. I think we might have lost some interest after Punk lost. His loss made sense but bad timing since it was the day after the Bears lost to the Packers. That put fans in a bad mood. If the WWE could do it over again, I think they would either have the Gauntlet match earlier or put the Kane-Cena segment before the Punk match instead of immediately after it. I would have put the Ryder or Big Show match in-between the Punk match and Kane segment. That would give the fans a chance to get over the Punk loss before the Kane segment.

            • December 28, 2011 at 3:54 pm

              Kane isn’t a heel though. He’s beating on Cena because Cena sucks. Sounds like a face to me.

              • Capt. Smooth
                December 28, 2011 at 5:30 pm

                No, Kane’s just reacted the wrong way to being attacked by Mark Henry. Instead of going after Henry to avenge himself, he goes after Cena, who isn’t hateful and bitter. Kane’s jealous of Cena’s inner peace and strength.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  December 28, 2011 at 5:31 pm

                  Plus, Kane wanted to debut a “spinner” belt years ago, but Cena thought of it first.

  2. December 27, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    Its almosr a gurantee dirt sheets will steal this lol

    • December 27, 2011 at 8:30 pm

      If they can find it…I promise not to leak it. If someone posts it, someone other than me or JCITY tipped them off. I’m hoping the dirtsheets find it…JCITY deserves a plug.

    • December 27, 2011 at 8:35 pm

      As long as they credit the site they got it from and the guy who recorded it then it’s all good.

  3. December 27, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    By the way, the person talking in the background was not me.

  4. Rob
    December 27, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    CM Punk is one funny dude. So jealous of Tony. I have never seen WWE live but i would love to.

    • December 28, 2011 at 2:05 am

      I’ve been to about 6 RAW’s with the last one being the 900th episode of RAW, 2 Smackdowns with the last one being JBL vs Eddie Guerrero in a Steel Cage Match where Kurt Angle interfered, about 5 house shows and 1 PPV. Had to miss the RAW before Survivor Series since my state sponsored vacation set me back a few dollars and when I went to buy my tickets for this years Royal Rumble they were sold out.

      • Capt. Smooth
        December 28, 2011 at 6:03 am

        RAW 1000 is coming up!

      • December 28, 2011 at 8:13 am

        THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
        I’ve been to about 6 RAW’s with the last one being the 900th episode of RAW, 2 Smackdowns with the last one being JBL vs Eddie Guerrero in a Steel Cage Match where Kurt Angle interfered, about 5 house shows and 1 PPV. Had to miss the RAW before Survivor Series since my state sponsored vacation set me back a few dollars and when I went to buy my tickets for this years Royal Rumble they were sold out.

        Why did you miss the “You have become the New York Yankees” RAW in July? Punk cut THREE historic promos that night. He dropped so many classic lines in one night:

        “Do I have your attention now?”

        “I have the balls to say what no one else has the balls to say”

        “In anyone else’s hands, this is a microphone…In my hands, it’s a pipebomb.”

        “I am the voice of the voiceless”

        “I want you to bring back the WWE Ice Cream bars.”

        “I’ll kick you in the nuts and you will like it”

        “You are no longer the underdog. You’re the ten-time WWE Champ. The Champ is here! You are what you hate. You have become the New York Yankees.”

        • December 28, 2011 at 3:56 pm

          That was also sold out when I went to get tickets.I would have loved to chant “We want icecream”. Tickets never last too long in Boston.

  5. Capt. Smooth
    December 28, 2011 at 6:03 am

    Nifty stuff, Tony!

  6. December 28, 2011 at 8:14 am

    Rob :
    CM Punk is one funny dude. So jealous of Tony. I have never seen WWE live but i would love to.

    I already have a ticket for Extreme Rules.

  7. December 28, 2011 at 8:33 am

    I can’t believe this hasn’t leaked yet…no one cares that Punk is still really pissed off?

    • December 28, 2011 at 3:59 pm

      Lol, video being private might have something to do with it.

      • Capt. Smooth
        December 28, 2011 at 5:34 pm

        You might try sending it to 411mania. They post stuff like this all the time. In fact, they posted a fan video of Cena bringing out Punk from the show.

        • December 28, 2011 at 5:46 pm

          411 can suck my balls.

          • Capt. Smooth
            December 28, 2011 at 5:52 pm

            It depends on the moderator.

            • December 28, 2011 at 5:57 pm

              Hahahahaha.

              • Capt. Smooth
                December 28, 2011 at 5:59 pm

                I’m not making a joke. Some don’t allow cuss words. Some are cool as long as its not hateful.

                • December 28, 2011 at 6:07 pm

                  Oh, I thought you meant that they would suck my balls depending on who it was.

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    December 28, 2011 at 6:16 pm

                    No, lol!

                    Honestly, send the tape to them and if it shows up, I’ll put you over in the comment section. I won’t be able to plug, but I can say that “J has a good blog!”.

                    • December 28, 2011 at 6:36 pm

                      Oh, I’ll be like Hey bitches, check this out OR DIE!!!!!!!

      • December 30, 2011 at 12:37 am

        THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
        Lol, video being private might have something to do with it.

        It’s not private…it’s unlisted. Dude your site is too anonymous…that needs to change. What if I had footage of a drunk R-Truth peeing in a bush. It could be on your site and the rest of the world wouldn’t know about it. My new year’s resolution is to help make this site more mainstream.

        • December 30, 2011 at 12:44 am

          Lmmfao. That would be a funny ass video. All these mainstream sites have been around for years. This site went up at the end of April. This is what is refered to as paying your dues I guess. Not too many opinion based blogs make it to the top. TJR is an exception though since John has written columns on dirtsheets. While everyone posted the lastest news and rumors he wrote long columns which got him a very good fanbase. I need some dirtsheet support or a following on a forum or something to make mainstream noise. I want the site to get bigger for sure but if people don’t want to check it out then fuck them all. It’s their loss because there’s some good shit featured on here.

  8. December 28, 2011 at 11:26 am

    Cool video, Tony, looked like you had a blast! I subbed you BTW

    You’d be surprised, usually you’d have to send it in for it to be up on a dirt sheet or whatever.

  9. Crazy Train
    December 28, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    The best show I’ve been to was a smackdown house show and me and my fiance sat first row.

    What made it special was MVP. MVP was making his way to the ring and my fiance yelled right in his face “you suck”. Well while he was in the ring giving his opponent a submission move he taints the crowd, then looks directly at my fiance and says “I’m talking to you bitch”. We were rolling after that.

    • December 28, 2011 at 4:02 pm

      MVP was awesome when I went to the Smackdown World Tour. He was a face by then. One of his last matches in the WWE.

  10. Crazy Train
    December 28, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    Anyone been to any of the shows and had an oppurtunity to sit front row? If you havent’ I suggest you try once in your life. Nothing compares.

    • December 28, 2011 at 2:04 pm

      third row royal rumble

      • Crazy Train
        December 28, 2011 at 2:28 pm

        Must have been nice.

    • December 28, 2011 at 4:03 pm

      Front row is awesome but expensive as fuck.House shows would be the best bet.

      • Capt. Smooth
        December 28, 2011 at 5:36 pm

        When RAW came to Louisville a couple years ago, might ticket was $32 and I was about mid-level. Couldn’t see the stage though.

        • December 28, 2011 at 5:48 pm

          I would have been pissed.

          • Capt. Smooth
            December 28, 2011 at 5:52 pm

            They don’t come often, so I took it.

            • December 28, 2011 at 5:57 pm

              But seeing the action is the whole point.

              • Capt. Smooth
                December 28, 2011 at 5:59 pm

                At least I could see the ring.

                • December 28, 2011 at 6:06 pm

                  Oh, well there you go, lol.

                  • December 30, 2011 at 12:52 am

                    Closest I sat was in the penalty box for a house show at the allstate arena (Allstate is also a hockey arena).

  11. Stephen
    December 28, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    JCITY doesn’t deserve any plugs or exclusives. What has he ever done other than talk a bunch of bullshit?

  12. Capt. Smooth
    December 28, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    It’s been such a long time since the last ALL CAPS RANT!!!!!!! 1/2/12 it begins….

    Oh, no!

  13. Capt. Smooth
    December 28, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    Oh, I’ll be like Hey bitches, check this out OR DIE!!!!!!!

    That might work.

    • December 28, 2011 at 6:45 pm

      Might get blacklisted for life.

      • Capt. Smooth
        December 28, 2011 at 7:19 pm

        I think there’s only one woman who writes for them. She’s a pro wrestler too.

  14. December 30, 2011 at 12:32 am

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    That should be a good one. I like gimmick PPVs.

    That’s three gimmick PPVs in a row: Night of Champions and MitB.

    • December 30, 2011 at 12:38 am

      I don’t really like Night of Champions. It always seems rushed and thrown together at the last minute. MITB is my favorite and Elimination Chamber.

  15. December 30, 2011 at 12:43 am

    @ CAPT SMOOTH

    How do we send this to 411mania. One of us should send this to WZ, LOP, and 411mania and see if any of them post it.

  16. December 30, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Sent to 411mania…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

