Home > Chadam, Guest Blog, WWE, WWE Network > Chadam’s Five Ideas for The WWE Network

Chadam’s Five Ideas for The WWE Network

Chadam’s Five Ideas for The WWE Network by Chadam

Edited by by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

[Editors Note: Some of you might know Chadam from our very own INFAMOUS Wrestling Community™ while others might know him as the mastermind behind Sin Cara: Mexico’s Power Rangers and John Cena Is A Robot articles which can be found exclusively over at Tony Kegger’s newly named site, WrestlingPipeBombs. If you don’t know Chadam, well, now you know him as the guy that who has 5 ideas for the WWE Network, and knowing is half the battle.]

The WWE Network is less than 3 months away from its scheduled debut on April 1st, 2012 and so far WWE doesn’t seem to have many concrete ideas ready for the network to have a huge impact right out the gate. So with that in mind, I decided to do what the IWC does best and throw my ideas out there and pretend like WWE gives a shit what I think.

Short vignettes (during commercials) to showcase up and coming stars

We all know that fans will not be able to watch every show available, so Vince and crew will have to strategically promote lower tier shows during the slots that garner the highest ratings. For example, if WWE wants to pull in Attitude Era fans, then during replays of old Raw is War and Nitro episodes they can play short kayfabe interviews or video packages with wrestlers they feel might resonate with that fanbase. I imagine these would be similar to the USA Network’s “Characters Welcomed” spots.

Bring back shows such as Piper’s Pit, Highlight Reel, Cutting Edge etc. and use them as real talk shows

Not only will these help fuel storylines IMMENSELY, but it will be a good way to use established stars that might be unable to help people get over in the ring anymore. If they use the already established talk show formula, they could even promote Superstar’s side projects, such as movies, music or even upcoming network shows. This would also be a good jumping off point for celebrity interactions in storylines, PPV’s or even special one off appearances.

Return to a more innocent time with Saturday morning cartoons

Think about the most outrageous characters we have seen in the WWE; Kane, Undertaker, Mysterio, Sin Cara Uno and Dos, and all of the stars of the 80’s and 90’s. The groundwork is already there for a few cartoons. Taker and Kane have extensive history and already have WWE sanctioned comic books. Sin Cara is featured in a comic book published in Mexico. There are so many ways they could take this one andt it’s definitely worth pursuing, especially with today’s target audience. Maybe if we’re lucky we could get a Robocop Cena or Sin Cara Power Ranger cartoon.

Late night Diva’s “Skin”emax style show

Here is one that speaks for itself, as long as you keep Kharma far, far,far away while it is in production.

End the “Supershow” concept and use the cross brand interactions as meaningful cross promotion

Obviously the “Supershow” has done absolutely nothing for the ratings, but only because WWE has completely bungled it. I propose to separate the brands, and get this, actually make it MEAN SOMETHING. This means when a Smackdown guy shows up on Raw, it needs to mean something. Give the regular Raw viewers a reason to feel like they are missing something by not watching Smackdown and vice versa. Also it will keep things fresh because in a world where WWE programming runs 24/7 staleness will creep in very quickly.

Take my ideas WWE, I don’t even need credit, just provide me with something consistently entertaining to watch and we’ll call it even.

  1. January 6, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    “John Cena is a Robot” and “Sin Cara: Mexican Power Rangers” were instant classics. I enjoy Chadam’s style. He has a quality over quantity style it seems. He doesn’t write much but when he does, he writes good stuff.

    • Chadam
      January 6, 2012 at 10:41 pm

      I write like I like to read, I’ve noticed a lot of articles tend to run on just for the sake of boosting the word count. My articles are geared towards fans with ADD, lol.

  2. January 6, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    I think they should have a WWE “SportsCenter” show. Bring back The Coach and have him call highlights of matches from RAW and Smackdown each week and bring in Jim Ross for expert analysis.

    • January 7, 2012 at 12:32 am

      I love the Saturday morning cartoon idea. There are almost no more Saturday morning cartoons anymore and I used to love them when I was a kid. I still love me some cartoons especially when I’m smoking them herbal essences. I also approve of the Skinimax idea. I would always watch, they would have to bring back Maryse for that too. Also love for them to give Edge the chance to make come back and host The Cutting Edge. I would watch religiously. Also the Sportscenter idea Tony just mentioned can be hosted by Jericho in a Sports formatted Highlight Reel. So many possibilities for the network, I’m just waiting on news of availability because I would love to have a 24/7 WWE channel. I would ALWAYS have something to write about.

  3. Rob
    January 7, 2012 at 5:34 am

    I agree with everything said. Hopefully it’s a free channel or at least easily streamed online. Oh and I love that beat used on the video.

    • January 7, 2012 at 6:24 pm

      Yeah, I’m still waiting on channel info. Hopefully I get it free with my HD package.

      • January 7, 2012 at 7:32 pm

        I got an HD package too. I get NFL Network, NBA Network, MLB Network, and NFL RedZone so I’m optimistic that if AT&T U-Verse gets the WWE Network that I will get it too. U-Verse offered WWE Classic on demand so maybe they will pick up WWE Network. I would love to finally get to see PPVs as they happen.

        • January 9, 2012 at 12:00 am

          I read that the big four PPV’s will remain on PPV while all the others go on the network. If so then they might charge a yearly subscription fee.

  4. Capt. Smooth
    January 7, 2012 at 11:35 am

    I want a cartoon where Cena FU’s the moon into an oncoming asteroid! Crazy shit like that!

  5. January 7, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    The Ridiculous Adventures of Booker T

    The next great Saturday morning cartoon.

    • Chadam
      January 7, 2012 at 4:32 pm

      perfect, they could use your twitter posts as a script.

      • January 7, 2012 at 6:26 pm

        Lmmfao. The show should always end with “Hulk Hogan, WE COMING FO YOU NIGGA!!!!”

  6. Capt. Smooth
    January 7, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    No, we need The Shockmaster Adventures!

  7. Kane'sPyroBitch
    July 9, 2012 at 12:15 am

    Why don’t they just bring back the entire attitude/ruthless aggression era? I know that would pull me in.

    • Chadam
      July 11, 2012 at 8:23 pm

      that would pull everyone back in. and wwe doesnt like to use too many good ideas per year

  8. September 24, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    The site is back!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

