Home > Guest Blog, Impact Wrestling, Jack Jorgenson, Paul Heyman, TNA > The Man With The “Impact” by Jack Jorgenson

The Man With The “Impact” by Jack Jorgenson

The Man With The “Impact” by Jack Jorgenson 

Edited by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

On June 27, 2011 CM Punk sat Indian style atop the ramp at the end of Raw and delivered what would be remembered as the best mic work since the now infamous Austin 3:16 shoot. Punk shot on anyone and everyone he could without holding any punches until his mic was abruptly cut and he was forced to cease on his tirade. For true wrestling fans it was a moment we’ll never forget. Much was said in that promo, but there was one line in there that resonated with me the most and that phrase was “Yeah, that’s right, I’m a Paul Heyman guy”! And Punk is. When Punk was finally called up to the main roster, Heyman was more or less Phil Brooks’ only supporter. He saw the burning desire in Punk to become what he did in 2011, and that’s the best wrestler on the planet and the new face of the WWE. This to me was further proof that Paul Heyman can still make a huge impact in this industry, especially with the wealth of young talent in the wrestling world today but Heyman’s impact (pun HIGHLY intended) should be felt not in Stamford Connecticut, but in Orlando Florida. That’s right folks I’m bringing up the issue of Impact Wrestling eventually becoming viable and a possible threat to the evil empire that is World Wrestling Entertainment.

Before you start believing the status quo that the WWE will forever be the end all be all, hear me out for a second. My good friend JoeMan brought up the inevitable point in his article that was posted yesterday that there will come a day when Vince McMahon will no longer be on this Earth, and I agree that when this does happen it will be a huge blow to the business we love so dearly. But this is where TNA can really make their charge at the WWE. The only man that can lead this charge is Mr. Heyman himself. When I look at TNA, sure, like everyone else I laugh and shake my head at most of the stuff they confusingly put on national TV, but I also feel a tremendous amount of pity. For the dead weight that roams around that place (Russo, Hardy, Hogan, etc.) there’s a host of roster members that would benefit from Heyman’s experience and talent.

Whenever asked about what made ECW what it was, Heyman consistently brings up the strategy “accentuate the positives and hide the negatives”. Heyman made a cult phenomenon out of ECW with basically an empty bank account and a bingo hall as their stage. Hell, Vince McMahon funded his first Pay-Per-View, but just imagine what Heyman can do with that company in Orlando with the financial backing of Panda Energy. The possibilities are endless. Guys like Bobby Roode, James Storm, Samoa Joe and AJ Styles would no longer be looked at as second tier stars because they work for “that other company”, they would look like legitimate threats to what the WWE has to offer. The TV show I can all but guarantee would be a thousand times better and the nonsensical booking would be out the window (that means YOU’RE FIRED Vince Russo). The company as a whole would flourish.

Now what does this have to do with them after Vince dies you might ask? If Heyman were to begin this process within the next few years, he could plant the onslaught on the guys from up North for when Vince isn’t around anymore. As Joe brought up, we really don’t know what kind of leaders Paul Levesque and Stephanie McMahon Levesque will be, but we do know what Paul Heyman is capable of. If Heyman were to legitimize TNA within the next few years, then if Stephanie and Hunter falter, Heyman and the crew from down south could smell that blood in the water and strike. Then and only then would we have the company wars that most of us have been craving for since it died in 2001. Bottom line is TNA as a company is only 10 years old and there’s a barrage of young talent backstage in Orlando, but there’s only ONE man that can bring them together and create something that we would smile at every Thursday when we turn on Spike TV at 9 pm and that man IS Paul Heyman.

  1. January 21, 2012 at 9:45 am

    Where did all these new writers come from?

    • January 21, 2012 at 10:31 am

      the post office….they are having horrible lay offs didn’t you hear

      • January 21, 2012 at 10:38 am

        interesting…

        • January 21, 2012 at 10:40 am

          Does that not make the most sense. Or J made these people up

          • Capt. Smooth
            January 21, 2012 at 11:14 am

            I think it’s a Communist plot. Seriously, welcome. There are drinks in the fridge, the food is on it’s way, and the DJ just arrived.

            • January 21, 2012 at 12:57 pm

              I only made up The Blue Ball’d Meanie and it had a little disclaimer saying it was me. I’m not Shaman, I’m not Tony, I’m not JoeMan or Jack or anyone else that has ever written for this site. If I ever make up someone so I could write from a different perspective believe me you will know.

  2. Capt. Smooth
    January 21, 2012 at 11:15 am

    RIP Etta James.

    • January 21, 2012 at 12:48 pm

      Way before my time so I’m not familiar with her. RIP I guess.

      • Capt. Smooth
        January 21, 2012 at 5:27 pm

        It’s funny we were talking about American Pie, because that song was in it. It’s the scene at Stifler’s house(near the start of the movie) where Jim sees Nadia across the room and while he walks over to her and bumps into shit, this plays.

        • Capt. Smooth
          January 21, 2012 at 5:28 pm

          • January 21, 2012 at 8:04 pm

            Wow what a coincidence.

            But Yeah, Nadia is one hot piece of ass and she got some great tits.

            • Capt. Smooth
              January 21, 2012 at 8:56 pm

              She sure takes her vitamins.

  3. Rob
    January 21, 2012 at 11:26 am

    ECW ECW ECW! Paul Heyman will always be a wrestling God to me. I wish he had the money to fund his own wrestling promotion instead of trying to save TNA or maybe invest in a, indy and make them a viable company that could compete with TNA and eventually be an alternative to WWE.

    I don’t know if these are real writers now after reading those comments and if J made these people up then damn. He has done some brilliant things before but his genius would be at an all time high if he’s pulling triple duty as all these different people. I would like to believe that these are new individuals though because I would like to see the site to grow. The more people writing and commentating the better.

    • January 21, 2012 at 12:53 pm

      That would be great but Heyman needs someone to help with the financial aspect of the business. If he had better investors in ECW instead of trying to do everything himself that company would still be around today. With Panda Energy’s money and TNA’s built in talent and fanbase he could work a few miracles.

      And no I’m not JoeMan or Jack Jorgenson, they are real people. You can follow JoeMan on Twitter here https://twitter.com/#!/DReaLJoeMan and if you click his name it takes you to his personal blog. Jack is Joeman’s friend. They are wrestling fans like us and have opinions they want to share with the world. I have a platform for them to do so, so I’m glad to have them contribute and post their work for your reading enjoyment.

  4. Jack Jorgensen
    January 21, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    I can assure you I’m real

    • January 21, 2012 at 12:17 pm

      Never heard of you. Are you a long-time follower of the site? Did JCITY recruit you?

  5. January 21, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    Ahaha, either way, welcome to the crew dudes!

  6. January 21, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    Jack likes to eat ketchup packets. J saw him eating them and offered him this gig. He found me getting blown by a hooker while I was siting proverbs. He has an eye for talent

  7. January 21, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    I don’t want to speak for jack but here is my twitter thingy @DReaLJoeMan you can follow me on that. I got like 10 followers and I barely know how to use it. I approached J to write for the site, I post them on my shitty not as well editted blog http://sportymcsports.wordpress.com/

  8. Stephen
    January 21, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    So JCITY is making up writers so it can look like people are interested in the site? What a loser.

    • January 21, 2012 at 3:57 pm

      Try reading the comments again asshole. I can have no writers and just one viewer and I’ll still be more over than you will ever be so hate on that… BYATCH!!!!!

  9. January 21, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    drealjoeman :
    Does that not make the most sense. Or J made these people up

    Every time I see a new name I’m not sure if Its a new writer or a character CITY created. When I frist say Ray the Rambler I thought JCITY made him up.

  10. January 21, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    I don’t think Heyman’s interested in TNA; they’ve apporoached him before but he wasn’t up for it. They could definitely use him, though.

  11. January 22, 2012 at 10:36 am

    Shaman’s Harvest :

    drealjoeman :
    Does that not make the most sense. Or J made these people up

    Every time I see a new name I’m not sure if Its a new writer or a character CITY created. When I frist say Ray the Rambler I thought JCITY made him up.

    Random INFAMOUS Fact: Ray the Rambler debuted as Ray Catone.

    I think Ray had the most controversial debut of all-time…his first column here is now infamous.

    • Capt. Smooth
      January 22, 2012 at 10:59 am

      Really?

    • January 22, 2012 at 11:56 am

      I don’t even remeber what his first column was about. I’m not even sure if I read it.

      • Capt. Smooth
        January 22, 2012 at 12:03 pm

        Just read it. I didn’t see your name in the comments. It was about The Rock’s return.

        • January 22, 2012 at 1:24 pm

          I never made up any damn writer. Where the hell do you people get this stuff from? Damn!

          • Capt. Smooth
            January 22, 2012 at 2:49 pm

            J, we know you’re really Michael Cole! Give it up.

            • January 22, 2012 at 3:07 pm

              Lol. Seriously though, where do these accusations even come from?

              • Capt. Smooth
                January 22, 2012 at 3:13 pm

                trolls

                • January 22, 2012 at 3:16 pm

                  Trolls just want to have fun ooooohhhhhhhhhhh trolls just want to have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. January 22, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    Shaman’s Harvest :
    I don’t even remeber what his first column was about.

    I’m a bad person for reading your sentence as “I don’t even remember what his first column was ABOOT”?

    • January 22, 2012 at 2:46 pm

      Yep, wash your mouth out with maple syrup soaked beaver plet, eh.

      I’ve never heard anyone say it like that, though. I don’t even see any difference between Canadian and American accents.

  13. Capt. Smooth
    January 22, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    Trolls just want to have fun ooooohhhhhhhhhhh trolls just want to have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Gotta run!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

