Home > THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, THE REAL RAW SHYT, WWE > THE REAL RAW SHYT: My Thoughts On RAW Supershow 1/23/12

THE REAL RAW SHYT: My Thoughts On RAW Supershow 1/23/12

THE REAL RAW SHYT: My Thoughts On RAW Supershow 1/23/12

by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

Before I get into my thoughts on Monday Night RAW, there is an issue that I have to address. Internet haters, keyboard warriors, trolls and anonymous online twats. Lately they have infiltrated the site leaving hateful comments filled with negativity and personal attacks that have nothing to do with the topics at hand. While I’m used to having haters in every aspect of my life, I find that they ruin the reading, writing and commentating experience of those who take the time to participate in the interactive aspect of this site. Having people attack each other is not the type of community I want to build here. I’m all for comments that question logic, a writer’s opinion or just give constructive criticism, but attacking people just for the sake of it will not be tolerated. I know I’ve been just as guilty by feeding the trolls and being twice as negative in return, but in my case I feel that I’m justified in my actions because I don’t go out of my way to start the negativity to begin with. With that being said, if I see any unwarranted personal attacks directed at any of my writers then I’m just going to ban that person on the spot. If you have a problem with me, direct your idiocity at me and no one else. If this is an attempt to scare off any potential new writers then you can take your thoughts and opinions and shove them up your asses. I want to see the site grow so if I have to weed out a few bad apples for that to happen then so be it. I’m not John Cena, I don’t have to Rise Above The Hate. Act civilized or GET THE FUCK OUT. I have no time for bitch made motherfuckers. Fuck!

Ok, now that I’ve gotten that off my chest, it’s now time for the feature presentation…

Over the last couple of months, Executive Vice President of Talent Relations and Interim RAW General Manager, John Laurinaitis, has improved and excelled at his role as the authority figure every Monday Night on the RAW Supershow. He’s smart, calculated, funny, and has become a great antagonist to all the protagonist RAW has to offer. Without him, guys like CM Punk and Zack Ryder would wander aimlessly finding themselves in feuds that lack any real emotion for fans to truly invest in. He may not seem like such an important factor to some, but John has become a vital piece to all the important feuds on WWE’s flagship show. He is Mr. Excitement, but he let his power go straight to his head and is starting to make irrational decisions just to punish those he doesn’t like. He has screwed Zack Ryder numerous times and has went on record to say that he would screw CM Punk out of his WWE Championship at the Royal Rumble. While such actions can be reprehensible, I can understand the logic behind such acts.

WWE Superstars, namely CM Punk and John Cena, think they call all the shots in the WWE and when it comes to authority figures, they show no respect. They always disrespect John Laurinaitis, from making fun of his voice, to questioning his manhood, to calling him a failure, the actions of these WWE Superstars are uncalled for so I can fully understand why John would want to punish Cena and Punk on a consistent basis. Cena is vicariously being punished through his affiliation with Zack Ryder while CM Punk is being punish by having his championship in constant jeopardy. When you think of it like that, it can seem that John is a face who is being bullied by heel wrestlers and is acting out the only way he knows how, but that’s not how the average fan sees it and that is definitely not how the WWE Board of Directors see it either. Mr. Excitement has gotten a bit too excited and it’s time to turn him down a notch. As of Monday, John’s position as Interim General Manager is now under review and next week on RAW he will be evaluated by COO, Triple H. Things don’t look good for Mr. Excitement, but he tried to make everything right on RAW. He apologized to all the fans for his recent behavior, he promised to call the CM Punk vs Dolph Ziggler WWE Championship Match at the Royal Rumble down the middle, he included Mick Foley in the Rumble match and he promised to be a fair and balanced General Manager from here on out.

Seeing as there is bad blood between John and Triple H, I expect his evaluation to go badly. John might just find himself on the receiving end of his catchphrase; Future Endeavored. So why am I going on and on about John Laurinaitis? Well, for starters, he was all over this episode of RAW. From taking verbal abuse from Cena and Punk, to putting them in a match against Ziggler and Swagger, to distracting Punk in the match allowing Ziggler to pick up the win, to putting Ryder in a match against Kane, to making another match between Miz and Truth where the loser would be the number one entrant in the Royal Rumble, to accepting a challenge to compete against CM Punk, to having his position on RAW put in jeopardy, to being on the receiving end of a GTS courtesy of CM Punk, it’s safe to say that this was the John Laurinaitis show. Too bad that after next week we might never feel the excitement only Mr. Excitement can provide. I’m hoping he calls the Rumble match down the middle and passes his evaluation with flying colors since John has grown on me as a character. Plus, Laurinaitis can’t go anywhere until I find out who the hell he always text messages.

The John Laurinaitis saga wasn’t the best part of RAW though, that honor goes to Kane and his total destruction of Zack Ryder, which I absolutely loved by the way. Masked Kane has been a force to be reckoned with. Laurinaitis must really hate John Cena to put his friend Ryder in a match with Kane. Their Falls Count Anywhere Match wasn’t even a match, it was just a straight up slaughtering of Zack Ryder, who got no offense in on Kane. The Big Red Monster is on a whole other level and if he brings this intensity to the Royal Rumble, then Cena is in serious trouble. I marked out when Kane Chokeslammed Ryder through the stage. I must have rewinded that part like 50 times. I only wished Kane pulled a Brodus Clay and said “Whoops, My bad!” Anyways, Ryder had to be stretchered out to the back where he was put in an ambulance. Later on in the show the announcers said that Ryder suffered a broken back so he should be out for a while. Kane could have easily ended the match anytime he wanted, but he prolonged the torture to send Cena a message.

Too bad Ryder is nothing more than a mere pawn in the evolution of John Cena. On one hand, this angle is going to get all of Ryder’s fans and people that feel bad about what happened to him to cheer Cena on as he gets revenge against Kane at the Royal Rumble, but on the other hand, there will be those who think this is all John Cena’s fault and if it wasn’t for him, Ryder would still be the United States Champion. I’m one of those people who thinks this is all Cena’s fault. When Ryder comes back he needs to realize that as long as he and Cena are butt buddies, Cena’s opponents are going to stay fucking him up just to get under Cena’s skin. He needs to avoid Cena at all cost if he wants to carve his own path in the WWE. Even Eve thinks this was all Cena’s fault. After the ambulance rode away, Cena looked into the camera and started shaking. I thought his head was going to fucking explode for a second, and too bad it didn’t because that would have been awesome. I know there’s some people out there that might say that they are killing the Ryder character by putting him in this angle, but I think this will help him out in the long run. This will make fans feel bad for him and when he returns he will get an even louder pop than ever before. When and if he regains the United States Championship it will mean so much more than WWE just putting the title on him just because they wanted to capitalize on his popularity. Now his character has the depth he was lacking when he was nothing more than an Z-list Internet celebrity.

In another notable moment, Chris Jericho finally decided to speak after weeks of mind fucking the fans. He said that this Sunday will be the end of the world as we know it after teasing the fans with a T-Shirt gun and camera for about 10 minutes. While some of Jericho’s fans probably marked out for his one sentence, I wasn’t impressed at all. If I end up ordering the Royal Rumble and the world doesn’t end then WWE better be refunding me my money due to false advertisement. While this segment was anti-climatic to me, I’m sure alot of Jericholics jizzed in their pants. Whatever, as long as this means that he will be all business at the Rumble, and beyond, then I’m all for it. Jericho is usually great at what he does, it’s just that this time around he is taking way too fucking long to get to the point. This angle reminds me of the Antichrist, who lures people in into a false sense of hope before unleashing hell upon them, but that’s another post for another day. Stay on the look out for that one.

 

WWE aired a Rumble by the numbers video package, which I absolutely loved. I always look forward to these before every Royal Rumble in order to get me hyped for the event. Too bad that they won’t acknowledge the only other superstar to win the Rumble from the number one spot other than Shawn Michaels, Chris Benoit. WWE might try to erase his contributions to the world of Professional Wrestling, but I will never forget.

The other three matches on the card that I haven’t mentioned yet weren’t anything special. The Sheamus vs Jinder Mahal feud just doesn’t do it for me. Maybe if they billed it as The Ginger vs The Jinder I would care a little more, but I could really give two fucks about this stupid ass feud that serves absolutely no fucking purpose. This is becoming Dolph Ziggler vs Kofi Kingston from 2010 where they faced each other week after week after week, minus the allure of a championship, and unlike the Ziggler/Kofi feud, this one fucking sucks. Jinder has made no type of impact since joining the main roster so it was no surprise when Sheamus ended up winning in dominant fashion. Now, Wade Barrett and Sheamus have developed a feud which is a whole hell of a lot better than the shit sandwich I was just served by the WWE. With that being said, I do think that it would benefit both Barrett and Sheamus if they were to put their differences to the side and join forces as Europeans set to take over and reinvigorate the Tag Team Division. It’s not like they are doing anything else at the moment, other than lingering around the midcard scene.

So, The Funkasaurus came out and couldn’t even snap his pants off, Sin Cara level botch right there. He tried to play it off as smoothly as he could, but he fucked up. This was yet another squash match, this time against Heath Slater. Brodus was also wearing a white leotard which made him look like the Pillsbury Doughboy. I liked this gimmick at first, but if The Funkasaurus doesn’t develop a real feud anytime soon then I’m going to start hating this gimmick. Hopefully he can make an impact at the Royal Rumble or else he might find himself being shipped off to Superstars with the likes of Alex Riley and the rest of the opponents he has been squashing thus far. Do you want to know what the best part of this match was? William Regal on commentary. Too bad he isn’t a permanent fixture on the RAW announce team because he’s pretty fucking good at it.

I was disappointed that the Miz and R-Truth grudge match was giving away on free TV just days before the Royal Rumble PPV seeing as it could have easily been the opening bout on the PPV. I’m also disappointed that Truth is now a crowd pandering face. He was much better as a heel, but leave it up to WWE to fuck up a good thing all in the name of cashing in on a catchphrase. Truth was rocking a new Little Jimmy shirt so he has now become part of the propaganda machine he was fighting against in 2011 during his magnificent main event level push that prematurely died at the hands of CM Punk’s rise to the top. Truth went on to win the match meaning Miz would now be forced to enter the Royal Rumble in the number one position. Only two men have won from the number one spot and that was Shawn Michaels and Chris Benoit, so do I see Miz winning from the number one position? Fuck no, but if he can manage to stay in for a decent amount of time he will earn the respect of the fans.

Well that’s all for this week’s edition of THE REAL RAW SHYT. No final thoughts this week because I’m already posting this later than I would have liked. I might have a Royal Rumble preview later on in the week so stay tuned for that.

Until next time folks, I’m THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ saying you can erase my link, but everybody knows where you jacked your last blog idea from. Have a great week everybody!

  1. Capt. Smooth
    January 24, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    1. Ryder being hurt is not Cena’s fault! That belongs to Kane and John L. Period.

    2. Jericho said “it’ll be the end of the world as we know it”. You know what that means? Fozzy is going to become some type of R.E.M. tribut band! Awesome news!

    • January 24, 2012 at 6:50 pm

      If it wasn’t for his affiliation with Cena, Ryder would have never got his back broken in two. Cena’s need to attach himself to people the most popular Superstars just so he could suck up their energy and steal all of their fans has been Ryder’s downfall. I hope that the guilt eats away at Cena. I also hope that when Ryder comes back he goes heel on Cena or just avoids him at all cost. Cena is the cancer that killed The Ryder Revolution. WWWYKI.

      • Capt. Smooth
        January 24, 2012 at 7:11 pm

        Bullshit. Gotta run. ‘night.

        • January 24, 2012 at 10:12 pm

          It’s true.

          • Capt. Smooth
            January 25, 2012 at 5:47 am

            Nope. It’s John L. screwing over Ryder, with Kane doing most of the damage.

            • January 25, 2012 at 4:37 pm

              Because of his association with Cena. This is meant to hurt the mental psyche of Cena more than it’s meant to hurt the physical well being of Ryder.

              • Capt. Smooth
                January 25, 2012 at 6:38 pm

                Doesn’t mean it’s Cena’s fault. They don’t have to do this to Ryder. They chose to.

                • January 25, 2012 at 6:47 pm

                  It’s his fault dammit. WWE is even acknowledging it.

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    January 25, 2012 at 6:50 pm

                    John L. and Kane. No! It’s the fans for getting him over!

                    • January 25, 2012 at 7:09 pm

                      It’s like if I invited Shaman’s Harvest to come hang out with me and my friends in the hood and he either overdoses on weed, dies from alcohol poisoning or ends up getting shot, it would be my fault for putting him in that predicament.

  2. January 24, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    Capt. did John Cena grant you a make a wish or something? You are the biggest Cena mark in the world bro.

    • January 24, 2012 at 10:12 pm

      Lmmfao.

      • Capt. Smooth
        January 25, 2012 at 5:48 am

        Har-dee-har-har!

        And I just thought Eve was wrong. She is rumored to be turning heel and all.

        • January 25, 2012 at 4:40 pm

          Eve was right. Cena will be the one going heel or at least semi heel fairly soon.

          Capt didn’t get a wish from Cena, he got Cenation PJ’s which he wears everytime he watches RAW, lol.

          • Capt. Smooth
            January 25, 2012 at 6:40 pm

            Eve/Cena/Ryder love triangle?

            At least I don’t have a Punk Snuggie like so many smarks do.

            • January 25, 2012 at 6:50 pm

              Ryder is gone and Eve hates Cena so that won’t work. People are saying Ryder is being written out of WWE because Vince doesn’t want him to get a Wrestlemania payday plus he might have a movie coming up or his own show on the WWE Network.

              Punk Snuggies would be a good seller. I can see Kegger buying one of those in the name of Chicago.

              • Capt. Smooth
                January 25, 2012 at 6:52 pm

                It would be a good twist. I’d rather have a Kaitlyn, Layla, Eve threesome thing going on.

                • January 25, 2012 at 7:07 pm

                  Yes. I approve that threesome idea. We need an erotic author on this site to bring such thoughts to reality.

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    January 26, 2012 at 5:48 am

                    Cum again?

                    • January 26, 2012 at 3:02 pm

                      Erotic author. I’m going to put that in my To Do List.

  3. January 24, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    I don’t understand why King and Cena are so mad at Swagger. Swagger did just enough to beat Zack, what should he have done, not take the title match?

    • January 24, 2012 at 10:15 pm

      They are Dick Ryders broskis til the end.

      • Capt. Smooth
        January 25, 2012 at 5:50 am

        Because Ryder shouldn’t have been competing. King just thinks Swagger’s a twerp. Cena is flirting with the “hate”.

  4. Stephen
    January 24, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    You talk about stopping censorship but then you want to censor those who don’t agree with you? You’re a hypocrite.

    • January 24, 2012 at 9:49 pm

      Can you just ban him? A troll’s not worth keeping if they’re not funny.

      • Anon
        January 24, 2012 at 10:14 pm

        Why? He’s right.

        • January 24, 2012 at 10:22 pm

          I wouldn’t expect someone with your brain capacity to understand the logic of what I said in that opening paragraph. There is a BIG difference between disagreeing on something and being hateful and negative for the sake of being hateful and negative. If you disagree with anything that’s written then that’s great, have your say, but to come here just to discredit everything I do and launch a bunch of unwarranted personal attacks will not be tolerated. People should be old enough to know how to behave. I’m not dealing with idiots. If people hate me so much then by not coming to the site I won’t exist to them so be gone with that bullshit if that’s how you really feel. I’m not trying to censor anyone, but if you’re going to act like a child, I will put you in timeout. If you’re capable of acting like an adult then we can have all the heated debates you can handle, until then good luck on your future endevours.

          • Capt. Smooth
            January 25, 2012 at 5:51 am

            BING-to the fucking-O!!!

            • January 25, 2012 at 4:43 pm

              Damn you!!!! I was so close all I needed was B52.

              • Capt. Smooth
                January 25, 2012 at 6:42 pm

                How about this?

                • January 25, 2012 at 6:52 pm

                  Lmmfao. You are one clever little bastard.

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    January 25, 2012 at 6:53 pm

                    *evil laugh*

  5. Lee
    January 25, 2012 at 1:29 am

    I’m glad you’re doing these on a regular basis and I love the pics you use. As for the trolls I say leave them. Your responses to them are usually hilarious and gives me extra reading material when I’m bored at work.

    • Devastating David
      January 25, 2012 at 2:34 am

      I totally agree!

      • Capt. Smooth
        January 25, 2012 at 5:52 am

        Lee does have a point. lol

        • January 25, 2012 at 4:44 pm

          What part of his comment?

          • Devastating David
            January 25, 2012 at 6:39 pm

            Your responses are gold J!

            • January 25, 2012 at 6:56 pm

              I’m one of those people that no matter what you say I will find a way to flip that shit and turn it against you. Maybe I should just unblock some people and use them as inspiration for diss blogs. I haven’t written one of those on this site yet, they were pretty popular on my old site though. Hmmmmm….

              • Devastating David
                January 25, 2012 at 9:59 pm

                Sound like a plan bruh! Man its good to see the old JCITY back. You seem a lot calmer as well.

                • January 26, 2012 at 3:05 pm

                  It’s good to be back at this capacity. And to think that a few months back I almost gave up on the site.

  6. January 25, 2012 at 10:37 am

    I am partial to jr. cheeseburger deluxes from wendys….just an fyi

    • Crazy Train
      January 25, 2012 at 1:16 pm

      Nothing compares to a double cheeseburger from Mcdonalds. If you want to change it up, get the double from burger king, but make sure you get the onion rings with the zesty sauce.

      How did this topic get started again?

      • January 25, 2012 at 4:45 pm

        Wendys Double Stacks is on point. I like them Mushroom and Swiss burgers at Burger King though, but Big Mac’s will always reign supreme.

        BK onion rings with the zesty sause FTW!

        • Capt. Smooth
          January 25, 2012 at 6:43 pm

          Fuck that. Chinese buffet, bitches!

          • January 25, 2012 at 6:59 pm

            One time I went to a Chinese buffet and my cousin put a bunch of chicken wings in his pocket as we were leaving. The stupid fucker was wearing Khakis so when we got back to the block his pants were greased the fuck up and it looked like he jizzed on himself. He stays doing retarted shit like that.

            • Capt. Smooth
              January 26, 2012 at 5:51 am

              In 2009 when RAW came to Louisville, my dad and I stopped at a buffet on the way. He put a foil-wrapped baked potato in his pocket. Yeah, he’s like that.

  7. Rob
    January 25, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    Can’t help but noticed that you did this in a different format. I prefer the old way but it was still a good read. I agree on the trolls, just ban them all. Sometimes the back and forth is funny but other times you take it to a whole other level of disrespect just to get the last word and that might turn some people off from the site. Just my two cents. Don’t ban me for disagreeing now.

    • January 25, 2012 at 4:49 pm

      Everyone has opinions and I won’t ban anyone just for simply disagreeing with me. I encourage people to speak freely whether I agree with their opinions or not. Makes for good discussions, I’m talking more about personal attacks that have nothing to do with anything but people being stupid.

      Saying, I don’t agree with what you said this is what I think is perfectly fine. You can be an asshole about it if you wish too as long as your talking about whatever we are talking about, but JCITY sucks, shut this site down, derp derp derp, blah blah, blah, that shit is getting played the fuck out and after a while it can become extremely annoying.

      • January 25, 2012 at 5:08 pm

        Every time I read troll I imagine one of those dolls with neon green hair. I am also a fan of tacos….a lot

        • January 25, 2012 at 6:33 pm

          Chalupas >>> Tacos.

          • Devastating David
            January 25, 2012 at 6:42 pm

            Jumbaco Jumbaco Jumbaco Jumbaco!! That jumbo jack taco combo from Jack N The Box.

            • Capt. Smooth
              January 25, 2012 at 6:44 pm

              Volcano taco from Taco Bell!

              • January 25, 2012 at 7:02 pm

                There is no Jack N The Box near me so idk about the jumbo tacos, also never tried the Volcano taco. I wan’t to try the one with the Nacho Doritos shell. Sounds like something I would invent after a full night of blazing.

                • January 25, 2012 at 8:03 pm

                  I do not have a white castle or a taco bell within reasonable driving distance and I work at at F’n airport. I am surrounded by wendys mcdonalds and bk. I am now made hungry. How trrsmtors and its comments made me hungry is unfair. I am on the opposite of a hunger strike. I am will eat burgers, tacos, and pussy till I gain 30 lbs

                  • Devastating David
                    January 25, 2012 at 11:27 pm

                    Worked for me!

                • Devastating David
                  January 25, 2012 at 10:02 pm

                  Everything sounds good after blazing some good ass kush.

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    January 26, 2012 at 5:53 am

                    I read that Louisville has more places to eat per person than any city in the U.S.A.(except for NYC). There are TONS of places to eat.

                    • January 26, 2012 at 3:07 pm

                      There’s no White Castle around me either, but I can get their burgers at the corner store. Also Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle is an awesome movie.

  8. Black Metal Death Metal
    January 25, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    The review was all aces mate. If you decide to keep the bloody hateful blokes around just make sure to give them a swift kick in the arse when they act up. Cheers.

  9. Capt. Smooth
    January 26, 2012 at 5:47 am

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    It’s like if I invited Shaman’s Harvest to come hang out with me and my friends in the hood and he either overdoses on weed, dies from alcohol poisoning or ends up getting shot, it would be my fault for putting him in that predicament.

    Fucked up logic. It would be like The Joker using Alfred to get to Batman. You don’t blame Batman, you blame the The Joker.

    • January 26, 2012 at 3:08 pm

      Lol, whatever, it’s Cena’s fault either way you look at it.

      • Capt. Smooth
        January 26, 2012 at 7:22 pm

        It’s Eve’s. She screwing John L.

        • January 26, 2012 at 8:39 pm

          Eve only has eyes for the Broski dick. She’s one of the only Divas you never heard about being a whore backstage.

          • Capt. Smooth
            January 27, 2012 at 5:47 am

            They keep it under wraps. I’m sure of it.

            • January 27, 2012 at 1:06 pm

              Nothing stays a secret anymore with all the damn dirtsheets on the net.

              • Capt. Smooth
                January 28, 2012 at 10:42 am

                joke

  10. Rob
    January 26, 2012 at 12:51 pm

    While flame wars can be funny at times, I rather not read it if I had a choice. Just my opinion.

    • January 26, 2012 at 3:10 pm

      I agree. Sometimes I’m up for it, other days I just don’t want to fucking deal with it.

      • Capt. Smooth
        January 26, 2012 at 7:23 pm

        As my dad says, ignore them. That way, they are just talking to themselves and people look crazy talking to themselves.

        • January 26, 2012 at 8:39 pm

          It’s easier to take them out of the equation than to ignore their comments.

          • Capt. Smooth
            January 27, 2012 at 5:48 am

            Yeah, I meant to say when they are actually talking to you. Sorry.

            • January 27, 2012 at 1:08 pm

              Fuck em. There’s 20 IP’s in my spam folder. About 12 of those belong to LT, lol.

              • Capt. Smooth
                January 27, 2012 at 7:26 pm

                Make a Spam-burger!

                • January 27, 2012 at 9:14 pm

                  Spam burger the turd buglers?

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    January 28, 2012 at 10:43 am

                    ?

                    • January 28, 2012 at 7:00 pm

                      Turd burgers is a John Cena phrase meaning ass fuckers, fudge packers, or in this case, homosexual trolls.

  11. January 26, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    That was funny when the fans marked out when Jericho spoke. I never seen that happen before.

    • January 26, 2012 at 8:40 pm

      That always happens when someone who comes back finally talks. It just took him 3 weeks to get to that point.

  12. Capt. Smooth
    January 28, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ :
    Turd burgers is a John Cena phrase meaning ass fuckers, fudge packers, or in this case, homosexual trolls.

    I always knew Cena was classy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

