Home > Guest Blog, Ray The Rambler, Uncategorized, WWE > 3 Things I Hate About Wrestling by Ray The Rambler

3 Things I Hate About Wrestling by Ray The Rambler

3 Things I Hate About Wrestling by Ray The Rambler
Edited by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™
How are you doing? Why didn’t you ask how I was doing? Well, I’m doing great. I had a lovely break offline from the INFAMOUS (pun intended) Internet Wrestling Community, meaning no Twitter, WR, forums or any other wrestling related sites. I’m back now and this is exclusively for theinfamousjcity.com. These are 3 things I hate about wrestling.

Seriously, WTF!?

Stupid Camera Angles 

As a fan of Pro Wrestling in general, the thing that annoys me most, pacifically aimed at the WWE, is their camera angles on certain shots. As a fan, I know it’s scripted. I know that the wrestlers don’t really get hurt in the ring that badly (unless they’re actually injured). However, I don’t want the WWE to do stupid things that hint it’s a set-up. A prime example of this was when CM Punk defeated John Cena in an as close-you-can-get to perfect match at the Money In The Bank PPV last summer after Punk won and became the WWE Champion. You got a sense of realism and it made you question whether or not this was real, then Punk walks up through the crowd away from ringside gloating with the WWE title at Vince McMahon with a camera man right beside him, as he was on a high pier. It showed to me as a viewer it was planned. Okay, I know it’s planned, but don’t fucking tell me it’s planned by doing stupid basic errors like that. Could they not of just used a zoom there? Another example is Randy Orton in his fight against Wade Barrett in a Street Fight on Smackdown with the camera men all ready backstage and even a camera in the elevator. I realize they’re cameras in elevators, but come on… fuck me pink!

You let me down as a fan, Jeff.

Wrestlers wasting their careers 
I’m talking about people like Jeff Hardy, Matt Hardy, Scott Hall etc. These guys have or had superb potential to be marked down as one of the greatest performers of all time, but instead they turn to drugs and/or alcohol. I always wondered how stupid they could be to turn to drugs. You would think these guys are intelligent enough to keep away from them, especially considering they are athletes. Like, I loved the Hardy’s, Hall etc, but I just dislike them now because of how they have wasted away their credibility as wrestlers. The most recent case of this is Evan Bourne, who I think is a total idiot. Unless he’s trying to get fired as he’s under contract and would be compensated for if he got the boot. Still though, it’s so infuriating. They got a job, being paid a substantial amount of money, being globally recognized all over the world and they screw it all up.

So frustrating Shelton never fully made it in WWE

Shelton Benjamin never became WWE Champion 
An accomplished amateur wrestler who went 122-10 in high school and was a two-time South Carolina State High School Heavyweight Wrestling Champion, earning the title in both 1993 and 1994. In college, Shelton put together a 36–6 win-loss record. Also, while he attended university, he was a two-time All-American heavyweight wrestler. Benjamin went 36–6 and made 12 pins in the Big Ten Championship, in which he placed sixth. Instead of trying to qualify for the 2000 Olympics, he though he’d give Pro Wrestling a try. Turned out, he was a phenomenal wrestler and as we knew an incredible athlete. He is loved by wrestling fans of all ages, young and old. Now, how in the fuck didn’t he become WWE Champion, YES! WWE Champion, I don’t know. Shelton was my favourite midcarder while in WWE, his matches were pure and utterly entertaining, I actually enjoyed listening to him on the mic too. I know he wasn’t the greatest on it, but I enjoyed listening to him talk. Could you imagine the matches he would of had with Cena, Punk, Jericho as WWE Champion!?
______
Do you agree with me on the 3 things I’ve mentioned? What are the things that make your teeth grind about wrestling? Leave your motherfucking comments below and have a nice day!
  1. Capt. Smooth
    February 2, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Screw that! Elevator fights need to happen more often!

    • February 2, 2012 at 8:33 pm

      I liked the elevator fight also. I don’t mind cameras being in places they logically shouldn’t be since it’s a TV show and they have to show that stuff. Having the camera guy running up the stairs or waiting for the elevator to come back down would have taken too much time. If anything the camera guy in TNA is fucking creepy as fuck. That guy just spies on people backstage like some kind of peeping tom.

      I also love drugs and alcohol and if Shelton never got released he might have held the World Heavyweight Championship at least once. I don’t know about the WWE title though.

      • Capt. Smooth
        February 3, 2012 at 5:52 am

        Yeah, plus elevators do have those cameras in there, so it made sense. I’d like to see more of things like that.

  2. Anon
    February 2, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    3 things i hate about this article.

    1) Ray the Rambler

    2) “Edited by JCITY” (get over yourself)

    3) “Fuck me pink.”

    • February 2, 2012 at 8:34 pm

      Go Fuck Yourself. Comment by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™
      Edited by The Who Gives A Fuck What You Think Committee

      • February 2, 2012 at 8:38 pm

        Fuck me pink was kinda gay though, lol.

        • Capt. Smooth
          February 3, 2012 at 5:53 am

          Unless he was telling the singer “Pink” to do so.

          • February 3, 2012 at 6:30 am

            That would be better, but I’ve heard that expression before as tickle me pink or something.

            • February 3, 2012 at 8:36 am

              Must be an Irish thing. I have an Irish cousin and he would laugh at kids who said they like “riding their bikes” because “riding” means “fucking” over there.

              • February 3, 2012 at 5:25 pm

                Lol, bike fuckers.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  February 3, 2012 at 11:10 pm

                  Well, if there is a banana seat, I’m sure it’s possible.

              • February 4, 2012 at 8:03 am

                Yea, I suppose it is.

                Weird I’m saying this but the Irish public, in general, as a majority are childish fuckfaces.

                • February 4, 2012 at 9:41 am

                  I’m going to Ireland in March. Fifth time. First since the Attitude Era. Maybe I will do a column when I get back about the differences between the US and Ireland.

                  • February 4, 2012 at 12:05 pm

                    That’s great!

                    Yea, you should. It’s a ‘grand’ country, it’s up-to date with technology and shit, but the majority of the public (mainly late teens, 20’s) are just childish idiots.

                    • Capt. Smooth
                      February 4, 2012 at 1:09 pm

                      They would fit right in the U.S. then!

      • Capt. Smooth
        February 3, 2012 at 5:53 am

        Cane somebody actually “take a fuck”?

        • February 3, 2012 at 6:32 am

          You sure can take a good fucking… or so I’ve heard. [||]Pause. (Joking… unless you’re into that type of thing).

          • Capt. Smooth
            February 3, 2012 at 11:10 pm

            Get your mind out of the gutter! I’d never do such a thing!

    • February 4, 2012 at 8:10 am

  3. February 3, 2012 at 8:35 am

    Capt. Smooth :
    Screw that! Elevator fights need to happen more often!

    I liked the elevator stuff too. Reminded me of Rock and Foley’s empty arena match. Wrestling doesn’t always have to be in the ring. Also, that camera shot reminded me of GTV. Remember that?

    • February 3, 2012 at 5:30 pm

      Lol. I wan’t to see someone in the back go to the catering table and eat the last of a sandwich or maybe a sweet treat just to have Brodus Clay flip the fuck out on them and suplex them through a table for eating the last one he had his eye on after one of his matches.

      • Capt. Smooth
        February 3, 2012 at 11:12 pm

        I want Brodus to sing the Chili’s themesong for some reason.

  4. February 3, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    Shelton Benjamin? Cause he has less drawing power then a broom. Being a good athlete and a legit tough guy does not make you WWE Championship material. What does make you one is being awesome, being a draw, and yes kissing some ass(the miz, i get it, he kisses ass i give in). Although I am shocked he is not more like the undertaker. As in once a year(MITB) he comes in and dazzles the crowd. The only difference is he loses. ALL THE TIME. Did I mention i have recently let a woman suck my balls(not lick, suck)? It was nice. I’ll do that again. Good day

    • February 3, 2012 at 5:32 pm

      Shelton Benjamin had talent and if pushed write he could have been a champ for sure. If Mark Henry could do it Shelton definitely could have had a World title run. Getting your balls sucked while getting stroked is an incredible feeling…

      • Capt. Smooth
        February 3, 2012 at 11:18 pm

        Shelton did give us some great moments, no matter his lack of mic skills.

        Concerning the stroke/suck combo, I prefer the opposite.

        • February 4, 2012 at 5:39 am

          I’m scared to ask, but what exactly is the opposite?

          • Capt. Smooth
            February 4, 2012 at 1:11 pm

            Sucking my dick and stroking my balls.

    • February 4, 2012 at 8:07 am

      Drawing power. Shelton had the talent, it’s up to the right guys to push and market him, IMO he did and was up to those right guys to make him that star. Then he would of had that drawing power. I’d pay to see him anyway.

  5. February 4, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    Ray the Rambler :
    That’s great!
    Yea, you should. It’s a ‘grand’ country, it’s up-to date with technology and shit, but the majority of the public (mainly late teens, 20′s) are just childish idiots.

    I got family there. I was 12 I think when I was last there so I do remember what it was like but it’s been so long since I’ve been there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

