Home > An Update About Updates And Updating, THE INFAMOUS JCITY™ > An Update About Updates And Updating

An Update About Updates And Updating

An Update About Updates And Updating

by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

In an online world known for instant gratification and undeserved entitlement, it really should have been no surprise to find people bitching and complaining about “the lack of content” on this site. Considering that the average writer on the net only writes about once a week, I don’t see what the big fucking deal is. I know I’ve slowed down with the updates lately, but I haven’t missed a single week this year, so people demanding daily updates should really back the fuck off and stop acting like entitled little pricks. I’ve blogged for close to two years now and have provided people with some of the greatest reading material in the history of everdom, but it seems that people don’t appreciate shit and all they want is more, more, more.

Don’t get me wrong, I would like to provide the masses with the type of entertainment only I could provide them with on a more consistent basis, but I have alot going on at the moment. Money doesn’t grow on trees and I have to make enough money to support the semi-lavish lifestyle I have grown accustomed to while also taking the time to keep my relationship with my wife going strong. Now that the weather is getting better, I also feel the need to go out and enjoy life while making time for friends, family and most importantly, myself. Then there’s court shit I have to deal with, there’s weed to be smoked, alcohol to be consumed, sex to be had, workouts to be done, video games that need to be played, etc etc… As you can see, maintaining an online presence is not my top priority.

So, does that mean that I’m shutting down the site? FUCK NO!!! People are acting like I completely abandon the site and that couldn’t be further from the truth. I’m still here. I’m not going anywhere. I will continue to write, but it’s going to have to be on a more lenient schedule until I’m able to get things back to the way they were before. If you don’t feel like checking back all the time in anticipation of a new update, then that’s perfectly understandable, but do you know that you can just subscribe to the site and you will get an email notification as soon as any new blogs are posted? Go ahead, subscribe to the damn site, I’ll wait… All of you that are proclaiming the site is dead are clearly overreacting and need to stop. The only thing going up in flames around here is Shaman’s Harvest genitals after a long night of unprotected sex with a stranger he met on Craigslist, all so he could earn a few dollars so he could be able to afford the latest Justin Bieber ringtone for his outdated, first generation, hand me down iPhone.

As for the people who want updates on wrestling, my last wrestling related article clearly said I wasn’t really feeling wrestling like that at the moment, so why the fuck would I write about something I don’t care about? I’m not saying I will never write about wrestling again, because chances are high to moderate that I will, but I rather expand my horizons and write about other shit. Take my posts on Religion and Video Gaming for example. Those are timeless blogs that will forever be Google’d and Bing’d and will always have an audience – weeks, months, maybe years, after its publication. Wrestling posts are irrelevant as soon as they’re published because there’s always new stuff happening. Wrestling fans can also be an extremely finicky bunch, and I rather write timeless articles that appeal to everyone than cater to an ADD crowd that will turn their backs on you as soon as you don’t cover their favorite little niche “sport” or someone else comes along with a new site for them to flock to.

Also, if you don’t like the frequency of the updates on this site and you feel that you can do a more adequate job of maintaining a decent flow of updates, then feel free to write your own shit and submit it for publication. If not, just shut the fuck up about the goddamn fucking updates already. Thanks.

PS: To any haters reading this right now, SUCK MY DICK… proverbially speaking of course.

*Fades2Black*

  1. Capt. Smooth
    March 21, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    I say you should just go at your own pace. Just don’t make it like parental sex. One piece every 6 weeks, messy, and leaving a stain every time.

    • March 23, 2012 at 6:44 pm

      Lol. I don’t think columns will be spread that far apart. I just got invited to a lil WrestleMania 28 shindig. Debating if I should go or not. If I go it will be for the free booze and chicken wings, not the wrestling. Decisions decisions…

      • Capt. Smooth
        March 23, 2012 at 8:16 pm

        Love the word “shindig” and I don’y know why.

        Go. Free food and wrestling is a good combo.

        • March 24, 2012 at 4:18 am

          Sounds like fun, but I don’t know if I wanna be around a bunch of drunk people on April Fool’s Day. The wrong prank is bound to get somebody knocked the fuck out and the last thing I need is more court drama.

          • Capt. Smooth
            March 24, 2012 at 7:15 am

            True. Forgot about it being April Fool’s. I might not watch RAW the following night if Kentucky makes it to the title game.

            • March 25, 2012 at 1:35 am

              You know you will. Only one week to WM28.

              • Capt. Smooth
                March 25, 2012 at 10:37 am

                If UK is in the title game, WWE will take a backseat. This month has just flown by.

                • March 25, 2012 at 10:43 pm

                  This year has flown by… 2012. The last year of human existence. Damn!

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    March 26, 2012 at 5:45 am

                    Oh, shit! I forgot! Looks like I don’t need to get rid of the…”guests”.

                    • March 26, 2012 at 4:06 pm

                      What guest? Are you some kind of serial killer or something?

  2. TKO
    March 21, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    Who the fuck is gona review my albums man? Lol real talk tho, enjoy life homie. You get one shot

    • March 23, 2012 at 6:47 pm

      Keep the music coming. I need something to bump while I’m posted on the block doing community service.

      • TKO
        March 24, 2012 at 10:22 am

        http://hotfile.com/dl/149986254/5e2e79b/TKO_The_Prototype_2010.zip.html

        Here’s the link to my first prototype album. He quality and delivery got better now that I’m 8 albums away from it but this started the series and motivation. I have 30 something albums post prototype but this is were I really started pushing it to people. There wasn’t much heat but it was a prototype, you get it

        I hope stephen really enjoys this. He hates but I think he seriously likes me

  3. Stephen
    March 21, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    If you can’t maintain the site then just do us all a favor and shut it down. Nobody would care.

    • March 23, 2012 at 6:50 pm

      Naw, I’ll leave it open no matter what happens. There’s too much good shit in the archives that people will stumble upon while searching the web so that’s that.

  4. Craigslist Stranger
    March 22, 2012 at 8:11 am

    sorry shaman’s harvest.

  5. Lee
    March 22, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    And how exactly do I go about subscribing to the site?

    • March 22, 2012 at 6:18 pm

      It’s on the right side of the site, just below the ‘death to haters’ picture, ahaha. Here’s what it says dude!

      Email Subscription
      Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.
      Join 17,377 other followers

  6. March 22, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    I think because you wrote every day at one point people expect too much! lol. Honestly, I don’t know many people who wrote as frequently as you ever did.

    • March 23, 2012 at 6:52 pm

      Sometimes I posted everyday, sometimes multiple times a day, sometimes every other day. Never know what to expect on here.

  7. Devastating David
    March 22, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    Will someone please tell Stephen to shut up or I wont put food in his moms dish anymore! I mean it this time. I know he’s just mad he doesnt have a picture of you to masturbate with. Do you homey! I just think we need an alternative to king dickhead and his merry men over at TJR. I know I do!

    • TKO
      March 22, 2012 at 9:39 pm

      Food in his moms dish? Classic! On some chappelle shit

      • Devastating David
        March 23, 2012 at 1:42 am

        Hell ya! I was just thinking that when I wrote that dawg. But that boy Stephen gets on my nerves acting like a bitch. I think his dad teases him.

        • Capt. Smooth
          March 23, 2012 at 5:52 am

          When is fake Stephen going to show up?

    • March 23, 2012 at 6:53 pm

      Lol. I see Stephen has made himself into a target.

  8. Anon
    March 23, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    With the right of passage that comes with reading this website, I feel I should – no, I must – inform you of something that I have been investigating. I believe that there is a conspiracy going on inside the infamous crew that will lead to the mutiny of the Infamous JCITY. I have spoken with people that have direct knowledge of the situation and I am told that Shaman’s Harvest and Ray the Rambler have joined a collision led by Tony Kegger to outs the Infamous JCITY of his spot and make Tony Kegger the new leader. I will explain in detail what these three have been up to lately regarding this matter:

    The diss of this website in the last article posted here, “WrestleMania 28 Match Preview’, by the Infamous Crew writer, Shaman’s Harvest, was planted in the article so that the Infamous JCITY would become enraged with this. It is my belief that Tony Kegger told his partner Shaman’s Harvest to plant this diss so that JCITY would fire back at Shaman with insults, making him look the bad guy. This would work in his favor so that when the two of them leave and Shaman starts solely writing for Kegger’s site, they can use that as a reason to abandon the Infamous JCITY and starting following their new site. Tony Kegger has also stated in the past that his is looking for writers to join once his website takes off. What better way to take off than to steal the hundreds of thousands of viewers of TIJ? I believe that this has been a very well though it plan to that Kegger has been setting up over the past 10 months. It is already a well know fact that Tony Kegger has in the past tried to recruit Shaman’s Harvest to write for his website. It is only a mere accident that Kegger goes on vacation just before this war is about to ensue? I think not.

    I also have specious sources that are telling me that Tony Kegger may indeed in fact be X Raid or Hell Gator. Why? Because records show that the two of them disappeared in February-March 2011. The time that Tony Kegger showed up in this circle of the IWC? April-May 2011. An accident? I think not.

    As for Ray the Rambler, there are reasons to believe he still holds a grude towards the Infamous JCITY. However; he and Tony Kegger do not exactly have the best relationship. Ray has always wondered why Kegger is so obsessed with the Infamous JCITY. It is also believed that Kegger thinks Ray is the weak link of the crew.

    I also have reasons to believe that Alan has also aligned himself with Ray the Rambler in the case that something goes wrong with this website. After doing some research, he has his blog placed on Ray’s websites blogroll, but not TIJ.com’s blogroll. Perhaps Alan is trying to attach himself with Ray to steal all of his viewers? I think so.

    For the commentator know as Capt. Smooth, it is a well know fact that he commentates on the blogs of Kegger and Ray The Rambler. It is not know whose side he would be on if the Infamous JCITY were to get into a feud with Tony Kegger.

    If you would like more information on this items, just ask. Sadly enough for all the members of the Infamous Crew, I will not stand by and watch their acts of shame; deceit; and lack of trustworthiness any longer. It is time for the truth to set them free. Have a good day.

    • March 23, 2012 at 7:09 pm

      Conspiracy? Lmmfao, yeah right. Real talk yo, I’m not going to entertain any bullshit from anyone, so if anyone wants to spin off, conspire, and do their own thing, good for them. I’m not going to plug or feud with anyone to build up their name if they want to be against me. THE INFAMOUS CREW™ was established to help other people get their name out there and have things published on this site. A way for writers to work together to make THIS site grow while being exposed to a new fanbase that might or might not rub off on them and their own endevours and what not. If people want to take that and turn it against me then I wish them all the best in their future endevours and that will be the end of that. I didn’t have to give anyone a chance to shine, but I did. As I giveth, I can also taketh away if need be. I can do well all by my lonesome, believe that.

      As for the Shaman’s Harvest “diss”, I didn’t take it as a diss and I’m sure there’s people out there who are thinking the things he had said. No biggie. I just laughed like oh no this little bastard didn’t. Sure I responded by throwing out some playful jabs, but I’m always messing with him so whatever. There is no animosity there unless he wants there to be and then its whatever it has to be.

      I’ll host a feud on THIS site if need be, fuck it, but it has to be genuine. NO WORKS. If people want to feud by talking shit on another site like groupie ass hoes just to get crossover hits, I will simply ban/ignore them and act like they don’t even exist.

      In other words… you clearly have me confused for someone who actually gives a fuck. I don’t buy into this “conspiracy theory” bullshit and I’m definitely not here to play any silly little blog games with anyone. Lames will be weeded out and exterminated accordingly. That is all.

      • Capt. Smooth
        March 23, 2012 at 8:21 pm

        I’m not on any side, because there is no coup attempt.

        I will say this. That was one of the best “fake” posts I’ve read online. Very creative.

        • Just Saying
          March 24, 2012 at 12:24 am

          Maybe you wont take a side because you’re a professional dick licker and like the taste of various ballbags in your mouth.

          • March 24, 2012 at 4:24 am

            Lmmfao. Wow.

            • Capt. Smooth
              March 24, 2012 at 7:13 am

              Quit talking about your fantasies!!! Other people can read them.

              • March 25, 2012 at 1:35 am

                Looks like you got yourself a secret admirer.

                • Capt. Smooth
                  March 25, 2012 at 10:39 am

                  Damn, I’m so flattered. *sarcasm*

                  • March 25, 2012 at 7:01 pm

                    Welcome to the club.

                    • Capt. Smooth
                      March 25, 2012 at 9:23 pm

                      Does it have chicks?

  9. March 25, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    Anon :
    With the right of passage that comes with reading this website, I feel I should – no, I must – inform you of something that I have been investigating. I believe that there is a conspiracy going on inside the infamous crew that will lead to the mutiny of the Infamous JCITY. I have spoken with people that have direct knowledge of the situation and I am told that Shaman’s Harvest and Ray the Rambler have joined a collision led by Tony Kegger to outs the Infamous JCITY of his spot and make Tony Kegger the new leader. I will explain in detail what these three have been up to lately regarding this matter:
    The diss of this website in the last article posted here, “WrestleMania 28 Match Preview’, by the Infamous Crew writer, Shaman’s Harvest, was planted in the article so that the Infamous JCITY would become enraged with this. It is my belief that Tony Kegger told his partner Shaman’s Harvest to plant this diss so that JCITY would fire back at Shaman with insults, making him look the bad guy. This would work in his favor so that when the two of them leave and Shaman starts solely writing for Kegger’s site, they can use that as a reason to abandon the Infamous JCITY and starting following their new site. Tony Kegger has also stated in the past that his is looking for writers to join once his website takes off. What better way to take off than to steal the hundreds of thousands of viewers of TIJ? I believe that this has been a very well though it plan to that Kegger has been setting up over the past 10 months. It is already a well know fact that Tony Kegger has in the past tried to recruit Shaman’s Harvest to write for his website. It is only a mere accident that Kegger goes on vacation just before this war is about to ensue? I think not.
    I also have specious sources that are telling me that Tony Kegger may indeed in fact be X Raid or Hell Gator. Why? Because records show that the two of them disappeared in February-March 2011. The time that Tony Kegger showed up in this circle of the IWC? April-May 2011. An accident? I think not.
    As for Ray the Rambler, there are reasons to believe he still holds a grude towards the Infamous JCITY. However; he and Tony Kegger do not exactly have the best relationship. Ray has always wondered why Kegger is so obsessed with the Infamous JCITY. It is also believed that Kegger thinks Ray is the weak link of the crew.
    I also have reasons to believe that Alan has also aligned himself with Ray the Rambler in the case that something goes wrong with this website. After doing some research, he has his blog placed on Ray’s websites blogroll, but not TIJ.com’s blogroll. Perhaps Alan is trying to attach himself with Ray to steal all of his viewers? I think so.
    For the commentator know as Capt. Smooth, it is a well know fact that he commentates on the blogs of Kegger and Ray The Rambler. It is not know whose side he would be on if the Infamous JCITY were to get into a feud with Tony Kegger.
    If you would like more information on this items, just ask. Sadly enough for all the members of the Infamous Crew, I will not stand by and watch their acts of shame; deceit; and lack of trustworthiness any longer. It is time for the truth to set them free. Have a good day.

    Craig, if I was to have a mutiny against JCITY, I would be the leader, not Tony.

    • Capt. Smooth
      March 25, 2012 at 4:25 pm

      Infighting!

    • XR
      March 25, 2012 at 6:48 pm

      oh Shaman you poor fool how easily deceived you are. Just let me suck your dick… FOREVER.

      • March 25, 2012 at 7:03 pm

        No infighting… Craig Smith aka C-Raid the raider of uncut cocks was never IN, I just threw him a bone after his ass got rejected from TJR and this is how he shows his gratitude… by acting like a prepubescent cunt.

  10. March 26, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    Capt. Smooth :
    When is fake Stephen going to show up?

    I’m not supposed to do that anymore.

  11. October 25, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it
    for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. appreciate it

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

