Home > THE INFAMOUS JCITY™, Wrestling > So, Why Do YOU Watch Wrestling?

So, Why Do YOU Watch Wrestling?

So, Why Do YOU Watch Wrestling?

by THE INFAMOUS JCITY™

[Editor’s Note: This is the first post I have ever written using WordPress’ Mobile App for Android. I’m not familiar with the App and I’m typing this using a touchscreen keyboard, so I would appreciate it if you all look past all the spelling and grammar mistakes that are bound to ensue.]

In a world obssesed with what’s hot in mainstream Pop Culture, Professional Wrestling is often treated like the red-headed stepchild of modern day entertainment; and has been treated as such for quite some time now. For journalistic purposes, I recently conducted a street survey outside of a local bar where I asked 100 people if they watched wrestling and what they thought about the current product. The results did not surprise me in the least bit, but they do paint a picture of the general populations opinion on our chosen genre of entertainment. More after the jump.

While not completely shocking, 68 of the people I surveyed said they don’t watch or care for wrestling. Among the main reasons given was the go to excuse for the majority of wrestling haters out there; it’s not real. Now, I could have argued on how most forms of entertainment are “not real”, but that would have just been an exercise in futility. Those people are set in their ways and unfortunately most of society feels the same way.

I can’t speak for anyone else, but I’ve been a wrestling fan since childhood and have heard the “Wrestling is fake” line for many years now. Back when I was younger the kids would say it to seem cool or feel superior by putting down something someone else found enjoyment in. Kinda like how people discredit the likes of Justin Bieber just because other people enjoy his music, but they don’t see what the fuss is all about.

Anyways, 17 people surveyed said they used to watch wrestling in the past, but no longer followed the product. This group of people were friendlier than all the wrestling haters I talked to as we all had an unwritten bond over our love of Sports Entertainment. I thought it was pretty fucking cool when I surveyed a couple that have been married for over 25yrs and they brought me a few drinks as they  reminisced about the days of watching Hulk Hogan, Roddy Piper, The Honkey Tonk Man, Randy “Macho Man” Savage, “Ravishing” Rick Rude and many other wrestling legends, as I agreed with them that while I still enjoy the product, nothing can beat the glory days of wrestling they held so close to their hearts.

That is a fine example of why I just ignore the people who bash wrestling without even giving it a chance. That unspoken bond us fans have with each other is priceless. Strangers can become great friends due to their love of wrestling, as proven by some of the friendships I have acquired over the years. From just wasting hours talking about our favorite Superstars and matches, to wrestling each other in our backyards while smashing baking pans over each others heads, wrestling has provided me with some great moments, even after the cameras stop rolling.

I think that’s one of the main reasons people frequent the sites in the IWC. The up to date news is all good and dandy, but to me, it’s all about the comradery. Be it mingling with like minded fans or arguing about something we are passionate about, wrestling is all about bringing people together, one Body Slam at a time.

So yeah, back to the survey. 15 people admitted to watching the current product. 3 were dads that claimed to only watch because of their children. When I asked who their kids favorite wrestler was, every guy unsurprisingly said John Cena. Anyways, the other 12 people were awesome. We drank a few pitchers of beer as we played pool and talked about the likes of Daniel Bryan and CM Punk. I had a blast doing my first ever street survey and even though the majority of the people surveyed didn’t enjoy the product, I managed to find a few that did and made a few new friends as a result.

Even though mainstream society doesn’t seem accepting of Professional Wrestling, there are millions of people out there that love it, despite what other people think. My question to YOU is, even with all the haters out there, why do YOU watch wrestling?

*Fades2Black*

  1. Rob
    April 13, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    I watch wrestling because it’s still real to me dammit.

  2. Crazy Train
    April 13, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    I catch it occationally nowadays. Something really keeps me interested anymore. Guess I miss the past when there was ECW, WCW, and WWE. Different products were fun to watch. Now, since TNA blows, all we have is WWE. Not fun anymore. ITs sad too because I would love to be able to watch with my son when he gets older, but I dont even want to introduce it to him…lol.

    • Kyle
      April 13, 2012 at 2:58 pm

      Funny you say that. My dad introduced me to wrestling in the early 80s and I’ve been hooked ever since.

    • April 13, 2012 at 5:43 pm

      You’re absolutely right. Competition brought out the best in everyone. I miss the days of the original ECW and I loved WCW back before all the WWF guys infiltrated the company. It’s not the same nowadays because we only have but a few options. Compared to TNA and ROH, ECW and WCW actually felt like big time players in the game which influenced and forced WWF to change. Now that there is no competition and ratings have peaked WWE is just resting on laurels and brand recognition.

  3. Crazy Train
    April 13, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    The 80’s, the 90’s and even the early 20’s were good Kyle. Not compared to this poop we watch now.

    • April 13, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      My dad introduced me to wrestling in the late 80s and I too have been a fan ever since, which gives me an idea for a future column 🙂

  4. Capt. Smooth
    April 13, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    Bravo column!

    I’ll tell you why I like wrestling tomorrow.

  5. Stephen
    April 14, 2012 at 9:42 am

    You’re not a damn journalist. You’re just an idiot with internet access. Get over yourself already.

    • Devastating David
      April 14, 2012 at 10:47 am

      And you’re an annoying bitch with a whore for a mother. What’s your point?

  6. April 14, 2012 at 9:56 am

    I watch wrestling because it’s always there. They don’t have an off-season, they don’t take a break in-between seasons, and they don’t get canceled. It sometimes amazes me when I think that there has been a new RAW every single Monday since 1993. That’s almost 1,000 Mondays!

    I also love the storylines. Pro wrestling is soap opera for men. I will always love the entertainment part of pro wrestling more than the sport part.

    One more reason I watch wrestling is because of the live events. It’s fun to watch on TV, but it’s better to be there in the arena as it happens. It’s better than going to sporting events because the WWE always puts on a good show, unlike sports teams who might have a bad game.

    I already left the WWE once in 2002. I was gone for six years and I regret it. Wrestling is not as good now as it was 10 years ago, but my interest in wrestling has never been stronger and I will never leave again.

    I hope one day wrestling becomes mainstream again. Back in 1999, almost everyone in my class was a wrestling fan. Anyone who wasn’t a wrestling fan was actually in the minority. But wrestling is slowly becoming mainstream again. I know this for a fact because when I’m watching RAW or attending live events, I’m noticing a lot more adults. My first live event was Judgment Day 2009 and I sat near a bunch of kids all 7 to 15 years younger than me. When I went to RAW last December, everyone in my area were close to my age. The times are changing and wrestling is no longer just for kids.

    • Capt. Smooth
      April 14, 2012 at 11:25 am

      That’s how it was for me in High School. EVERYBODY knew all the wrestlers, catch phrases, moves, etc.

      • April 14, 2012 at 1:35 pm

        I think school was how I got into wrestling…it was like a peer pressure thing. You weren’t cool if you didn’t watch wrestling.

        Stone Cold would be on the cover of TV Guides.

        • Capt. Smooth
          April 14, 2012 at 3:48 pm

          The first time I got the feeling that wrestling was “big” during the Attitude Era was when they had the commercial with all the wrestlers in Titan Towers doing shit. Funniest bit was when Kane was just leaning up against the wall drinking a cup of coffee like it was a day job.

  7. Devastating David
    April 14, 2012 at 10:45 am

    I’ve been watching it so long that I wouldn’t know what to do if it didn’t come on anymore. My first thing I can remember is going to a wrestling match in the late 70’s. I’ve been watching every chance I got since.

  8. TKO
    April 14, 2012 at 11:59 am

    I watch wrestling because I can’t quit. Its a form of addiction. I ddnt care for it when my grandma was watching it in the late 80s. Wcw and the hogans of the world. I never understood why it was interesting. I remember watching wrestling one day and this stone cold guy stunned his boss and I’ve missed maybe 10 raws since then. The unpredictable atmosphere. The energy of the crowd,the stories. As a teen it was easy to fall for the product.

    Today it is frowned upon and I have 2 friends who watch wrestling so my only human connection beyond that is online seeing the millions who still watch. Its a half assed product and the ratings show but its no single wrestlers fault. The booking,te outdated themes and trends. The “comedy” the stale product ect. I watch today because I want them to succeed,I wana see something fresh,a good wrestling match that I still enjoy. I don’t wana miss brock coming back,cm punk delivering a realistic promo,a major shakeup,a new superstar…I wana be there and entertained cuz it still entertains me but like all shos or movies,they can’t all be winners. Itshad its dark days but I don’t wana miss the bright ones. Its still fun

  9. Capt. Smooth
    April 14, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    Okay, why do I watch wrestling?

    “Brother!”
    “Oh Yeah!”
    “Rest…In…Peace”
    Pink tights not looking wimpy.
    “WOOOOOOOOOO!!!”
    The Flair Flop
    “…to all my Little Stingers…”
    Kilts looking tough.
    “Can you feel the…BANG?”
    “I’m just a Sexy Boy…”
    “Here come the Az ans here comes the Smasher!”
    “AAAAAH, what a rush!”
    A sadistic clown.
    “You’re fired!”
    “If ya smellalalalalala…”
    “You’re next!”
    “Hello, ladies!”
    Warrior’s energy.
    “If ya weeeeeel…”
    “ECW! ECW! ECW!”
    “HOLY SHIT!!!”
    The Five-Second Pose”
    “RAW…is …Jericho!”
    “”You still got it!”
    “The best there is…”
    “Oh, you didn’t know…”
    The Stinkface.
    “DAMN!!!’
    “A wrestling…gawd!”
    “I’ve got the 3 I’s…”
    “Latino Heat!”
    “Caise the NWO is just too SWEEEEEET!!!”
    “Hey, yo!”
    “Absolutely…perfect!”
    “It’s Vader time!”
    Foley thrown off.
    TLC matches
    “We are The Nation…”
    RKO’s out of nowhere.
    “I looooove Yoooooooou!”
    Holding up four fingers.
    “HOOOOOOOOOOO!!!”
    “SUCK IT!!!”
    “EXCUSE ME!!!”
    Punk’s humor
    Kane always being over.
    “It’s true. It’s damn true!”
    Brood theme
    Cena’s 2008 return
    Big, cheesy stunts.
    The Streak
    “I’m sorry. I love you.”
    Khali or Big Show chest chops.
    “YES! YES! YES!”
    Fella!”
    The COBRAAAAAAAA!!!”
    Truth being nuts
    Insane spot by Morrison, Kofi, etc.
    Rumble shockers
    ‘What about Raven?’
    Hart’s return
    Cena’s class-actness
    Ziggler’s selling
    WOO WOO WOO
    YOU KNOW IT
    Eddie cracking me up.
    Vader’s moonsault
    Shane doing more than enough
    “R…V…D”
    Men and women killing each other for show
    “You can’t see me!”
    “You’re the white girl and I’m Kobe Bryant!”
    HBK/Cena hourlong on RAW
    Rey’s reversals
    Bob Barker hosting RAW
    “May I have your attention please?”
    King’s sparkly shirt
    PUPPIES!!!
    Wanting a Truth/Crazy Flair promo.
    SSP

    Last, but certainly not least…and before I remember a bunch more…

    Having a forum to talk about wrestling with people I have never seen.

  10. April 14, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    Honestly, I’m addicted to it. I love all forms of wrestling. I watch WWE, ROH and TNA. I’d often watch UK promotions in they’re on TV.

    It’s like this – Wrestling is my drug – WWE is my dealer.

    It’s unhealthy how much of a Football fan I am, lol.

    • April 15, 2012 at 10:00 am

      I have tried to watch other promotions. I watched a lot of TNA in 2010. But, now I’m WWE exclusive. The other promotions don’t interest me and you have to be committed to follow all of the storylines. If I tried to watch TNA now, I wouldn’t understand why Bobby Roode is the TNA Champion.

  11. April 14, 2012 at 5:57 pm

    Speaking of forums – J: I’m thinking of starting a forum where I can embed it to WR (I know there’s limits with Java Scipt on our sites but I’ll get my mate to get a walkaround code so it can be neatly embeded) and we could run it together. Like our sites working together. I’m talking about a neat forum now, something like F4W one.

    When Capt. is signing up, we could take email required thing off so he can sign up!

    I’m not sure if I’ll actually do this, I do know I probably won’t do it just for WR. A collaboration with here or whatever. Forums just take ages to build up members and with the help of here it shouldn’t take too long.

    Again, it’s not something I am positively sure about starting but just letting you know. Also, if I do…it probably won’t be this year.

    • Capt. Smooth
      April 14, 2012 at 9:41 pm

      If you all would do that for me, it would be great. Thanks. And if you can’t, no biggie. Good luck with it!

      • April 15, 2012 at 7:34 am

        We’d have to communicate with each other, like when one of us know you’re online, we could take ”email required” off until you sign up then put it back on to prevent spammers and bots etc..

        It’s just an idea. Not fully sure because it’s a lot of work. Especially to make a good one.

        • Capt. Smooth
          April 15, 2012 at 10:53 am

          If it’s a hassle, don’t do it. Plus, I can still chat with people in comment sections like this.

          • April 15, 2012 at 3:15 pm

            The hassle wouldn’t be the email, the hassle would be setting up the board itself. The one Wrestling Observer uses are on a monthly price plan.

            • Capt. Smooth
              April 15, 2012 at 5:09 pm

              Crappity Snappity!

  12. April 17, 2012 at 12:17 am

    I haven’t been paying much attention to wrestling in the past few weeks. Playoff hockey’s been too damn good.

    • Capt. Smooth
      April 17, 2012 at 5:54 am

      Just can’t get into hockey.

      • April 17, 2012 at 9:01 pm

        That’s because you are from Kentucky and not Canada. Unlike you, the rest of the nation can’t get into horse racing.

        • Capt. Smooth
          April 18, 2012 at 5:50 am

          Not just because I’m from Kentucky. I like sports where you can actually see what’s being hit. 😉

          As far as the horseracing thing goes, I’m not really into it except Derby day. We do throw a nice, two week-long party leading up to it starting this Saturday with Thunder Over Louisville. It’s the largest fireworks display in the entire world with hundreds of thousands of people coming in from all over the planet. To some, it’s getting bigger than the Derby itself.

          • April 19, 2012 at 8:34 am

            lol…a two-week pre-event party? I never knew that.

            • Capt. Smooth
              April 19, 2012 at 11:48 am

              Yeah, we have Thunder, a giant baloon race, “chuch wagons” which have foods from all over the city, Steamboat race, Pegasus parade, Bedlam(think a race with teams pushing people in a bed), The Oaks(another horse race), and The Derby itself…plus other things I can’t think of. It gets fun and all for a horserace. This is part of a Thunder. And I thought WWE had pryo going on.

  13. Rob
    April 22, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    Did J go on vacation again?

    • Capt. Smooth
      April 22, 2012 at 9:38 pm

      He’s been tweeting, so I don’t know what up.

  14. Capt. Smooth
    April 26, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    Bad news: I just found out today that my company has lost the state contract starting July 1st. As of then, I probably won’t have a job. There is always the chance that I will get a job as part of the transition and I can try to get another one. Catch you all later when/if I can.

    It’s been fun.

    • Chadam
      April 27, 2012 at 7:14 am

      Good Luck, I wish the best for you.

    • April 27, 2012 at 9:08 am

      So will you be still online until then do you know?

      • Capt. Smooth
        April 29, 2012 at 10:34 am

        Thanks, guys. There isn’t a job for me, so I’ll be looking for one. I’ll try to update as much as possible.

  15. TKO
    May 9, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    Don’t know what happened to this site but if anyone still comes here, I got a new project up. Head over to http://tkotheprototype.blogspot.com/ for more details. The new mixtape All Will Suffer is done, Jcity, check it out.

  16. Anonymous
    May 20, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    What happens to the blog guyz?

    • May 20, 2012 at 6:40 pm

      I’m sure he’ll return soon.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 20, 2012 at 7:45 pm

        Yeah, he’s been on Twitter. Maybe he’ll return at the Rumble and win it?

  17. Chadam
    • TKO
      May 23, 2012 at 1:28 am

      I don’t have access to view the blogger page chadam, wusup wit that

      • Chadam
        May 23, 2012 at 1:34 pm

        not sure, that’s weird

        • Capt. Smooth
          May 23, 2012 at 6:47 pm

          Yeah, same issue for me.

          • Chadam
            May 23, 2012 at 8:51 pm

            I think i pasted the wrong URL http://chadamspov.blogspot.com/

            • TKO
              May 23, 2012 at 9:09 pm

              Got it, looking forward to it. That boi jcity logs into the playstation network but he was like “fuck this blog” lol oh well, it was great while it lasted. Very rare personaility

              • Capt. Smooth
                May 24, 2012 at 6:21 am

                @ Chadam: Looked at it and will check it out when I have more time. Good luck!

                @ TKO: Do you go to 411mania.com? In their comment section, there is somebody posting as “TKO3000” and I thought it could be you.

                • TKO
                  May 26, 2012 at 10:33 am

                  Never heard of 411mania, but it sounds like there’s and imposter tko rnnin around…

                  • Capt. Smooth
                    May 26, 2012 at 10:51 am

                    Cool. By the way, you might want to check it out. (wrestling, movies,tv, politics, video games, music, etc.)

            • May 24, 2012 at 8:21 am

              Cool…but there needs to be new material! Thanks for the mention!

  18. May 24, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    This is why I said JCITY should give Tony or Shaman an account just to post stuff when JCITY isn’t around. It’s a good site for traffic and a shame to let it go to waste.

  19. May 25, 2012 at 8:14 am

    Anyone hear what happened to Jericho in Brazil? Nice to see that wrestling is still real to people.

    • May 25, 2012 at 5:12 pm

      lol…I really don’t know what to say. I understand what the police did but Jericho never….EVER meant to be disrespectful, he just played his heel persona. Far worse things have happened in the past and nothing was done.

      • Capt. Smooth
        May 25, 2012 at 8:01 pm

        I read it was against the law to do that in Brazil.

  20. May 25, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    Ray the Rambler :
    lol…I really don’t know what to say. I understand what the police did but Jericho never….EVER meant to be disrespectful, he just played his heel persona. Far worse things have happened in the past and nothing was done.

    Jericho apologized on WWE.com and I don’t think he should have apologized. Chris Jericho the person may be sorry, but Chris Jericho the WWE Superstar does not regret what he did. Heels shouldn’t be apologizing.

    • May 27, 2012 at 6:37 pm

      There’s no doubt the apology was pure professionalism. I doubt he regrets it as all he was doing was working the fans and doing his job, in a damn good way.

  21. June 4, 2012 at 5:34 am

    Did everybody die? What the hell happened?

    • Capt. Smooth
      June 4, 2012 at 6:25 pm

      Still living. J hasn’t been on here in a month and a half or so. He’s still on Twitter. You might ask him there.

      • June 7, 2012 at 11:59 am

        That’s too bad. Even though I didn’t visit regularly anymore, I always liked reading his columns. Maybe in the future he’ll return.

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 7, 2012 at 6:54 pm

          Wish I had better news.

          Also, I found out that by the end of the month, I won’t have a job. So I unless I can find one, I might have to be off line until I do. Hope to see you around.

  22. June 4, 2012 at 5:41 am

    I haven’t watched WWE since WrestleMania, and I only watched the highlights of the Extreme Rules PPV.
    I have no idea what happened since, I guess I’m done with wrestling for a little while.

    • Shaman's Harvest
      June 7, 2012 at 7:15 pm

      The Rock’s back full time. Lesnar’s WWE Champ. John Cena turned heel. Triple H is new Raw GM and was revealed as the Nexus’s bigger picture. The divas division’s been scrapped. A-Ry came out of the closet. Kelly’s Extreme Expose is back. WWE returned to TV-14. CM Punk finally got his ice cream bars.

      • Capt. Smooth
        June 7, 2012 at 8:50 pm

        You forgot about Cole turning face. lol

        • June 8, 2012 at 8:25 am

          And Jim Ross being back, but now his gimmick is that he suffered a severe concussion and he thinks he is a pirate. “Arrrr…Michael Cole….walk de plank!”

      • June 8, 2012 at 11:29 am

        Who was the anonymous GM?

        • Capt. Smooth
          June 8, 2012 at 6:01 pm

          Thor

          • June 9, 2012 at 12:32 am

            Doink The Clown

            • Anonymous
              June 9, 2012 at 7:29 am

              I’d mark out.

              • Capt. Smooth
                June 9, 2012 at 7:29 am

                That was me.

      • June 11, 2012 at 12:01 pm

        Still as funny as ever I see… Rock is filming G.I. Joe, Lesnar’s still in search for his neck, Cena will never turn heel, Trips is still the overrated son of a bitch he always was, Nexus who?, Kelly’s gone, WWE will never return to TV-14 & if the ice cream bars really returned I would’ve noticed.

        The only thing that could be true is A-Ry coming out of the closet, lol.

  23. Shaman's Harvest
    June 10, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    Ray the Rambler :
    Who was the anonymous GM?

    Jerry Lalwer. He was sitting on this phone right next to Cold sending those emails the entire time.

    • Shaman's Harvest
      June 10, 2012 at 4:19 pm

      Ether him or Lady Gaga. I can’t remember.

      It’s been pretty irrelevant ever since the TNA invasion angle started.

  24. Shaman's Harvest
    June 10, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    And Michael Cole is now Michael Cold. It’s a small change.

  25. June 15, 2012 at 8:22 am

    Mike Aires the racist is back! He wrote a story on TJR called “Minority Report” and it was not about the Tom Cruise movie.

    • TonyKeggerIsAPieceOfShitAndShouldDie
      June 15, 2012 at 11:10 am

      You clearly didn’t read it if you’re going to automatically call him a racist you fucking sheep.

      • June 15, 2012 at 11:36 pm

        If I was him, I would stay away from the minority topic after his “they are different” comment.

  26. Chadam
    November 27, 2012 at 12:57 am

    Damn, I’ve missed this site

    • Capt. Smooth
      January 29, 2013 at 9:34 pm

      Me too!

  27. January 7, 2013 at 5:37 am

    Me too! This site was off the air for a few months, but I see it’s back on-air. Let’s all hope one day JCITY will return.

    • Capt. Smooth
      January 29, 2013 at 9:33 pm

      I just googled this and found it by chance!

  28. January 30, 2013 at 10:28 am

    Our Captain has returned, long time no see. How you doing buddy?

    • KipSmithers
      January 31, 2013 at 7:24 am

      Much better! I found a job(been laid off for 7 months). It started last week and is a 3-month temp-to-hire, but at least it’s something.

      Also, I’m now called “KipSmithers” if you ever see me at another sight.

      I just found the site by chance and clicked on it for shits and giggles.

  29. January 31, 2013 at 8:17 am

    Does this mean you don’t have to be anonymous anymore since you don’t work for the CIA or FBI anymore? (Just kidding haha)

    Back to your original TJR name I see, can’t you at least make it Capt. Kip Smithers? I liked the Capt. name.

    At least you got something, that’s true. I’m still searching for a job. Quit the Cafetaria and my DJ job ’cause I got a job at a restaurant. Got fired 1,5 months later ’cause the restaurant sold one of their locations.

    • KipSmithers
      January 31, 2013 at 7:50 pm

      1. I’m not at liberty to say…

      2. Thanks, but so amny people didn’t get the parody and would harass me about my name, acting like I was really like that. I just got tired of having to explain it to people.

      3. That sucks. Due to the office politics, I never got a job with the new company and get this. My mom worked at the same office and we both got laid off on the very same day. Two days later, she fell and broke her foot. Both of us had to get this special kind of insurance that costs hundreds of dollars each month. That ended in Jan. as welll as out unemployment. I got lucky, but people won’t hire her due to her age.

      Good luck in your search, though. I’m pulling for you.

      P.S.: If you want to, you call refer to me as “Kiptain Smoothers” 🙂

  30. February 4, 2013 at 4:01 am

    That sucks man, well I hope she finds something soon.

    I think I’m gonna pick up my DJ career again and start working in a discotheque or something like that. I still regret quitting that that job, but when you got an opportunity to work in a big restaurant I couldn’t resist it. How the hell was I supposed to know I got fired 2 months later, haha. Beïng unemployed sucks. No money, and waaaaay to many free time. LOL

    Anyways, do you still watch wrestling? And what kind of blogs/websites do you visit now?

    • KipSmithers
      February 4, 2013 at 7:57 pm

      Thanks, she’s got it rough right now.

      Do what you like(I do male prostitution.) 😉

      Yes I do and still love it. Other sites? (Superherohype’s message boards, LordsofPain, Ray’s site, 411mania which has a great new comment system!, tjrwrestling.com which is Canton’s site., and that’s about it.)

      • February 17, 2013 at 10:28 am

        I never see you comment at LoP.

        • KipSmithers
          February 17, 2013 at 11:00 am

          It never allows me to. I never see Disqus as one of the options. I do go there to browse none the less.

  31. February 4, 2013 at 4:01 am

    Kiptain Smoothers, nice one haha.

    • KipSmithers
      February 4, 2013 at 7:58 pm

      It’s what I do. *tips hat*

  32. February 13, 2013 at 5:12 am

    Male prostitution, hah.. is this the job with the 3-month temp-to-hire??

    I watch all the PPV’s from TNA & WWE. I watch RAW every week. I can’t get trough a episode of Smackdown or TNA anymore so I just read reviews of them and watch things back if I like them.

    Are you still posting comments on other blogs? I kinda miss the IWC.

    • KipSmithers
      February 16, 2013 at 9:57 pm

      Sorry, it’s not. I work in a mail room.

      I don’t do too much TNA, but enjoy WWE very much!

      I still comment at Ray and Tony’s(Ray has more) and I just mentioned talking to you to Tony in Ray’s comment box! You might try superherohype’s message board. It has a wrestling thread. It’s very PG and they will ban. I don’t go except to browse the net. They also have movies, tv, sports, politics, etc. Here’s a link to the wrestling thread if you are interested…

      http://forums.superherohype.com/showthread.php?t=452875&page=14

  33. April 5, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    Niggers.

  34. April 5, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    Big, black, darkies. All of ya’.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

